Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 1961 to 1980 of 2523


Rhonda Forbes
Reviewed Sheaig Croft on 19/04/2010
And awarded it

Sheaig Croft

Jacinda Jones
Reviewed Hill Cottage on 19/04/2010
And awarded it

Hill Cottage

Hill Cottage is amazing, the most idyllic remote location with incredible views. The photos on the internet do not anywhere near do it justice. The cottage itself is very comfortable and cosy and just gorgeous. The whole place was much more than we were expecting. We are already planning our return.

Iain Murray
Reviewed Challtuinn on 19/04/2010
And awarded it

Challtuinn

George Blackwood
Reviewed Croc Latt on 13/04/2010
And awarded it

Croc Latt

Caroline Barnes
Reviewed Littlepark Cottage on 13/04/2010
And awarded it

Littlepark Cottage

The cottage and surrounding gardens are simply magical, and we had a wonderful week here. The cottage is cosy with a well equipped kitchen. An excellent base for exploring the area. So much to do, a week is not enough. we can't wait to return!

Caroline & Simon Brown
Reviewed Hillview Cottage on 12/04/2010
And awarded it

Hillview Cottage

Bob & Ang Gartshore
Reviewed Charleston on 12/04/2010
And awarded it

Charleston

This was a fantastic place and even after 4 years from our previous visit still high quality - well worth the visit which everything you could wish for. Extremely clean and comfortable.

Brandon & Holly Smith
Reviewed The Bakehouse on 06/04/2010
And awarded it

The Bakehouse

Jessica Topham
Reviewed Cuaig Croft on 06/04/2010
And awarded it

Cuaig Croft

Cuaig Croft is absolutely wonderful. So warm and cosy and beautifully decorated! We had cold weather and so there was very little we could do, but it didn't matter! The week was very relaxing and we switched off completely. We would definitely stay there again and highly recommend it.

Ron & Beryl Jones
Reviewed Taigh Druim on 05/04/2010
And awarded it

Taigh Druim

When you first arrive at Taigh Druim you have to catch your breath at the view - can it get any better than this - well as you walk inside the house it does. David Bann has made Taigh Druim a modern, comfortable, spacious and "never wish to leave it" property. And the view of the Cuillins from the picture window in the sitting room, well, as I said to my wife when I stepped in the room " have I died and gone to heaven". It is brilliant, and that's an understatement ! What a find.

Rebecca Rees
Reviewed Bayside Cottage on 05/04/2010
And awarded it

Bayside Cottage

We had a wonderful week at Bayside Cottage Applecross. It is very cosy, warm, well stocked and welcoming and the views of the bay superb. Also a 10 second walk to the Applecross Inn....! Fantastic, highly recommended and we can't wait to go back!

Mary Walker
Reviewed The Bakehouse on 31/03/2010
And awarded it

The Bakehouse

David & Sue Newby
Reviewed Lianachan on 31/03/2010
And awarded it

Lianachan

Amanda Ali
Reviewed Burnside Cottage of Geddes on 17/03/2010
And awarded it

Burnside Cottage of Geddes

We were welcomed to the cottage on the 6th March with a bottle of wine and cake and thereafter we just kept discovering wonderful special touches throughout the cottage. A sumptuous bathroom with heated flooring, log burning stove, the best bedroom I've ever stayed in, lovely bedding, well equipped kitchen.This cottage is just perfect,a real home from home,quiet and well located for Inverness and exploring beaches. I highly recommend this cottage, it's a stunner with very helpful owners..10/1

Susan & Ian Szamakowicz
Reviewed Raven Wing 11 - The Kintail Apartment on 17/03/2010
And awarded it

Raven Wing 11 - The Kintail Apartment

Mary Hagland
Reviewed Moat House 6 - Abbey on 13/03/2010
And awarded it

Moat House 6 - Abbey

Jo
Reviewed Half-seventeen on 12/03/2010
And awarded it

Half-seventeen

Keith Howley
Reviewed Balmachree on 10/03/2010
And awarded it

Balmachree

I had a fantastic holiday from 28 feb to 07 mar,we stayed at Whitebridge in the highlands at a property called Balmachree,the property was spotless and had everything you needed,this was my 6th year at Whitebridge it has everything you want for a break,peace and quiet,views,walks and with a small bit of travel loads to do and see,the people are fantastic i have some very good friends there now,i will be going back next year,if not sooner, i would like to say Thankyou very much wilderness cottage

Kevin & Sharon
Reviewed River Cottage on 09/03/2010
And awarded it

River Cottage

River cottage is a perfectly place little cottage ideal for a couple, This was our first visit to Scotland and we could not have wanted more over our 10 day stay, travelled over 1300 miles while staying here at this central point in the Highlands, comfortable modern cottage and well equiped with very helpfull and friendly owners who live very close by. We will definitely use again. Kevin and Sharon (Norfolk)

The Downes Family
Reviewed MacNeills Cottage. on 04/03/2010
And awarded it

MacNeills Cottage.