Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 1981 to 2000 of 2523


Marty M.
Reviewed Don Cottage on 03/03/2010
And awarded it

Don Cottage

We stayed in Don Cottage over Thanksgiving, Nov. 2009. After having some issues with our Sat Nav not finding the cottage, we finally found it after asking someone. :) The cottage is beautiful! Our family of four loved it. It was very quiet, peaceful and a lovely place to stay. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and loved the Loch Ness area. I highly recommend the Don Cottage!!

Judy Godfrey
Reviewed Balmachree on 28/02/2010
And awarded it

Balmachree

Another great week in Balmacree Cottage (our 3rd year). Plenty of snow when we arrived and lots more during the week. All enjoyed sledging down the slopes in the garden.Got snowed in but still enjoyed the week,even though we had to dig the car out when we were ready to return home.Thank you Donald (cottage owner) for bringing shovels and extra logs down. We will be back there next year.

Ray Walters
Reviewed Creag nah Iolaire on 23/02/2010
And awarded it

Creag nah Iolaire

23/2/10 Quality homely cottage. Situated high above Loch Ness the views from the living area and from one of the double bedrooms upstairs are breathtaking. All you need is here. Literally hundreds of books available to read from the bookcases. Note the cottage is accessed by a very steep road. Would love to return again. Highly recommended. Ray Walters.

John Brady
Reviewed Marnie's Croft on 23/02/2010
And awarded it

Marnie's Croft

The Cottage was perfect, did not want to leave. Warm clean and with all facilities required for a holiday. Highly recommended. Views of the Loch superb.

Lesley Craddock
Reviewed Hill Head Croft on 22/02/2010
And awarded it

Hill Head Croft

This was our 7th time with Wilderness cottages, all have surpassed excellence. The welcome was wonderful and we almost feel like locals so many people recognised us and had us around for coffee and joined us on our walks. Thank you Corrine for facilitating these little trips of peace. We are already looking for our next trip!

Helen & Dan
Reviewed Allt a'Mhuilinn on 14/02/2010
And awarded it

Allt a'Mhuilinn

Pamela
Reviewed Osprey on 14/02/2010
And awarded it

Osprey

Sarah Hartley
Reviewed Ceol na Mara on 06/02/2010
And awarded it

Ceol na Mara

A lovely cottage, so close to the sea-loch that you can hear the waves lapping on the shore. Comfortable and well-equipped. I had a lovely relaxing week there

Sarah Olliffe
Reviewed Tuath Cala on 29/01/2010
And awarded it

Tuath Cala

Craig & Clare
Reviewed Cuaig Croft on 24/01/2010
And awarded it

Cuaig Croft

We had a fantastic time at the cottage. Lovely walks along the secluded beach. Fresh mussels picked off the rocks and cooked on the Aga were an especially nice treat on New Years day. The wood burner did a fantastic job of keeping the cottage cosy and warm. If you like to get away from it all then Cuaig Croft will not disappoint.

Jo & Bill Walker & Jasmine
Reviewed Owl Cottage on 19/01/2010
And awarded it

Owl Cottage

We stayed at Owl Cottage 28th Dec to 4th Jan 2010. This was our third visit to this lovely cosy cottage and we are looking foward to our fourth visit. The cottage was extremely picturesque covered in all the snow. It is very handy for the local shops and pubs all of which are very helpful and friendly. Pubs are dog friendly which is a bonus for our cocker spaniel Jasmine.

Steve & Karen
Reviewed Mealishal on 07/01/2010
And awarded it

Mealishal

Paul Fuller
Reviewed Chapel House on 06/01/2010
And awarded it

Chapel House

Paul, Leanne, Chris, Suzie
Reviewed Curlew Croft on 05/01/2010
And awarded it

Curlew Croft

Christine
Reviewed Burnside Cottage of Geddes on 04/01/2010
And awarded it

Burnside Cottage of Geddes

A lovely cottage, very well equipped with all the mod cons. There was plenty to do both in and around the local area. Despite sub-zero temperature and 15 inches of snow the cottage was lovely and warm, and the log burning fire particularly welcome! We are making plans to make a return visit later this year. Thanks to all at Wilderness Cottages!

Brigitte West
Reviewed Creag nah Iolaire on 04/01/2010
And awarded it

Creag nah Iolaire

We had a lovely stay in this spacious & beautiful house. Really gorgeous decorations. The views over Loch Ness Lake are absolutely stunning. The wood fire was just what was needed during the big chill. No quibble about the amount of wood needed - just as well as it was -12 outside! The Kitchen is very well appointed & perfect for our Xmas lunch

Lots of snow walks - a fun & a healthy way to spend the week in a magical location: local castle/ruin, a trip on a boat on the lake & walks near the house afforded wonderful views & photographic opportunities.

Ben Tayler
Reviewed Glenara on 04/01/2010
And awarded it

Glenara

A really cosy cottage, we were warm even when it was -10 outside! Has both oil fired central heating and an open fire. It was well furnished and spotlessly clean. We especially enjoyed being able to walk to the local pub just across the canal. The owner is particularly friendly and helpful.

ALAN , MO, VARTAN, SANDRA & AILSA
Reviewed Old Lock Keepers Cottage on 04/01/2010
And awarded it

Old Lock Keepers Cottage

Just returned from our Christmas & New Year holiday at Old lock keepers cottage.
WHAT A FANTASTIC COTTAGE !!
The cottage has a warm homely feeling , the moment we stepped into it we knew we had made a great choice.
Everything about it is just right, fantastic location, clean , warm and every appliance you need.
Would return to this cottage without hesitation.


Marc & Ruud Janssen & Dennis Minkhorst
Reviewed Mountain View on 09/12/2009
And awarded it

Mountain View

Yvonne Bryce
Reviewed Charleston on 07/12/2009
And awarded it

Charleston

Stayed for the weekend and it wasn’t long enough ! The house is in a beautiful position and is decorated and furnished to a very high standard. It is very homely with all you need for a relaxing break with views to die for.
Will be reccomending it to others and will hopefully be back to visit soon.