Search

Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 1 to 50 of 2986

All guest reviews

Our review system is very important to us. We believe that having previous guests leave a genuine review about their stay is valuable to future guests and our owners and we strive to maintain the integrity of our review system.

It's easier to find reviews about a particular property on its dedicated page. However, in the interest of transparency of our review system we are providing all our reviews in one place and you may read through all our reviews below.

About our reviews

In total we have received 2986 reviews from guests, of which 99% have ranked their stay as Very Good or Excellent.

Sometimes guests do have problems and we work alongside our owners to ensure they are rectified as soon as possible. It's in our interest to do so as we want you to return to Wilderness Cottages for your next Scottish holiday as many of our guests do, year on year.


Jason, Lisa & Louie The Pug, Blackpool
Reviewed Upper Folds on 17/02/2018
And awarded it

Upper Folds

Brilliant stay in a fantastic cottage in the perfect location for us. The cottage location was even better than we expected and had great views of the surrounding hills and of the stars on a clear night. We had snow for the week and needed to use the grit and salt that was left by the track to the cottage as we were the only people using the track all week. The track was slippy in the snow and ice, even with a 4x4. There is a co-op, restaraunts and numerous takeaways in nearby Dufftown for everything you need with big supermarkets in Huntly and Keith if you need more shopping. We would recommend the cottage for the perfect get away from it all break.

Mark & Penny Allwood
Reviewed Stablemans Lodge on 14/02/2018
And awarded it

Stablemans Lodge

Wow. Wow. Wow. This lodge is basic, has everything you need and feel like our ideal home. Very friendly village. Very warm inside with the fire lit and a very nice welcome pack. The Craig Bar just 75mtr from the sofa is amazing (we should know we were in there frequently). Very comfortable, cosy and homely accomodation. Will certainly be back. Really love this place

Gabrielle Becher
Reviewed Swallow Byre on 14/02/2018
And awarded it

Swallow Byre

Swallow Byre is the perfect escape to one of the wildest parts of Scotland. I stayed there with my boyfriend for a long weekend and we loved the cosy log-burner, location near the sea and the comfort of the cottage. Jane was also so warm and inviting and non-intrusive to our stay and left us a delicious plate of scones for our arrival. We took the opportunity to climb Suilven in the snow - crampons and ice axe required - and did the walk out to the Point of Stoer, both of which were very special and exhilarating walks. I hope we'll come back someday soon.

Claire & Steve
Reviewed Seal Skerry Lodge on 13/02/2018
And awarded it

Seal Skerry Lodge

We stayed in Seal Skerry Lodge for a week in January to celebrate a 40th birthday. We have stayed in Milovaig 9 times but this was the first in this cottage & we have both agreed it was the best. Perfect views, lovely cottage with everything we needed (except egg cups & a mirror in the double bedroom). We loved it and we'll definitely be booking for next January.

Andrew Orrell
Reviewed Leachachan Barn on 08/02/2018
And awarded it

Leachachan Barn

This is the second time we've stayed at the barn and once again it did not disappoint. We had a wonderful week, the barn was perfect once again. We had an extremely snowy week, but that didn't stop us getting out and exploring the area, it was always nice to get home in the evening and light the fire and snuggle up on the big comfy couches. Once again the complimentary bottle of Talisker went down very well. Thankyou Leachachan Barn, we'll certainly be back again in the future.

Ms D Barlow
Reviewed Plodda Falls Lodge on 07/02/2018
And awarded it

Plodda Falls Lodge

We have recently returned from a week's holiday at Plodda Falls Lodge. We had a fantastic week, the lodge is beautiful, and the surrounding scenery absolutely stunning. The view from the master bedroom is amazing. We had a lot of snow during our stay which we and our two dogs thoroughly enjoyed. There are plenty of walks from the lodge as well as the nearby area, Glen Affric and Glen Cannich are both stunning. A huge thank you to Jenny who looked after us so well, we loved her apple and almond cake which she had kindly made for us on our arrival. The lodge is a credit to Jenny, she had made it perfect and looks after it so well, we cannot recommend Plodda Falls Lodge enough. If you are looking for a beautiful place to relax amongst awesome scenery and great walking then this is the place to be. Thank you Jenny.

Kate Harrison
Reviewed Swallow Byre on 06/02/2018
And awarded it

Swallow Byre

Apart from the stunning drive to Stoer, our first impression of Swallow Byre was how incredibly cosy, warm and welcoming it was on a snowy Winter's day. We had a lovely time, so peaceful and such a beautiful setting. I also loved cooking with the Rayburn and we enjoyed the wood burning stove so much. Jane was incredibly friendly and helpful, going beyond the call of duty to help us on New Year's Eve when I needed to call on the (excellent) Scottish Health Service. Thanks for a lovely stay!

Judith & Steve Ward
Reviewed Seascape Cottage on 25/01/2018
And awarded it

Seascape Cottage

We stayed here over Christmas and New Year and really enjoyed the quiet location with easy access to the coast. We had my disabled Father with us and the cottage was ideal for him to tootle around. This is a very cosy place and I think we have all missed the underfloor heating after returning home! Jane and Chas did a meet and greet and then left us to it. There is only a small fridge and I had taken far too much food to last the Festive Season, so ran out of space for storage. I would definitely recommend for a peaceful getaway.

Debbie
Reviewed Swallow Byre on 23/01/2018
And awarded it

Swallow Byre

We booked Swallow Byre from 11th - 16th January, We arrived just before dark to a warm welcome from Jane and a lovely cosy cottage with home make scones/jams and marmalade. Our stay was very enjoyable nothing much to do at that time of year, but we had gone for a relaxing break away after a hectic Christmas so this was just what we needed. The cottage is very welcoming and really cosy and on a clear night the skies are amazing. We thoroughly enjoyed our time there and would recommend it.

P Round
Reviewed Leachachan Barn on 22/01/2018
And awarded it

Leachachan Barn

Has an amazing stay here over Xmas. It is set in a stunning location, and the perfect place to explore Skye and the surrounding area. 10/10

Sandy Ewen
Reviewed Balachladdich on 21/01/2018
And awarded it

Balachladdich

Balachladdich is the perfect cottage for a relaxing countryside vacation, it reminds me on the Film starring Cameron Diaz "The Holiday" as once you are there you won't want to leave. it has everything you need including a fantastic wood burning fire for those cold winter evenings, shops are only 10 minutes away in Dingwall, exceptionally clean and very well catered.

Caroline
Reviewed Shepherd's Cottage on 17/01/2018
And awarded it

Shepherd's Cottage

This is a really comfortable cosy cottage in a beautiful area. We spent a lovely Christmas here with the family and would highly recommend it.

Daniel (Switzerland)
Reviewed Taigh Druim on 17/01/2018
And awarded it

Taigh Druim

We enjoyed the time very much in the house and would like to come back. It was clean, cozy and well equipped. (some of the frying pans should be replaced). We had everything we needed and can highly recommend the place and the house. Best regards.

Russell
Reviewed Shore Cottage on 12/01/2018
And awarded it

Shore Cottage

Just as advertised. Great property, great isolated location, great access to the beach. Conservatory is great. Note, there isn't internet and there is no mobile telephone signal. Extra logs for fires is available at Home & Garden in Stranrear. There is a Tesco and Aldi there too.

Lisa, Chris & Smudge
Reviewed Plodda Falls Lodge on 12/01/2018
And awarded it

Plodda Falls Lodge

Well it's hard to know where to start. We arrived to lots of snow and a very warm welcome from Jenny. Not only had she lit the fire but gave us gifts of Christmas cake, chocolate and a beautiful scented candle from Beauly. Jenny is a very kind lady who clearly takes pride in Plodda Falls Lodge and her commitment to her guests is second to none. The lodge is beautiful and the master room bed is sublime. Jenny doesn't scrimp on the comfort items. Whilst here we travelled a lot, visiting Ben Nevis, Arisaig, Skye, Glenfinnan, Fort Augustus, Invergarry, and the Cairngorms, plus many other places. The scenery we saw was mind blowing and the weather has been amazing. I think we have seen just about all types except wind and rain!!! We even walked all of Plodda Falls with it entirely to ourselves! The wildlife has been amazing, almost as good Jenny's cranberry flapjacks! Stags, deer, red squirrels, endless birds of prey and the lovely woodpecker that visits the garden. If you have clear skies on your holiday don't forget to take a look at the stars! Myself, Chris and or old dog Smudge have had a wonderful Christmas and given how lovely the surrounding are is, we would like to come back in a different season to benefit from longer day light hours. I'm sure if you are reading this you will already know just how lovely this place is! Thanks to Jenny for allowing us to have such a lovely place to spend our Christmas.

Mark 23
Reviewed Cuilfail on 11/01/2018
And awarded it

Cuilfail

This cottage exceeded our expectations, we arrived to heavy snow and the drive was cleared and the cottage cosy warm. The log burner was a welcome addition but not really required due to the central heating. Due to location no mobile phone signal but WiFi available. A landline was in the cottage via a pay phone. A wonderful part of our country to visit the wildlife is amazing.

MollyC
Reviewed The Mill at Glenlivet on 11/01/2018
And awarded it

The Mill at Glenlivet

The Mill at Glenlivet is a piece of peaceful paradise tucked away in a quiet, beautiful and isolated corner of the Cairngorms. I cannot imagine a more perfect place to escape from it all. We spent a week here over New Year's and it was the best holiday we've ever had. Lack of wifi and mobile signal was a huge plus for us as it felt completely isolated from the stresses of daily life. The cottage is immaculate, cozy, tastefully decorated and with breathtaking views over the surrounding hills. The library nook is the perfect place to spend a rainy afternoon and the big fireplace welcome after a day walking in the hills. The kitchen is extraordinarily well equipped for cooking (be sure to do a big food shop before you come as there is nowhere nearby to eat out or buy groceries). There is a seemingly endless variety of hill and valley walks that are accessible right from the front door - we only used our car twice the whole week. Gorgeous views on the walks, with mostly well marked trails and abundant wildlife (deer, rabbit, hawks, pheasants, grouse...) and aside from once on New Year's Day we didn't see a soul all week on the walks, the trails were completely isolated. All of the nearby distilleries were closed in winter but we found a brilliant whiskey shop (The Whiskey Castle) in nearby Tomintoul which was open and featured more than 500 whiskeys, well worth a visit! The hosts Bill and Marjory are so lovely, they left a delightful welcome basket and Bill picked us up at the bottom of the hill in his 4x4 as it was too icy to drive up. We would definitely stay here again in a heartbeat, ever since getting back we have been wishing we were still there!

Jill Pellett
Reviewed Toberaie on 09/01/2018
And awarded it

Toberaie

A truly stunning position for a lovely cosy cottage very well equipped and comfortable. All you need available in Nethybridge with an excellent stores and farm shop and cafe. The cottage is presented in a very sympathetic style and has lots of interesting and useful maps and books.. Despite having no WiFi we had 3G and 4G coverage most of the time. A great week with the views the absolute star.. As well as our 4x4 which was essential as stated for the snow and ice. Thank you

Family Humphreys
Reviewed Carn Loch Cottage on 09/01/2018
And awarded it

Carn Loch Cottage

What can I say about Carn Loch Cottage........AMAZING!!! We had one of the best Christmas's ever. The cottage is amazing and we would love to go back. Everything has been thought of and the cottage is perfect. Would thoroughly recommend.

Mr & Mrs Holtom
Reviewed Highland Coach House on 09/01/2018
And awarded it

Highland Coach House

Thank you for the hospitality that was provided at the coach House for our chubreak. Wonderful facilities provided, dishwasher washing machine tumble dryer and included a lovely complimentary basket of Christmas goodies. The cottage was well equipped with beautiful log fires in most rooms. Clean and very welcoming. I would definitely stay again. The perfect home from home at any time of year especially at Christmas. With it's beautiful lochs mountains and stunning scenery all on its doorstep. Highly recommend

Jane Hertforshire
Reviewed Highland Coach House on 09/01/2018
And awarded it

Highland Coach House

We booked the coach house for the Christmas Break with our dog, it lived up to our expectations, the house is situated in a very remote and isolated spot which was exactly what we wanted to be able to relax and get away from it all. The house is lovely and especially so at Christmas with log burning fires in every room, which made it very festive. The kitchen is really equipped and the bedrooms are very spacious and luxurious. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and the welcome hamper and festive tree was a very nice touch. we would come again.....

Marion
Reviewed Don Cottage on 09/01/2018
And awarded it

Don Cottage

Would highly recommend Don Cottage for a relaxing break in a beautiful part of Scotland. We were so happy to spend Christmas there and were surprised by the welcome gifts with the Christmas tree making our stay complete. A holiday to remember and we would love to return there someday.

Colin & Sue Kelly
Reviewed Guisachan Lodge on 09/01/2018
And awarded it

Guisachan Lodge

An absolutely lovely located lodge. A great location if you like walking and very peaceful, the views were great too! Its our second time there and we just love the area! Fully recommend it!

Phil & Sylvia
Reviewed Upper Folds on 09/01/2018
And awarded it

Upper Folds

Our fourth stay at Upper Folds in twenty months. We cannot really say more than has already been said in the previous reviews. Spotlessly clean in every manner, well thought out, cosy, warm, away from all the hustle and bustle. Nothing is too much trouble and everything is faultless. The owners are superb in every way too. Wilderness cottages have been a top class booking agent. 100% satisfied in every aspect. Well done Wilderness Cottages and well done and thank you to Richard and Leigh-Anne the owners of this truly fabulous cottage.

Sandra Graham
Reviewed An Sealladh on 09/01/2018
And awarded it

An Sealladh

The cottage was clean, warm and in a great situation for walking to and around the village. It was also great for access to longer walks without having to get in the car - for example the beautiful track over to Achmelvich, the one from just over the one way bridge up the River Inver, and the walk in towards Suilven. Drive in any direction and the scenery is spectacular, and not far to the Quinag path........Conival, Ben More Assynt etc if you are a walker. Nice garden though it was pretty much an ice rink for the whole or our stay!

Peter Watson
Reviewed Cameron's Cottage on 09/01/2018
And awarded it

Cameron's Cottage

Booked Camerons Cottage for the Hogmanay week with several family members. Was very pleased with the facilities and warmth, especially as there had been a smackering of snow before we arrived and low temperatures throughout the week. The Cottage was roomy enough for us 5 adults with accommodation well thought out and presented in a clean and tidy way. The owners, who live next door, were very welcoming and helpful. Ideal centre for forest and loch walking. A car is really a necessity to get to the many places to visit in the area. Very enjoyable time.

CPedersen
Reviewed Sealight on 09/01/2018
And awarded it

Sealight

Had an amazing stay it definitely had the WOW factor and will return such an amazing house and stunning location

Doris Chan
Reviewed Balnacraig on 07/01/2018
And awarded it

Balnacraig

Balnacraig was absolutely amazing, each room was furnished immaculately and put together with a lot of detail and thought. My family and I really enjoyed our stay, we couldn't have asked for a better place to spend our Christmas holiday, what made it even more special was the Christmas tree and lovely decorations, which made it feel like a home away from home, this was a nice personal touch and we really appreciated the extra effort the homeowners put in. The homeowner (Gill) was very helpful and approachable. I would recommend the Balnacraig to anyone looking to base themselves in Inverness to explore the Scottish Highlands.

Sylvia Sexton
Reviewed River Cottage on 03/01/2018
And awarded it

River Cottage

The cottage was fabulous! Everything you could possibly need was provided, from a very welcome bottle of wine! to a fully fitted kitchen, lovely bathroom with electric heater, very comfy beds (we requested an extra bed which was happily and speedily provided). Very welcoming hosts and a lovely garden, which our border collie enjoyed. Overall an excellent cottage.

Glyn & Sarah
Reviewed Poulary Cottage on 25/12/2017
And awarded it

Poulary Cottage

Wonderful place to stay. Everything you need.. It was a snowy dream and an experience we wont ever forget. Practically perfect for those wanting to get away from it.

Jackie & Jim Best
Reviewed The Coltsfoots on 24/12/2017
And awarded it

The Coltsfoots

We had a really lovely time. The cabin was a delight. Lovely and warm even without using the log burner. The cottage had everything you would want or need. Set in lovely grounds just a short walk from the village. Gordon the owner was on hand for anything you wanted to ask. He is very friendly but not intrusive. We even had lots of snow on our last 3 days which made it look like 'Narnia'. We'll definitely be back!

John Stanier
Reviewed Charleston on 22/12/2017
And awarded it

Charleston

Stayed in December 2017 our 5th visit and despite having the worst weather ever snow and ice and minus 10 temps the property was so warm and cosy day and night. With sky TV (full package) loads of books and games, and the views great at any time were even better with all the hills etc covered in snow. the owners were brilliant and helped us out with supplies when we could not get to the shops, WE WILL RETURN

Kay & Ade Starkey
Reviewed Plodda Falls Lodge on 22/12/2017
And awarded it

Plodda Falls Lodge

We loved our stay at Plodda Falls in August, wished we could of stayed longer. The Lodge is very well equipped, very comfortable and we loved the log burning stove. Nothing nicer than relaxing on a night after walking the dogs. The setting of the cottage is stunning. We loved that we were amongst the trees and we could just walk our dogs straight out of the cottage. Lots of wildlife around too. If you get a clear night the stars are amazing. Jenny & Paul the owners are so friendly and are not far away should you need any advice of where to go exploring. Glen Afric and Glen Cannich are great places to just go walking. Stunning views too. This was our second stay in this area and we will be back. Thank you for a lovely holiday

Josh White
Reviewed Seal Skerry Lodge on 06/12/2017
And awarded it

Seal Skerry Lodge

Wonderful stay.The views from the property were amazing and the house was very well presented, equipped & furnished. Wish we'd been able to stay longer.

Dave Barker
Reviewed Swallow Byre on 30/11/2017
And awarded it

Swallow Byre

Really enjoyed our stay it was totally relaxing, the owner is so kind and welcoming. I would recommend to anyone.

Stephen Cassidy
Reviewed Beach Lodge on 30/11/2017
And awarded it

Beach Lodge

This is the second year we have been to Beach Lodge in November and once again we had a very enjoyable 'chill' break. We love the isolation and the almost 'private beach' on which we take the dog 3 or 4 times per day come rain, shine or even snow. The accommodation is excellent with ample room for everyone to relax, on this occasion we were 4 with another couple joining us for 3 days, plenty of room. Plenty of wildlife to see, deer in front of the house, sea otters, rabbits and the odd fox. I would thoroughly recommend the lodge to people who want to get away from it all and really chill out.

Julie
Reviewed Cedar Cottage on 27/11/2017
And awarded it

Cedar Cottage

Relaxing stay in stunning surroundings. Stayed for 4 nights with my husband and two dogs, fantastic location and plenty of walks from the doorstep. Cottage was spotlessly clean and felt like home from home, photos do not do it justice. A perfect escape from it all. Look forward to returning in the Newyear.

Mr & Mrs Heaven, Cheshire
Reviewed Moll Cottage on 27/11/2017
And awarded it

Moll Cottage

We were delighted to return to this delightful cottage again. This secluded cottage has everything to offer those wishing to get away from it all. It is only 3 miles off the main Broadford/Portree road on a poorly maintained road but it still feels isolated. This was our second visit to this well equipped cottage by the shore. We noted the little 'extras', handmade soap, warm curtains and matching cushions/bedspread. Very tasteful and cosy, especially with the fire lit. We liked the new sofa and found it very comfortable. It is perfect base from which to explore the island. The highlight was hearing the stags calling at night across the water from the Island of Scalpay opposite. Will definitely return again, it's a hidden gem!

Gina Gainey
Reviewed Pine Lodge on 26/11/2017
And awarded it

Pine Lodge

Compact but very cosy and comfortable accommodation with stunning views across Loch Kishorn to the Bealach na Ba and the mountains of Applecross. A great base for local walks and wildlife spotting, even in November. In fact the autumn colours, rainbows, and first dusting of snow on the tops ensured a most enjoyable 'off season' holiday. Regular visits from the local pine marten contributed to the evening entertainment. Free range eggs available from the croft were also much enjoyed.

Amanda Snowdon
Reviewed Plodda Falls Lodge on 25/11/2017
And awarded it

Plodda Falls Lodge

Another lovely week at Plodda Falls Lodge we had a very relaxing time in this very comfortable cottage. With great walks on your doorstep this is an ideal holiday destination.

Judith, David & Riley The Border Collie
Reviewed Leachachan Barn on 25/11/2017
And awarded it

Leachachan Barn

We had a wonderful week at Leachachan Barn in October 2017. The barn is situated in a fabulous spot along the shores of Loch Duich with amazing views across the loch and towards The Five Sisters of Kintail. We enjoyed exploring the immediate area with walks from the door and found the barn to be ideally placed for travelling to lots of places of interest including The Isle of Skye. The barn itself is a great example of a stunningly sympathetic conversion with a clean, contemporary yet homely finish. We enjoyed being in the barn, choosing to cook at home in the evenings and while away the nights in front of the log burner. We thought Wilderness Cottages were very helpful and efficient in all elements of the booking process and aftercare and we wouldn't hesitate to book either Leachanan Barn or another property through them in the future.

Denise Barrett & Danny Feakins
Reviewed Plodda Falls Lodge on 24/11/2017
And awarded it

Plodda Falls Lodge

Just returned from Plodda Falls and had a wonderful holiday. The cottage is beautiful. We arrived to a warm welcome from Jenny and homemade lemon drizzle cake. The cottage looks even better than photographs are able to show. We enjoyed sitting by the log burner all cosy having coffee and cake in the afternoon and a wee glass of wine/cider at night. Jenny is a genuinely lovely person and has provided a very authentic experience. There's lots of information in the cottage about the history of the estate and all the best walking routes ( we did them all) around Plodda falls and Glen Affric. Very relaxing break. We had our two dogs with us and they absolutely loved it. Not only is Plodda lodge steeped in history with VIP's such as Winston Churchill connected to the estate (And he learned to drive there) it's also the ancestral home of the golden retriever ( they were first bred here) and there is a statue in the village (Tomich) in their honour. The scenery is breathtaking. Lots of wildlife ...We heard a golden eagle on the Dog Falls walk. Wi-Fi works well. There are plenty of Dvds'available to watch but it certainly did feel like getting away from it all. Highly recommended. Thank you Jenny we will definitely be back.

Alan Dowler
Reviewed Charleston on 24/11/2017
And awarded it

Charleston

This is a lovely property in excellent condition. It is also good value but a few replacements such as the toaster needs to be made to maintain it's luxury status. Overall it is a property we would like to return to in the future.

Mrs S Fox
Reviewed Fhaireag on 23/11/2017
And awarded it

Fhaireag

Our 4th stay at this beautiful house, set in the most magical glen. We hope to return again next year.

Lou & Paul Olvhoj
Reviewed Matheson's Croft House on 19/11/2017
And awarded it

Matheson's Croft House

This lovely, cosy cottage is a delightful spot for a tranquil holiday. With a very well laid out interior the croft house is perfect to while away the hours with a good book in front of a roaring fire. The local wildlife include seal, deer and a myriad of birds.

Hugues
Reviewed Tor Cottage on 17/11/2017
And awarded it

Tor Cottage

Nice cottage with a wonderful view. Central location to visit Lewis and Harris. You feel like home, nothing amiss in Tor Cottage. Great week!!!!

Jason & Larry
Reviewed Fon Tobar on 17/11/2017
And awarded it

Fon Tobar

We loved the privacy, seclusion and space this property offers. The long private drive leading to the house feels as if you are miles away from everyone. The views of Dunvegan Head and its waterfall with the sea was truly amazing. The bed in the master bedroom was so cosy and the open fire created a wonderful atmosphere in the lounge. The property was always lovely and warm with plenty of hot water to take a bath after long days out walking around the island. There were only two of us and it was great having so much space within the property. It was very sad to leave but we would like to return to Fon Tobar another year. Only suggestion, as mentioned by a previous guest would be attention by the owner to the controls on the double ovens - it is very difficult to know which functions and temperatures one is using as these have worn away.

Brian & Stephanie
Reviewed Poulary Cottage on 17/11/2017
And awarded it

Poulary Cottage

We had an amazing stay at Poulary Cottage, this is our 3rd visit and we thoroughly enjoyed it. The property is well laid out, beautifully maintained and very comfortable - especially with the new sofa and fireplace in the living room. The area around is spectacular with a variety of walks right on the doorstep. There are also Hairy Coos about 2 miles down the road, they are very friendly and make for some great photos!

Dorothy & Ronnie
Reviewed Fhaireag on 17/11/2017
And awarded it

Fhaireag

Just returned from this wonderful house. Only negativity was having to leave! Would highly recommend to anyone wanting to get away for a truly relaxed break, loads to do nearby & lots of walking done with our dog Oscar. Loved this house & the owners have thought of everything. Thank you for a wonderful break.

Suzanne & Brian
Reviewed Sealight on 17/11/2017
And awarded it

Sealight

The house was perfect in every way. The owners have thought of everything. It was very relaxing and comfortable with lots of space, and the view from the lounge was great, We enjoyed the lovely beach through the garden gate which opens out to the left for a longer walk when the tide is out, it was great to see the pine marten and all the birds so close to the house. We look forward to returning in the future.