Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 21 to 40 of 2734


Peter From Wirral
Reviewed Balmachree on 10/06/2017
And awarded it

Balmachree

Cannot praise the house and location enough the 3 dogs and both of us had an amazing time and were all sad to leave.

Mr & Mrs MONS
Reviewed Tor Fionn on 09/06/2017
And awarded it

Tor Fionn

We are totally satisfied with our Holiday at Tor Fionn, cottage very comfortable , nothing is missing. Well located with local shops. Splendid surroundings under the scottish sun. We recommend this place and agency Wilderness Cottages for the organization of our holidays, thank you.

Frank
Reviewed Leachachan Barn on 09/06/2017
And awarded it

Leachachan Barn

Leachachan Barn was an absolute delight to stay in! We were so pleased with the layout, which was perfect for a family of four! It was charming and immaculate, and everything was in good order. The location is ideal for exploring the western Highlands and the Isle of Skye, out to Loch Ness. And everywhere we dined was sumptuous! A great holiday in a wonderfully cozy abode and a great rate! Perfection!

William Reid & Agnes Reid
Reviewed Shellach Cottage on 08/06/2017
And awarded it

Shellach Cottage

The cottage was clean neat and tidy and everything was as it should be for a quiet peaceful holiday

Charlie
Reviewed Moll Cottage on 08/06/2017
And awarded it

Moll Cottage

We had an amazing week in Moll Cottage... it is in the most beautiful position, is well equipped and bigger than the photos make it look. A great spot for exploring Skye and a wonderful haven to come back to. Just beware the midges if you are taking a baby!

Jane & Steve
Reviewed Erchless Cottage on 08/06/2017
And awarded it

Erchless Cottage

Lovely spacious cottage in good location. Plenty of cycling and walking routes within a very short distance. The area abounds in wildlife.

Mike Alexander
Reviewed Christies on 08/06/2017
And awarded it

Christies

Christies is very convenient for the northerly Munros and Corbetts, low level walks, and exploring the north west coast. The cottage is in a superb position, with stunning views over the bay to local hills and mountains. It is comfortable and well equipped. A great place to stay!

Rosie Blair
Reviewed Upper Folds on 07/06/2017
And awarded it

Upper Folds

Upper Folds is a gem! A beautifully maintained and stylish cottage situated in open moorland with fab views all around. The spacious accommodation is all on one level, and it was lovely and warm so we had no need to use the wood burner. We enjoyed lovely walks from the door and hardly met any other walkers all week!

Julie Schroeder
Reviewed Arrivain Cottage on 07/06/2017
And awarded it

Arrivain Cottage

Arrivain Cottage is a gem. The owners have done a wonderful job to renovate and redesign this 17th century building to make it a lovely modern space, while retaining much of its period charm. The rain forest shower was a particular treat for us after a long day hiking. Hosts Jacqui and Jeff could not have been more hospitable and helpful and we would highly recommend this accommodation to others seeking a base for exploring the area around Tyndrum, Oban, and Glencoe.

Fabienne Riske
Reviewed Stablemans Lodge on 07/06/2017
And awarded it

Stablemans Lodge

Thanks a lot, had a beautiful Time in a nice well equipped cottage! Looking forward to seeing you again.

Roy & Andrea Stratford
Reviewed Port Elgol Cottage on 07/06/2017
And awarded it

Port Elgol Cottage

This is a special place, our 9th visit here after a gap of 9 years reinforced that view. The cottage is cosy and very comfortable and walking out onto the rocks and seeing the extraordinary view of the Cuillins and islands is a great privilege.

Sheelagh White
Reviewed The Coltsfoots on 07/06/2017
And awarded it

The Coltsfoots

Excellent accommodation, location brilliant, away from the hustle and bustle but close enough to walk into Fort Augustus. Fabulous location to visit the highlands. We received a warm welcome on arrival, had a bottle of wine chilling in the fridge, milk and biscuits, a lovely touch after travelling a long way. Would highly recommend to anyone and sincerely hope we can return for a visit in the future.

Donna Mackenzie
Reviewed Burnside Cottage of Geddes on 07/06/2017
And awarded it

Burnside Cottage of Geddes

We enjoyed a wonderful stay at the cottage. It's immaculate and beautifully decorated throughout. Absolutely everything that you could require is in the house. A lovely welcome pack awaited us and a comprehensive manual ensured that everything is simple to use. The bedrooms are well proportioned with lovely fresh linens and towels. The back garden is very well maintained with a nice dining area. Overall, we were very impressed with the accommodation and highly recommend it!

Keith Work
Reviewed Braehead Steading on 07/06/2017
And awarded it

Braehead Steading

A wonderful retreat for eight golfers completely central to all relevant amenities. The river walk from Ballater at 01:00 was a wee bit of a stumble! But we made it... lol

Niki Fulton
Reviewed Tor Cottage on 05/06/2017
And awarded it

Tor Cottage

Luxury in Paradise. Brilliantly equipped accommodation (and great books on the bookcase incl, maps, history, poetry, novels), really comfortable with stunning views over the bay. Fantastic location - so many beautiful beaches, geology, wildlife, footpaths, artists and foodie places all around the island. We booked another week the day we got home!

Nicole & Gernot
Reviewed Swallow Byre on 05/06/2017
And awarded it

Swallow Byre

Nice little cottage, warm and cosy. Very quiet location near the Point of Stoer. Thanks Jane and Jack for the warm welcome and the delicious scones.

Nick Green
Reviewed Shellach Cottage on 05/06/2017
And awarded it

Shellach Cottage

We had a very enjoyable one week stay at Shellach Cottage in May. Great location for touring and exploring the surrounding west coast scenery. Lovely views across Loch Carron from the cottage. Adequate sized, cosy rooms and well equipped kitchen. Owner was responsive in getting minor maintenance problem attended to quickly.

Steffi
Reviewed Ardrannach on 03/06/2017
And awarded it

Ardrannach

Very nice House to Discover Skye. Only drawback are the mattresses of all beds, they should be changed soon.

Graham, Paula, Maisie (the Springer) & Tweed (th
Reviewed Easter Drumine Cottage on 02/06/2017
And awarded it

Easter Drumine Cottage

We decided fairly last minute to take a week away and so were a little limited for choice having left it so late. Easter Drumine came up and from the photo's look absolutely perfect so we booked. On arrival the cottage was set in an ideal location with forestry to one side and open farmland to the other, the nearest neighbour being a farm in the distance about a mile away! It is a fairly newly built property and once inside we were welcomed with a lovely card from the owners along with a little gift and they'd even gone to the trouble of leaving coffee and milk to have a brew and a bowl of water and a box of biscuits for the dogs too. We went for an explore around the house which was absolutely immaculate and totally spotlessly clean, it has underfloor heating in every room so was lovely and cosy and it was very well equipped as well and we wanted for nothing. The garden/grounds are huge and include a massive lawn and also a picnic table to enjoy the sunshine and as the owner of a spaniel who can find her way out of even the tiniest gap I can confirm the garden is very well enclosed. Despite her best efforts to get to the pheasants she was bitterly disappointed at being defeated by the fencing! There is plenty of wildlife right on the doorstep including pheasants, red deer and rabbits and the track which leads up through the woodland is perfect for the morning walks. Travelling further afield there is plenty to do as well, around 20 minutes drive away is the beach at Nairn....miles and miles of beautiful sand and also some woodland walks in the huge forest just off the same road at Culbin. Forres is a lovely little town and I can highly recommend the Mosset Tavern for some good grub, you can even take the dogs in the bar area. The owners of this property clearly go above and beyond in welcoming their guests into this fabulous cottage and all their little extra touches for us made the difference between our holiday being good and it being great!! Thank you....we will be back.

Jason Janice & Chalky.
Reviewed River Cottage on 01/06/2017
And awarded it

River Cottage

River Cottage was the perfect place a lot of thought had gone into this little place it was home from home. Relaxing,quiet,peaceful.