Search

Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 51 to 100 of 3175


Andy & Trisha Corey
Reviewed Fersit Log Cottage on 22/08/2018
And awarded it

Fersit Log Cottage

We have just returned from a lovely break in Fersit Log Cottage and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The cabin is lovely. It is spacious, well equipped and the furnishings are of a lovely quality. The fenced garden is superb if you have dogs and children so they have a safe envornment to run around and explore. Its lovely to see the wildlife around the cabin, our children enjoyed watching the birds feeding of the decking. The Jacuzzi bath is so relaxing. We had a great time and if you want a holiday thats is relaxing and peaceful. i would not hesitate to recomend this cottage! Thank you.

Richard Wright
Reviewed The Granary on 22/08/2018
And awarded it

The Granary

Outstanding property in a great location. Cottage well equipped and very comfortable. Spacious and well laid out. Owners were lovely and helpful.

Ishaan Randeria
Reviewed Sgarbh Lodge on 22/08/2018
And awarded it

Sgarbh Lodge

Sgarbh Lodge is located on a beautiful hillside overlooking the waterfront. With lush green landscapes surrounding it and the infinite views all around it is the perfect place to unwind. The house itself is pretty spacious and clean, with 3 large rooms, a cosy living room and a really spacious kitchen area. It has all the white goods you would require and the owner is very welcoming.

Sarah
Reviewed Ceol na Mara on 21/08/2018
And awarded it

Ceol na Mara

Our second stay in this wonderful, comfy, home-from-home cottage. A great cotttage in a fantastic location. So much to see and do. Fascinating arts and crafts, great places to eat, and inspiring scenery. The cottage and Wilderness Cottages can't be recommended highly enough.

Jjohnstone
Reviewed Seascape Cottage on 21/08/2018
And awarded it

Seascape Cottage

Very pleasant welcoming owners, there if needed. Well equipped, clean cottage with everything you could need. Very comfortable beds. Quiet, scenic location. A very relaxing break thank you.

D.Bakker
Reviewed Carn Loch Cottage on 21/08/2018
And awarded it

Carn Loch Cottage

Nice cottage, clean, easy and friendly. We enjoyed our 3 weeks holiday very much!

Timo S.
Reviewed Port Elgol Cottage on 21/08/2018
And awarded it

Port Elgol Cottage

Port Elgol Cottage offers everything, what you need for a perfect stay at the Isle of Skye. First, the views over the Cuillins are breathtaking at any time of the day. Second, the cottage is furnished very tastefully and makes you feel at home immediately. The kitchen is equipped perfectly. On a rainy day, you can choose from a big variety of board games. And when it is sunny, go on a boat trip with Bella Jane and Aqua-X-Plore within 1 minute walking distance. It was our second stay there. And not the last one for sure.

Jayne
Reviewed Don Cottage on 21/08/2018
And awarded it

Don Cottage

Had a wonderful week, staying in Don Cottage.Everything had been thought of and the welcome pack on arrival was very thoughtful and very much appreciated.The cottage was very comfortable and cosy and suited our whole family including our fur baby who enjoyed the local walks.The cottage is an ideal location for exploring Loch Ness and is within walking distance of Drumnadrochit and amenities. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again!

Tom & Susan Parr
Reviewed Charleston on 21/08/2018
And awarded it

Charleston

A wonderful cottage for families, the views are amazing and it is very peaceful.

Suzanne & Kevin + Lucy & Rosie(Samoyeds)
Reviewed Shore Cottage on 21/08/2018
And awarded it

Shore Cottage

This was our second visit to Shore Cottage and yet again lived up to our expectations. Very peaceful and relaxing, Cottage has everything you need. This time we took a bucket and spade to relive our childhoods by building sandcastles on the beach- lots of fun. Enjoyed early morning walks and exploring the area. Table in conservatory is great for completing jigsaws. We take a new one with us where ever we go. We were visited daily by robins and lots of different birds and even the odd cow came to visit and poked his head over the fence.

Mark Reade
Reviewed Moll House on 20/08/2018
And awarded it

Moll House

Comfortable and spacious, in a perfect tranquil location.

Alfred
Reviewed Holly Cottage on 18/08/2018
And awarded it

Holly Cottage

Valerie & Sean From England & Gilbert From Fra
Reviewed Plodda Falls Lodge on 15/08/2018
And awarded it

Plodda Falls Lodge

We have just spent 2 weeks at Plodda Lodge and it was just paradise! The house is comfortable and welcoming, full of fascinating books and interesting artefacts. The owner Jenny is a genuine nice person who will try her very best to make your stay unforgettable. The location of the house is unique, surrounded by forest and wildlife. The garden is beautiful with numerous bird feeders and a lot of greedy birds to watch from the bay windows. There is also a wonderful vegetable patch, where you can go and pick some fresh vegetables or fruit in season every day! Walking in the woods around the house, we found an abundance of wild berries and went foraging for chanterelles mushrooms, which are a real delicacy.We found a lot of them on more than one occasion and it was a privilege to come back home to cook them right after picking. The glens in the area are majestic and serene. We loved Glen Affric and Glen Cannich but Glen Strathfarrar was beyond beautiful...a true gem! Plodda lodge is a special place..be prepared, you will be very sad when you leave!

Mrs Sharrock
Reviewed Katie's Cottage on 15/08/2018
And awarded it

Katie's Cottage

Great cottage, well equipped and clean. Fabulous location for exploring the island. Great walks around the Glen. Post office/shop at the end of the road sells nearly everything you need. Would definitely like to return.

Ritchie Stace
Reviewed Log House on 15/08/2018
And awarded it

Log House

Lovely Log Cabin situated near Fort Augustus. We all found it very cosy and were able to see the various wildlife around the area. Would recommend it to anybody who wants to get away from it all for a while.

John Mc
Reviewed White-Tail Croft on 14/08/2018
And awarded it

White-Tail Croft

Spent a great week in this modern Croft. The views from the open plan lounge / dining area are fantastic. Two great bedrooms and a sauna included in the ensuite which was great after a day's walking. The Croft has a well equipped kitchen and a log burner. About 15 minutes from Portee the road is single track with passing places as are a lot of the roads on Skye so be prepared. You soon get the hang of it and is well worth it for the delights this Croft offers. For those dependant on their daily fix of wifi and mobile signal think again ...me I loved its absence totally relaxing in great surroundings

Jayne & Michael Olsen
Reviewed The Mill at Glenlivet on 14/08/2018
And awarded it

The Mill at Glenlivet

We had a fantastic time at The Mill. Everything we needed and more. Bill & Marjory where especially kind and helpful. The welcome hamper was really appreciated. Our teenage boys really loved it to. We had great days out in the surrounding area, but would have enjoyed it just as much anyway. Having no internet and Tv was a bonus. It made proper family time. The only downside was that a week wasn't long enough. We will be coming back in Dec/Jan. Thank you so much

Dave Waghorn
Reviewed Askival on 14/08/2018
And awarded it

Askival

Other than a few minor Hiccups on arrival, the cottage was wonderful. Would we go back? - Yes. Did we want to leave? - No. Highly recommended for a 'get away' holiday.

Alicia
Reviewed The Bothy on 14/08/2018
And awarded it

The Bothy

A very special place: you can see wild animals from your window and at night, when you turn off the lights, all is pitch dark outside.

Allis H
Reviewed Reyflat Barn on 14/08/2018
And awarded it

Reyflat Barn

We have stayed in a number of cottages in the Black Isle and Reyflat is by far the best maintained. The cottage is spacious, comfortable and clean with fantastic views. Most importantly for me, the owners hadn't scrimped on the mattress and we slept really well.

Dandos
Reviewed The Mill on 14/08/2018
And awarded it

The Mill

Stunning setting, well equipped and beautifully presented property with an absolutely incredible view out of the lounge windows - could never tire of that! Will definitely return.

Linda Davies
Reviewed Moll Cottage on 14/08/2018
And awarded it

Moll Cottage

Wow...thats the word that springs to mind when I remember our time at Moll cottage. Our first visit to Skye and what a wonderful place we chose to stay stunning location amazing views and a lovely cottage equipped with everything you need...lovely comfy bed well equipped kitchenette (combi oven / microwave very easy to use toaster kettle etc) washing machine dryer great shower, towels provided (although just one little niggle the bath towels are on the small side perhaps bath sheets would be better) and a super log burner. Outside is wonderful too total peace and quiet stunning views private beach literally on your doorstep and an amazing variety of sea birds and animals. Regularly visited by oyster catchers, sea ducks, hooded crows the list is endless but the best visitors were 3 seals.. two playing in the loch outside and one basking on a large rock. We loved our stay at Moll and we were sad to leave we will definitely visit again.

Jayne & Michael Olsen
Reviewed The Mill at Glenlivet on 12/08/2018
And awarded it

The Mill at Glenlivet

The Mill is a fantastic place to stay. Everything you need is there. The welcome hamper was very thoughtful. Bill & Marjory are so lovely and kind, nothing is too much trouble. The library and the snug are brilliant. A Really great range of books to suit all ages and tastes. We had great days out with our two teenage boys and the nights in were great to. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. A week was not long enough. We will be back!

James Procter
Reviewed Shore Cottage on 10/08/2018
And awarded it

Shore Cottage

A comfortable and well furnished cottage that is very close to the shore - down the path in the "garden" about 40 yards and through the gate. The beach is excellent - sandy and with rocks and it extends northwards almost a mile and southwards you can pass the point and reach Killingtringan beach at low tide with a bit of rock climbing. We had a bit of difficulty finding track down to cottage on arrival - our Sat Nav wanted to send us to Little Larbrax not Meikle Larbrax so it's best to rely on directions that are given. The conservatory with stove was most useful - logs from Solo garage in Stranraer. It was one of the best cottages we have visited anywhere in Scotland.

Ludka Kucerkova
Reviewed The Stables on 10/08/2018
And awarded it

The Stables

Because we stayed here for the second time, I think that testify for itself :-). Is is a very nice place (Crail) and very cosy home, St Andrews and many other golf courses in short distance. We definitely will be back!

Sam & Matt Cowlen
Reviewed Cedar Cottage on 09/08/2018
And awarded it

Cedar Cottage

I was very impressed with Cedar Cottage, the photos don't do it justice at all. The Cottage was very clean and we were extremely grateful for the lovely chocolates, biscuits, wine and milk that were awaiting our arrival. The garden was lovely and enclosed so our pooch had lots of freedom without us having to worry. I loved the drive deep into the Woods and the walks just on our doorstep were lovely. We were pleased to wake each morning to a red squirrel, Wood pecker and different birds. We shall most defnitely be back and I already can't wait.

Marie
Reviewed Plodda Falls Lodge on 09/08/2018
And awarded it

Plodda Falls Lodge

Plodda Falls Lodge was the most comfortable and beautiful place for our family of 5 to spend our holiday. Jenny has thought of everything and more to make this a truly wonderful place to occupy both big and little guests whilst relaxing. Full of information about the area and history of the estate. We had lovely weather and made the most of the spectacular scenery at just about every turn we made. The children really enjoyed swimming in the pool at the bottom of the waterfall. And spent many mornings catching brown trout in the river a short walk down the track. The garden was lovely and the children played happily for hours outside and made the most of the fruit and veg available to pick, even turned my 14yr old into a keen cook for a few days. We have really enjoyed our visit to plodda falls and saw many beautiful places during the week, however 2 weeks would really be needed as it's difficult to pull yourself away from the relaxation and comfort of the lodge and garden. Many thanks to Jenny for everything , it really was a fantastic holiday.

Webster Family
Reviewed Marnie's Croft on 09/08/2018
And awarded it

Marnie's Croft

Simply wonderful, homely cottage with everything you need, including nightly visits into the garden from a number of beautiful deer. Great location, fantastic views, peaceful & relaxing.

Alex, Heidi & Megan
Reviewed Matheson's Croft House on 08/08/2018
And awarded it

Matheson's Croft House

No complaints at all, we loved the quietness, nature, darkness at night, etc... Lovely places to go from here, Plockton, Torridon, Isle of Skye, Glenelg ferry, Armadale etc.

Shelagh B
Reviewed The Orchids on 08/08/2018
And awarded it

The Orchids

Beautifully laid out house - spacious, bright, high standard throughout. Couldn't have wished for more. All six in our family give The Orchids FIVE STARS! Thank you - we'd love to return!

G Harris
Reviewed Seascape Cottage on 06/08/2018
And awarded it

Seascape Cottage

This is an excellent holiday cottage. Two minutes walk to the beautiful cove by the sea. Superb hospitality from owners and locals. Wonderful stay in fully equipped accommodation.

Brenda Bakker
Reviewed Carn Loch Cottage on 03/08/2018
And awarded it

Carn Loch Cottage

Beautiful, well equipped cottage in a stunning rural area, just 20 minutes drive from Inverness.

Kevin M
Reviewed Littlepark Cottage on 03/08/2018
And awarded it

Littlepark Cottage

We got so lucky to find this cottage.......it could not have been more perfect. Everything about the cottage was excellent, there was nothing that we could have wanted that wasn't there. The decking was ideal and we sat there peacefully every morning with a coffee, all around was complete silence, no people and no traffic noise. The garden was lovely, and the views to and from where quite beautiful. We came home one evening to find a deer in the garden. The location was a great base for the west coast where we saw seals and dolphins. If I was to buy a cottage in Scotland, it would have to be this one.

Christiane Wibmer
Reviewed Sgarbh Lodge on 03/08/2018
And awarded it

Sgarbh Lodge

We stayed a week at Sgarbh Lodge. It was a lovely accomodation with a beautiful view. Would absolutely recommend.

Steve & Sue Martin
Reviewed Charleston on 03/08/2018
And awarded it

Charleston

Excellent place to stay, fantastic views over the lochs and mountains.The house is clean and comfortable well equipped. Excellent place to explore the Highlands .We have stayed here twice now and loved it on both occasions the weather this year was exceptional ,would recommend to anyone you will not be disappointed. Thank you to the owners for the welcome gifts.

Steffen
Reviewed Fersit Log Cottage on 02/08/2018
And awarded it

Fersit Log Cottage

Lovely cottage in an excellent private location with a nice view and walking access to two great hikes up munros.

Mulgrew Family
Reviewed Lilybank on 02/08/2018
And awarded it

Lilybank

We all loved the cottage. It was clean and comfortable.no faults at all. The area was perfect, very quiet and peaceful but close enough to walk to town. We will definitely be back next year.

Sonya Brown
Reviewed Coach House on 02/08/2018
And awarded it

Coach House

A beautiful property and so peaceful. Highly recommended. A warm welcome from the owner was lovely too. Can't wait to to back.

Family Jallaf
Reviewed Holly Cottage on 01/08/2018
And awarded it

Holly Cottage

Paul Drinkwater
Reviewed Red Kite Log Cabin on 01/08/2018
And awarded it

Red Kite Log Cabin

Couldn't be better in an ideal location, very comfortable with all the amenities you could wish for. Nice secure garden too our little dog loved it.

Mandy Jones
Reviewed Moll House on 01/08/2018
And awarded it

Moll House

We stayed at the beautiful Moll House on the edge of the loch. It was a wonderful week. It was very peaceful, the house was a great size and had everything we needed for our stay. Sadly the house will no longer be available for rental (we met the owner during our stay) so we can't book it again for next year. It was in a fabulous location. In my honest opinion the fish farm next door does spoil somewhat the breathtaking views from almost all windows, but their business did not disturb us in any way.

Sally Mclean
Reviewed Marnie's Croft on 01/08/2018
And awarded it

Marnie's Croft

FANTASTIC!!!! We plan to return to Marnies Croft in a couple of years. My whole family loved it too and what made it more enjoyable for us was ... no Xbox or PlayStation no computers at all.

Cadleeson
Reviewed Taffs Barn on 01/08/2018
And awarded it

Taffs Barn

A great property - spacious, well-equipped, spotlessly clean, with a great view to the rolling countryside. When I stayed there, it proved to be a cool and airy place in which to escape the summer sun and heat..definitely recommended.

Helen Holmes
Reviewed Cedar Cottage on 01/08/2018
And awarded it

Cedar Cottage

Beautiful cottage and garden. Cottage was very clean tidy and provided everything needed for our holiday, thank you. Weather was lovely...no rain which was a bonus.

Nicola
Reviewed The Mill at Glenlivet on 31/07/2018
And awarded it

The Mill at Glenlivet

We had a wonderful time. The house was beautiful and so clean. Everything we might have needed was provided. The house has panoramic views of the surrounding countryside and is the perfect place to go to get away from a busy life. Marjory and Bill, who own the property, were so lovely and helpful. Can't recommend this property enough. Will absolutely be booking again!

Stuart Murphy
Reviewed The Mill at Glenlivet on 30/07/2018
And awarded it

The Mill at Glenlivet

Spent a week with my family at the Mill the owners Bill and Marjorie are very welcoming the cottage was stunning inside and out the views are breathtakingly stunning would definitely come back. Myself and my partner and kids had a great time.

JOST Priska
Reviewed Taigh Druim on 29/07/2018
And awarded it

Taigh Druim

One word : beautiful ! Don't hesitate, the house, the view, the area are wonderful ! We recommend.

Tom, Yorkshire
Reviewed Torvaig Cottage on 28/07/2018
And awarded it

Torvaig Cottage

A clean, comfortable and conveniently located cottage provided all we needed including a garden to sit out in. Just a quick drive or short pleasant walk into Portree. Good cliff top walks from the door and lovely to be woken each morning by cuckoos.

Michael Taylor
Reviewed Callakille on 27/07/2018
And awarded it

Callakille

Had an amazing week in Burnside. We are reasonably familiar with the location and the description sounded excellent. It didn't disappoint. Negatives first; property was advertised as having wi-fi- it didn't at the time of our stay, although broadband is supposedly coming on the back of a cable the MOD have just ran across the Bealach. That said O2 coverage was just passable; sit upstairs or stand on the rock in the garden... Water from the private burn is brown-didn't try drinking it so would bring bottled, (at least to start with) Everything else was spot on; great accommodation, beautifully executed, amazing views (summer solstice so still able to see across to Rhona at 1.30am....) And last but not least, the wildlife........As a small taster our last night was wrapped up by the silhouette of a fox trotting along the bench at the cliff edge. Magical.

Wilderness Cottages Replied...

Dear Michael, we are unsure as to where you saw that the property had wifi advertised, as this, due to the loaction, has never been available at this property. Having read your review, the lack of this certainly does not seem to have been a problem and thank you for proving your feedback.
Jim,Jean,Ciaran
Reviewed Reyflat Barn on 26/07/2018
And awarded it

Reyflat Barn

We had a wonderful stay at Reyflat Barn, everything you would need at home was here, the quiet, the views and the balcony amazing, not forgetting the lovely welcome from Pat and the homemade scones on arrival delicious,