Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 2001 to 2020 of 2523


Mary Walker
Reviewed The Bakehouse on 31/03/2010
And awarded it

The Bakehouse

David & Sue Newby
Reviewed Lianachan on 31/03/2010
And awarded it

Lianachan

Amanda Ali
Reviewed Burnside Cottage of Geddes on 17/03/2010
And awarded it

Burnside Cottage of Geddes

We were welcomed to the cottage on the 6th March with a bottle of wine and cake and thereafter we just kept discovering wonderful special touches throughout the cottage. A sumptuous bathroom with heated flooring, log burning stove, the best bedroom I've ever stayed in, lovely bedding, well equipped kitchen.This cottage is just perfect,a real home from home,quiet and well located for Inverness and exploring beaches. I highly recommend this cottage, it's a stunner with very helpful owners..10/1

Susan & Ian Szamakowicz
Reviewed Raven Wing 11 - The Kintail Apartment on 17/03/2010
And awarded it

Raven Wing 11 - The Kintail Apartment

Mary Hagland
Reviewed Moat House 6 - Abbey on 13/03/2010
And awarded it

Moat House 6 - Abbey

Jo
Reviewed Half-seventeen on 12/03/2010
And awarded it

Half-seventeen

Keith Howley
Reviewed Balmachree on 10/03/2010
And awarded it

Balmachree

I had a fantastic holiday from 28 feb to 07 mar,we stayed at Whitebridge in the highlands at a property called Balmachree,the property was spotless and had everything you needed,this was my 6th year at Whitebridge it has everything you want for a break,peace and quiet,views,walks and with a small bit of travel loads to do and see,the people are fantastic i have some very good friends there now,i will be going back next year,if not sooner, i would like to say Thankyou very much wilderness cottage

Kevin & Sharon
Reviewed River Cottage on 09/03/2010
And awarded it

River Cottage

River cottage is a perfectly place little cottage ideal for a couple, This was our first visit to Scotland and we could not have wanted more over our 10 day stay, travelled over 1300 miles while staying here at this central point in the Highlands, comfortable modern cottage and well equiped with very helpfull and friendly owners who live very close by. We will definitely use again. Kevin and Sharon (Norfolk)

The Downes Family
Reviewed MacNeills Cottage. on 04/03/2010
And awarded it

MacNeills Cottage.

Marty M.
Reviewed Don Cottage on 03/03/2010
And awarded it

Don Cottage

We stayed in Don Cottage over Thanksgiving, Nov. 2009. After having some issues with our Sat Nav not finding the cottage, we finally found it after asking someone. :) The cottage is beautiful! Our family of four loved it. It was very quiet, peaceful and a lovely place to stay. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and loved the Loch Ness area. I highly recommend the Don Cottage!!

Judy Godfrey
Reviewed Balmachree on 28/02/2010
And awarded it

Balmachree

Another great week in Balmacree Cottage (our 3rd year). Plenty of snow when we arrived and lots more during the week. All enjoyed sledging down the slopes in the garden.Got snowed in but still enjoyed the week,even though we had to dig the car out when we were ready to return home.Thank you Donald (cottage owner) for bringing shovels and extra logs down. We will be back there next year.

Ray Walters
Reviewed Creag nah Iolaire on 23/02/2010
And awarded it

Creag nah Iolaire

23/2/10 Quality homely cottage. Situated high above Loch Ness the views from the living area and from one of the double bedrooms upstairs are breathtaking. All you need is here. Literally hundreds of books available to read from the bookcases. Note the cottage is accessed by a very steep road. Would love to return again. Highly recommended. Ray Walters.

John Brady
Reviewed Marnie's Croft on 23/02/2010
And awarded it

Marnie's Croft

The Cottage was perfect, did not want to leave. Warm clean and with all facilities required for a holiday. Highly recommended. Views of the Loch superb.

Lesley Craddock
Reviewed Hill Head Croft on 22/02/2010
And awarded it

Hill Head Croft

This was our 7th time with Wilderness cottages, all have surpassed excellence. The welcome was wonderful and we almost feel like locals so many people recognised us and had us around for coffee and joined us on our walks. Thank you Corrine for facilitating these little trips of peace. We are already looking for our next trip!

Helen & Dan
Reviewed Allt a'Mhuilinn on 14/02/2010
And awarded it

Allt a'Mhuilinn

Pamela
Reviewed Osprey on 14/02/2010
And awarded it

Osprey

Sarah Hartley
Reviewed Ceol na Mara on 06/02/2010
And awarded it

Ceol na Mara

A lovely cottage, so close to the sea-loch that you can hear the waves lapping on the shore. Comfortable and well-equipped. I had a lovely relaxing week there

Sarah Olliffe
Reviewed Tuath Cala on 29/01/2010
And awarded it

Tuath Cala

Craig & Clare
Reviewed Cuaig Croft on 24/01/2010
And awarded it

Cuaig Croft

We had a fantastic time at the cottage. Lovely walks along the secluded beach. Fresh mussels picked off the rocks and cooked on the Aga were an especially nice treat on New Years day. The wood burner did a fantastic job of keeping the cottage cosy and warm. If you like to get away from it all then Cuaig Croft will not disappoint.

Jo & Bill Walker & Jasmine
Reviewed Owl Cottage on 19/01/2010
And awarded it

Owl Cottage

We stayed at Owl Cottage 28th Dec to 4th Jan 2010. This was our third visit to this lovely cosy cottage and we are looking foward to our fourth visit. The cottage was extremely picturesque covered in all the snow. It is very handy for the local shops and pubs all of which are very helpful and friendly. Pubs are dog friendly which is a bonus for our cocker spaniel Jasmine.