Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 2021 to 2040 of 2734


Christina
Reviewed The Haven on 18/08/2010
And awarded it

The Haven

Our second year at the Haven. Two weeks this time. The bungalow is just 'heaven'. The perfect place to spend a few days of rest - walk around the beautiful area next to the bungalow (we saw grouse and deer this year by the river) - or travel out to explore the Highlands (this holiday we covered 2,200 miles!!). All the facilities you could want - top of the range furniture and equipment - light, bright and warm and spacious. We will be back to the Haven next year.

Martin & Mary Blaxland & Family
Reviewed Hill Head Croft on 18/08/2010
And awarded it

Hill Head Croft

Wonderful location did not want to return home to Cornwall. Peaceful well equiped cottage, loved the Aga. Scottish people very friendly. Scenery stunning. Whisky tasting very worthwhile. Meal out at the "Lovat" Fort Augustas" was superb.

Sandra Jones
Reviewed Woodpecker Pad on 17/08/2010
And awarded it

Woodpecker Pad

3 generations really enjoyed staying at Woodpecker pad. The cottage had everything we needed. The added bonus was the bird table outside the window from where we saw birds that we have never seen before, we were so excited. Walking distance to the play park and the shop was appreciated and well used. Location and nature trails were great. Hope to return soon as we love Scotland.

Jan Forrest
Reviewed Skye Woodhouse on 17/08/2010
And awarded it

Skye Woodhouse

July 2010. Despite poor weather had a fabulous time at Skyewoodhouse. Accommodation in idylicc location with lovely views. The house was extremely clean and beautifully furnished, always lovely and warm and, although we did not really need it we used the woodburning stove every night to add to the ambiance. The wifi proved invaluable as we could not get any mobile signals on Skye and enabled us to book activities. We would definitely recommend. Note however that the drive down is very steep.

Jackie Mackay
Reviewed The Mill on 16/08/2010
And awarded it

The Mill

The Mill certainly has the "wow" factor. From the moment you arrive at the cottages and look at the amazing view down the valley to when you walk in the front door to the incredibly spacious, airy and comfortable open plan dining kitchen/living room. It continues with the stunning bathroom and the exceedingly spacious bedrooms. The cottage had everything we needed for a very enjoyable week's stay and we did not want to leave. The owners could not be more helpful which added to the pleasure.

N. Lee
Reviewed Old School - Barra on 15/08/2010
And awarded it

Old School - Barra

Ruth Cowan
Reviewed Burnside Cottage of Geddes on 13/08/2010
And awarded it

Burnside Cottage of Geddes

An absolutely charming property. Made to feel welcome immediately with a homebaked cake - delicious - and bottle of wine. Everything was clean, tidy and there were lots of lovely finishing touches to be found all around the cottage. We even had Highland cows at the bottom of the garden. We had a wonderful time and would hope to visit again in the future.

Miss Forrest
Reviewed Old Lock Keepers Cottage on 13/08/2010
And awarded it

Old Lock Keepers Cottage

Had a great 2 weeks at The Old Lock Keepers Cottage. The cottage was fantastic with everything you need for a home away from home. Situated in a great spot on the Calendonian Canal, a great time was had by all 5 adults and 2 dogs that just loved to explore the garden. Would definately come back to this cottage. Derek the lock keeper was very informative and knew alot of the area (hope he still has the umberella we bought..His blew in the canal on a wet day lol)

Michael Stone
Reviewed Croc Latt on 12/08/2010
And awarded it

Croc Latt

Sue & Fred Stacey
Reviewed Bothan Beag on 12/08/2010
And awarded it

Bothan Beag

Mary Barker-Read
Reviewed Woodpecker Pad on 12/08/2010
And awarded it

Woodpecker Pad

Excellent property. Highly recommend this cottage to all ages. Great location for exploring the area or just sitting watching the wildlife

P Warburton
Reviewed Burnside Lodge on 11/08/2010
And awarded it

Burnside Lodge

P. Retoret
Reviewed Sheaig Croft on 11/08/2010
And awarded it

Sheaig Croft

P. Retoret
Reviewed Rhundunan on 11/08/2010
And awarded it

Rhundunan

Excellent, met our expectations. Very clean, confortable, spacious and well equipped cottage. Would return.

Elaine Grant
Reviewed Hill Head Croft on 11/08/2010
And awarded it

Hill Head Croft

We have just returned from a week's holiday in Hill Head Croft. After a long 13 hour drive from the deep south - it was well worth the effort! Hill Head Croft was exactly as presented by Wilderness Cottages - only better! There were no disappointments, just awe and delight at the comfortable and well presented home in which we found ourselves for the week.For a restful, relaxing holiday - we could do no better!

Mrs Susan Luxford
Reviewed Charleston on 11/08/2010
And awarded it

Charleston

Had another lovely fortnight at Charleston. Such a peaceful, well equipped holiday home with lots of extras.Our granddaughter had the time of her life as it was safe for her to play outside quite safely and the house is so spacious. She even slept in her own room and was so proud to have her own bathroom!Apart from a few teething problems with the dishwasher (which the owner dealt with promptly) we had a great time and would recommend the place.

CAROLANN GUTHRIE
Reviewed Kinloch Damph Lodge on 10/08/2010
And awarded it

Kinloch Damph Lodge

We have just return after spending a fabulous two week in Kinloch Damph Lodge....this review may be a bit bias as we do love Wester Ross....this house is special, it everything you look for in a holiday cottage and more !!!! The views are wonderful, i could have spent the two weeks sitting in the conservatory looking at the views. There is so much to do in the area...The only complaint i have there was NO midgetron and the midges are really really bad....it was a real disappointment.

Z Gaballa
Reviewed Croc Latt on 10/08/2010
And awarded it

Croc Latt

Martin Townsend
Reviewed Station Cottage on 09/08/2010
And awarded it

Station Cottage

We (2 adults, 2 kids and the dog) really enjoyed our stay at Station Cottage. The Cottage is excellent and ideally placed for the village and the local wildlife is sublime. We are already planning to return next year but are also considering a winter hol here!

Mary McNeill
Reviewed The Bakehouse on 07/08/2010
And awarded it

The Bakehouse