Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 2041 to 2060 of 2523


Patrice & Mark Taylor
Reviewed Whitestone on 04/08/2010
And awarded it

Whitestone

Stayed in the Whitestone cottage for a week. It was well maintained and the views where wonderful, everything that you needed was available. What made the week was the daily visit from the young red deer and his friend plus the pheasant family, along with the variety of birds. There are lots of places to visit, but you would need to stay a extra week to fit them all in had. We had a wonderful time and would stay there again. Thanks for a wonderful stay.

Lynn Stevenson
Reviewed Balmachree on 04/08/2010
And awarded it

Balmachree

We had a fantastic holiday whilst staying in Balmachree in Whitebridge. The cottage was spacious, clean, with comfy beds, and very well kitted out with absolutely everything we could have needed for our weeks stay. The massive garden was perfect for our dogs to have good run around and play in. They loved it too. Felt like home away from home!

Jackie Jones
Reviewed Cuilfail on 04/08/2010
And awarded it

Cuilfail

stayed at cuilfail for 1 week and it was beautiful,we had 3 dogs and they loved the garden. Whitebridge pub was great and also the Dores Inn food was outstanding had a great time just wish it was for longer

Laurence & Angela
Reviewed Mountain View on 04/08/2010
And awarded it

Mountain View

David & Kathryn
Reviewed Kelpie Cottage on 02/08/2010
And awarded it

Kelpie Cottage

Dirk Daems
Reviewed Woodend Cottage on 27/07/2010
And awarded it

Woodend Cottage

J Clark
Reviewed Mealishal on 27/07/2010
And awarded it

Mealishal

Caroline Barnes
Reviewed Chapel House on 27/07/2010
And awarded it

Chapel House

Joyce Knox
Reviewed Fersit Log Cottage on 27/07/2010
And awarded it

Fersit Log Cottage

Wonderful scenic location. Excellent accommodation. Great walking on your doorstep which we and our dogs loved. We would definately recommend it and hope to visit again.

Mike
Reviewed Owl Cottage on 27/07/2010
And awarded it

Owl Cottage

Excellent cottage (well, croft!!) in a great location: in the woods, very quiet and seemingly miles from anywhere ~ yet only 3 minutes walk into busy Fort Augustus. Best of both worlds!! Clean and welcoming, Wilderness seem to go that extra bit further with a basket of logs, a chilled bottle of wine and milk, tea and sugar awaiting our arrival.

Mr & Mrs Muirhead & Family
Reviewed Lus na Gaoithe on 27/07/2010
And awarded it

Lus na Gaoithe

a lovely place to stay. We had such a relaxing week at lus na gaoithe. The bungalow had everything you could wish for and the warm and friendly welcome was great after a long journey. Loads to see and do, a picnic by Loch Killin is a must! We will definately return, and can't wait! so relaxed afterwoods it took ages to get back into work mode, thanks for a lovely stay

Madeleine Clark
Reviewed Half-seventeen on 26/07/2010
And awarded it

Half-seventeen

Mike Thomas
Reviewed Old Lock Keepers Cottage on 26/07/2010
And awarded it

Old Lock Keepers Cottage

7 adults on motorbikes enjoyed the Beautiful cottage , landscape and location . What looks good in the photographs , does not do the character of the cottage , or its facilities , justice ! A great place to chill out , or explore from . And a friendly helpful lock-keeper across the lock . HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

Kirsty Munro
Reviewed Lus na Gaoithe on 26/07/2010
And awarded it

Lus na Gaoithe

Lus-na-Gaoithe is a wonderful home from home set in beautiful surroundings. My family and I were extremely impressed with the customer service from Wilderness Cottages and the attention to detail and lovely welcome from the cottage owners John and Dorothy. They really did go that extra mile to ensure that we had a happy stay. We would highly recommend Lus-na-Gaoithe as the perfect base to explore the Highlands. A huge thank you to John and Dorothy for making our stay so comfortable!

Jane Denholm
Reviewed Cnoc Eoghainn on 22/07/2010
And awarded it

Cnoc Eoghainn

Stephanie
Reviewed Mealishal on 22/07/2010
And awarded it

Mealishal

Mr & Mrs Skirrow
Reviewed Courtyard Cottages No 3 - Riverside - Abbey on 18/07/2010
And awarded it

Courtyard Cottages No 3 - Riverside - Abbey

Our stay at Riverside Fort Augustus was just fantastic! Perfectly located and perfect to return to after a day exploring the Highlands! The accommodation was spacious,modern and well equipped. We DO recommend!..... and as it is our second holiday at the Abbey need we say more!!

Debbie Penrose
Reviewed Allt a'Mhuilinn on 18/07/2010
And awarded it

Allt a'Mhuilinn

Michelle Foody
Reviewed Aros Beag on 16/07/2010
And awarded it

Aros Beag

Just returned from a lovely week at Aros Beag. Cottage was lovely and very well equipped for every eventuality. Surrounding areas very picturesque with options for walking/hiking. Sadly the weather was pretty poor, so we didn't explore its full potential. The nearest village (Tyndrum) was a lot busier than we expected, and we had lovely fish and chips from The Real Food Cafe. Highly recommended and pretty reasonably priced. Only downside was the midges which feasted on me all week!

The Smith Family
Reviewed Jersey - The Dairy on 15/07/2010
And awarded it

Jersey - The Dairy