Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 2061 to 2080 of 2651


Barbara Stynes
Reviewed Fairhaven on 14/07/2010
And awarded it

Fairhaven

Colin & Jenny, Mollie & Nell
Reviewed Mealishal on 14/07/2010
And awarded it

Mealishal

Graham Low
Reviewed Allt a'Mhuilinn on 13/07/2010
And awarded it

Allt a'Mhuilinn

J Johnston
Reviewed Admiral Napier House on 12/07/2010
And awarded it

Admiral Napier House

Kim & Paul
Reviewed Old Schoolhouse on 12/07/2010
And awarded it

Old Schoolhouse

Steve Parker
Reviewed Coach House on 12/07/2010
And awarded it

Coach House

Sue Grannon
Reviewed Log House on 10/07/2010
And awarded it

Log House

26/06/10-03/07/10 Just back from another fantastic week at The Log House, it is so comfortable it almost feels like leaving home when it is time to pack up. Mr Pine Marten was a regular visitor, we had a deer sighting just down the lane and the bats put on a fabulous show each evening. The location is perfect, close enough to Fort Augustus for getting provisions but far away enough to ensure peace and quiet. Already looking forward to booking again for next year!

Sue McCarthy
Reviewed Littlepark Cottage on 07/07/2010
And awarded it

Littlepark Cottage

3/7/10 - Alan and Sue McCarthy We stayed at Littlepark for a week, after spending our first week at Mealishall by Loch Ness. A totally different property but equally enchanting - a true wilderness experience! Well equipped and cosy with long walks from the doorstep. The only down side for us, was that our German Shepherd could not be let loose in the garden as it is not fully enclosed and wildlife is around. What a fantastic place though, we would love to come again - but for longer!

Sue McCarthy
Reviewed Mealishal on 07/07/2010
And awarded it

Mealishal

Carolyn Ryan
Reviewed Hillview Cottage on 06/07/2010
And awarded it

Hillview Cottage

Peter Cavanagh
Reviewed Glenara on 06/07/2010
And awarded it

Glenara

This was our first stay at this owners new cottage, and as usual he was very welcoming on our arrival and the cottage was spotless. The setting is wonderful with the back lawn going right down to the river, the views are lovely. The local Pub and Restaurants are very good and only a short walk away. A very nice cottage in a very nice place with a very nice owner.

Mayerlene Engineer
Reviewed Chapel House on 06/07/2010
And awarded it

Chapel House

Linda & Paul Mcauliffe
Reviewed Callakille on 05/07/2010
And awarded it

Callakille

June Orton
Reviewed Cnoc Eoghainn on 04/07/2010
And awarded it

Cnoc Eoghainn

Mrs Doreen Chaplin
Reviewed Hill Head Croft on 04/07/2010
And awarded it

Hill Head Croft

4/7/2010 Doreen Chaplin 19th-26th june 2010 Lovely well equiped cottage in a peaceful setting,views over loch ness and a great garden for the dogs we miss it already ideal for family or group of friends, would recommend

Lynn O'Brien
Reviewed Creag nah Iolaire on 04/07/2010
And awarded it

Creag nah Iolaire

Have just come back from the most loveley week in a great house. Views were stunning & we had visits from many birds including a buzzard & deer in the field outside. Cant praise it hightly enough & am looking forward to going back again.

Jane Lennon
Reviewed Taigh Geal on 03/07/2010
And awarded it

Taigh Geal

Neil & Marian Andrew
Reviewed Sheaig Croft on 02/07/2010
And awarded it

Sheaig Croft

Sandra Patterson
Reviewed Marnie's Croft on 01/07/2010
And awarded it

Marnie's Croft

Spent a week in June 2010 at Loch Ness and loved it. I think this is the best place we have ever stayed. Wonderful views, in fact the pictures in the brochure scarcely do it justice. Accommodation excellent and the owner showed us round when we arrived making us feel right at home. I would have no hesitation recommending it to anyone.

Trevor & Prue Newman
Reviewed Bayside Cottage on 28/06/2010
And awarded it

Bayside Cottage

Just returned from Bayside Cottage in Applecross - had a wonderful week - the cottage was lovely and very well fitted out with just about everything you could think of - Our Irish Water Spaniel - Barney - had a lovely time as well and thanks to the owners for the Bonio's