Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 2161 to 2180 of 2651


ALAN , MO, VARTAN, SANDRA & AILSA
Reviewed Old Lock Keepers Cottage on 04/01/2010
And awarded it

Old Lock Keepers Cottage

Just returned from our Christmas & New Year holiday at Old lock keepers cottage.
WHAT A FANTASTIC COTTAGE !!
The cottage has a warm homely feeling , the moment we stepped into it we knew we had made a great choice.
Everything about it is just right, fantastic location, clean , warm and every appliance you need.
Would return to this cottage without hesitation.


Marc & Ruud Janssen & Dennis Minkhorst
Reviewed Mountain View on 09/12/2009
And awarded it

Mountain View

Yvonne Bryce
Reviewed Charleston on 07/12/2009
And awarded it

Charleston

Stayed for the weekend and it wasn’t long enough ! The house is in a beautiful position and is decorated and furnished to a very high standard. It is very homely with all you need for a relaxing break with views to die for.
Will be reccomending it to others and will hopefully be back to visit soon.

Nicola & Andy Hampshire
Reviewed Coach House on 06/12/2009
And awarded it

Coach House

Cathy Wood
Reviewed Rowan Ridge on 30/11/2009
And awarded it

Rowan Ridge

7-14 November. We had an absolutely wonderful time at Rowan Ridge and will definitely be back. The weather was very kind to us - no rain at all! Though very cold, the temperature only made for a crispy atmosphere when we woke up to frozen ground and snow capped distant mountains. The river running below the cottage was the only sound, apart from the birds coming for their breakfast on the well stocked feeder every morning. There are countless sights round and about (though all require a car - this is not a holiday for public transport dependents!). Castles, distilleries and (of course) Nessie Exhibits are everywhere you look, and Findhorn coast is worth a moment’s glance at sunset (which is very early this time of year so watch out if you go for an afternoon stroll! You may not be able to find your way back to the car after 4:30pm!)
The cottage itself was well kitted out (more so than our own home!) with a washer drier, dish washer, dyson vacuum cleaner and ipod docking station!
Rowan Ridge could very easily become a home away from home, and if you’ve never seen Scotland, this is the way to see it.
*Only one snag - if you are after seclusion, this may not be the place for you. The cottages at Davlourn Holidays are much closer together than the advert suggests - if you’ve forgotten to close the living room curtains before going to bed, put some clothes on before you look out the window in the morning!

Leon
Reviewed River Cottage on 28/11/2009
And awarded it

River Cottage

Very comfortable and relaxed stay in a beautifully appointed cottage - ideal for a couple

Mrs Rigby
Reviewed Balmachree on 24/11/2009
And awarded it

Balmachree

We stayed at this beautiful cottage October 09 for a week .We were 2 families - 4 adults 4 children and a dog.The pictures do not do this cottage justice- it is very clean and homely with all the amenities you could wish for. Lots of room for 2 families and very spacious. Lovely setting with 2 other cottages and the pub at the end of the road.( food was delicious !!) It is approx 8 miles from nearest amenities in Fort william. We visited Ben nevis cable car range, Loch ness, Inverness and Foyers waterfalls during our stay x Fort william is beautiful. We loved our stay here and you are close to the deers just along the road morning and evening. Definately highly reccomended x Book it You ll love it xx

Sandra & Roger Slowley
Reviewed Moat House 10 - Abbey on 24/11/2009
And awarded it

Moat House 10 - Abbey

We stayed at the Abbey in October and we really loved it. The apartment is equipped to a high standard and very comfortable and cosy. Whenever we visit Scotland we always stay in this area because it is so lovely and is a good central point for visiting lots of other places. We have often admired the Abbey so when we found we could stay there it was a real treat for us. We would highly recommend it.

Brian & Irene Greenoff
Reviewed Hill Cottage on 20/11/2009
And awarded it

Hill Cottage

If you want to get away from it all, this is the place for you. The thing that strikes you most, apart from the marvellous view over mountain and sea, is the utter and complete silence, something that is almost impossible to find these days. We stayed in November, and because of the total lack of light pollution we could observe the night sky in it’s true glory. The cottage was clean and warm. Five Stars!

Sarah Bedwell
Reviewed Ard Carden Lodge on 16/11/2009
And awarded it

Ard Carden Lodge

Babs
Reviewed Rowan Tree Cottage on 14/11/2009
And awarded it

Rowan Tree Cottage

Martin Walker
Reviewed Bothan Beag on 13/11/2009
And awarded it

Bothan Beag

McLeod Family
Reviewed Don Cottage on 12/11/2009
And awarded it

Don Cottage

Having recently spent another fantastic week at Don Cottage we thought it was time we shared our views with others. It was our 5th visit and gets better each time. The cottage is fantastic, spotless clean, lovely homely rooms with coal fire in living room and large spaceous bedrooms/kitchen. Ideal for children as our kids have always had a great time there. Centrally positioned for Inverness, if weather not too good with Cinema, Swimming, Skating & Supermarket etc + lots of eating places. Gairloch, Lossiemouth are just a few fantastic beaches closeby which are a great day out for the family.
And forest walks just a stones through away. Local hotels/pub allow children and also have outdoor seating so on a lovely day a nice walk into Drumnadrochit for a nice lunch is also great. The cottage also has lots of literature on where to go and this time we visited Landmark at Aviemore and kids had a fantastic time, not one for people scared of heights!!!. Pony trecking is also great and again kids just loved it. We are now planning returning next year probably for 2 x 1 week breaks.

Fernrigg
Reviewed Don Cottage on 10/11/2009
And awarded it

Don Cottage

Don’t bother writting a review as it won’t be published, just look at the dates between thoose that up there now!
It’s a great cottage but don’t have any great expectations about Drum!!

Stuart & Gloria Cockerham
Reviewed Old Smiddy Kilfinan on 08/11/2009
And awarded it

Old Smiddy Kilfinan

Sue Sales
Reviewed Taigh Geal on 07/11/2009
And awarded it

Taigh Geal

Jennifer Giddings
Reviewed Allt-Na-Crich on 06/11/2009
And awarded it

Allt-Na-Crich

Catherine Herring
Reviewed Hill Cottage on 05/11/2009
And awarded it

Hill Cottage

Mike and I spent 2 wonderful weeks in September at Hill cottage and loved ever minute. the Cottage was everything we had read about and much more. The facilities were really up to standard .We especially like sitiing and spending hours just being mesmerized by the beautiful and ever changing views out of the large window.Hiking paths were plenty and near.If you go don’t miss Sandman bay ,breath taking. like being on a huge deserted beach in the Carribean.WE would return again espcially for the peace of such an isolated spot.

Carol Silvester
Reviewed Owl Cottage on 01/11/2009
And awarded it

Owl Cottage

Great cottage, beautifully modernised with a tradtional feel. Quiet location close to the town and canal. Garden not enclosed.

Sharon, Darren, Clyde & Libby (dogs)
Reviewed Charleston on 01/11/2009
And awarded it

Charleston

A wonderful cottage, very spacious and well equipped with all the home comforts you could wish for. An ideal place for wildlife spotting and walking the dogs, or to just sit back relax and enjoy the fantastic views. No need to see ’Autumn Watch’ on the telly, just stay here and see the wildlife up close in your own private piece of the Highlands! This is one place we will definately be returning to, (Clyde & Libby give it the paws up!) Thankyou to Mr & Mrs Hepburn and Wilderness Cottages for a great holiday.