Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 2321 to 2340 of 2651


Rosie Garrigan
Reviewed Old Smiddy Kilfinan on 27/04/2009
And awarded it

Old Smiddy Kilfinan

Karl West
Reviewed Raven Wing 11 - The Kintail Apartment on 26/04/2009
And awarded it

Raven Wing 11 - The Kintail Apartment

Andrew Sally, Mo & Jazz
Reviewed Fairhaven on 26/04/2009
And awarded it

Fairhaven

Elaine Sheldon
Reviewed Don Cottage on 26/04/2009
And awarded it

Don Cottage

This was a lovely cottage and excellent value for money! Many thanks for the welcome wine, whiskey, biscuits etc which were left for us.

Christine & Richard Southam
Reviewed Moat House 10 - Abbey on 10/04/2009
And awarded it

Moat House 10 - Abbey

We stayed at The Abbey in Moat House No 10 from the 28th March to 4th April 2009. The apartment was equipt to a very high standard and ultra modern, everything you needed ideal for two people, all set in the beautiful grounds of the Abbey.

Welcome gift of wine and shortbread was appreciated, we had the most perfect weather during our stay, impressed with Fort Augusta, plenty of good eating places, cruises on Loch Ness, and watching the boats on the Canal while having a glass of wine.

Very central for Inverness and Fort William and variouse other places on the West Coast,looking forward to a return visit in the future.

Tony & Carol Hart
Reviewed Mealishal on 08/04/2009
And awarded it

Mealishal

Lesley & Roy Maxim
Reviewed Fersit Log Cottage on 07/04/2009
And awarded it

Fersit Log Cottage

For the past thirteen years we have taken an annual holiday in the Highlands, always in self catering accommodation. To us, this was the most perfect holiday home we have rented in that time. Set in beautiful surroundings, the Log Cottage was immaculately clean, very cosy and comfortable, with everything you could possibly need. If only the weather had been kinder to us, we would have loved to have been able to use the outside space and the decked Veranda.

The Log Cottage is remote but that is part of its charm and our reason for chosing it in the first place. The 3 mile single track road to Fersit is, in itself a lovely drive, with a river, a glorious loch and beautiful woodland to enjoy on the way. Just be prepared for the last quarter mile being bumpy as the road is unmade. However it is definately worth it. If you need a peaceful and relaxing holiday, it doesn’t get better than this. We were delighted to see our first Pine Marten, and also spotted Deer on several occasions.

Fersit Log Cottage is a very special place and it was hard for us to leave but we are looking forward to next year, when we will return and no doubt each year thereafter (just so long as it stays the same).

Ed & Peggy MacLeod
Reviewed Hill Head Croft on 07/04/2009
And awarded it

Hill Head Croft

We brought another couple to Scotland with us this year to share the beauty of the country. They fell in love with Scotland as much as we did our first visit. The warm cozy feeling experienced at Hill Head Croft made it difficult to venture out on our daily trips. We so looked forward to returning there every night. It gave us the chance to spend valuable time together that’s not possible when staying in hotels or B&B’s. There was every comfort and convenience of home. The four of us loved the cottage and would definitely stay there again. We all agreed that we would love to live there permanently. Thank you for the wonderful opportunity to enjoy Hill Head Croft.

Kim Osborne/Williams
Reviewed Moat House 1 - Abbey on 18/03/2009
And awarded it

Moat House 1 - Abbey

Had a fantastic relaxing break at The Abbey 27 Feb - 4 March 2009. Apartment was fab with everything you would need to make it home from home. Plenty of hot water and a kitchen full of equipment it was just just as the brochure described with no hidden nasty surprises. We arrived a little later than planned but Mrs Canning the housekeeper was more than helpfull and in no rush to settle us in and run off. In fact after she had gone I discovered that we had been left fresh milk, shortbread biscuits and a bottle of wine welcoming us to the apartment. The booking procedure was easy and Corrine was great at explaining about the accomodation and the area. I would have no hesitation in recomending this apartment to anyone.

Bob,Heather,Kevin & Julie
Reviewed Balmachree on 18/03/2009
And awarded it

Balmachree

Thank you so much. Our 3rd year in the Highlands (always in February), where all our cottages have been lovely but this could well have been the best! We arrived after very heavy snow falls. When our car got stuck in the drifts on the drive, a local man cheerfully pulled us out and the hotel minded our car until it cleared. Everyone was so friendly. The house was superb - and the views were stunning. Frozen lochs are truely a site to see! A perfect base for touring. We are coming back to Wildeness Cottages and will try another one, though it was tempting to return here!

Steph, Phil & Damie
Reviewed Allt a'Mhuilinn on 16/03/2009
And awarded it

Allt a'Mhuilinn

Fionna & Girls
Reviewed Jersey - The Dairy on 15/03/2009
And awarded it

Jersey - The Dairy

Kate & Dave
Reviewed Allt a'Mhuilinn on 15/03/2009
And awarded it

Allt a'Mhuilinn

John Webster & Rachel Hastie
Reviewed The Granary on 14/03/2009
And awarded it

The Granary

I’ve stayed in quite a few holiday cottages around Drumnadrochit over the years but this is by far the best one we have stayed in! very friendly owners, quiet location and beautifully clean! a credit to the owners.

We are both still missing being at the Granary and each day we say we wish we were still there! hopefully we will stay again because we found it so perfect. and i will definitely be using wilderness cottages again, thank you to all concerned for the perfect escape.

David & Suzanne Moncrieff
Reviewed Owl Cottage on 06/03/2009
And awarded it

Owl Cottage

We had lovely time at Owl.It has to be the warmest,cosiest cottage we have stayed at to date with a great location just above Fort Augustus.It’s up a narrow,quiet,lane with an old church a stone’s throw from the front door from where you can get a panaoramic view over the Fort Augustus.The woodland walks are fantastic and fairly easy eaven for casual walkers & our springer spaniel Cody was in dog heaven for the entire week.Like other Wilderness cottages that we have stayed in,I would recommend Owl to anyone looking for a cosy break in a great location in excellent accomodation which is real value for money.
David Moncrieff

Tina & Colin Hughes
Reviewed Allt a'Mhuilinn on 05/03/2009
And awarded it

Allt a'Mhuilinn

Sharon & Ken Jones
Reviewed Hill Head Croft on 03/03/2009
And awarded it

Hill Head Croft

we stayed at Hillhead Croft from 24th January 2009 to celebrate our honeymoon. we had a wonderful time and can highly recommend Hillhead Croft as a perfect base to explore all of the shores of Loch Ness, the mountain hikes and forest walks in the snow! we really enjoyed ourselves and loved the cottage with all of its superb character and attention to detail. Just lovely! Thankyou!

Karen & Jonathan Short
Reviewed Lianachan on 24/02/2009
And awarded it

Lianachan

Wayne & Gina Holland
Reviewed Sheaig Croft on 23/02/2009
And awarded it

Sheaig Croft

Natascha
Reviewed Bothan Beag on 20/02/2009
And awarded it

Bothan Beag