Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 2461 to 2480 of 2523


Chris & Shirley Turner
Reviewed Old Smiddy on 11/07/2006
And awarded it

Old Smiddy

We couldn’t have asked for a better base from which to tour the highlands. Immaculately presented cottage with all mod cons but yet a million miles from the hustle and bustle of normal life. Wonderful.

Patrick & Allison
Reviewed Hillview Cottage on 10/07/2006
And awarded it

Hillview Cottage

Andy & Sherry Kindred
Reviewed Callakille on 07/07/2006
And awarded it

Callakille

Nicola, Paul & Hector The Dog
Reviewed Hillview Cottage on 06/07/2006
And awarded it

Hillview Cottage

Corinne & Stephen
Reviewed Tuath Cala on 01/07/2006
And awarded it

Tuath Cala

Pam & Tim Sharp
Reviewed Bayside Cottage on 27/06/2006
And awarded it

Bayside Cottage

We stayed at Bayside when the seafood and music festival was on. Spent our first evening dancing and listening to the bands and a leisurely sunday morning listening to Jazz in the walled garden. A terrific drive over to applecross with creat views from the cottage to the cullin ridge. There are 3 good places to eat nearby and the standard is excellent. The cottage is very well equipped and comfortable. There is good walking nearby although you need to drive to reach munros. Lots of wildlife, sea otter, deer and tarmigans. scary driving when the mist come in. Great week overall. Pam & Tim Sharp

Richey & Joyce
Reviewed Old Smiddy on 26/06/2006
And awarded it

Old Smiddy

Wonderful stay in a wonderful property.
Many many thanks to Mr & Mrs Gardiner for allowing us to book and stay.
Beautiful place with everything you need. The wood finish is fantastic in the ’Smid’, and all the facilities (kitchen, shower rooms) were more than first class.
Lots to do and see around Inverness and Beauly, and the tasting session at the Winery was fine too.
How depressing it was for us to leave.

Thanks again to Mr & Mrs Gardiner, Corinne, and all the wondeful people of Inverness and Beauly.


Richey & Joyce.

Peter & Sandy Palmer/Justie
Reviewed Charleston on 25/06/2006
And awarded it

Charleston

Excellent clean and spacious accommodation, views fantastic,
owners very friendly and helpful. Good mix of walks available from the property.and the local Loch Mhor very handy for swimming.

The Flakes
Reviewed Coach House on 25/06/2006
And awarded it

Coach House

Bob, Joyce & Becca Ray
Reviewed Cnoc Eoghainn on 21/06/2006
And awarded it

Cnoc Eoghainn

Gudrun, Axel, Sebastian & J?rgen From Germany
Reviewed Sheaig Croft on 14/06/2006
And awarded it

Sheaig Croft

Emma Lea
Reviewed Charleston on 13/06/2006
And awarded it

Charleston

Fantastic cottage in a stunning location - the view from the lounge and conservatory was spectacular. The cottage was furnished to a very high standard and was extremely comfortable. Lovely and peaceful with no close neighbours! Would definitely visit again.

Andrew Gilks
Reviewed Rowan Ridge on 12/06/2006
And awarded it

Rowan Ridge

Excellent booking arrangements led to our best ever self-catering holiday. The cottage was well equipped and its location was perfect for us as keen dog-owning walkers.

Sean Gosling
Reviewed Log House on 12/06/2006
And awarded it

Log House

The log house is set in fantastic quiet relaxing suroundings with brilliant veiws and wonderful wildlife.
The log house its self is a lovely spacious well equiped place that is kept to a high standard which we will visit again in the future.

Colin Armstrong
Reviewed Creag nah Iolaire on 11/06/2006
And awarded it

Creag nah Iolaire

We have just returned from a week at Creag Iolaire cottage and I will say that this is a special, very special place.
When we walked into the main room after a 6 hr drive, it totally took our breath away and we felt as fresh as daisys again. Our children loved it and we all had one of, if not the best holidays that we’ve ever had.
Who needs to go abroad when you have scenery and landscapes like this.
Thank you for an excellent holiday and we will be trying to return next year.

Kathleen Wells
Reviewed Fairhaven on 06/06/2006
And awarded it

Fairhaven

Phil Callan
Reviewed Barn Cottage on 30/05/2006
And awarded it

Barn Cottage

John & Vanessa Broughton
Reviewed Bothan Beag on 30/05/2006
And awarded it

Bothan Beag

Roger & Jan From The Forest Of Dean
Reviewed Bothan Beag on 14/05/2006
And awarded it

Bothan Beag

Graham, Elaine & Children
Reviewed Half-seventeen on 25/04/2006
And awarded it

Half-seventeen