Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 2481 to 2500 of 2775


The Mortlock Family
Reviewed Admiral Napier House on 06/06/2008
And awarded it

Admiral Napier House

Dave & Glenis Corbett
Reviewed Taigh Geal on 03/06/2008
And awarded it

Taigh Geal

Pearl Field
Reviewed Log House on 30/05/2008
And awarded it

Log House

Just returned from the log house ,turn into the lane and you will fall in love with this beautifuly presented and unique property,it has a warm and inviting feel that we found hard to leave. The location is ideal for seeing the treasures that Scotland has,(but do spend time enjoying the
house and garden )We found lovely walks through the woods down to the river,the village is a delight, good places to eat and lovely people. A boat trip from the village on Loch Ness is interesting with sona images of the Loch, it is so deep ....maybe Nessie does live there .
Nairn has a good beach for a day out,and of course Ben Nevis range is a must, after leaving the gondola take the walk left then the walk right.very scenic.
At the log house look out for deer and many birds also Mr Robin, he visits every day and will come into the kitchen ....almost a pet. We had a wonderful stay at the Log house, just wanted to stay........this is a "must have " holiday

David Pearson & Marie Pearson
Reviewed Wildwood on 27/05/2008
And awarded it

Wildwood

We spent a very relaxing week with everything we needed on hand and would certainly use wildwood again.
The only problem were the curtains in the upstairs bedroom need to be heavier and let less light in.

Pat & John Carter
Reviewed Fersit Log Cottage on 25/05/2008
And awarded it

Fersit Log Cottage

Superb cosy cottage with all the comforts you could wish for. Walking and cycling from the door. Very easy access to nearby mountains and glens. A perfect situation for an active and / or relaxing holiday.

Bronnie & Adie
Reviewed Callakille on 23/05/2008
And awarded it

Callakille

Iain & Ann Tait
Reviewed Charleston on 19/05/2008
And awarded it

Charleston

Yet again the cottage was everything we wanted: spacious, well equiped and peaceful an ideal place to chill out. Lots of places to walk and most important of all Ailsa, our Airedale, loved it. We hope to be back again next year.

Claudia & Eric Bekx
Reviewed Bothan Beag on 07/05/2008
And awarded it

Bothan Beag

Sarah & Olie Baumann
Reviewed Fersit Log Cottage on 07/05/2008
And awarded it

Fersit Log Cottage

We were delighted with Fersit Cottage. It was clean, modern, luxurious and isolated. Surrounded by stunning scenery and beautiful walks. Central enough for day trips across the highlands, or lovely for a relaxing day in to enjoy the views.

Andy & Anna
Reviewed Log House on 04/05/2008
And awarded it

Log House

We had an amazing stay at The Log House from 26th April to 29th.
As soon as we pulled up in the car we knew we would love the place and as soon as we walked in we felt at home straight away and could have stayed forever. The location is perfect as it still close enough to Fort Augustus to drive (few minutes) but also close enough to walk to from the cabin (15-20 mins). We hope to return soon.
This goes down as the best place I have booked for a short break.

Graham & Rosie Clarke
Reviewed Old Smiddy on 04/05/2008
And awarded it

Old Smiddy

We had a fantastic honeymoon at The Old Smiddy and we would highly recommend it for a romantic getaway for two. We loved nothing better than coming back after a long days sight-seeing, lighting the log-burner and settling down with a nice glass of wine. The quality of the accommodation is really great (possibly the comfiest bed in the world?) and if you’re looking for something just that little bit more special, this is the place for you. It’s fantastically situated for just about anything you’d want to do in the area. Whilst there, we visited Inverness, Glen Affric, took a Loch Ness cruise to Castle Urquart, had a brilliant scenic train journey to Plockton (and back) and drove through lovely scenery to Ullapool, which was one of the highlights of the trip. We really can’t recommend it enough.

Joh & Susan Laing
Reviewed Fersit Log Cottage on 01/05/2008
And awarded it

Fersit Log Cottage

We had a magic time in the cottage. Lovely walks and scenery right on the doorstep. Ideal base for Isle of Skye, Inverness and a few of the whisky distilleries.
We awakened to quite a heavy snow fall on our first morning which set the scene for a fantastic week.
A bottle of wine and tea/coffee and shortie welcomed us to the cottage; nice touch.
Highly recommended.

Jonathan Cleaver
Reviewed Kilmartin Estate Cottage on 22/04/2008
And awarded it

Kilmartin Estate Cottage

Total isolation! Just what was needed. Quiet, peaceful, relaxing and as the website suggests very much in the wilderness. The deer at dusk were mesmerising - absolutely beautiful. Buzzards sat on the wall outside the window, owls hooted in the trees, birds I’ve never seen before flew past - the wildlife was fantastic. The cottage was very comfortable and suitably modern. Glen Affric, about 10 miles away, is probably the most wonderful place I’ve ever visited - the walk around the lochs among the caledonian pines at the foot of the mountains is sensational. The memorial cairn at Corrimony is likewise a very atmospheric place. Even Drumnadrochit, more on the tourist trail, is a lovely, quiet and unspoilt villlage. I’d recommend the area to anyone who wants to get away from it all for a while and yet still be able to visit educational (Culloden) and scenic places world-renowned.

Julie Jupe
Reviewed Bayside Cottage on 22/04/2008
And awarded it

Bayside Cottage

The cottage is just perfect. It is full of those useful things you have at home - such as hot water bottles, thermos flasks and a breadmaker. It has stunning views, and at night if you leave your window open you can hear the sea gently lapping against the shore. Our children loved it, and felt at home very quickly.

The Gordon Family
Reviewed Old Lock Keepers Cottage on 21/04/2008
And awarded it

Old Lock Keepers Cottage

This is the most wonderful immaculate cottage, set right by the Caledonian Canal it is so perfectly peaceful and relaxing. We had to best week here and the surrounding area has many great place to visit.

Mrs Margaret Gibb
Reviewed Gate House on 18/04/2008
And awarded it

Gate House

stayed at this lovely house in April 2008 although it snowed for most of the week it was very warm and very comfortable,we really relaxed with my son and duaghter -in-law and all our grandchildren,the house is very spacious and has loads of room for everyone,we will definitely be back.

Paul Daivs
Reviewed Log House on 12/04/2008
And awarded it

Log House

Excellent Location Very peaceful. The log House was very well Equipt .We had the most Restful holiday we can remenber. We will cetainly stay here again next time we visit Scotland.

The Macleans
Reviewed Owl Cottage on 08/04/2008
And awarded it

Owl Cottage

Had a brilliant week in Owl Cottage. The log fire was great, the kids made toast over it! The weather was kind to us, the snow on the mountain tops was fantastic. Ideal location, within easy walking distance of Fort Augustus.
The cottage was lovely and very well equipped with lots of DVDs, books etc.

Andrew & Leesa Brickell
Reviewed Cuaig Croft on 08/04/2008
And awarded it

Cuaig Croft

We stayed in this fanastic and remote croft from the 29th March to the 5th April. It’s thoroughly recommended with great beaches, walking, bars and seafood nearby. At the end of a week, you’ll wish you’d booked it for longer.

Pauline Maguire
Reviewed Log House on 06/04/2008
And awarded it

Log House

We have just had the most fantastic stay at the loghouse for easter break, what can i say, what a fantastic place in the most beautiful setting, set in the forest just outside fort augustus this cabin has everything, stunning scenery, warmth, character and colourful wildlife, if you didn’t wake up every morning to different little birds peeping in the windows, id be very surprised. With so many activities on the door step we will certainly be returning, it captured all our hearts...thank you scotland...