Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 2501 to 2520 of 2775


Jean Walker
Reviewed Old Lock Keepers Cottage on 05/04/2008
And awarded it

Old Lock Keepers Cottage

The Walkers & The Bairstows had a fantastic time at this warm, cosy cottage. Well done to the owners who seem to have thought of just about everything to make families feel welcome. Also many thanks to Wilderness Cottages for providing a very friendly & professional service. This fantastic cottage is in a brilliant location for accessing some of the best Scotland has to offer, the kids loved feeding the many hungry birds every morning. Fantastic weather, lots of sunshine and snow! Would recommend this cottage to anyone.

Jackie & Colin Ward
Reviewed Tuath Cala on 02/04/2008
And awarded it

Tuath Cala

Isolde Doig
Reviewed Bayside Cottage on 02/04/2008
And awarded it

Bayside Cottage

Just returned from a week in Applecross at the charming Bayside cottage. This is the most well equipped cottage that we have ever stayed at. The owners really go out of their way to make sure you have everything that you would ever need, and their small touches are really lovely (a fire made in the grate, waiting for you to light it when you arrive, tea/coffee + biscuits left out for you, fresh flowers etc). Applecross is a wonderful place to spend a week - the Inn is fantastic. Really great food at very good prices, and the Potting Shed is another lovely restaurant with great food. Highly recommended!

Shaun & Jenny Johnson & Bomber
Reviewed Giusaichean on 23/03/2008
And awarded it

Giusaichean

Jenny & Jimmy
Reviewed Bothan Beag on 23/03/2008
And awarded it

Bothan Beag

Chris & Sara Duckett
Reviewed Fersit Log Cottage on 20/03/2008
And awarded it

Fersit Log Cottage

This is a lovely, cosy hideaway. It’s rustic on the outside but modern and comfortable on the inside. Chris enjoyed the mountains on the doorstep and I enjoyed the woodburner and UKTV Gold.

The Waltons, The Haugheys, & Josh The Dog
Reviewed Marnie's Croft on 17/03/2008
And awarded it

Marnie's Croft

We returned on Saturday after a week at Marnie’s Croft. I can honestly say it’s the most beautiful and comfortable cottage I’ve ever stayed in, and I’m sure that pretty much sums it up for the rest of the party too. We came as a family with the age range from 3 to 63, and a great time was had by all. Breathtaking views, definately worth getting up early for! Fantastic walks on the doorstep, as well as those a short drive away. Visit the waterfall and enjoy the woodland walks at Foyers. Book in at The Clansman Hotel for dinner it’s really good! There’s loads to do and a week just didn’t seem long enough. The views seemed different every day.

Many thanks to the owners for their welcome and helpful tour of the cottage, heating system etc!

I could go on and on about this place; I’m not one for visiting the same place again but I will be back to visit Marnie’s Croft, I imagine Spring would be even more beautiful here.

Thanks again for a wonderful week.

Paul & Pauline
Reviewed Bothan Beag on 02/03/2008
And awarded it

Bothan Beag

Julie & Hayley
Reviewed Taigh Geal on 24/02/2008
And awarded it

Taigh Geal

Dave & Tracey Farrow
Reviewed Marnie's Croft on 24/02/2008
And awarded it

Marnie's Croft

we stayed in the cottage from 9th february, half term week cold but we had some sunny days, the cottage was all you could ask for, a beautiful view of the Loch, from the living room and dining area,Urquhart Castle was beautiful when lit up on the night time, the peace was wonderful and we enjoyed some walks above and behind the cottage with our dog, we hope to visit again in the summer if we can get booked.

The owners showed us how to look after the cottage and how to get the log fire going which i thought was very good, i couldnt have asked for better customer service.

all in all the best cottage holiday we’ve had, visit the Isle Of skye, if you get the chance what a wonderful place and the drive was fantastic. Inverness is good and not too far.

Mrs Godfrey & Family
Reviewed Balmachree on 24/02/2008
And awarded it

Balmachree

We had a fantastic holiday.The cottage and grounds cannot be faulted.We had plenty of snow,so it was snowball fights and snowmen building, then returning to the spacious cottage for hot chocolate in the large sun lounge.Although there were 8 off us the cottage did not seem crowded. We had a few evening meals and drinks at the Whitebridge Hotel,good food and friendly staff/locals.Just as well it was downhill to the cottage from the hotel.It was good to have the owners close by,nothing was too much trouble for them,(a replacement kettle when ours packed up was replaced in 10 mins.)We will definitely be returning.It was ideal for the grand-children and the labrador as the garden was all fenced in,so quite safe.

Carol & Hugh McLelland
Reviewed Cuaig Croft on 20/02/2008
And awarded it

Cuaig Croft

Cuaig is a wonderful holiday cottage. We stayed one week in February,experienced fantastic weather along with stunning scenery. The cottage is cosy , welcoming and well situated for all types of walking. One of the best we have rented.

Angela Browne
Reviewed Homewood on 18/02/2008
And awarded it

Homewood

Ron & Sue Harker
Reviewed Old Smiddy on 22/01/2008
And awarded it

Old Smiddy

We stayed at The Old Smiddy from 12th January 2008 to 19th January 2008. We had found the cottage on the Wilderness Cottages website and thought that it looked the perfect romantic getaway, we had high expectations for our break. We were not disappointed!! The pictures of the Smiddy (although lovely) did not do it justice, it was superb!! The decor was really beautiful and the attention to detail brillliant. The weather was not great while we were there (which was to be expected in January!!) and this was the perfect reason to stay in by the log fire with a nice meal and a bottle of wine!! We have not had such a relaxing holiday for a long time and will most definitely be back for a stay at a later date. We were so impressed that we have been looking on Wilderness Cottages for another one!!

Marica, Mick & Sasha
Reviewed Fersit Log Cottage on 21/01/2008
And awarded it

Fersit Log Cottage

We arrived back on saturday, and we would like to congratulate Wilderness Cottages for having such a wonderful, remote, tranquil and peaceful accomodation. Fersit Log Cottage is a very clean, very warm and cosy log cabin, in absolutely wonderful surroundings, it is the perfect place to come to get away from it all and recharge your batteries. We come to Scotland every January for that very reason, recharge the batteries and lower the blood pressure, it is the first time we have used Wilderness Cottages but it most certainly will not be the last, not if the standard of Fersit Log Cottage is anything to go by, we strongly recommend this delightful place to stay.

Hannant Family
Reviewed Marnie's Croft on 11/01/2008
And awarded it

Marnie's Croft

we had a lovely time house was big views out off this world
would recomend to any one thank you

Lisa & Jamie
Reviewed Taigh Geal on 09/01/2008
And awarded it

Taigh Geal

Colin & Jo Schooling
Reviewed Pine Lodge on 06/01/2008
And awarded it

Pine Lodge

We stayed for a week before Christmas 2007, and had a lovely time! The weather was just fab! Lovely walks with our dog, suberb scenery. Just acroos the Loch and over the Applecross Mountains is Applcross, and a fantastic pub called the Applecross Inn which serves the most amzing fish and chips, and the best pint of Guniness I ever had! We will definatly be back for more!

Samantha Lake
Reviewed Old Smiddy on 20/12/2007
And awarded it

Old Smiddy

My husband booked this cottage in May for a week of our Honeymoon - It was a suprise honeymoon and I/we couldn’t have asked or more.
What a wonderful place to spend our honeymoon
thank you for all your help in making it absolutely perfect.

Laura Ann Duffy
Reviewed Taigh Geal on 07/12/2007
And awarded it

Taigh Geal