Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 2521 to 2523 of 2523


Hoyinck Family
Reviewed Lus na Gaoithe on 19/09/2007
And awarded it

Lus na Gaoithe

We stayed Elfie and the accommodationw as excellent. We loved every minute of our stay in the Loch Ness area, even the weather. The purple of the heather and the smell of it, the ever changing light on the mountains and the lochs, the quietnes of the surroundings, the countryside and the walks in the woods were superb.

August 07

Julie
Reviewed Sheaig Croft on 18/09/2007
And awarded it

Sheaig Croft

Liz, Mark & Family
Reviewed Laracks on 16/09/2007
And awarded it

Laracks

Vicki James & Moss
Reviewed Laracks on 16/09/2007
And awarded it

Laracks

Matt & Family
Reviewed Laracks on 16/09/2007
And awarded it

Laracks

Peter, Karen & Family
Reviewed Laracks on 16/09/2007
And awarded it

Laracks

Sheila White
Reviewed Fersit Log Cottage on 16/09/2007
And awarded it

Fersit Log Cottage

A superb cottage in a superb quiet setting. The cottage was immaculately presented with a log-burning stove ready to light and a lovely welcome pack- and wine chilling in the fridge! We had mixed weather but enjoyed the Jacobite Steam train journey to Mallaig and many varied walks. We saw red deer (a hind) in the garden and several stags nearby. The cottage was very well equipped and beds were very comfortable. We felt able to really ’chill out’ and as we drove home, we were really envious of the next lot of guests moving in !

Rachel
Reviewed Bayside Cottage on 05/09/2007
And awarded it

Bayside Cottage

we really enjoyed our stay at Bayside Cottage ? it was great being so near the wonderfully welcoming Applecross Inn and the delicious food they served. Going over the pass of the cattle was daunting especially if you meet a camper van at the summit! But we had to get used to it otherwise we wouldn?t have ventured far from the cottage. Not that you needed to ? I?ve lost count of the number of times I?ve said ?wow? (kids got fed up with me for saying this) at the scenery and stunning views. We saw dolphins at nearby Shieldieg, red deer on the mountainse and enjoyed our seal trip from Plockton. The weather was typically Scottish but we did have two glorious days where we fitted in as much as possible. A truly mystical experience in the best scenery the British Isles has to offer, in my humble opinion.

Steve Jones & Family
Reviewed Marnie's Croft on 24/08/2007
And awarded it

Marnie's Croft

’I must confess, when you draw back the curtains at Maries Croft and admire the stunning views across the loch, you suddenly appreciate the relaxation and calmness your normal ever day life has been craving for!!! My family and I enjoyed a two week stay at the cottage and as there were four adults, three children and the family dog in our party, the cottage offered ample quality space.
Although the feeling of relaxation may slowly diminish over time, our memories of such a stunning location will definitely remain with us’.

Mandy Ashpool
Reviewed Log House on 21/08/2007
And awarded it

Log House

The Log House was without doubt the best self-catering accommodation we have stayed in within the UK. It was very well equipped, comfortable and in the most beautiful of areas. The house itself was like something from a fairytale ! Mr Lee the owner made us feel very welcome.

Neil Constable
Reviewed Homewood on 21/08/2007
And awarded it

Homewood

Deborah, Stew & Family
Reviewed Burnside Cottage of Geddes on 21/08/2007
And awarded it

Burnside Cottage of Geddes

We are now home after a fantastic week at burnside cottage. We are feeling a bit glum and the dogs are sulking,? no more daily beach walks? that they loved so much & the freedom in the garden, we miss the beautiful cottage, it felt just like home, it was perfect, Liz left some wounderful homely touches that made us feel really welcome. The peaceful suroundings were perfect, we visited places every day, their was so much to see and do. We have had a lovely quality family holdiay. Thank you very much.

Jones Family
Reviewed Fairhaven on 11/08/2007
And awarded it

Fairhaven

Merial Munro
Reviewed Gardeners Cottage on 06/08/2007
And awarded it

Gardeners Cottage

Frank, Caroline & Jack
Reviewed Cnoc Eoghainn on 25/07/2007
And awarded it

Cnoc Eoghainn

Hemant Misra
Reviewed Moat House 6 - Abbey on 04/07/2007
And awarded it

Moat House 6 - Abbey

Derek & Diane
Reviewed Homewood on 01/06/2007
And awarded it

Homewood

Shirley & Ray
Reviewed Bayside Cottage on 30/05/2007
And awarded it

Bayside Cottage

Bayside Cottage was warm and welcoming. The owners were very thoughtful and left a complimentary tray, Milk ,Shortbread and Perkin biscuits, Wine and Fresh flowers.
It was very well equipped, comfortable and clean and in a wonderful place. Applecross inn and the Potting shed were excellent places to eat ( Our favourite was the potting shed)
The flower tunnel was a good place for snacks, the Hot Chocolate was especially good!!

There are lots of lovely walks where we were fortunate enough to see Deer, Seals and luckily THREE otters.

We will certainly recommend you, and return to you if we are looking for self catering.

John Haddock & Frank Turner
Reviewed Ceol na Mara on 29/05/2007
And awarded it

Ceol na Mara

Thank you for the use of Ceol na Mara, the whole package was absolutely great the cottage itself was excellent very comfortable and the situation was stunning.
We both enjoyed our walking/cycling expeditions and did three Munros plus Bienn Bhan.I certainly hope to return and will recomend Wilderness Cottages to my friends.

Sharon & Jason Shields
Reviewed Callakille on 29/05/2007
And awarded it

Callakille