Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 2661 to 2680 of 2775


Steve & Audrey Butcher
Reviewed Tuath Cala on 08/11/2005
And awarded it

Tuath Cala

Peter & Lynn Cairns
Reviewed Rowan Ridge on 06/11/2005
And awarded it

Rowan Ridge

Superb cottage, very well equipped, lovely and warm, great facilities, fantastic location and great after sales service as well. It may be an old cliche but it really was home from home. What more could you ask for!

Steve Batty
Reviewed Woodside Lodge on 31/10/2005
And awarded it

Woodside Lodge

A beautifully fitted lodge set in a secluded location. Everything we required was on hand, well maintained and presented thanks to John and Sally’s attention to detail. It’s clear they are committed to maintaining that standard as they are keen on feedback and any suggestions guests may have. Kishorn/Lochcarron and the whole of the Wester Ross area are stunning, we love it and look forward to returning.

Once again thanks to John and Sally Parker also Corrine of Wilderness Cottages who arranged everything for us.

Saana
Reviewed Half-seventeen on 31/10/2005
And awarded it

Half-seventeen

Jill, Paul & Laura Baillie
Reviewed Creag nah Iolaire on 26/10/2005
And awarded it

Creag nah Iolaire

We have just returned from a fantastic week at Creag nah Iolaire, we had really great weather which was a bonus for exploring the beautiful surrounding coutryside but we would have been happy to spend all week in the cottage!
Creag nah Iolaire is very spacious, clean, comfortable and well equipped. The open plan style works really well and the huge picture windows frame the stunning views down to and across the loch. The walks in the surrounding woodland were great for the dog. We hope to reurn soon

Jos & Yvonne Pierik
Reviewed Lianachan on 23/10/2005
And awarded it

Lianachan

Neil Brackenridge
Reviewed MacNeills Cottage. on 20/10/2005
And awarded it

MacNeills Cottage.

Judith & Leigh
Reviewed Giusaichean on 18/10/2005
And awarded it

Giusaichean

Helen Jones (ne English_
Reviewed Larch Cottage on 18/10/2005
And awarded it

Larch Cottage

Kim & Carol Larkin
Reviewed Woodend Cottage on 17/10/2005
And awarded it

Woodend Cottage

Rachel & Martyn Clayton
Reviewed Tuath Cala on 09/10/2005
And awarded it

Tuath Cala

Bing & Martin Davis
Reviewed Tuath Cala on 03/10/2005
And awarded it

Tuath Cala

Harling Family
Reviewed Larch Cottage on 29/09/2005
And awarded it

Larch Cottage

Chris Davis & Ruth Neal
Reviewed Hill Cottage on 26/09/2005
And awarded it

Hill Cottage

A week in Northwest Scotland in mid September?
Hill Cottage was a great choice! Apart from the scenery, which is stunning and defies all superlatives, this is delightful, warm and fully equipped accomodation. Only a mile away at Tarbet, the Shore Line serves locally caught sea food that surpasses all your expectations (sadly now closed for the season)! The walking all over Sutherland is excellent!
Don’t come! You will hate it - leave it for those of us who really deserve it!

Alan & Pamela Mundy
Reviewed Coach House on 14/09/2005
And awarded it

Coach House

Mark & Alison Partridge
Reviewed Giusaichean on 03/09/2005
And awarded it

Giusaichean

Karl & Kath Swire
Reviewed Cnoc Eoghainn on 03/09/2005
And awarded it

Cnoc Eoghainn

Eileen McNab
Reviewed Hill Cottage on 01/09/2005
And awarded it

Hill Cottage

Just back from Hill Cottage and we weren’t disappointed! The cottage was ideal and the setting was absolutely stunning; what else can I say? It was exactly what I had been looking for. The cottage was very well planned and equipped and the vase of flowers and milk in the fridge were a really nice, welcoming touch. It was great.

Marjorie Brown
Reviewed Creag nah Iolaire on 31/08/2005
And awarded it

Creag nah Iolaire

Our holiday last week at Creag nah Iolaire was one of the best cottage holidays we have ever had -- superb accommodation in a stunning location. We were even, unexpectedly, lucky with the weather! We certainly intend to book the same cottage again soon for a longer holiday and have told several friends about it. Our only regret was having too little time to do and see everything that was available in the neighbourhood.

Peter & Lucy Snodgrass
Reviewed Bayside Cottage on 31/08/2005
And awarded it

Bayside Cottage

We would like to say how much we enjoyed our stay at Bayside cottage. The welcome of tea laid out, various foods provided and a heated house was wonderful, and we enjoyed the attention to many details of furnishing and equipment. There was a real sense of generosity at this house which we greatly appreciated. Very many thanks to the owners! We would also like to say how efficient and easy it was to book the cottage.