Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 2741 to 2760 of 2775


Andrea & Tom Lynch
Reviewed Allt a'Mhuilinn on 23/08/2004
And awarded it

Allt a'Mhuilinn

Mark, Sarah & Jasper The Dog
Reviewed Pine Lodge on 22/08/2004
And awarded it

Pine Lodge

Pine Lodge is in a beautiful location overlooking Loch Kishorn.
It is perfect for a couple (and pet). It is peaceful and secluded, set on the edge of a pine forest, with views over the loch and the mountains beyond. It is self contained, well equipped, comfortable and warm. Kishorn Seafood Restaurant (about 1 mile away) serves locally caught produce and is definitely worth a visit. A trip over the treacherous Bealagh na Bha (pass of the cattle), with its astounding scenery, to Applecross for a meal at the Applecross Inn and a fantastic sunset is a must (get there early if you want a seat).

Graham Stratton
Reviewed Cnoc Eoghainn on 19/08/2004
And awarded it

Cnoc Eoghainn

Tony & Myriam Laureys
Reviewed Half-seventeen on 16/08/2004
And awarded it

Half-seventeen

Dominic & Helen
Reviewed Tuath Cala on 09/08/2004
And awarded it

Tuath Cala

Ian Parkin
Reviewed Half-seventeen on 04/07/2004
And awarded it

Half-seventeen

Anika Byrne
Reviewed Fairhaven on 28/06/2004
And awarded it

Fairhaven

Carmen Anderson & David Murch
Reviewed Log House on 21/06/2004
And awarded it

Log House

The log house really is special and the location is fantastic and easy to get to, the standard of cleanliness was very good and Mr Lee did all he could to ensure our stay was perfect.
The walks in the area were fantastic and the only thing that let us down was the weather, but all in all, we took home great memories and fantastic photographs and we will definately be returning to the Log House, a very special place indeed.

Hana Stanley
Reviewed Larch Cottage on 14/06/2004
And awarded it

Larch Cottage

Christopher Smith
Reviewed Cnoc Eoghainn on 08/06/2004
And awarded it

Cnoc Eoghainn

E Ridley & C Fagan
Reviewed Log House on 24/05/2004
And awarded it

Log House

We have just returned from a wonderful week at the Log House. The owner is fantastic and very helpful and the cottage incredibly well equipped. It is situated in a lovely forest by the River Oich and very handy for popping into Fort Augustus. I would go back again in a shot and would def stay in that area again as it is such a good base for seeing the rest of the Highlands. We only had one bad day weather-wise which isn’t bad going. I wish we were back there now!!

David Ross & Jane Morrison
Reviewed Giusaichean on 17/05/2004
And awarded it

Giusaichean

Anne King
Reviewed Fairhaven on 10/05/2004
And awarded it

Fairhaven

Jason Gorman
Reviewed Coach House on 06/05/2004
And awarded it

Coach House

Ena & Frank Conyon
Reviewed Giusaichean on 01/05/2004
And awarded it

Giusaichean

Alison Hughes
Reviewed Lianachan on 22/04/2004
And awarded it

Lianachan

Brian Stenhouse
Reviewed Log House on 20/04/2004
And awarded it

Log House

The Log Cottage is unique accommodation set in glorious countryside. Me, my wife and my parents stayed at the Log Cottage 10th-17th April and enjoyed every minute. The cottage was clean and well fitted out, the owner courteous and helpful. I will certainly be returning to the area via Wilderness Cottages.

Cynthia & Ben Peach
Reviewed Allt a'Mhuilinn on 28/03/2004
And awarded it

Allt a'Mhuilinn

Gwyn Outhwaite
Reviewed Lianachan on 23/03/2004
And awarded it

Lianachan

Marcus & Melanie
Reviewed Allt a'Mhuilinn on 06/03/2004
And awarded it

Allt a'Mhuilinn