Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 321 to 340 of 2523


Frank Kennedy
Reviewed Ceol na Mara on 02/06/2016
And awarded it

Ceol na Mara

This was the second time but not the last that we have stayed at " our " cottage this was a little peice of heavan on earth. The cottage just could not have been better,the weather that we had was perfect ( average 24c )

Kevin Thompson
Reviewed Kincardine Cottage on 02/06/2016
And awarded it

Kincardine Cottage

Our 2nd stay, brilliant location, secluded and very quiet

Carolyn & Antony
Reviewed Upper Folds on 02/06/2016
And awarded it

Upper Folds

This cottage was well worth the wait lovely, well equipped, warm and comfortable and in a wonderful peaceful place close to great walks and wildlife, we and the dogs enjoyed every second and the enclosed garden was a bonus keeping the sheep at an acceptable distance from Brand and Ela . worth five stars all day long

Anne & Marcel
Reviewed Tigh na H-Eilde on 02/06/2016
And awarded it

Tigh na H-Eilde

We stayed in this lovely Cottage for one wonderful week im May and were blessed with beautiful weather. But even in the rain - Tigh na H-Eilde is a wonderful Cottage in a beautiful valley. We were even greeted by homemade scones, tea and a nice welcome card upon our arrival. Shirley, the owner is very nice and helpful and the house is immaculate and beautufully furnished. We missed nothing and were sad to go home.

Terence Allen
Reviewed Callakille on 02/06/2016
And awarded it

Callakille

What a fantastic week we had with the weather and a superb location. Very comfortable and had all we needed for a restful week. Put a chair at the top of the cliff and you could sit there for hours looking at the view and the odd Eagle!

Sheena Craig
Reviewed Upper Folds on 01/06/2016
And awarded it

Upper Folds

This is a beautiful cottage in a spectacular area. Ideal for a quiet and peaceful break. Wildlife is on your doorstep literally, deer hares buzzards and of course sheep. The cottage itself is immaculate and very cosy giving a relaxed atmosphere. Will be back as soon as we can. The dogs loved the large garden area and was very secure from the sheep. All in all a lovely break

Liz Taylor
Reviewed Old Lock Keepers Cottage on 01/06/2016
And awarded it

Old Lock Keepers Cottage

We absolutely loved our week at the Old lock keepers cottage, it was so peaceful and relaxing.the cottage had everything we needed and more, books games DVDs , and the sun room was fantastic to watch the boats every day, the owner called to find out how we were enjoying ourselves, which was very kind. Our only problem was, that we only booked 1 week, could have stayed for 2 very easily. My husband fished every evening, and caught a few too. Will certainly be back next year .

Fiona Low
Reviewed Sixgeary on 01/06/2016
And awarded it

Sixgeary

Enjoyed our stay in Geary. House was modern and well equipped. Great views across to Uig .....which was amazing on sunny days - yes, we did have them!!! Well thought out facilities and can't wait to return!!!

C Foulger
Reviewed Hill Cottage on 01/06/2016
And awarded it

Hill Cottage

Spectacular and stunning location for a holiday cottage, although for the first five minutes of arriving at Hill Cottage I must have said "Wow" about thirty times. The panoramic view over Loch Laxford and the surrounding mountains was magnificent. The cottage is cosy and well equipped, with a large, fenced garden surrounding it. We lost count of the different bird species we saw. We were lucky and had warm sun for a week which always helps. A brilliant place with no neighbours so if you have been searching for isolated or remote cottages on the net, then Hill Cottage fits the bill perfectly. We will definitely return.

Marilyn Hobbs
Reviewed Fersit Log Cottage on 01/06/2016
And awarded it

Fersit Log Cottage

This was our second visit to Fersit Log Cottage, and there WILL be a third...... Lovely, well equipped cottage, and setting. And an abundance of wildlife. We have used Wilderness Cottages for 14 years, and they have never let us down.

Anitaj
Reviewed Ceol na Mara on 01/06/2016
And awarded it

Ceol na Mara

Had a super stay. The cottage is in a great location with beautiful views. Very clean and very comfortable home from home, with everything you need. Great time was had by both dogs as loch is just across the grass at front of cottage. Great to relax on the patio with a glass of wine and look at such beautiful scenery with peace and quiet. The neighbours are very friendly to.

Mr & Mrs Lee Pateley Bridge Northyorkshire
Reviewed Hill Cottage on 01/06/2016
And awarded it

Hill Cottage

We had a very relaxing time at hill cottage the piece and quiet and wild life was fantastic , we were there two weeks but wanted to stay three , but sadly it wasn't available, it's easy to lose your self in every day work and life hill cottage helped us to find our selves again we both said it was the best holiday we had ever had and we would go back if we could , we would recommend hill cottage to anyone who has lost them selves in life and work but go for two weeks to truly unwind and enjoy it it's worth it .

Mr Weeks & Family
Reviewed Gate House on 01/06/2016
And awarded it

Gate House

Lovely cottage in a fantastic setting,really enjoyed the views of loch mhor.was a good base to explore loch ness and many other places of interest,with Culloden battlefield probably my favorite,stopped for a week ,could have stopped a lot longer,great cottage,great holiday!

Carol Flood
Reviewed The Coltsfoots on 01/06/2016
And awarded it

The Coltsfoots

We had a really enjoyable stay at the Coltsfoots in May, lovely clean and comfortable accommodation that provided everything you would need, fabulous location where you feel away from everything but all amenities a short 5 minute drive away, both myself and my husband have limited mobility so the accommodation and location were perfect. We would certainly like to visit again and would highly recommend to all our family and friends.

Jan Malcolm Jane Steve
Reviewed Hill Head Croft on 01/06/2016
And awarded it

Hill Head Croft

We had two great weeks. The cottage was very clean and well equipped and comfortable. Great walks from the door

Janet & Colin Holter
Reviewed Kincardine Cottage on 01/06/2016
And awarded it

Kincardine Cottage

We enjoyed our stay at the delightfully tranquil Kincardine Cottage. Very much "away from it all" but very close to the amenities of Aviemore etc - a lovely base from which to explore the caledonian pine woods & the greater Cairngorm area. The daytime temperature during our 2 week stay varied between 6c & 25c(!), but we found the cottage comfortable & warm - the log burner was most welcome during the colder evenings, whilst the conservatory & garden furniture was well used on the warmer days. Thoroughly recommended.

Peter & AlisonWalters
Reviewed Tigh-na-Craobh (The Tree House) on 01/06/2016
And awarded it

Tigh-na-Craobh (The Tree House)

A wonderful weeks stay in Tigh-na-Craobh.The house had everything we could want and was a great place to come back to after a days walking. It was situated well for the Co-op in Portree and its lovely restaurants. We did a boat trip from Portree and were rewarded with a sight of a white tailed sea eagle and dolphins. Unforgettable holiday cant wait to return.

Doug Geater Childs
Reviewed Ceol na Mara on 01/06/2016
And awarded it

Ceol na Mara

We found the cottage to be charming but were unable to locate the two standard wheelie bins but instead two black plastic dustbins, information on how recycling is done in this council area would have been helpful. All in all a great place to stay

Richard Jacobs
Reviewed White-Tail Croft on 01/06/2016
And awarded it

White-Tail Croft

White-Tail Croft was everything the other reviewers have noted and more. For us it was a gorgeous refuge for a week of typically changeable Skye weather, and looking out of that picture window while the weather systems were in constant flux overhead was an absolute treat. We too enjoyed the local wildlife, including the resident sea eagles. And it was perfectly located to enjoy all that Skye has to offer. I can honestly recommend this cottage with absolutely zero hesitations, thank you to the owners for presenting such an impeccable experience.

Lynn McMahon
Reviewed Leachachan Barn on 01/06/2016
And awarded it

Leachachan Barn

We booked this for our silver wedding anniversary. We had a fabulous time. The weather was hot i was looking forward to lighting the log burner everyday but it really was tropical up in the highlands. Waking up to the loch and the sun everyday heaven! The barn is kitted out with style all mod cons that u need. Dogs loved the garden and were safe as no where to escape. Would love to go back.