Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 41 to 60 of 2523


Deborah
Reviewed Fersit Log Cottage on 30/05/2017
And awarded it

Fersit Log Cottage

The cottage is warm and comfortable and in a stunning location. Wildlife all around. Great for a base to explore the Highlands. The garden is not entirely dog proof as my dogs were able to get through the wooden 5 bar gate and the choice of white leather furniture and a cream and red rug was not the best choice when you have dogs either.

Stewart
Reviewed Upper Folds on 30/05/2017
And awarded it

Upper Folds

This was a lovely, peaceful place to stay. The cottage was very well equipped, very cosy and had beautiful views. The large garden was fully enclosed and the dog loved it. I would definitely recommend this cottage and hope to return in the future.

Toogoolawa
Reviewed Sixgeary on 30/05/2017
And awarded it

Sixgeary

It was a joy to stay at Sixgeary. The design and layout was perfect; It was immaculately maintained, extremely well equipped and in a great position. The wifi was very good and a bonus was being able to watch Netflix. Fiona, the Housekeeper made us very welcome. Geary is a small community with no facilities but we didn't have any problems using Sixgeary as a base to explore Northern Skye. We have used Wilderness Cottages on several occasions to stay in different parts of Skye and have been very happy with each of the cottages in which we've stayed and service provided by the Company.

Sue Sutton
Reviewed Ceol na Mara on 30/05/2017
And awarded it

Ceol na Mara

Fabulous location- we were fortunate to see otters from the cottage window. The views are spectacular, the cottage, comfortable and very well equipped. We had a great holiday, and will definitely return!

Rosand
Reviewed Beech Lodge on 30/05/2017
And awarded it

Beech Lodge

Lovely, quiet cottage with very helpful hosts. Perfect for a relaxing break.

Caroline
Reviewed Arrivain Cottage on 30/05/2017
And awarded it

Arrivain Cottage

A beautiful cottage that has been renovated to a very high standard. It has everything you need plus more and is very spacious. We also found the location very good to explore the area. Jeff and Jacqui are very knowledgeable on places to visit which was very helpful as this was our first visit to Scotland. We would definitely recommend Arrivain Cottage and hope to return.

Anne Price
Reviewed White-Tail Croft on 30/05/2017
And awarded it

White-Tail Croft

Beautiful location and cottage. Views are amazing but we were up in the cloud for two days! Saw sea eagles on the last day - better sighting than the ones from the sea eagle boat trip that morning! Cottage is very well equipped with everything you need including maps, books on local area etc. Would recommend to those who don't mind being in a quite isolated location and single track roads to get to it!

Shirley Rose
Reviewed Charleston on 30/05/2017
And awarded it

Charleston

Unfortunately I was unable to go on my much anticipated holiday as I was in hospital. However my brother his partner and Bertie the dog had a wonderful time. They told me that the cottage was amazing, especially the garden room where they spent many hours watching the wild life and enjoying the views. Bertie had a wonderful time with all the space to run in and explore. They said that everything you could think of was provided, the peace and quiet and the outlook were perfect. I'm so upset that I couldn't go, but we hope to go again next year. Thank you so much to the owners for allowing us the use of their property.

Kate Pickett & Richard Wilkinson
Reviewed Timber House on 30/05/2017
And awarded it

Timber House

We had a magical week in the Timber House - it is so serenely beautiful and we loved watching the seals in the loch. The house is really special, very calming and very comfortable.

Michael
Reviewed Pooltiel House on 30/05/2017
And awarded it

Pooltiel House

if you're looking for a totally relaxing holiday in a beautiful setting in first class accommodation Pooltiel House fits the description.The cottage is a pleasure to stay in with all the features and home comforts you could ask for,clean and spacious and an amazing sea view.

Veronica & John Cook Plus Czar & Woody Cook
Reviewed The Coltsfoots on 30/05/2017
And awarded it

The Coltsfoots

Absolutely fabulous. 2nd time we've been and there will be a 3rd and 4th. The cabin is superb and it's the best sleep that we've ever had. You want for nothing. If you want hustle and bustle this is not for you. It's the most relaxing holiday ever, and the dogs came home for a rest!!!!! GREAT TIME WAS HAD BY ALL

Jane Collins & Nick Gardner
Reviewed Bayside Cottage on 30/05/2017
And awarded it

Bayside Cottage

This is a fabulous place. A gem of a cottage with a fantastic view. We were welcomed with a tray of tea and biscuits and a bottle of wine in the fridge. The kitchen is well stocked but make sure you buy fresh food for the weekend in Inverness or nearest big town. However there are also great places to eat out including a lively and very friendly pub. Fantastic walks around the area in fine weather but also a lovely open fire to laze in front of if it gets a bit chilly. Amazing sunsets over Rasaay and Skye. We would highly recommend the cottage to friends and family - in fact we already have!

Anne & Adrian
Reviewed Ceol na Mara on 30/05/2017
And awarded it

Ceol na Mara

Absolutely amazing place.. location, cottage and weather all great. Loved being able to walk from the door to the beach and woods... 7 red deer passed through the garden most evenings.. otter and seals swimming just yards away and the stunning mountains of Skye as a background... wonderful

Peter Hellsten
Reviewed Plodda Falls Lodge on 30/05/2017
And awarded it

Plodda Falls Lodge

We have had the most wonderful time at Plodda Falls Lodge and could not have dreamed of a better place to stay. It surpassed our expectations as it felt more than a real home than a holiday cottage. The kitchen is very well equipped, both living rooms are super cosy, homely and decorated beautifully. We loved all the art work and Jenny, the owner, has gone to great lengths to ensure this historic building retained its character and charm. The surroundings are just breathtaking and we enjoyed stunning woodland walks, the waterfall and gorgeous Glen Afric. This place is a secret gem and we definitely want to return to spend some more relaxing holidays there. Thanks Jenny for making us feel so very welcome. :-)

Ellen Saunders
Reviewed Timber House on 30/05/2017
And awarded it

Timber House

Truly superb accommodation with stunning views of the loch. Highly recommend this beautiful lodge to anyone who appreciates style, quality and an appreciation of nature.

L.Kesselaar
Reviewed The Shed Tokavaig on 30/05/2017
And awarded it

The Shed Tokavaig

Very nice comfortable house. Surroundings are beautiful!!

Greig Craig
Reviewed River Cottage on 29/05/2017
And awarded it

River Cottage

Stayed here for a week in July 2016. The booking process was easy and Wilderness Cottages were a pleasure to deal with. River cottages itself is immaculate and is an excellent base to explore the surrounding area with Inverness being only 1/2 an hour away. The cottage is equipped with everything you need. Our one and only gripe - please replace the couch. We would've rebooked this year but unfortunately it was unavailable on our dates. so we have booked elsewhere with Wilderness Cottages.

DORSET
Reviewed Shepherd's Cottage on 23/05/2017
And awarded it

Shepherd's Cottage

We enjoyed our stay at Shepherd's Cottage - great views, very quiet location, well furnished and comfortable house. We particularly liked sitting in the garden watching the local birds. A good base for exploring the area - not far to Lochcarron. Only odd thing was to have two single quilts on the main bed but I expect that is because I had requested non feather duvets.

Nicky & Jon
Reviewed Poulary Cottage on 14/05/2017
And awarded it

Poulary Cottage

This was our second visit to this lovely cottage and we weren't disappointed, still as beautiful as last year. We stayed for 2 weeks and we had amazing changeable weather sun, rain and snow. It was amazing to see in April. We did lots and lots of walking/hiking covered quite a few miles to see out of the world sites. We saw the Pine marten on the first night and loads of deer and some wonderful stags. We thought we wouldn't see the lovely pine marten again, but as we were leaving early on the last day, we saw him again. So thanks again for a brilliant holiday. Hope we can return one day soon.

Steven McGovern
Reviewed Fon Tobar on 14/05/2017
And awarded it

Fon Tobar

This property has a marvellous view of the loch and the ocean. If you enjoy spotting wildlife from an armchair then expect to see golden eagles, red deer, seals, wheatears and we heard cuckoos every day. For dog owners the enclosed garden is great though it does have a tiny brook running through it so you may need to dry your canine off several times a day! Several good walks close to the property including an hour walk from the door which will take you close to a seal colony which has attracted killer whales previously! A slight negative would be the oven control labels have been erased and the key safe to enter the property is so worn it took 15 minutes for me to recover the key on arrival. Both easily rectified- apart from that very good.