Christmas Availability

Looking for Christmas or New Year availability?

Find it easily here »

Search

Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 1101 to 1150 of 2966


Hugh McDonald
Reviewed Old School 10 - Abbey on 13/02/2015
And awarded it

Old School 10 - Abbey

Very well appointed apartment in fabulous historic setting. The grounds, cloisters and position on the loch were amazing. Highly recommended. Only thought is to reduce the sauna age please. Our 13 year old son loves them and has used elsewhere for years (Min age is 8 at the Hilton Coylumbridge. He's on adult menus and prices for most things after all). Best meal was at the Boathouse. Thanks to all concerned. Great quiet winter trip.

Heather Walker
Reviewed Stablemans Lodge on 11/02/2015
And awarded it

Stablemans Lodge

We stayed here for a long weekend in January and had a great stay. The lodge if fab - has everything you could need and is really cosy. The wood stove heated the lodge really well. Even when it was really cold and snowing outside we were snug indoors. Good location - places to eat nearby, although as the lodge was so nice we enjoyed cooking in the lovely kitchen and eating in with a bottle of wine infront of the glowing fire! Nothing negative to say about our stay - would highly recommend :)

Maggie Wright
Reviewed Log House on 04/02/2015
And awarded it

Log House

This is the most perfect log cabin to stay in for such a peaceful relaxing time. It was very clean, well equipped and just beautiful. Wish we had booked more time.

Sean Henderson
Reviewed Oak Cottage on 04/02/2015
And awarded it

Oak Cottage

We stayed for 3 nights in January and had an amazing relaxing weekend. The cottage is very clean and had everything we needed.the underfloor heating is brilliant, along with the stove we were very comfortable. It could easily be used to access the hills around loch Tay as it is only a 5 minute drive to Killin. Excellent little cottage, especially for the price. We will be back.

Mike & Helen
Reviewed Fhaireag on 04/02/2015
And awarded it

Fhaireag

Stayed here in mid January 2015. After an 'interesting' 19 miles along a snow track, we finally arrived at our destination and what a place it was. Completely fell in love with the location, desolation and tranquility. Partner fell in love with the wildlife and I want to punch the design of the house when building ours! Definitely recommend this property and we will certainly be back. Just make sure the heating is on! :-)

Liz & Neil
Reviewed Tigh na H-Eilde on 27/01/2015
And awarded it

Tigh na H-Eilde

Dave Leigh
Reviewed Ceol na Mara on 18/01/2015
And awarded it

Ceol na Mara

Stayed here in October 2014, lovely warm and peaceful cottage just a few steps from the loch. Couldn't have asked for more.

Abbi
Reviewed Log House on 10/01/2015
And awarded it

Log House

The Log House is a perfect place to get away and relax. Facilities are excellent and so is the cleanliness. Our holiday was just too short, could stay here forever! Can't wait for our next trip!

Tom Ashley
Reviewed Giusaichean on 10/01/2015
And awarded it

Giusaichean

Lisa
Reviewed Moll Cottage on 09/01/2015
And awarded it

Moll Cottage

Visited this cottage from the 26 December 2014 to 3 January 2015. Loved every minute of our stay some great views and a well kept house had all our offer and more would stay again anytime of the year. Lots of wildlife around also for such a quiet location.

Lynn Sutton
Reviewed The Coltsfoots on 08/01/2015
And awarded it

The Coltsfoots

This is our second visit to The Coltsfoot and it was as good as the first time. Excellent facilities, great setting couldn't ask for more. Everyone should visit if they love a relaxing time.

Richard
Reviewed Toberaie on 07/01/2015
And awarded it

Toberaie

We had a great week in Toberaie. Great place, great host, 100% recommended, thanks

Sue Trend
Reviewed Stac Polly on 03/01/2015
And awarded it

Stac Polly

Lovely week in Achiltibuie. House a little too technical for us but did get to grips with it before leaving. Under floor heating in double room downstairs was not functioning very well.Hot tub a great success, less so the infrared sauna! We know the area very well and Stac Pollaidh was fantastic on Christmas Day.

Irene Gordon
Reviewed Sealight on 31/12/2014
And awarded it

Sealight

An exquisite setting for an outstanding house. We loved the views from every room, the peacefulness and being able to potter out to the beach for shells each day. The owners have catered for everything possible including food for the birds ! The underfloor heating ( our stay was over Xmas ) was delightful and cosy. We didn't want to leave !

Karen Maclellan
Reviewed Carn Loch Cottage on 30/12/2014
And awarded it

Carn Loch Cottage

A stunning house for a break - spotlessly clean - beautifully finished with lovely views from every single window. We booked for Xmas and arrived to a fully decorated xmas tree and 2 dog cages set up for us - complete with treats!! The house is fully equipped and so cosy. The under-floor heating was amazing! thank you for a great break. Karen, Iain, Ann, Chloe and Kyle - and Max and Skye the dogs!!

Marian Buhlea
Reviewed Gate House on 30/12/2014
And awarded it

Gate House

Perfect place, lovely cottage, we had a fabulous holiday! We will return for sure! We recommend it to our friends too! Thank u! Fabulous place.

Sharon Howle
Reviewed Ceol na Mara on 30/12/2014
And awarded it

Ceol na Mara

We arrived to a lovely welcome a roaring fire chocolates and wine on December 21st ready for our Christmas away and what a perfect setting. The cottage is well equipped with everything you need and is in a beautiful location Christmas morning was spent watching on otter on the loch the setting is breath taking . while we explored the area with our dogs we saw stags an eagle two otters and various other beautiful birds also the road through the mountains to applecross is a must .

Lingity
Reviewed Rhundunan on 23/12/2014
And awarded it

Rhundunan

This is a very beautiful house with everything in it and more you can imagine. We enjoyed the sea view through the big windows very much. It was great how remote and private it felt. An excellent place for a relaxing holiday away from the city.

Bridget Davies
Reviewed Kilmaluag Bay Cottage on 17/12/2014
And awarded it

Kilmaluag Bay Cottage

Had a great stay at this newly built cottage. The sea is literally a stone throw away & we saw seals & an otter eating a fish just outside the window. Our hosts were very friendly & helpful, & keen to get any feedback we had to offer.

Will Thompson
Reviewed Old School 10 - Abbey on 17/12/2014
And awarded it

Old School 10 - Abbey

ABSOLUTLEY FANTASTIC Words cannot describe how our weekend stay went, from the drive up in the beautiful countryside to arriving to a very warm welcome from the staff and being showed to a truly beautiful apartment and facilities. We went for my girlfriends birthday and as I have said we both feel that everything from the setting, accommodation ,people was absolutely fantastic. You can probably get something a little cheaper in the area, but NOT BETTER! Thank you all See you soon

HEATHER WATSON
Reviewed Shore Cottage on 07/12/2014
And awarded it

Shore Cottage

Just returned from a glorious week at Shore Cottage. What a superb location with great facilities. Very dog friendly which is important to us. Straight out onto the beach every morning, not a soul in sight. We spent most of our time in the sun room complete with doggie couch. The heating was also very good and had to turn off the heater in the bedroom as we were too warm even in November! Cannot fault this property in any way and will definitely be returning.

Helen Janousek
Reviewed Pooltiel House on 01/12/2014
And awarded it

Pooltiel House

What a fantastic holiday we had in such a fantastic house! Pooltiel House is the real deal - incredible views, modern, warm & comfy accommodation & graced with the presence of a pair of sea eagles every day. Wow. If you want a stunning holiday in the wild and remote beauty that Skye has to offer, this is the place for you.

Fania & Mike
Reviewed The Coltsfoots on 24/11/2014
And awarded it

The Coltsfoots

We have just come back from a lovely week in Fort Augustus and the Coltsfoots was the ideal spot - quiet, idyllic setting, with a large garden for the dog. Literally 5 minutes from the centre of Fort Augustus, it was nice to be able to pop in for the papers without having to drive. The chalet is super warm, very well equipped and the milk, biscuits and bottle of wine on arrival was so kind, especially after a long drive to get there. The supply of logs was also very welcomed indeed.

Adri & Margreet (from Holland)
Reviewed White-Tail Croft on 20/11/2014
And awarded it

White-Tail Croft

We enjoyed a wonderful stay at The White-Tail Croft in October 2014. Over the cottage is sufficiently described in the other reviews. But, the big windows, the great terrace after cooling down after sauna, great views of the wild land, deer, birds of prey, sun and sunset and the silence are absotlute sublime.

Chris H
Reviewed Pine Lodge on 16/11/2014
And awarded it

Pine Lodge

Great view facing the road to Applecross - the location was one of the prime reasons for choosing to book and it did not disappoint. The lodge was well equipped with pretty much everything you could think of for a self-catering stay. Internet access was especially welcome given how relatively remote the location was. The weather during the stay was mixed (though mainly cold it has to be said!) but the house was always comfortable regardless. Really great little place for Highlands vacation.

Craig Silcock
Reviewed The Coltsfoots on 10/11/2014
And awarded it

The Coltsfoots

Absolutely amazing and beautiful place. We really didn't want to leave.

Nikki Warburton
Reviewed Matheson's Croft House on 09/11/2014
And awarded it

Matheson's Croft House

Wonderful house with spectacular views and a very peaceful setting. The internet was a bonus. House is very well equipped for self catering and had everything we needed. The weather was very mixed but the house was always lovely and warm, made even more cosy with the log fire. We all thoroughly enjoyed the local walks, especially Glomach Falls where we saw lots of deer. Heavenly.

Rena Martin
Reviewed Solas on 06/11/2014
And awarded it

Solas

Mrs Hill
Reviewed Fersit Log Cottage on 03/11/2014
And awarded it

Fersit Log Cottage

Absolutely Fantastic week at Fersit log cottage! Lovely welcome pack on arrival and very clean and tidy cottage with lots of space. Was pleased to see that lots of logs were available for the burner unlike other cottages (Non-Wilderness) that we have been to previously. Great facilities in the cottage. Wonderful location - saw deer in the field on a few mornings - lovely wildlife and scenery. We climbed Ben Nevis due to a fabulous week of weather - back to the relaxing retreat of Fersit after!

Ian & Angela
Reviewed Beech Lodge on 01/11/2014
And awarded it

Beech Lodge

We had a fantastically relaxing week in this great lodge. Donald was extremely friendly and the scones and jam he made for our arrival were superb. The lodge is clean, well kept and very well equiped. The views across the Beauly Firth are stunning, you may even spot dolphins in the firth on the short drive to and from Inverness. A great location for exploring the area, or just relaxing and enjoying the view from the lodge.

Alexandra Hall
Reviewed Drovers on 31/10/2014
And awarded it

Drovers

Jimmie Hepburn
Reviewed Beech Lodge on 29/10/2014
And awarded it

Beech Lodge

we had a very enjoyable stay, received a very warm welcome along with fresh scones and home made jam! Lodge set out very well and was clean, comfortable and lovely views. A good centre to explore the North Scottish Highlands.

Jane
Reviewed Sealight on 28/10/2014
And awarded it

Sealight

What a fantastic place. The property is superb and the location was fantastic. Just the place for total peace and tranquility. Would definitely recommend this place and would love to visit again. The wildlife and scenery are amazing.

Euan
Reviewed An Slinnean on 26/10/2014
And awarded it

An Slinnean

Theresa Anderson
Reviewed Creag nah Iolaire on 25/10/2014
And awarded it

Creag nah Iolaire

The cottage is fantastic. Very well equipped and spacious. Every room is spotless and beautifully decorated. The scenery and view from the cottage are breathtaking. Highly recommend the Loch cruise and riding at Borlum. Make sure you take a torch! The dark outside is pitch black. We had deer outside the cottage every night. The hill up to the cottage can be tricky in the wet. All in all, we had a truly relaxing holiday and I would go back in a minute.

Sue Jarvis
Reviewed Woodside Lodge on 25/10/2014
And awarded it

Woodside Lodge

What a great place, on arrival we were met by Sally who made us most welcome,Woodside had all we needed, the scenery and wildlife were fantastic not to mention the pine marten that dined with us every night. We found the local folk to be some of the nicest people you could wish to meet. Half the fun of this area is to discover it for your self so I won't say no more except we intend to return. Thanks Sally Col and Sue

Rachael
Reviewed Carn Loch Cottage on 24/10/2014
And awarded it

Carn Loch Cottage

We have just returned from 5 day break in this wonderful cottage. Owners very welcoming, beautifully presented, very nice little extra touches on arrival after a 10 hour journey! (milk, biscuits, T bags) etc. There were even treats for the dog. Brilliant touch with having a crate for dogs as well, complete with clean bedding. Excellent base to explore from, well recommended by Wilderness cottages.

Tina Mae Turnbull
Reviewed Old School 10 - Abbey on 22/10/2014
And awarded it

Old School 10 - Abbey

Oh my god, out of this world. The appartment was of a very high standard with lots of space. Was very impressed with the little touches, like the complimentary bottle of wine and biscuits and even a pint of milk in the fridge. The abbey itself is stunning, was like 5 star hotel. Will never go bed and breakfast accommodation again. Thank you for a wonderful stay, would definitely stay again.

Sue & Colin
Reviewed Woodside Lodge on 21/10/2014
And awarded it

Woodside Lodge

We had a very good and comfortable time at Woodside Lodge,on arrival we were met by Sally and made most welcome. The scenery and wildlife we saw close by is something to behold. The visit by the Pine Martens each night ended a long quest to photograph one. Owls, hedgehogs, bats and lots of bird life on the feeding table by day. The local people are some of the most helpful and friendly folk you could wish to meet any where in the world. We intend to return. Thank you Sally.

Kim & Pete Ross
Reviewed River Cottage on 21/10/2014
And awarded it

River Cottage

A very pleasant welcome to a lovely place. The cottage is very well appointed and equiped, with a bottle of wine and a cake included. An excellant base to explore the Highlands and a nice place to return to after a long day out.

Sandra Bodel
Reviewed Mealishal on 21/10/2014
And awarded it

Mealishal

Julie Camm
Reviewed Charleston on 20/10/2014
And awarded it

Charleston

Fantastic house, fabulous location and view. There is every facility you could wish for in the cottage, and it is so spacious and such a relaxing place to be. We want to go to a different part of Scotland next year - I just wish we could pick this house up and take it with us.

Karen Sime
Reviewed Balmachree on 20/10/2014
And awarded it

Balmachree

It was a fantastic holiday. We would highly recommend Balmachree as it was beautiful, well maintained and very very clean.

L. Freeman
Reviewed Cattle Shed on 20/10/2014
And awarded it

Cattle Shed

Absolutely wonderful! Lovely setting! Comfortable accommodations!

Jan Jackson
Reviewed Red Kite Log Cabin on 20/10/2014
And awarded it

Red Kite Log Cabin

We've just stayed at Red Kite Log Cabin, the scenery in stunning and the log cabin is well equipped and comfortable. Very easy to reach Inverness yet very quiet. The owners were welcoming and supplied lots of extras.

Ian Partington
Reviewed Erchless Cottage on 19/10/2014
And awarded it

Erchless Cottage

Extremely good holiday. Great facilities and location.difficult to find any material faults with the cottage. (signage off main road needs improving).

Atte En Diana, Paco En Snowy
Reviewed Taigh Geal on 18/10/2014
And awarded it

Taigh Geal

Tracey, John & Meg (our Dog)
Reviewed Poulary Cottage on 12/10/2014
And awarded it

Poulary Cottage

Cottage is perfect (warm, clean and very comfortable), views are outstanding. Had the relaxing holiday that we were after. Pine Martin visited bird table twice during our weeks stay. Heard and watched the Red Deer stags roaring. Saw an otter and a fox when we visited Kinloch Hourn. Loved the fact we could not get a phone signal anywhere down the Glen, makes the holiday even more relaxing. Hope to be back soon.

Sarah
Reviewed Solas on 06/10/2014
And awarded it

Solas

Van Langendonck-Terclavers
Reviewed Brackenhaugh on 05/10/2014
And awarded it

Brackenhaugh