Search

Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 1351 to 1400 of 2651


Graham & Rachel
Reviewed Giusaichean on 02/12/2013
And awarded it

Giusaichean

Diane Matthams
Reviewed Pooltiel House on 01/12/2013
And awarded it

Pooltiel House

Stayed at the house between 13th to 16th Nov. It is a truly wonderful property with just the best view, the pictures don't do it justice. A great location to see the aurora (sadly not this time) and explore the island. The weather is changeable, however, this didn't detract at all from the enjoyment of our stay as the house is warm and cosy. Well equipped and spotlessly clean. We would highly recommend this place and hope to stay again soon.

Richard Flyde
Reviewed Stablemans Lodge on 27/11/2013
And awarded it

Stablemans Lodge

We had a fantastic week at the Lodge in August. It's a great location to explore the Cairngorms and local area. On our first morning, we took the kids for a walk in the local woods and saw Red deer and Capercaillie within an hour of being out! The lodge has a feel of a remote location but is on the edge of Grantown which has good local shops and a few pubs. We were fortunate to have a couple of nice evenings so were able to relax on the balcony and have BBQs. We will definitely be back!

John Stanier
Reviewed Charleston on 26/11/2013
And awarded it

Charleston

Our 3rd visit and it gets better and better. New furniture sky tv and now with broadband which worked perfectly on our old laptop. Perfect peace with the best views to be had in scotland even a garage for the car. We recommend this cottage as a 5 star home only problem we have is leaving at the end of our stay. Forgot to mention the welcome pack and the flowers on our arrival first class as was the service from wilderness cottages.

Carrie & Lol
Reviewed Shore Cottage on 22/11/2013
And awarded it

Shore Cottage

Lovely cosy cottage. Very doggy friendly, complete with doggy settee! Spent all of our time in the conservatory, in front of the log-burning stove. The view was fantastic, the beach was gorgeous. No WI-Fi or phone signal- the perfect retreat from so-called civilisation! Can't wait to return!

Yvonne Bostock
Reviewed Courtyard Cottages No 3 - Riverside - Abbey on 21/11/2013
And awarded it

Courtyard Cottages No 3 - Riverside - Abbey

We enjoyed our stay in the cottage. Everything we needed was in the cottage nice to go somewhere they give you such a simple thing as washing up liquid etc . The pool was very nice just wished it was open till 9 pm. Lots to do in the grounds will recommend it to my friends.

Kevin, Helen & Mark
Reviewed Oak Cottage on 20/11/2013
And awarded it

Oak Cottage

We enjoyed a lovely stay at Oak cottage making the most of the log burner and the drying room after days out. Set in a scenic location only a couple of miles from Killin village, the cottage is bright, airy and well equipped and even had a thoughtful welcome pack. Old railway tracks, now long gone have been converted into easy cycling, unicycling and walking routes close to the cottage. Not much further away are more challenging routes including many Munros.

Colleen & Simon
Reviewed Giusaichean on 13/11/2013
And awarded it

Giusaichean

Mrs T Dennis
Reviewed Wildwood on 12/11/2013
And awarded it

Wildwood

If its peace and tranquillity you are after then Wildwood is for you. I took a book with me to read and didn't get past chapter 1 as the view from the window in the upstairs living area is stunning. The cabin is well equipped for your stay and very comfortable. The downstairs bathroom looks newly fitted out and the standard is good throughout. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Wildwood and so did our dog!

Malcolm Wood
Reviewed Bayside Cottage on 11/11/2013
And awarded it

Bayside Cottage

Excellent presentation of this small fisherman a cottage on the coast road. Wonderful location. Very cosy ieven on the coldest days with ample heating and open fires. Well equipped and very clean. Wifi is a blessing because we use it to find places and opening times etc. Lovely welcome pack with milk and buit units to get started. No hesitation in recommending this place. Only reason for making very good instead of excellent is small rooms but it is what it is. Thanks to all for a pleasant stay.

Judith & Steve
Reviewed Cuaig Croft on 11/11/2013
And awarded it

Cuaig Croft

What a beautiful cosy cottage retreat. Had a brilliant week of peace and tranquility away from our hectic lives. No passing people or traffic, just you the stars, the birds and wild animals. The AGA cooker was a joy and kept the whole place lovely and warm. Just don't leave anything chewable out for the mice! Certainly didn't want to leave. I would definitely use wilderness cottages again for an away from it all holiday.

Sarah
Reviewed Red Kite Log Cabin on 11/11/2013
And awarded it

Red Kite Log Cabin

WHAT A FANTASTIC PLACE! We were so pleased with this accommodation! Our hosts were lovely and our cottage immaculate. The location was perfect to explore and we loved coming back to this place! Would highly recommend!

Delphine Horner
Reviewed Beech Lodge on 09/11/2013
And awarded it

Beech Lodge

This property was excellent in every way and central for all the places we wanted to visit in this beautiful area. The owner Donnie was so helpful and really made us feel welcome when he greeted us on the first day. Great for travelling to Loch Ness as well as visiting the Black Isle. Beauly was a small village nearby with some excellent shops and a wonderful Deli. Great walk in Reelig Glen nearby. I would highly recommend this cottage to anyone who wants a quality property in this lovely area.

Denise Hargreaves
Reviewed Cameron's Cottage on 08/11/2013
And awarded it

Cameron's Cottage

Had a fabulously stay at Cameron's cottage. The cottage was brilliant, couldn't have asked for anything more. Walking was great straight from the door and the views from the waterfall at Foyers was fantastic. Would definitely go back to Cameron's cottage, but just a bit too far to travel for us, but maybe in a few years time when we have forgotten how long it took us. Thank you.

Rachel
Reviewed Owl Cottage on 07/11/2013
And awarded it

Owl Cottage

Beautiful cottage in a lovely location! Clean, comfortable, quiet, warm, well equipped, beautifully maintained and furnished, milk was a godsend. Home from home, with every facility that could be needed. Had a problem with the smoke detector and a phonecall to owner had this remedied within half an hour which was incredible! Only recommendation would be a mirror in master bedroom for hair drying! Lots to do and see in the area, can't recommend it highly enough, and would love to return.

David Smith
Reviewed Bothan Beag on 06/11/2013
And awarded it

Bothan Beag

Caron Lewty
Reviewed Aros Beag on 06/11/2013
And awarded it

Aros Beag

A lovely cottage in a beautiful setting at the side of the river. Comfortable and surprisingly spacious with great features - especially liked the music system with speakers in the ceilings of each room. The owners are very warm and welcoming and supplied a welcome pack of goodies! Loads of great walks close by and Glencoe only half an hour in the car - I was never stuck for something to do. It chucked it down every day, but exploring the place was worth getting wet for. Thoroughly recommend it.

Mark
Reviewed Wee Dunollie on 06/11/2013
And awarded it

Wee Dunollie

Leanne Randall
Reviewed Erchless Cottage on 05/11/2013
And awarded it

Erchless Cottage

Just returned from a 3 night stay at Urchless Cottage and it was fantastic. Beautiful cottage and very spacious. Has a double room and 2 twin rooms which were beautifully decorated and clean. Plenty of space for family meals and a lovely wood burning stove for those cold evenings. The cottage itself is in a beautiful location with close access to plenty of sights. Struy Inn is close by for an evening meal or a drink. Plodda falls is a short drive away which is beautiful and would recommend.

Alison Cameron Brandwood
Reviewed Burnside Cottage of Geddes on 04/11/2013
And awarded it

Burnside Cottage of Geddes

We couldn't recommend this cottage more highly having just spent a week there. The location is perfect for accessing Nairn and Inverness and the tranquillity is wonderful. We were greeted with a beautiful home baked cake and bottle of wine in a most pleasant and spacious cottage setting. A fantastic holiday.

Penny Brooke
Reviewed Upper Folds on 03/11/2013
And awarded it

Upper Folds

A great location, the cottage delivered on all fronts. Very well appointed and clean, the cottage was cosy with magnificent views - great walks directly from the door were an added bonus. We didn't use our car at all for the first few days, we just enjoyed the peace and isolation surrounded by beauty and nature.

Hayley Walton
Reviewed Charleston on 02/11/2013
And awarded it

Charleston

We have just returned from a week at Charleston and the first thing we did was to book again for next year!! There was nothing that we could fault with the cottage, everything that we needed was there (along with some extra touches)and the views were breath taking. We all came back relaxed, refreshed and with wonderful memories.

Christiane & Claudia Esser
Reviewed Leachachan Barn on 02/11/2013
And awarded it

Leachachan Barn

We had a very nice stay in this cozy house. Even the few rainy days we have enjoyed, because then you can sit by the fireplace an thereby has the incredible views from the large picture windows. The interior of the house is complemented very well thought out with lots of lovely details. An when it's dark, you have a good view of the beautiful illuminated Eilean Donan Castle. What more could you want?

Pauline, Steve, Rachael & Andrew
Reviewed Owl Cottage on 01/11/2013
And awarded it

Owl Cottage

Lovely cottage in a quiet part of Fort Augustus with everything you needed. Bench in garden was ideal as we were there whilst it was hot and were able to sit out of an evening watching the sun going down. Lovely walks from the cottage. Highly recommended.

Craig Loudon
Reviewed Upper Folds on 31/10/2013
And awarded it

Upper Folds

Cannot speak highly enough of this property. Stunning location and property. We are discussing when we can go back again and I don't usually go to the same place twice! We felt so comfortable and relaxed, and the property is finished to such a high standard. If you are thinking about going here, think no more and book, you will not be disappointed!

Claire Gibb
Reviewed Solas on 31/10/2013
And awarded it

Solas

The Booth Family
Reviewed Red Kite Log Cabin on 31/10/2013
And awarded it

Red Kite Log Cabin

lovely cabin, suited our needs perfectly. good location just off A9 made it convenient for going off on day trips in any direction. a small welcome pack was a nice touch for our late arrival. will be happy to return

Nicole
Reviewed Don Cottage on 31/10/2013
And awarded it

Don Cottage

This was a lovely property with a really nice view from both bedrooms. As many commented in the visitors' book the welcoming touches such as a bottle of wine, milk and biscuits were really good and you felt someone was really thinking of you especially after the long drive from Manchester. The Loch Ness Inn has great food for a nice evening meal treat. Although we had loads of DVDs of our own (most a tad two teenage girly for hubby ) we made use of ones on shelves as well.

Dave Clark
Reviewed Lus na Gaoithe on 29/10/2013
And awarded it

Lus na Gaoithe

Lovely, spacious cottage. Very clean and well maintained. Log fire with endless supply of logs. Lots of walks and forest trails. would recommend and will come again. Lesley, Dave and "Alfie"

Susan, Mike, Bonnie &max
Reviewed Fhaireag on 27/10/2013
And awarded it

Fhaireag

This property is outstanding inside and out. From the decor to the views from every window, beautiful. We took our 2 dogs who enjoyed our break just as much as us. We are already looking to book again for next year, can't wait

Mike Flynn
Reviewed Fhaireag on 25/10/2013
And awarded it

Fhaireag

What an amazing property in an amazing location. Views from every window breathtaking. The immediate surroundings for walking our dogs was ideal as did not want to drive every day. Only a 50 minute drive away is Nairn beach which is a must for walking the dogs. A great relaxing week. Will be back.

Fiona Matthewes
Reviewed Toberaie on 25/10/2013
And awarded it

Toberaie

We have stayed here before and love the peace of the cottage. There's a newt pond, lovely walks and it's so good to curl up around the stoves at night. The stars are amazing, as is looking at the mist below in the glens in the morning. We'll be back!

Kai
Reviewed Courtyard Cottages No 8 - Robertson - Abbey on 24/10/2013
And awarded it

Courtyard Cottages No 8 - Robertson - Abbey

Excellent holiday location! The Abbey is beautiful and the cottage was really great as well. It is well equipped with everything you need including dvd's and board games. We had a great week there walking, munro-bagging and relaxing.

Fania
Reviewed Log House on 24/10/2013
And awarded it

Log House

This is a lovely log house, with all the comforts, better than at home! Excellent for the dog as one is directly on one of the forestry commission forest trails.

Kathryn Lamont Smith
Reviewed An Slinnean on 24/10/2013
And awarded it

An Slinnean

Angie McDonald
Reviewed Pooltiel House on 23/10/2013
And awarded it

Pooltiel House

What a fantastic property! From the minute we walked in we loved this house. It was spotlessly clean, well furnished and has everything a family need to self cater. The selling point however has to be the location. The views from the floor to ceiling doors and windows are breathtaking and we never tired of looking out at it. Can't be beaten! Lovely quiet remote location but loads to do on skye. Kids said better than Disney - high praise indeed. We will be back.

Rob Smart
Reviewed Drumfad Barn on 23/10/2013
And awarded it

Drumfad Barn

We had 9 wonderful nights at Drumfad Barn. The accommodation is clean & well kept. With all mod cons. Making it home from home. We were met by the owner (Emily) upon arrival who was very friendly. There was a greeting pack provided. It is a nice quiet location, with a secure garden/lawned area. Ideal for our 2 border terriers. The surrounding area is superb. With beaches, forest & mountains all nearby. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there & will look to return.

Gillian Simons
Reviewed Red Kite Log Cabin on 23/10/2013
And awarded it

Red Kite Log Cabin

It was lovely to have a freindly welcome. We found the Log cabin was very clean and comfortable,with a generous welcome pack. I would recommend this to any of my family and freinds.

Ross Campbell
Reviewed Old Lock Keepers Cottage on 23/10/2013
And awarded it

Old Lock Keepers Cottage

What a beautiful cottage in a stunning location on the Caledonian Canal. We had a great week there walking, fishing and relaxing. Plenty of logs and coal for the fire as well as central heating and additional heaters if required in the winter months. The Canal towpath is right on the doorstep providing great, easy going walks along towards Fort Augustus which is only about 4 or 5 miles away. The cottage is well equipped with everything you need including some board games and dvd's for the kids.

Emily Watt
Reviewed Toberaie on 23/10/2013
And awarded it

Toberaie

We had a wonderfull week at Toberaie. The cottage was very comfortable and well equipped. The panoramic views from the cottage changed from sunrise to sunset giving you beautiful changes in colour. A very peacefull place to sit outside watching the mountains and the braes of Abernethy.In the surrounding area, there are plenty of places and experiences to take part in, catering for all ages giving you opportunities to see We had a sunny, warm week in October and we will be back.

Mrs Beverley Chew
Reviewed Reyflat Barn on 22/10/2013
And awarded it

Reyflat Barn

Wonderful welcome from the owner of Reyflat. A beautiful place to stay extremely comfortable all mod cons. Great views of surrounding countryside. Had a great week can't wait to return.

Stephen Hamilton
Reviewed White-Tail Croft on 22/10/2013
And awarded it

White-Tail Croft

Stunning, luxurious new build in a fantastic, peaceful location. Beautifully appointed and equipped to an exceptional standard. The welcome gifts completed and complimented the five star impression. The sea eagle which soared up from the valley below to within metres of the picture window in the lounge, finished our excellent sun drenched October week on a real high!

James Leslie
Reviewed Moat House 9 - Abbey on 22/10/2013
And awarded it

Moat House 9 - Abbey

We had a lovely time here in October 2013. The Abbey is beautiful and the accomodation was really nice as well.

S Jubb
Reviewed Log House on 20/10/2013
And awarded it

Log House

We stayed there for a week in October, we found the log house to be very comfortable and cosy. It was just what we had hoped it to be a peaceful, relaxing week in lovely forest surrounding. The cabin was very well equipped, clean and tidy, whilst still keeping a traditional look. We would stay there again. Steve n Emma, Cleveland

Elizabeth
Reviewed Old School 10 - Abbey on 16/10/2013
And awarded it

Old School 10 - Abbey

A really lovely apartment in an amazing converted monastery Very convenient for Fort Augustus, so we were able to walk in to eat The apartment was very clean, comfortable, well laid out & well decorated Lovely low windows so we could enjoy looking out to the hills The swimming pool is great, warm water, warm air temperature & great steam room. Only drawback is the tiny changing area! Would definitely recommend. & would happily come back

The Sheldons
Reviewed Ceol na Mara on 16/10/2013
And awarded it

Ceol na Mara

An other holiday at this wonderful location. The weather was fantastic this year making Kishorn even more beautiful. The cottage was very comfortable. A real home from home. I have no trouble recommending this lovely little piece of heaven.

Cordula Weber
Reviewed Wee Dunollie on 16/10/2013
And awarded it

Wee Dunollie

Angela Higginson
Reviewed Kirklauchline Cottage on 16/10/2013
And awarded it

Kirklauchline Cottage

Elaine Buckley
Reviewed Coach House on 15/10/2013
And awarded it

Coach House

Adam Broughton
Reviewed Old Lock Keepers Cottage on 15/10/2013
And awarded it

Old Lock Keepers Cottage

An idyllic cottage set in the beautiful scenery and surroundings of the Caledonian canal. A very peaceful and beautifully presented cottage. The cottage was finished to a high standard and everything provided for a relaxing time away. We enjoyed the crisp October mornings and the evening spent around an open fire - enclosed garden for the dog and the children loved being by the water. Friendly neighbours and passers by. Spent time watching boats pass in the lock as well as enjoying time out.