Search

Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 1351 to 1400 of 2798


Bryan & Andrea Metcalfe
Reviewed Pine Lodge on 04/09/2013
And awarded it

Pine Lodge

Fantastic views. Lovely cabin. So peaceful and beautiful. Would certainly reccomend this if a tranquil holiday is what you are after. Andrea and Bryan. W.Yorkshire

Catherine Gruener
Reviewed Solas on 03/09/2013
And awarded it

Solas

Williams
Reviewed Glen View on 02/09/2013
And awarded it

Glen View

Dave Cook
Reviewed Ceol na Mara on 02/09/2013
And awarded it

Ceol na Mara

My wife and myself plus black lab 'Isla' thoroughly enjoyed this cottage. The location is superb on the shore of the sea loch with many fine walks from the doorstep. The cottage is warm and comfortable and the kitchen well equipped. We would have no hesitation in recommending Ceol na Mara.

Caroline
Reviewed Cuaig Croft on 29/08/2013
And awarded it

Cuaig Croft

Simple and lovely cottage - very comfortable and cosy, with the Aga and good sofas. Fabulous location and the beach was the best - small and pretty and no jellyfish or seaweed. Lovely walks nearby in Applecross and Shieldaig. We would happily return. And maybe we will!

J. Butler
Reviewed The Coltsfoots on 28/08/2013
And awarded it

The Coltsfoots

We agree with everything that others have said. It is difficult to say anything new -the property was just superb. The building was neat and tidy on our arrival and had everything that you could wish for. The time just flew while we were there- there was so much to do and see in the area. If you didn't wish to go anywhere you could just chill out on the patio - we had great fun feeding the birds and watching them.

Peter Sliwinski
Reviewed Pooltiel House on 27/08/2013
And awarded it

Pooltiel House

Great! Thank you

Sanders Family
Reviewed Cameron's Cottage on 27/08/2013
And awarded it

Cameron's Cottage

Very impressed with the layout and how well equipped the Cottage was. the photos really don't do it justice as it is much more spacious than it appears. Every detail has been carefully thought out, huge selection of books, DVDs, board games for hard to occupy children! Well equipped kitchen, logs provided for log burner, and fabulously deep roll top bath for a luxurious soak after a days walking. We ranged in age from 11 to 74 and it suited everyone's needs perfectly. Would highly recommend!

Wendy & Stewart Bithell (max The Dog)
Reviewed Poulary Cottage on 26/08/2013
And awarded it

Poulary Cottage

Aug 3rd -17th, another wonderful holiday at the cottage,love the new kitchen/diner. As well as resident pine marten, woodpeckers and busy bird table! we were visited by 2 young badgers nightly. We spent many hour on the verandah watching osprey hunting on the river. The scenery around cottage as always is breathtaking and we never tire of looking at it or walking in the Glen..Glen Roy and parallell roads was amazing, A visit to Kylerhea on skye otter watching. A perfect place,Paradise :)

Milly Stapley
Reviewed Allt a'Mhuilinn on 23/08/2013
And awarded it

Allt a'Mhuilinn

Julie Sobutta
Reviewed The Granary on 22/08/2013
And awarded it

The Granary

Second time with Wilderness Cottages. The Granary was a wonderful cottage, in a great location. A lovely host, giving a nice welcome surprise, also passed on a card and momento, on our 25th anniversary. Everything you need. Would definately go back.

Martin Docherty
Reviewed Matheson's Croft House on 22/08/2013
And awarded it

Matheson's Croft House

A very quiet peaceful stay. Slip road to cottage might be slightly off putting to visitors, but, after the first day you'll get to know every bump and pothole by heart. Don't let this put you off. If you are not used to Rayburn/AGA cooking beware. Keep it simple. The shore line/bay is a superb extra, fishing from the rocks is great fun. Beware the midges on the shore. All in all a great time was had, would like a return visit.

Wilderness Cottages Replied...

Wilderness Cottages can confirm since the date of this review, the slip road to the cottage has been repaired, and is now perfectly suitable for all cars. Should you prefer to talk to us about your vehicle before booking please contact us on 01463 719219.
Bryan Roberts
Reviewed The Coltsfoots on 22/08/2013
And awarded it

The Coltsfoots

This spotless. comfortable and well appointed cottage was an absolute joy to live in for a week. The beds were extremely comfortable. The shower was probably the best I had ever used. The heating in the property worked when needed - though that was almost never! There is no scenery, per se, being situated at the end of a rough track in a forest. The birdlife was varied and a welcome visitor. I would definately recommend this to friends and family.

Pat Forrest
Reviewed Achbeag on 21/08/2013
And awarded it

Achbeag

This cottage is wonderfully remote, we loved it! a real getaway property and the property was immaculate.

Mr D Starkie
Reviewed Ardrannach on 21/08/2013
And awarded it

Ardrannach

We were a party of 5 and stayed one week. Pleased with cottage, very clean and well equipped.Lovely views from lounge window. Lots of little extras provided. Home from home.

Mr Clapperton
Reviewed Kilmartin Estate Cottage on 21/08/2013
And awarded it

Kilmartin Estate Cottage

We have just returned from a lovely week in Kilmarton Estate Cottage. The cottage was spacious and very well equipped .. the views from the garden stunning. The cottage was quite isolated but our party enjoyed the peace and quiet. The only fly in the ointment we felt was the road into the property which was terribly rough and more suited to a 4x4 than the average family car which one may use to tour the highlands....Nevertheless this did not detract greatly from our enjoyment of the place.

John Douglas
Reviewed Creag nah Iolaire on 14/08/2013
And awarded it

Creag nah Iolaire

We stayed in this wonderful cottage for a week in the beginning of August and were so upset when we had to leave! The cottage was so very welcoming, warm and comfortable with views of Loch Ness to die for!! Wonderful location with so many wonderful places to visit. We will definitely be wanting to return again in the near future

Bex Pottruff
Reviewed An Slinnean on 13/08/2013
And awarded it

An Slinnean

Carole Marks
Reviewed Hill Head Croft on 12/08/2013
And awarded it

Hill Head Croft

Stayed at this property week 27/7/13-2/8/2013 - it's in a lovely location, the property is well equipped and is cosy and comfortable. My grandson and dogs loved chasing each other around the large garden. Over the last few years we have rented several properties through Wilderness Cottages and have never been disappointed, this was the best yet.

Jennifer Whittam
Reviewed Ardrannach on 11/08/2013
And awarded it

Ardrannach

A lovely cottage in a secluded location but with the benefit of being only a 5 minute drive away from Portree. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and it made a perfect base to explore the Isle of Skye. Mr McPherson (host) was incredibly friendly and the flowers, milk and bread was a lovely gesture. After our week at Ardrannach we felt relaxed and were sorry to leave. We hope to return to this tranquil and beautiful place soon.

Janine Morgan
Reviewed Moll House on 10/08/2013
And awarded it

Moll House

Outstanding property, well equipped and the position just stunning. Had a fantastic fortnight, just didn't want to leave!!

John McLoughlin
Reviewed Matheson's Croft House on 06/08/2013
And awarded it

Matheson's Croft House

This was our second visit, the property and location are excellent. The cottage is first class and the property gives direct access to views to Skye and Eileen Donan castle. I would highly recommend this to families, so much to see and do in and around the cottage. We will probably go back for a third time!

Julie Davies
Reviewed Don Cottage on 05/08/2013
And awarded it

Don Cottage

We stopped at Don cottage in Drumnadrochit, a beautiful cottage with lots of room and a log fire, nice touches were the welcome pack incl poop bags and treats for our westie.

Moira & David Ricketts
Reviewed Hill Head Croft on 05/08/2013
And awarded it

Hill Head Croft

We stayed at Hill Head Croft with our 2 Fox Terriers from 13th to 27th July 2013. There is no doubt that this is a very special place - one we would wish to return to many times for years to come. The house has all the charm and character, style and comfort that any discerning holiday maker and their dogs could wish for. The garden was a delight being in the full bloom of high summer, and for our dogs it was one big adventure playground, playing hide and seek in the shrubs !!! A perfect holiday.

Lee Mcpherson
Reviewed Askival on 04/08/2013
And awarded it

Askival

One of the best places we have stayed in around Scotland, and believe me, we have stayed in some good properties! Superb Cottage - comfortable, well laid out and fully equipped. Unbelievable views, so much space, a superb beach, great walks to Sanna Bay and Ardnamurchan Point over the hills and peace and quiet. The whole area feels like you are on one of the Western Isles without leaving the mainland. Wildlife we saw included Hen Harrier, Golden Eagle and Otter. We will be going back!

Diane & Iain Hill
Reviewed Laracks on 04/08/2013
And awarded it

Laracks

The Muggeridge Family
Reviewed Glen View on 01/08/2013
And awarded it

Glen View

Tobias Lange
Reviewed Sgor Ghaibre on 31/07/2013
And awarded it

Sgor Ghaibre

The Waines Family & Ellie The Dog
Reviewed Fhaireag on 30/07/2013
And awarded it

Fhaireag

Fhaireag was an amazing property situated in an idyllic location. It was more than we could have hoped for. Plenty of walks & things to do. We were even allowed to take our dog onto a Jacobite cruise on Loch Ness which was lovely. The views from the balcony were amazing & we seen plenty of deer from them most nights. Our weather was an added bonus, I was just disappointed that we didn't get a chance to use the log burner. Would definitely recommend.

Hamish Millar
Reviewed Taigh Geal on 30/07/2013
And awarded it

Taigh Geal

Charles & Joanne Martin
Reviewed Old Smiddy on 29/07/2013
And awarded it

Old Smiddy

My wife and I had a fabulous week at The Smiddy. The cottage hadn't changed since were were last there in 2008. The amenities at the cottage are great, everything you need,just like at home. It is a great place to stay for a romantic break, Honeymoon,Anniversary or just to get away from the stress of busy city living. Inverness and the surrounding areas have a lot to offer and there is plenty to see and do. We had the pleasure of seeing Dolphins jumping and playing. Would stay again.

Andrew Brown
Reviewed Mealishal on 29/07/2013
And awarded it

Mealishal

Andrea, (Germany)
Reviewed Moat House 7 - Abbey on 27/07/2013
And awarded it

Moat House 7 - Abbey

We had a wonderful week from 4.6.-11.6.2013 in Fort Augustus. Our apartment was located in the Old Moat House at the Abbey, and it had an impressive atmosphere. Everything was expanded very modern and we felt very comfortable in the old venerable walls. Everything was absolutely amazing. We are sure we will be back!

Evelyn Stafford
Reviewed Moll House on 25/07/2013
And awarded it

Moll House

Lovely house in a beautiful location. Fully equipped and very clean. Caretaker was very friendly and helpful. House is in good central situation for touring Skye.

Diane Duncan
Reviewed Rhundunan on 24/07/2013
And awarded it

Rhundunan

Lovely cottage, very comfortable and very well equipped. Would like to come back and stay again. Views out over the loch are stunning.

Alma
Reviewed Solas on 23/07/2013
And awarded it

Solas

Norman Thomson
Reviewed Hill Cottage on 23/07/2013
And awarded it

Hill Cottage

Having just spent a rather cloudy week at Hill Cottage, we realise how lucky we were to escape the heat wave!! The cottage is tremendous, a splendid combination of remoteness and comfort. So many little touches have been thought of, anyone making a booking can be confident that the merits of Hill Cottage have not been overstated, and that enjoyment of the cottage and its surroundings begins on the first turn of the key. (thought - maybe not wise to be so effusive in case I want to book again!!

Susan Nienaltowski
Reviewed Cuilfail on 23/07/2013
And awarded it

Cuilfail

I have just returned from a week's stay at Cuilfail with my daughter and son and his family. The cottage is much bigger than it looks, very clean and well appointed. The pictures really don't do it justice. My grandson loved playing in the large enclosed garden. The area itself is beautiful and so many attractions are within easy reach by car. If not wanting to drive there are many walks to do including a very scenic walk to Foyers Falls. To cap it all, the weather was glorious.

A Williamson
Reviewed Glen View on 22/07/2013
And awarded it

Glen View

Michelle Laing
Reviewed Cameron's Cottage on 22/07/2013
And awarded it

Cameron's Cottage

Had an amazing time at Cameron's Cottage. Very spacious, all comforts provided. Owners extremely nice. Bottle of wine & biscuits laid out for our arrival. Everything thought of to make our holiday relaxing. Highland cows to wake up to - beautiful. Fully enclosed garden for the dogs. Owners even provided dog bowls. Superb cottage & would highly recommend it to anyone looking to stay in the area.

J-A Pearse
Reviewed Upper Folds on 18/07/2013
And awarded it
Alan Campbell
Reviewed Henderson House on 18/07/2013
And awarded it

Henderson House

Lisa
Reviewed Brackenhaugh on 18/07/2013
And awarded it

Brackenhaugh

Robert & Adriana Fletcher
Reviewed Woodside Lodge on 17/07/2013
And awarded it

Woodside Lodge

We had a lovely 2 wks at the lodge surroundings with great views. Many nice trips to make along coastal routes with stunning scenery. Applecross mountain route recommended and great food and views at the Applecross Inn. Trip to Ullapool also a must and a trip on the Summer Queen well worth the money and if lucky like we were you will get the see a pod of dolphins. Excellent location even better with nice weather we will return.

Linda Gardiner
Reviewed Katie's Cottage on 17/07/2013
And awarded it

Katie's Cottage

We stayed in Katie's Cottage Glendale Skye from 29th June - 6th July and found it to be of the highest standard. The dogs enjoyed the garden also as it was completely fenced in and that was ideal as the sheep wandered on the road outside. We couldn't fault the property at all and would certainly recommend it and would also stay there again. It is remote and would not suit everyone but the outlook is wonderful.

Alison & Robert Tigg & Family
Reviewed Burnside Cottage of Geddes on 16/07/2013
And awarded it

Burnside Cottage of Geddes

Second visit to Burnside of Geddes and again thoroughly enjoyed our week. Cottage suited everyone including the dogs. Good time had by all.

Michelle Hunter
Reviewed Swallow Byre on 15/07/2013
And awarded it

Swallow Byre

Swallow Byre is a wonderful place to stay - a real retreat from the world. It's warm, cosy and well appointed and surrounded by spectacular country. We had all weathers which meant we could go walking on the cooler days and enjoy ourselves at the beach on the sunnier days. And always coming back to the welcoming Byre in the evening - a perfect holiday!

Sue & Malcolm Wright
Reviewed Fersit Log Cottage on 12/07/2013
And awarded it

Fersit Log Cottage

We really enjoyed our week in this excellent cottage. It is in a spectacular location, is very well equipped, and beautifully maintained - we loved the log fire. We saw deer and such a variety of birds. The three-mile drive from the main road was fun, and the un-made part of it was no problem at all. We only had to back up to let someone pass on one occasion - and that was on the way home! Would definitely return in the future, and would use Wilderness Cottages again.

Carole Malcolm & Dogs
Reviewed Plodda Falls Lodge on 12/07/2013
And awarded it

Plodda Falls Lodge

Lovely house well presented with everything needed to enjoy your stay, lovely walks from the door and Plodda Falls a short walk away, there were were plenty of birds in the garden, sadly no sightings of any deer or pine martin. We all had a very enjoyable and relaxing week thank you.

Carole Malcolm & Dogs
Reviewed Fhaireag on 12/07/2013
And awarded it

Fhaireag

Stayed at Fhaireag for one week in June beautiful house well equipped with everything you need, wonderful views from upstairs balconies, plenty of walks in the area without having to get into your car. Deer were seen from front and back balcony every day including mother with a young fawn, we all had a wonderfull week there and would not hesitate to recommend thank you.