Christmas Availability

Looking for Christmas or New Year availability?

Find it easily here »

Search

Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 1451 to 1500 of 2523


CJ Warren
Reviewed The Granary on 06/10/2013
And awarded it

The Granary

Perfect location touring the highlands in a quiet setting. Very clean, comfortable and well-appointed cottage.

Andy & Katy
Reviewed Tigh Nighean Bhan on 06/10/2013
And awarded it

Tigh Nighean Bhan

We had a fantastic honeymoon week at Tigh Nighean Bhan. It was just what we were looking for - peace and comfort and a great base for active days out in the Cuillins. The cottage is well equipped for evening meals and relaxing on the sofa in front of the fire. Well recommended!

Finlay & Moira Smith
Reviewed Wee Dunollie on 06/10/2013
And awarded it

Wee Dunollie

Louise Manning
Reviewed Grain Store on 05/10/2013
And awarded it

Grain Store

Certainly worth the 13 hour drive , a stunning property in beautiful surroundings. So much to see and do in the area. Everything had been thought through, and we had everything we needed. Lovely hamper waiting for us too. Cannot wait to return.

Trish White
Reviewed Giusaichean on 05/10/2013
And awarded it

Giusaichean

Lily Paget-Tomlinson/Brereton
Reviewed Plodda Falls Lodge on 05/10/2013
And awarded it

Plodda Falls Lodge

A little piece of Heaven on Earth! From the moment of our arrival, to be greeted by a lovely, homebaked, Lemon drizzle cake, we knew this stay would be special! The Lodge is so comfortable, the log burner is superb, and the beds are bliss! Best of all is Jenny, the owner, what a wonderful warm person. Jenny obviously adores this place, and this fills the house with such a lovely warm energy! We are booked to return in the spring and are so looking forward to our next visit.

Marjon Sijmons
Reviewed Poulary Cottage on 05/10/2013
And awarded it

Poulary Cottage

It was our second time in Poulary, but now for 2 weeks. The cottage is very nice and well equipped. The views on the lake and surrounding are wonderfull. You can sit the whole day for the window in the kitchen to look outside. Every minute is different. We will certainly come back

Stephen Court
Reviewed Macrae Croft on 05/10/2013
And awarded it

Macrae Croft

Mrs K Nutt
Reviewed Solas on 30/09/2013
And awarded it

Solas

Eamonn Spillane
Reviewed Moll House on 29/09/2013
And awarded it

Moll House

Comfortable, well equipped, warm, beautiful house. Unspoilt location with some great walks. Highly recommended! Thank You.

Julia Maclachlan
Reviewed White-Tail Croft on 25/09/2013
And awarded it

White-Tail Croft

A luxurious retreat surrounded by stunning scenery. A great place to recharge your batteries and drink in the views whilst being within easy reach of the amenities in Portree.

J.portbury
Reviewed Askival on 25/09/2013
And awarded it

Askival

Beautiful location and lovely well equipped cottage in a quiet unspoilt location with some great walks to do within easy reach.

John
Reviewed Pine Lodge on 24/09/2013
And awarded it

Pine Lodge

We stayed for a couple of days in early September at Pine Lodge. The property is in a gorgeous location with wonderful views over Loch Kishorn towards the mountains. We came for a bit of seclusion and that is exactly what we found. The property is compact but comfortable and warm and perfectly well suited for 2. The tea and shortbread to welcome us was a lovely touch as well. Gorgeous surroundings with plenty of great hiking/scenic drives. An ideal getaway.

Kerrie & Stuart
Reviewed Leachachan Barn on 24/09/2013
And awarded it

Leachachan Barn

Beautiful barn, very accessible to Skye, enclosed garden perfect for our dog. Worthwhile taking food with you as very remote. Loch great for seal spotting and whole area fantastic for wildlife.

Malcolm Hyder
Reviewed Black Shed on 23/09/2013
And awarded it

Black Shed

Keith & Cheryl
Reviewed Ceol na Mara on 23/09/2013
And awarded it

Ceol na Mara

We had a fantastic week at Ceol na Mara. It't a little bit of heaven and a great place to recharge your batteries. Fantastic views from the house up Loch Kishorn onto Skye and you're so close to the loch itself pure bliss. We even saw an otter. The cottage itself is cosy and spotless and has everything you need - even a pair of binoculars to watch the wildlife/boats on the loch. Great walks nearby and the Kishorn Seafood Bar is a must and only 10 mins walk from the cottage.

Vicki Wood
Reviewed Log House on 23/09/2013
And awarded it

Log House

If your looking for 5***** your not going to find it here. If your looking to get back in touch with nature, hear nothing but silence and live amongst wild animals this is your spot. Snug, warm, clean & romantic all in one. Good value for money & your kids & dog will LOVE it. Leave a space for July 2014 because I'm coming back!

Janet McLeman
Reviewed Station Cottage on 23/09/2013
And awarded it

Station Cottage

We have just enjoyed our 4th stay at Station Cottage.On each occasion that we have visited we have found the cottage to be very clean and comfortable,cosy and easily heated using the wood burning fire. The house is well equiped but the furnishings are starting to look a little tired.(Minor quibble)It is well situated on the edge of Nethy Bridge, there are excellent walks close by. Our dog loves the secure garden. We shall be returning next year.

Kay Culshaw
Reviewed Fhaireag on 21/09/2013
And awarded it

Fhaireag

Stunning is the word to describe this beautiful cottage and location. We could not believe how big the cottage is, a real home from home. Everything you possibly need on your holiday, hairdryer and even some straighteners. Every mod con is catered for. The rooms are huge, one of the best highlights for us was watching the deer in the field at the side of the house, nearly every night we saw them . The kids thought it was great. We loved this cottage and will be back in the future, thank you.

Vickie Skeete
Reviewed Poulary Cottage on 20/09/2013
And awarded it

Poulary Cottage

20/09/13 By Vickie Skeete,Heather,Curtis,Michelle & Kobe. We all had a wonderful week at Cottage,it was fully equiped comfortable and cosy. Fantastic views over the loch, lovely open space for Kobe our GSD to run he loved it like we did. We could spend hours watching the birds and wildlife, saw the Pine Marten one evening right up at the patio doors. Great walking on your door step. Loved every minute of it. Will definately come back.

L Low
Reviewed Creag nah Iolaire on 20/09/2013
And awarded it

Creag nah Iolaire

We stayed for one week in September and had the most relaxing holiday there. Duncan the owner was very friendly and welcoming. The views from the house are amazing, we almost didn't want to go out. The wildlife is plentiful we saw a golden eagle above the house and numerous deer in the woods behind the house and a stag just about 150metres from the door. There are a few places to eat in Drumnadrochit, the Loch Ness Inn has to be recommended with good local food. Go again ? Definately

Gen & Bob Aldrich & Major Our GSD
Reviewed Mealishal on 19/09/2013
And awarded it

Mealishal

Colin & Irene Sykes
Reviewed Taigh Geal on 19/09/2013
And awarded it

Taigh Geal

Richard & Sue King
Reviewed An Airidh on 19/09/2013
And awarded it

An Airidh

Our 2nd visit to An Airidh, this time with a friend. We loved it. Excellent welcome pack was a thoughtful touch. The position is wonderful and the facilities very good (though crockery is awkwardly placed). One slight criticism: the en-suite bathroom really is a wet room (!): there is no slope so a brief shower sends water flowing right across the floor (no point in putting down a bath mat!). The only way to get rid of the water was to push it back with one's feet for ages!

Jo Morrison
Reviewed Burnside Cottage of Geddes on 18/09/2013
And awarded it

Burnside Cottage of Geddes

What can we say? Just read the reviews.... fantastic cottage in a beautiful location. It was truly home from home, warm and cosy, delightfully secluded but close by to great places to visit - not least the beaches, which our Pointer loved! The welcome was great and everything we could hope for was supplied. Very important too for us - and unusual in our experience - the kitchen is properly equipped to self-cater, for people who like to cook!. Hope to return.

Debbie Rose
Reviewed Toberaie on 18/09/2013
And awarded it

Toberaie

Had the most memorable short break to celebrate my parents Ruby anniversary. Made all the more special as Toberaie was once our family home for 3 generations. Toberaie is in one of the most beautiful parts of the Cairngorm National Park and an ideal base for a relaxing family break or as a base to tour the many places of interest around. The house is equipped with all that you may require and furnished in a cosy fashion. We all had a brilliant time and plan to return again for a family break.

Mrs A Teale
Reviewed Ceol na Mara on 18/09/2013
And awarded it

Ceol na Mara

Lovely situation overlooking Loch Kishorn. Very clean, liked the towel for wet paws! Knives could have been sharper and a better tin opener, couldn't figure it out.All in all a smashing cottage to spend a week.

Valerie Adam
Reviewed Fhaireag on 18/09/2013
And awarded it

Fhaireag

Lovely house, everything you could wish for and more. Views from all sides spectacular. Area beautiful, not too far to nearest town. Great area for dogs, plenty walks. The house was stunning, clean and comfortable. Would love to come back again.

Janet Vickers
Reviewed Upper Folds on 18/09/2013
And awarded it

Upper Folds

Our second visit to Upper Folds this year. Absolutely everything about this property is pleasing. The location is comparable to parts of the west coast, the cottage is certainly 5star, furnished to a high standard with very comfortable fixtures and fittings. The garden is a dogs paradise.We are looking forward to our final visit of the year at Christmas.

Robert Taylor
Reviewed River Cottage on 17/09/2013
And awarded it

River Cottage

Had a gr8 time at river cottage 31 Aug to 7 Sept 2013. Had a very warm welcome from owners. Gr8 scenery and beautiful walks. The dogs also had a ball

L Jones
Reviewed Aros Beag on 16/09/2013
And awarded it

Aros Beag

This is a wonderful cottage; the underfloor heating made it v. cosy & meant we didn't care about the wind/rain outside, the jacuzzi bath was a fab way to unwind after long hikes in the spectacular countryside on our doorstep, & the well-equipped kitchen was ideal. We enjoyed the sound-system when watching movies or listening to music, and this is a really nice touch. The owners made us (a same-sex couple) feel very welcome, though very much kept themselves to themselves. Thoroughly recommended.

Norma & Fiona Rait
Reviewed Ardrannach on 13/09/2013
And awarded it

Ardrannach

A very happy week in a beautiful location with our rescue collie, Pippa, which brought back memories of many wonderful holidays in Skye with our late parents. Mr MacPherson was warm, friendly and welcoming, as was Ardrannach! We hope to return as soon as possible to this perfect cottage for touring the Misty Isle.

Silvana McLean
Reviewed An Slinnean on 13/09/2013
And awarded it

An Slinnean

Mike Madden
Reviewed The Haven on 10/09/2013
And awarded it

The Haven

If you want to escape to the country for a bit of serenity then this is certainly a place to choose. Very comfortable and spacious cottage. Mike.

Mark Hodgson
Reviewed Ardrannach on 09/09/2013
And awarded it

Ardrannach

Fantastic location and just as described , very friendly owner and nothing too much trouble.ideal base to tour Skye or sit and admire the views Look forward to visiting again Mark & Jackie Washington

Rebecca Jacobs
Reviewed Plodda Falls Lodge on 09/09/2013
And awarded it

Plodda Falls Lodge

Beautiful cottage, stunning location perfect for a quiet get away, family exploring break , 4 x 4 really means you get to explore properly! Explore all the local glens but give Nessieworld a miss!

Kathryn Roughley
Reviewed Burnside Cottage of Geddes on 09/09/2013
And awarded it

Burnside Cottage of Geddes

We stayed in the Burnside Cottage at Geddes, for the 2nd time, and have to say we enjoyed it immensely, again our 2 golden retrievers felt at home and the garden is to die for,! The owners have thought of everything and we cannot fault this cottage in any way... Im sure we will be back again at sometime in the future.

David & Angela Brown
Reviewed Reyflat Barn on 09/09/2013
And awarded it

Reyflat Barn

We had a wonderful week at Reyflat Barn. The cottage has every comfort you could wish for and the welcome was warm and friendly - the scones were lovely too. It's a great base from which to explore the Black Isle and beyond and we would throughly recommend it if you're looking for peace and quiet in beautiful surroundings. Full marks to Wilderness Cottages: we'll be using you again.

Eddie Brewster
Reviewed Taigh Druim on 09/09/2013
And awarded it
Fam. John Van Der Ster
Reviewed Courtyard Cottages No 5 - Garden Cottage - Abbey on 08/09/2013
And awarded it

Courtyard Cottages No 5 - Garden Cottage - Abbey

Perfect stay in Fort Augustus and in this cottage! The abbey is great, much to do for us and the kids. Also the restaurant is very nice. The cottage has enough space and the 2 bathrooms were great. From Fort Augustus we could travel around Loch Ness and the highlands. Perfect!

Peter & Ceri
Reviewed Swallow Byre on 05/09/2013
And awarded it

Swallow Byre

I would whole heartedly recommend a stay at Swallow Byre to anyone who wants to escape and enjoy the peace and quiet this cottage provides. A short walk down the lane to the beach and you can enjoy the sunset and seascape as well as the friendly seaside pig. The cottage has everything you need to relax after a day out exploring. We look forward to revisiting the cottage in the future.

Debbie
Reviewed Station Cottage on 05/09/2013
And awarded it

Station Cottage

We had a wonderful holiday at station cottage. It's very clean, cosy and welcoming. The cottage is very well situated and in beautiful countryside. We would defiantly recommend it.

Bryan & Andrea Metcalfe
Reviewed Pine Lodge on 04/09/2013
And awarded it

Pine Lodge

Fantastic views. Lovely cabin. So peaceful and beautiful. Would certainly reccomend this if a tranquil holiday is what you are after. Andrea and Bryan. W.Yorkshire

Catherine Gruener
Reviewed Solas on 03/09/2013
And awarded it

Solas

Williams
Reviewed Glen View on 02/09/2013
And awarded it

Glen View

Dave Cook
Reviewed Ceol na Mara on 02/09/2013
And awarded it

Ceol na Mara

My wife and myself plus black lab 'Isla' thoroughly enjoyed this cottage. The location is superb on the shore of the sea loch with many fine walks from the doorstep. The cottage is warm and comfortable and the kitchen well equipped. We would have no hesitation in recommending Ceol na Mara.

Caroline
Reviewed Cuaig Croft on 29/08/2013
And awarded it

Cuaig Croft

Simple and lovely cottage - very comfortable and cosy, with the Aga and good sofas. Fabulous location and the beach was the best - small and pretty and no jellyfish or seaweed. Lovely walks nearby in Applecross and Shieldaig. We would happily return. And maybe we will!

J. Butler
Reviewed The Coltsfoots on 28/08/2013
And awarded it

The Coltsfoots

We agree with everything that others have said. It is difficult to say anything new -the property was just superb. The building was neat and tidy on our arrival and had everything that you could wish for. The time just flew while we were there- there was so much to do and see in the area. If you didn't wish to go anywhere you could just chill out on the patio - we had great fun feeding the birds and watching them.

Peter Sliwinski
Reviewed Pooltiel House on 27/08/2013
And awarded it

Pooltiel House

Great! Thank you

Sanders Family
Reviewed Cameron's Cottage on 27/08/2013
And awarded it

Cameron's Cottage

Very impressed with the layout and how well equipped the Cottage was. the photos really don't do it justice as it is much more spacious than it appears. Every detail has been carefully thought out, huge selection of books, DVDs, board games for hard to occupy children! Well equipped kitchen, logs provided for log burner, and fabulously deep roll top bath for a luxurious soak after a days walking. We ranged in age from 11 to 74 and it suited everyone's needs perfectly. Would highly recommend!