Search

Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 1501 to 1550 of 2734


Turner Family
Reviewed Laracks on 16/11/2012
And awarded it

Laracks

Mr. & Mrs. Whitworth
Reviewed Mealishal on 16/11/2012
And awarded it

Mealishal

Anne Bennett
Reviewed Swallow Byre on 13/11/2012
And awarded it

Swallow Byre

Lovely comfortable cosy cottage.

Alli Green
Reviewed Leachachan Barn on 12/11/2012
And awarded it

Leachachan Barn

Just back from a week at Leachachan Barn which we just loved. A beautiful location and quality accommodation. We hope to return soon.

Charlotte Hicks
Reviewed Stoer Lodge on 12/11/2012
And awarded it

Stoer Lodge

3-10 November 2012 Charlie Hicks We had a wonderful time at Stoer Lodge. The house is well equipped and really comfortable, however the real selling point is the location. The views are fabulous and the beach is lovely.

Mike Kemp
Reviewed Wee Dunollie on 12/11/2012
And awarded it

Wee Dunollie

Isabelle
Reviewed Cuaig Croft on 11/11/2012
And awarded it

Cuaig Croft

Cuaig Croft was a wonderful base for exploring the Applecross Peninsula and beyond. The cottage was extremely comfortable and well-equipped and the location was just stunning - fabulously remote! The Aga was so useful for drying damp clothes/boots in the evening and the sofas were very comfortable - unusual for a holiday cottage. Highly recommend the Applecross Inn and the Kishorn Seafood Bar for lunch/dinner. We wouldn't hesitate to rebook in future.

Corrie
Reviewed Stac Polly on 09/11/2012
And awarded it

Stac Polly

Just returned from another weekend away with the girls at Stac Polly. What can I say just fantastic! House, Location, Hot Tub. Fantastic weather to top it off. Will return again next year. Can't wait.

Sandra Bodel
Reviewed Balmachree on 09/11/2012
And awarded it

Balmachree

Had a lovely time Balmachree was all it said it would be. Everything we needed and my three dogs loved it as much as we did. Would reccomend it without hesitation to any one thinking of visiting the Highlands. Once again Wilderness cottages came up trumps.

Keith Mayor
Reviewed Torvaig Cottage on 07/11/2012
And awarded it

Torvaig Cottage

Torvaig Cottage is a delightful place to stay and the open peat fire made everything warm and welcoming. There was fresh milk and bread in the kitchen on out arrival and fresh flowers on the table. Spectacular views and good walks within easy distance. the chickens on the window ledge kept our dog amused and he didn't know if he should chase them or the rabbits! Would recommend this cottage to anyone looking for a restful holiday!

Mr & Mrs Owen
Reviewed Courtyard Cottages No 5 - Garden Cottage - Abbey on 07/11/2012
And awarded it

Courtyard Cottages No 5 - Garden Cottage - Abbey

Absolutely fantastic location and accommodation. Facilities and amenities met all expectations. Plenty of space in accommodation, however, would have been nice to have a fenced off area for the dog to be safe in. Would definitely recommend to friends/family and already have done. Would love to come back in the summer time.

Paul Edmondson
Reviewed Moat House 10 - Abbey on 07/11/2012
And awarded it

Moat House 10 - Abbey

Stayed 27th Oct to 3rd Nov 2012 beautifully appointed apartment with excellent facilities on site, bottle of wine, biscuits and a pint of milk much appreciated on arrival. Chilled out for a week with my family what more could you ask.

Carole, Mark & Holly-Anne Westbury
Reviewed Fhaireag on 07/11/2012
And awarded it

Fhaireag

Just had yet another brilliant holiday in a wilderness cottage, we have stayed in a few over the last 11yrs and this rates as one of the best. Fantastic views, look out for the deer in a morning and at dusk! Would definitely recommend and we will be back next year.

Helen & Dave Wilcox
Reviewed Creag nah Iolaire on 04/11/2012
And awarded it

Creag nah Iolaire

We absolutely love this cottage and if we ever win the lottery we will be talking to the owner pronto! The cottage itself is comfortable, cosy, warm and well furnished with views down Loch Ness to die for. We would sit for hours just looking at the view and watching the birdlife - a perfect chill out.

Karin & Jon Beardmore
Reviewed Callakille on 03/11/2012
And awarded it

Callakille

Claire Comery
Reviewed The Coltsfoots on 03/11/2012
And awarded it

The Coltsfoots

I would highly recomend this property,I went there to celebrate my 40th and it was perfect. A lovely secluded log cabin, but still in walking distance of shops and pubs in Fort Augustus. Everything was of a high standard and the beds were huge. The log burner topped it off along with the complimentary bottle of wine. Only thing missing is a hot tub outside. Thanks for a great holiday.

Mandy & Lance Mallinson
Reviewed Tigh Nighean Bhan on 02/11/2012
And awarded it

Tigh Nighean Bhan

Had the most wonderful honeymoon in this fantastic cottage, a real home from home, everything you could possibly want for cozy nights in on the fab Island of Skye. Cottage has been done to a very high standard and the little extras (wine, chocs and comp soap etc) were an added bonus. Highly recommend!

Andrew & Jan Simmons
Reviewed Katie's Cottage on 02/11/2012
And awarded it

Katie's Cottage

Katie's Cottage is a delight to stay in. Simply and tastefully furnished and fully equipped for a relaxing stay. We visited at the end of October and it felt warm, cosy and welcoming from the minute we stepped in. The views across the valley are delightful, the night skies are stunning, sheep wander past outside and it is blissfully peaceful. A perfect base from which to explore this corner of Skye or beyond. We plan to return!

Mrs Nic Sheehan
Reviewed Fhaireag on 02/11/2012
And awarded it

Fhaireag

Fantastic house you will not be disappointed. Views stunning, quiet relaxing amazing location. The house has everything that you will need for a great holiday all you will need is your food. There are even cook books in the well stocked kitchen. Would definitely recommend. Five star !!!

Julie Peacock
Reviewed Charleston on 01/11/2012
And awarded it

Charleston

Charleston is a gem of a house. Central to all the main attractions we wanted to,see in the highlands! Wilderness cottages excel at what they do and are on hand to make sure that your holiday goes without a hitch. We would recommend. Lack of wifi advertised caused a few problems though.

Sheila Falcon
Reviewed Shore Cottage on 01/11/2012
And awarded it

Shore Cottage

Following our stay at Shore Cottage in May we came back for a second helping in October. Again very lucky with the weather, we had a very relaxing week. Another lovely holiday for us and Ozzy, who was delighted to be reunited with his sofa! Many thanks.

Kevin Harvey
Reviewed Moat House 9 - Abbey on 01/11/2012
And awarded it

Moat House 9 - Abbey

Ideal accommodation for short or long stays. Well furnished throughout and lots of nice touches like milk in the fridge and dishwasher tabs in the cupboard. A member of the management team gave us a guided tour of the Abbey facilities and Moat House 9 itself. It's difficult to comprehend why people stay in hotels when this sort of accommodation is out there and much better value. Highly recommended.

Joe Plowright
Reviewed Toberaie on 01/11/2012
And awarded it

Toberaie

This is a truly wilderness cottage and I had a brilliant week's stay here of true peace. I couldn't have asked for more.

Liz Marsh
Reviewed Wee Dunollie on 31/10/2012
And awarded it

Wee Dunollie

A RAYSON
Reviewed Courtyard Cottages No 8 - Robertson - Abbey on 29/10/2012
And awarded it

Courtyard Cottages No 8 - Robertson - Abbey

We( Partner & I, & our dog Maisy ) really enjoyed our stay in Fort Augustus,Cottage was very homely, Dog Friendly, spacious & only a stone throw from Loch Ness. Plenty of walks available along Canals or through the surrounding Forests with stunning views of the Loch. Nice walk to the WaterFall is recommended, even have a go on Zip-line in Forest along the way. Fort Augustus itself offers loads of trips along the Loch, Plenty of places to either eat out or get a Take away.

Jenny Clark
Reviewed Torvaig Cottage on 24/10/2012
And awarded it

Torvaig Cottage

We booked this cottage the night before arrival and were delighted when we arrived. The thoughtful touches by the owners were gratefully received. We had a very relaxing week and the cottage was a great base to explore Skye. Lovely walks locally too with spectacular scenery. Would definitely recommend to friends and family!

Alexander Trench
Reviewed Glen View on 23/10/2012
And awarded it

Glen View

B Hanson
Reviewed Wildwood on 23/10/2012
And awarded it

Wildwood

The lodge is exactly as stated. Woodland walks from the doors - ideal forest roads for cycling too. The single track road from Fort Augustus is much better than other single tracks in Scotland. So quiet and peaceful but with the TV to keep grumpy teenagers happy who have an allergy to fresh air - it catered for all. All the rooms were clean and fresh, no evidence of previous dog. Perfect for star gazing with the darker nights. Really enjoyable.

Anthea Gairdner
Reviewed Cameron's Cottage on 23/10/2012
And awarded it

Cameron's Cottage

We stayed in Cameron's Cottage at Foyers for a 4 night break in October. Everything was superb. The cottage was exceedingly well equipped,warm and sparkling clean and a "sparkling" welcome awaited us after our spectacular drive through The Highlands. We shall certainly book through Wilderness Cottages again.

Adrian Milne
Reviewed Cuilfail on 23/10/2012
And awarded it

Cuilfail

Culfail is an ideal holiday house, very comfortable with excellent facilities. Six adults and 2 big dogs had a great time. The walk to Foyers Falls was very enjoyable. Good food at the nearby Whitebridge Hotel pub was a bonus.

Clare Cox
Reviewed Bothan Beag on 22/10/2012
And awarded it

Bothan Beag

Sharon Cocks
Reviewed Charleston on 22/10/2012
And awarded it

Charleston

We stayed at Charleston for our 2nd time for a week beginning 06/10/12, and what can I say that hasn't already been said, an absolutely fabulous place clean, fresh, wonderful big garden that the dogs both loved, wonderful views, breathtaking position.

Sarah & Steve
Reviewed Timber House on 21/10/2012
And awarded it

Timber House

A lovely house that is stylishly furnished (we'd love to live in a house like this all year round!). Despite it's minimalist design, it is very cosy and it's location guarantees peace and quite. A great place to stay any time of the year.

Ans Berkhof & Willem Jan Drost
Reviewed Matheson's Croft House on 18/10/2012
And awarded it

Matheson's Croft House

A perfect mixture between romantic en modern luxury. Delightfull panorama and the house itself is tastfully decorated, clean and equiped with the up to date audio, video and other luxury. A place to come at rest and to feel at home.

Stacey
Reviewed Hollybank on 16/10/2012
And awarded it

Hollybank

John Wheeler
Reviewed Ardoch Bothy on 16/10/2012
And awarded it

Ardoch Bothy

Fantastic location and top notch accommodation for two. Views straight down Loch Kishorn with Bealach na ba on your right.

Christine Seaton
Reviewed Red Kite Log Cabin on 15/10/2012
And awarded it

Red Kite Log Cabin

What a wonderful week we had at this cabin. Red Kite was cosy and comfy and had everything you could need, home from home except that the views were much better. Paul and Margaret made us most welcome leaving us a few treats on our arrival. We will certainly return at a later date.

Alex Wilson
Reviewed Lianachan on 15/10/2012
And awarded it

Lianachan

Judith Bowles
Reviewed Macrae Croft on 15/10/2012
And awarded it

Macrae Croft

Elizabeth Brown
Reviewed An Acail on 14/10/2012
And awarded it

An Acail

Mrs V M Robertson
Reviewed Kincardine Cottage on 11/10/2012
And awarded it

Kincardine Cottage

A lovely cottage beautifully located. Warm, comfortable and well equipped. The only downsides were the mile long track with potholes - good job we had a 4 wheel drive, and the brown water from the borehole. A shower would have made hair washing easier.

Mark Webb
Reviewed Owl Cottage on 11/10/2012
And awarded it

Owl Cottage

Wonderful Holiday. Cottage was lovely and exceeded expectations, the wine and milk were much appreciated and a lovely touch. Cottage was very roomy with everything you could want. A shower would have made it perfect. We would not hesitate to book again with Wilderness cottages as we will be back to Loch Ness again.

The Sheldons
Reviewed Ceol na Mara on 10/10/2012
And awarded it

Ceol na Mara

We had a wonderful holiday, we would highly recommend the cottage. It was comfortable, spotlessly clean. I lost count how many times I said 'Amazing' on this holiday as the surrounding scenery is awe inspiring. We and our dogs loved the Loch and the beach. The Bealach Na Ba road over to Applecross is hair raising but an absolute must. As is a visit to 'Patterns of Light' the people there are lovely. Hope you too have an 'amazing' holiday

Hilary & Cliff
Reviewed Fersit Log Cottage on 10/10/2012
And awarded it

Fersit Log Cottage

The cottage is better than described in the brochure!It really is an home from home, with everything you could possibly need. We saw the red squirrel, two roe deer in the field, an eagle several times, and even a tawny owl that visited the fence in the small hours. We managed to do half a mountain, and attempted a munro but weather and wrong clothing stopped us :( Was the 1st time we used Wilderness, and would not hesitate to use again. We'll be booking again for next year for the same cottage!

Christine Jack
Reviewed Courtyard Cottages No 8 - Robertson - Abbey on 10/10/2012
And awarded it

Courtyard Cottages No 8 - Robertson - Abbey

Beautiful cottage in nice quiet setting within the Abbey. Had a lovely week there and it was ideal location for getting out and about for walks around Fort Augustus with our little boy and dogs. It was also ideal property for our elderly parents as its mostly all on the flat. Fab heated swimming pool and eat out at the Boathouse restaurant both on the Abbey grounds. It's our 2nd holiday through Wilderness Cottages and would look to book with them again as overall experience has been excellent.

Morag Cameron
Reviewed Charleston House on 10/10/2012
And awarded it

Charleston House

John Mcloughlin
Reviewed Coach House on 10/10/2012
And awarded it

Coach House

Keith Evans
Reviewed Crossroads Cottage on 09/10/2012
And awarded it

Crossroads Cottage

A fabulously located wee cottage for hill walking or exploring the area (I do the latter - and everything from Achnasheen to Aviemore to Glen Shiel is accessible within a 1 to 1 1/2 hrs). The cottage is comfortable with an excellent range of facilities, and the owner even rang me to see if I wanted the sheets changing and wood for the fire after my first week's stay; I needed neither but I thought it was a very nice gesture. I also found the cottage (in September) to be very warm.

Pete & Helen Jones
Reviewed Coach House on 06/10/2012
And awarded it

Coach House

Hazel Kennaugh
Reviewed Aros Beag on 05/10/2012
And awarded it

Aros Beag

We had a fantastic week and the cottage was really lovely, a home from home. We had great fun with the six hens and the cottage had everything we needed and a lot lot more.