Christmas Availability

Looking for Christmas or New Year availability?

Find it easily here »

Search

Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 1551 to 1600 of 2840


Sandie Craig
Reviewed Pooltiel House on 11/07/2013
And awarded it

Pooltiel House

We immediately felt at home and comfortable at Pooltiel House. It was clean and fresh on arrival and welcoming. We appreciated the space, the open view and the layout. Our week's stay was very successful and we loved this corner of Skye. It would have been helpful to have more cooking and microwave dishes but otherwise the property is very well equipped, including maps, etc. We particularly appreciated the owner supplying garden furniture, although the weather meant our use of it was limited!

Reinhard & Regina
Reviewed Ardrannach on 10/07/2013
And awarded it

Ardrannach

Everything is ok. We stayed at Ardrannach in June 2013 for three weeks. If you like nature and silence you will find it here. We will come back.

Andrew Plane
Reviewed Jura on 10/07/2013
And awarded it

Jura

With the open views onto an ever changing weather affected landscape/seascape, Jura was an excellent choice. Very pleased to view the colourful cottage from your advert - an excellent 'logo'.

Graham Mair
Reviewed Christies on 09/07/2013
And awarded it

Christies

We have just returned home from spending a week in Christies Cottage. A beautiful position overlooking the bay, and a plain grass garden which is ideal for sitting out and watching the setting sun. The property is very well maintained, being spotless when we arrived; and has very good functional facilities. Even though the weather was not kind, we had a great time with our dog.

Mal & Sheila Grimes
Reviewed Rowan Ridge on 07/07/2013
And awarded it

Rowan Ridge

We were delighted with the location and the cottage-excellent. Hope we can return soon. The fenced garden was a big bonus for Erin and Ebony (Newfoundland dogs). For us all the birds and the red squirrel were fantastic. Thank you for a lovely welcome

MRS F HARRISON
Reviewed Tigh Nighean Bhan on 06/07/2013
And awarded it

Tigh Nighean Bhan

FANTASTIC STAY IN BEAUTIFUL TIGH NIGHEAN BHAN,ALL MOD CONS IN A LOVELY THATCHED COTTAGE. SKYE IS A FABULOUS ISLAND WITH FRIENDLY LOCALS AND TASTY FOOD .WE DID NOT WANT TO LEAVE

Roland Gibb
Reviewed Owl Cottage on 06/07/2013
And awarded it

Owl Cottage

A lovely clean, welcoming,cosy & well appointed cottage in a quiet location on the edge of Fort Augustus but literally only minutes away from shops and places to eat. The quality of the workmanship involved with the renovation of what was originally two crofts is excellent. All fixtures and fittings in perfect order - the description of this cottage on the website does not do it justice. We really appreciated finding a bottle of wine in the kitchen plus milk in the fridge. Will definitely return !

Ian & Sue Dalzell
Reviewed Bayside Cottage on 05/07/2013
And awarded it

Bayside Cottage

Just returned from Applecross. Cannot really add anything to waht others have already written as we agree with all their comments. It's fantastic! Go there, take my car!

Wim & Jeannette Van Passel
Reviewed Creag nah Iolaire on 04/07/2013
And awarded it

Creag nah Iolaire

Never before have we experienced such a beautiful holiday cottage, complete seclusion and close to every shop or pub and plenty of worthwhile locations to visit nearby. Sunrise at all the windows, a well-equipped kitchen, a cosy sitting room with open fire and plenty of wood in the nearby garage. An extra lazy seat near the other window and an old grand piano in the bay-window. An unforgettable holiday location with only one desire, to come back as soon as possible.

Manish Puri
Reviewed Beech Lodge on 03/07/2013
And awarded it

Beech Lodge

We have just spent a week at Beech Lodge at Knockbain. The cottage is lovely and really well equipped and Donny was the perfect host. He showed us around, gave us complete privacy but was available in a jiffy when help was needed. The views from the cottage are amazing, and the cottage is a cosy and comfortable place for a small family. Would strongly recommend to anyone looking for a relaxed holiday in easy reach of most major to-do places in the Highlands and Northern Scotland.

Jean & Neville Taylor
Reviewed Glenara on 29/06/2013
And awarded it

Glenara

We have just returned from a wonderful holiday staying at Glenara for three weeks.The cottage outdid our expectations and was beautifully situated to take advantage of all that the Highlands have to offer.The owner was kindness itself and always willing to help if required.Our labrador adored the garden and it was wonderful to know he was safe outside. We would recommend this delightful cottage to anyone and hope we can return before too long.

Graham Hewes
Reviewed Port Elgol Cottage on 28/06/2013
And awarded it

Port Elgol Cottage

If you like peace and tranquility in the perfect setting of a beach cottage with stunning views then go no further than Port Elgol cottage. The cottage itself has every amenity you could ask for and is cosy and homely. The local village shop is a treasure trove and the boat trips are a must do.

Helen Lightning
Reviewed Shore Cottage on 28/06/2013
And awarded it

Shore Cottage

The cottage and surroundings were wonderful and the pipeline laying was a daily interest to us. The dog thought the beach was heaven and we walked there every day at 6.00am for hours. Clean and comfortable, but although garden is enclosed, it is more unkempt than wild, has quite a lot of ticks in the grass and lowers the pleasant feelings about the cottage! The locals feel they have right of access across it to reach the beach. Disconcerting! Quite heavenly position though.

MRS L COTTON
Reviewed The Bothy on 28/06/2013
And awarded it

The Bothy

Just returned from a lovely week in this cute and cosy cottage. A good standard throughout, fully fitted kitchen and comfy beds. The bonus was the access to fully stocked, flowering extensive gardens that we were able to wander freely around with our dog. There is the small local 'request' stop train station a few minutes walk away which takes you to Inverness or Skye bridge... didn't hear it even though so close. Excellent and easy booking for the cottage too. Perfect- if no midges!!

Paul, Nic & Bosley
Reviewed Katie's Cottage on 28/06/2013
And awarded it

Katie's Cottage

Fantastic cottage which is really well equipped. We had a great stay and would have no hesitation in recommending it.

Judy Douch
Reviewed Kilcamb on 28/06/2013
And awarded it

Kilcamb

Jonathan Bell
Reviewed Port Elgol Cottage on 28/06/2013
And awarded it

Port Elgol Cottage

Port Elgol Cottage is in the most fantastic setting - in remote Elgol, situated on the beach, with views out to Soay and the Isle of Rum, and just round the corner the iconic view to Loch Coruisk. The cottage itself is so homely it felt like ours. One double and one twin bedooom - the bed was really comfy. Bathroom -perfect, with great deep bath and always lots of hot water. The lounge open plan, kitchen dining was just right. Plus TV and BT hotspot wifi. Lovely garden. Boat trips. Perfect.

Tony Cheetham
Reviewed Torvaig Cottage on 27/06/2013
And awarded it

Torvaig Cottage

We had an absolutely fabulous week at Torvaig Cottage at the end of May. An ideal location for exploring Skye with the benefits of being close to Portree, but nicely 'tucked away'. A wonderfully kept property which has been in the owner's family for generations - great walks around the headland and to Portree from the house, our two boys loved the place and want to go back next year.

Louise Linacre
Reviewed Fersit Log Cottage on 23/06/2013
And awarded it

Fersit Log Cottage

This was our second visit to this wonderful,conferable cottage. A large enclose garden was a perfect haven for our German Shepard to roam around in. Plenty of walks near by. Cannot wait to visit again.

Samantha Kelly
Reviewed Old Smiddy Kilfinan on 22/06/2013
And awarded it

Old Smiddy Kilfinan

Diane, Neil, Julie & Rob
Reviewed Moll House on 22/06/2013
And awarded it

Moll House

The cottage is very comfortable and the views are magnificent. Lots of walking nearby and a great trip on a boat to see the Sea Eagles. It is also central for exploring the rest of Skye. Otters and seals swimming in the sea near the cottage and lots of birds. Fantastic cottage in a brilliant area.

Clive Few
Reviewed Cattle Shed on 15/06/2013
And awarded it

Cattle Shed

Our holiday was superb, a fantastic week in lovely accommodation I would have no hesitation in recommending Balneden Steading to anyone, it was excellent.

Vlado, Julie, Daniel & Matthew
Reviewed Oak Cottage on 15/06/2013
And awarded it

Oak Cottage

We spent a week at Oak cottage, and hopefully we will come back next year. The cottage is excellent, fantastic and well equipped in the middle of the beautiful nature. We had a surprise when we arrived- a Welcome pack with a nice card.We recommend to everyone to spend holiday here at Oak Cottage. You can enjoy the nature, little friends (squirrels, rabbits, birds, etc) and fantastic walks around.

Jackie Edwards
Reviewed Timber House on 13/06/2013
And awarded it

Timber House

The Timber House was just what we needed...tranquil, peaceful, a great retreat from the fast pace of every day life. The views from the amazing windows were ever-changing from morning to night....every day offered us something new and unique. We even saw otters! This should be prescribed on the NHS as a stress-management tool...absolutely wonderful.

S Cousans
Reviewed Pooltiel House on 12/06/2013
And awarded it

Pooltiel House

A wonderful well equipped house with a fantastic view. A couple of little gifts on the table on arrival was a welcoming touch.We spent a very comfortable fortnight and would be very happy to return. Skye is an amazing island thank you.

Maureen McKendrick
Reviewed Cluny Croft on 11/06/2013
And awarded it

Cluny Croft

A lovely warm cosy cottage set in a beautiful area with good views all round. Amazing wildlife in the garden red squirrels, pheasant, partridge, rabbits and loads of birds. Ample supply of logs & coal as it was cold at night for May. Plenty to do and see in the area Ospreys at Loch Garten, Highland Folk Museum, Highland Wildlife Park, Cairngorm Funicular Railway all within easy drive. Most enjoyable week chilling out at Cluny Croft.

Angie & Keith Toole
Reviewed Cluny Croft on 10/06/2013
And awarded it

Cluny Croft

What a lovely cottage everything supplied. Sky TV not installed so disapointed there as did say it was when we booked. Also local shop had closed down. That aside a very peaceful and refreshing week.In particular the wild birds, red squirrels and wildlife of the area. Owner comment - unfotunately the local shop has now shut down, the Sky TV has now been replaced with a Freeview system.

David Green
Reviewed Tigh Nighean Bhan on 10/06/2013
And awarded it

Tigh Nighean Bhan

The cottage is fantastic! So cozy, finished and furnished to the highest standard. I can't speak highly enough about the cottage. When booking I thought the cottage was more isolated than it was. You have a neigbour either side of you and there are houses dotted around the area. For us this did not detract from the stay. The trotternish peninsula is beautiful. We explored the whole Island and thought the cottage was in the best place. If we could add anything, WIFI would have been nice.

Debbie
Reviewed Achbeag on 09/06/2013
And awarded it

Achbeag

We had a fantastic stay at the Achbeag, this is our fourth cottage with Wilderness cottages. It is in a beautiful location with stunning views however, it is rather remote! We loved this aspect of the cottage, but popping to the shops for milk is a 40 minute round trip. Nonetheless, the amazing mountains to climb and the fabulous beaches to walk with the dog more made up for this fact. I do believe we will be visiting again in 2014. Thank you.

Mark Hobbs
Reviewed Grain Store on 06/06/2013
And awarded it

Grain Store

Lovely week in the Grain Store. Found it very comfortable, and enjoyed being out in the spectacular countryside that surrounds the area. Lots of walks a short distance away, as were the interesting settlements of Tomintoul, Grantown on Spey, and also the Osprey areas. Further afield are Balmoral, Ballater, Rothiemurchus and Aviemore... Each of which can take at least a day of your time to explore. Thanks to Wilderness cottages for providing us with so many wonderful memories.. we will be back.

Vicky Harris
Reviewed Jura on 05/06/2013
And awarded it

Jura

Lovely cottage with stunning views. We had a very relaxing time, the children loved the freedom of being able to go exploring down at the burn. The scenary is breathtaking and there are lots of great walks right from your doorstep. Will definitely return.

Nicky Head
Reviewed Lus na Gaoithe on 05/06/2013
And awarded it

Lus na Gaoithe

A fantastic holiday and a fabulous cottage. The photos didn't do it justice. It was brilliantly equipped, lovely and clean and very spacious. The owners were incredibly friendly too, as was a neighbour who lived close to the cottage and offered my two sons a ride on his tractor! We saw red squirrels and hares from the cottage window and had several sightings of curlews, buzzards, red legged partridges etc. We will never forget this truely wonderful holiday! :-)

Tom Edwards
Reviewed Shore Cottage on 05/06/2013
And awarded it

Shore Cottage

An attractive property although some potential bookers may want to know that the sea on the beach is currently (June 2013) occupied by 2 large temporary platforms as pipework is being installed in the seabed. It didn't bother us or interfere with access to sea or beach. The location was great for our 2 dogs - enclosed garden and good indoor space, especially the conservatory/dining room. We do not have a 4 wheel drive and access was ok, although 3 gates were a pain. Well equipped kitchen too.

Marion Bull
Reviewed Old School 10 - Abbey on 04/06/2013
And awarded it

Old School 10 - Abbey

Wow what a place,the apartment was fantastic,from the views to the comfort.The apartment was spotless & very well equipped. The abbey itself is very impressive & the grounds are kept very well.

Shirley Murray
Reviewed The Granary on 04/06/2013
And awarded it

The Granary

The Granary was a lovely cottage to base our holiday in and explore Inverness, Loch Ness, Fort Augustus and Isle of Skye. It had everything we needed , wifi , dishwasher and washing machine were excellent facilities. Lovely accommodation in a quiet location and dog friendly. We found the cottage very clean and comfortable.We took advantage of the shopping unpacking service which was a wonderful service to offer! Weather was fab, nowhere nicer than Scotland when the sun is shinning!

G Swapp
Reviewed Christies on 04/06/2013
And awarded it

Christies

A comfortable, well equipped cottage with outstanding views. If taking a dog, you need to be aware that the garden is not completely enclosed. The cottage would also benefit from the provision of outdoor seating. The cottage is well situated for exploring North West Scotland and there are several good quality restuarants within a short driving distance.

D Tugwell
Reviewed Wildwood on 04/06/2013
And awarded it

Wildwood

Wildwood is a stunning property set in the perfect wooded location but only a mile from the village. Walks start from every angle on your doorstep, wildlife, peace and quite in equal measure. The property has everything you need, extremely clean and tidy. With two rooms on each floor that are seperate to the living spaces it is perfect for two families or friends. Highly recommended. Thanks.

Stephen & Jo
Reviewed Bayside Cottage on 04/06/2013
And awarded it

Bayside Cottage

We have just returned from a lovely week in Bayside Cottage, it was our third visit to Applecross and the cottage was perfect, all the extra touches were lovely, including the welcome tray and wine, we enjoyed cooking in the well equipped kitchen as well as visiting the fantastic Applecross Inn, we will definitely be back!

Danny Brant
Reviewed Kinloch Damph Lodge on 02/06/2013
And awarded it

Kinloch Damph Lodge

We had a great week here. Had a few glorious sunny days which helps. Great walking, wildlife, fishing etc.. The kids loved it. We loved seeing Marley (the name the kids gave the resident deer) most mornings, he even appeared to say goodbye Saturday morning. Kinloch Damph Lodge is very isolated, so make sure you go well stocked up. I'm sure we will be back.

Harald Walz
Reviewed Don Cottage on 01/06/2013
And awarded it

Don Cottage

We had a great week from 18- 25.05.13 in the Don Cottage. We have felt ourselves very well, even over the warm welcome with the small gifts we were very pleased. Even the weather has been kind to us so we could make many trips in the area. The house we can highly recommend, it is cozy, clean, comfortable and the view of the surrounding area is gorgeous. We would like to come back

Janet Voutt
Reviewed Bothan Beag on 30/05/2013
And awarded it

Bothan Beag

Peter Woolverton
Reviewed Hill Cottage on 29/05/2013
And awarded it

Hill Cottage

Just returned from our 3rd holiday in Hill Cottage, Fanagmore, 6 miles from Scourie. It doesn't get much better - no TV, no phone, no mobile signal, no internet connection, no neighbours, no traffic. Perfect peace - apart from cuckoos cuckooing, stonechats chatting, grasshopper warblers churring, owls hooting, buzzards mewing, geese cackling, gulls screaming, lambs bleating and ewes baaing. Out on the edge and timeless - Sutherland is awesome. All set up seamlessly by Wilderness Cottages.

Gareth Wain
Reviewed Tigh A Chreagan on 28/05/2013
And awarded it

Tigh A Chreagan

Ernie & Pat
Reviewed Giusaichean on 28/05/2013
And awarded it

Giusaichean

Margaret & William
Reviewed Bayside Cottage on 28/05/2013
And awarded it

Bayside Cottage

Just returned from a wonderful week in Applecross. Bayside Cottage is cosy and well equipped, superbly situated overlooking the sea towards Skye and just a few steps from the excellent Applecross Inn. The tea and biscuits provided for our arrival plus a bottle of wine in the fridge were a nice welcoming touch. The drive over the pass to get there is dramatic, the landscape everywhere wild with magnificent views. It is great walking country with lots of wildlife. Heartily recommended!

Martin & Carole Lovell
Reviewed Coach House on 28/05/2013
And awarded it

Coach House

Caroline & Andrew
Reviewed Aros Beag on 28/05/2013
And awarded it

Aros Beag

Aros Beag is perfect for a relaxing get away warm, cosy and very well equipped loved the sound system in every room. The ideal location for walking from your front door as this cottage sits alongside The West Highland Way. My morning coffee sitting outside by the river watching Dippers,Oystercatchers and listening to cuckoos was a luxury I will find hard to beat!

Nicola
Reviewed Stoer Lodge on 27/05/2013
And awarded it

Stoer Lodge

A wonderful week at Stoer Lodge, pure relaxation. Beautifully presented in a traditional school style, yet very homely and cozy. You really couldn't find a more perfect location over looking the almost private, stunning white sand beach! The coastal line all along the area is beautiful and Stoer Lodge provides the comfort from which to explore it. Make sure you stock up on provisions though!

Linda,Chris & Our Dogs Shug & Mali
Reviewed Katie's Cottage on 27/05/2013
And awarded it

Katie's Cottage

Recently had a fantastic week at Katie's cottage with our two dogs. Very well equipped cottage which has been renovated to a lovely standard. Also great to have WIFI as phone signal is very poor on Skye. Would not hesitate to recommend or return to this property. The cottage was extremely cosy and the wood burning stove is excellent!

Liz & Stewart
Reviewed Old Schoolhouse on 24/05/2013
And awarded it

Old Schoolhouse