Christmas Availability

Looking for Christmas or New Year availability?

Find it easily here »

Search

Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 1601 to 1650 of 2986


Danny Brant
Reviewed Kinloch Damph Lodge on 02/06/2013
And awarded it

Kinloch Damph Lodge

We had a great week here. Had a few glorious sunny days which helps. Great walking, wildlife, fishing etc.. The kids loved it. We loved seeing Marley (the name the kids gave the resident deer) most mornings, he even appeared to say goodbye Saturday morning. Kinloch Damph Lodge is very isolated, so make sure you go well stocked up. I'm sure we will be back.

Harald Walz
Reviewed Don Cottage on 01/06/2013
And awarded it

Don Cottage

We had a great week from 18- 25.05.13 in the Don Cottage. We have felt ourselves very well, even over the warm welcome with the small gifts we were very pleased. Even the weather has been kind to us so we could make many trips in the area. The house we can highly recommend, it is cozy, clean, comfortable and the view of the surrounding area is gorgeous. We would like to come back

Janet Voutt
Reviewed Bothan Beag on 30/05/2013
And awarded it

Bothan Beag

Peter Woolverton
Reviewed Hill Cottage on 29/05/2013
And awarded it

Hill Cottage

Just returned from our 3rd holiday in Hill Cottage, Fanagmore, 6 miles from Scourie. It doesn't get much better - no TV, no phone, no mobile signal, no internet connection, no neighbours, no traffic. Perfect peace - apart from cuckoos cuckooing, stonechats chatting, grasshopper warblers churring, owls hooting, buzzards mewing, geese cackling, gulls screaming, lambs bleating and ewes baaing. Out on the edge and timeless - Sutherland is awesome. All set up seamlessly by Wilderness Cottages.

Gareth Wain
Reviewed Tigh A Chreagan on 28/05/2013
And awarded it

Tigh A Chreagan

Ernie & Pat
Reviewed Giusaichean on 28/05/2013
And awarded it

Giusaichean

Margaret & William
Reviewed Bayside Cottage on 28/05/2013
And awarded it

Bayside Cottage

Just returned from a wonderful week in Applecross. Bayside Cottage is cosy and well equipped, superbly situated overlooking the sea towards Skye and just a few steps from the excellent Applecross Inn. The tea and biscuits provided for our arrival plus a bottle of wine in the fridge were a nice welcoming touch. The drive over the pass to get there is dramatic, the landscape everywhere wild with magnificent views. It is great walking country with lots of wildlife. Heartily recommended!

Martin & Carole Lovell
Reviewed Coach House on 28/05/2013
And awarded it

Coach House

Caroline & Andrew
Reviewed Aros Beag on 28/05/2013
And awarded it

Aros Beag

Aros Beag is perfect for a relaxing get away warm, cosy and very well equipped loved the sound system in every room. The ideal location for walking from your front door as this cottage sits alongside The West Highland Way. My morning coffee sitting outside by the river watching Dippers,Oystercatchers and listening to cuckoos was a luxury I will find hard to beat!

Nicola
Reviewed Stoer Lodge on 27/05/2013
And awarded it

Stoer Lodge

A wonderful week at Stoer Lodge, pure relaxation. Beautifully presented in a traditional school style, yet very homely and cozy. You really couldn't find a more perfect location over looking the almost private, stunning white sand beach! The coastal line all along the area is beautiful and Stoer Lodge provides the comfort from which to explore it. Make sure you stock up on provisions though!

Linda,Chris & Our Dogs Shug & Mali
Reviewed Katie's Cottage on 27/05/2013
And awarded it

Katie's Cottage

Recently had a fantastic week at Katie's cottage with our two dogs. Very well equipped cottage which has been renovated to a lovely standard. Also great to have WIFI as phone signal is very poor on Skye. Would not hesitate to recommend or return to this property. The cottage was extremely cosy and the wood burning stove is excellent!

Liz & Stewart
Reviewed Old Schoolhouse on 24/05/2013
And awarded it

Old Schoolhouse

Steve & Gill
Reviewed The Granary on 24/05/2013
And awarded it

The Granary

Comfortable cottage, in a quiet, ideal position for exploring the Loch Ness area. Beds very comfortable. Second bedroom could benefit from a blackout blind.

Sue & Richard
Reviewed Owl Cottage on 23/05/2013
And awarded it

Owl Cottage

May 11th 2013 What a lovely cottage,a home from home & so clean & cosy. Weather was cold so log burner was great. Fort Augustus is a lovely spot, pubs with good food, shops, & amazing system of locks to watch the boats go through, lovely scenery--just perfect! The wine & milk on arrival was nice as we had come a long way & arrived quite late.

Rex & Julie Brennan
Reviewed Solas on 22/05/2013
And awarded it

Solas

Mr. J.D. Morrison
Reviewed Fhaireag on 21/05/2013
And awarded it

Fhaireag

Fhaireag is a wonderful house set amidst stunning scenery, peaceful and secluded but not isolated. Internally the house has EVERYTHING you could wish for. We are planning a return in October or November. A wonderfully peaceful holiday.

Rachel Griffin
Reviewed Achbeag on 20/05/2013
And awarded it

Achbeag

Beautiful, clean cottage in a great location. Dog friendly inside and out. Great for getting away from it all.

Paul & Sylvia Mann
Reviewed Cuilfail on 20/05/2013
And awarded it

Cuilfail

I was staying a cuilfail with my family and Canadian cousins who were over visiting and had the best time, I would thoroughly recommend Cuilfail to visit as it is in an ideal location, easy access to get roundabout in Scotland and we took our dog with us who had the best time running about in the massive enclosed garden, I think he was as depressed as us to be going back home. Well worth a visit.

Stuart Evans
Reviewed Charleston House on 20/05/2013
And awarded it

Charleston House

Rob Taylor
Reviewed Pooltiel House on 20/05/2013
And awarded it

Pooltiel House

What a wonderful place to stay. Great location, combined with a modern, spacious accommodation. My wife and I had a great time, despite the gale force winds and rain! Wifi and Smart TV were a bonus too. Would have given a rating of 5, if there had been a decking/patio area outside to sit and enjoy the spectacular coastline. Loved this region so much,we're looking to purchase a property in the area. Many thanks also to Wilderness Cottages for an excellent, efficient and friendly service.

Jessica&Joe
Reviewed Swallow Byre on 20/05/2013
And awarded it

Swallow Byre

Swallow Byre is just wonderful! Very cosy, beautifully furnished and equipped with everything you could possibly need; there's even an aga where we made the best porridge overnight. The surrounding countryside is stunning and there's a beach only 10 mins stroll away where you can watch the sun go down before returning for dinner beside the welcoming wood stove. We will definitely return soon

Fraser&fiona
Reviewed Laracks on 18/05/2013
And awarded it

Laracks

Alan Robb
Reviewed Cameron's Cottage on 17/05/2013
And awarded it

Cameron's Cottage

Wine and shortbread was a lovely gesture on arrival. Fabulous property in lovely location. Worth repeat visits.

Ann Napier
Reviewed Fhaireag on 13/05/2013
And awarded it

Fhaireag

We had a recent holiday in Fhaireag, the house was beautifully appointed and a delight to spend time in. Everything you needed was there and the property was spotless, linen and beds of high quality, as was all the furniture and fittings. Lovely big garden for the dog and he, like the previous dogs was fascinated by the deer. We saw large hares, grouse amongst plenty of other wild life too. Balcony was great for breakfast we could have done with a few more sunny days, but it was Scotland!

David Topping
Reviewed Glenara on 07/05/2013
And awarded it

Glenara

Enjoyed a week at Glenara with my dog. The cottage is well equipped, comfortable and very clean. Views over the garden great and boats can be seen high above going through the canal locks from the front room. An excellent location and very peaceful. It's good to have a nice owner who is local and who will meet guests on arrival.

Barbara Easy
Reviewed Rowan Ridge on 07/05/2013
And awarded it

Rowan Ridge

Enjoyed a relaxing time at Rowan Ridge. Bungalow is lovely and home from home. Warm clean and tidy with excesses of equipment for the keen cook etc. Pretty walks within the farmland and river runs through walking area. Host very pleasant and friendly. Fresh flowers and tea and coffee on arrival after an 8 hour journey was a nice welcoming touch.

Anna Murray
Reviewed The Bothy on 07/05/2013
And awarded it

The Bothy

This is truly a gem of a cottage and far exceeded our expectations. The cottage is furnished to a very high standard and it very clean and cozy. The extensive gardens are just a delight to wander through. With direct access to the hills what more could you ask for!

Jackie & Gordon
Reviewed River Cottage on 04/05/2013
And awarded it

River Cottage

A warm welcome awaited us on our arrival at River cottage. The setting is lovely and the facilities excellent. Everything you could possibly need for a great holiday

Janet E Vickers
Reviewed Upper Folds on 30/04/2013
And awarded it

Upper Folds

Isolation with a capital I. Amazing scenery, and superb property. I have been doing the rounds of scottish holiday properties for the last twenty six years and this has been the best one yet.It lived upto eveything the brochure stated plus more. I would recommend upper folds to one and all, but then it wouldn,t be the best kept secret.I am in the process of booking another trip this year. Thanks wilderness cottages.

Jesper Jorgensen
Reviewed Pooltiel House on 24/04/2013
And awarded it

Pooltiel House

Stayed in Pooltiel House week starting Easter weekend. The property is spacious and comfortably laid out. All facilities you could want are there and they are new, functional and of good quality. You have room enough to move around, cook, dine & lounge about comfortably with six people in the house. We had a fantastic week and enjoyed coming back to a spacious, warm and cosy house every day. Slept like a log and woke up with great views; I miss the place - Simply Stunning!

Geoff & Denise
Reviewed Dam Park Cottage on 24/04/2013
And awarded it

Dam Park Cottage

Bob & Shirley
Reviewed Cuaig Croft on 18/04/2013
And awarded it

Cuaig Croft

Lovely little croft cottage tastefully fitted out in a very peaceful spot not far from a quiet, small beach which is just across the road and through a field.The Aga in the kitchen means the cottage is always cosy and the stove in the living room gives added warmth if needed.The beach at Sand en route to Applecross village is also lovely. The Inn there is as excellent for food as ever as is the Walled Garden.Enjoyable, easy walks including Carnach woods, Coral Beach and from Sand to Applecross.

Nick Ratner
Reviewed Upper Folds on 17/04/2013
And awarded it

Upper Folds

Absolutely fabulous property. Love the stay and the location. Amazing. The service given by Wilderness Cottages has been second to none.I had a big problem with the timing of the holiday and they sorted everything out, perfectly.I would highly recommend both Upper Folds and Wilderness Cottages. We had snow everyday which is what we wanted and the views were breathtaking.

Yvonne Howard
Reviewed Allt a'Mhuilinn on 17/04/2013
And awarded it

Allt a'Mhuilinn

Miss June Jackson
Reviewed Burnside Cottage of Geddes on 16/04/2013
And awarded it

Burnside Cottage of Geddes

Have enjoyed another week in this beautiful holiday cottage. The area is quiet with lots of wildlife calling in the garden. The cottage is extremely well equipped and the log fire was a bonus during the cold evenings. Hoping to return later in the year.

Maggie Pettigrew
Reviewed Kinloch Damph Lodge on 16/04/2013
And awarded it

Kinloch Damph Lodge

We had a wonderful stay at this peaceful well equipped warm and cosy lodge. The children, all 5 of them, enjoyed building dens in the woods and the resident deer. We recommend the boat trip with loch torridon sea tours at Shieldaig which was the highlight of our holiday. We would stay at this lodge again and again. Maggie and Alan

Jane Newton
Reviewed Port Elgol Cottage on 16/04/2013
And awarded it

Port Elgol Cottage

We had a fantastic week at Port Elgol Cottage. The setting is spectacular with amazing views over to the Cuillin Hills. The cottage is lovely: beautifuuly laid out, very well-equipped and comfortable. The surrounding area is very beautiful.

Cameron & Olivia Hatrick
Reviewed An Airidh on 16/04/2013
And awarded it

An Airidh

We have just spent a wonderful few days in this lovely cottage in Harlosh on Skye. We had stunning morning views of the MacLeod tables and evening views of The Cuillin. An Airidh was ideally situated for exploring Dunvegan and the surrounding area. The cottage itself was immaculate and very well appointed making self catering easy. Thank you.

Philip Sanderson
Reviewed Pooltiel House on 14/04/2013
And awarded it

Pooltiel House

We had an excellent week. The house was beautifully situated with gorgeous views across Loch Pooltiel to the massive cliffs at Dunvegan Head. It was a joy to wake up every day with that view. The facilities in the house were everything you could wish for: very comfortable, very smart. The house was warm despite the cold outside, and in the quiet of the location I slept like a log.

Helen O'Connor
Reviewed Hill Head Croft on 12/04/2013
And awarded it

Hill Head Croft

This is a great house with stunning views and quiet location. Stayed here at Easter for 1 week. House had everything we needed. The beds were comfortable and brill showers. Very warm and cosy. Private beach was great for the kids to go down to each evening to look for Nessie!! Best house we have rented and we have rented alot. Thanks to the owner for a clean house and the welcome wine! If we come again all the way from Ireland, will book again.

Adam Ramsay
Reviewed Ceol na Mara on 10/04/2013
And awarded it

Ceol na Mara

The house is immaculate. The location is perfect on the side of the loch with fantastic views.There are amazing walks on the nearby beaches and mountains, our 2 dogs were in heaven. Perfect for couples and families. There is nothing nicer than sitting out in front of the house watching the birds in the morning and the sunset in the evening. Treat yourself to a visit to the Kishorn Seafood Bar & have their fresh locally caught fish & shell fish. We had a wonderful stay & would highly recommend

Ellen & Henry Moran & Julie & Garry Broad
Reviewed Moll House on 08/04/2013
And awarded it

Moll House

It was a lovely spacious house in a stunning location with amazing views over the loch. Nicely furnished and the log burner made it perfect. Kitchen was well equipped and there was a good selection of books, guides and maps. Exactly what we were looking for.

Angela Pramanik
Reviewed Moat House 9 - Abbey on 08/04/2013
And awarded it

Moat House 9 - Abbey

Beautiful setting and a short walk to all amenities. Apartment was lovely, clean and stocked with the necessities as well as a complimentary bottle of wine. We loved it but steep stairs to the bedrooms over 2 floors would not make it suitable for anyone who isn't fit and able or for keen toddlers. Service was excellent, a guided tour of facilities was provided. Pool lovely and warm and games room nice play to chill out.

Juliet Bucknall & Mimi
Reviewed Fhaireag on 27/03/2013
And awarded it

Fhaireag

Fhaireag was absolutely amazing. The views from the sitting room and balcony upstairs looking on to Loch Mhor were better than you'd find anywhere else in the world. There has been no expense spared on the cottage. The appliances were very smart and it was very warm with the underfloor heating. It was in a very remote area of Scotland and i couldn't believe that it was only 40 minutes to Inverness. My puppy was fascinated by the deer whom she watched endlessly from the balcony. Stunning!!

Ben
Reviewed Callakille on 26/03/2013
And awarded it

Callakille

Ian & Sue
Reviewed Upper Folds on 25/03/2013
And awarded it

Upper Folds

Well and worthly recommended, a great cottage with all you could possibly need, very nice location, with wildlife all around, great for star gazing, and just getting away from it all. Owners very friendly and helpful. We will not be going back as we liked the area so much that we are buying a house in the area.

Amy Wooding & James Pope
Reviewed Bothan Beag on 18/03/2013
And awarded it

Bothan Beag

Sheena Brennan
Reviewed Roundhouse on 17/03/2013
And awarded it

Roundhouse

Robert Bird
Reviewed Timber House on 15/03/2013
And awarded it

Timber House

Easy to book, good communication,fantastic building, lovely welcome pack, everything as described and better. I could not recommend this site more, we will definitely use again when we head back North

Nina Young
Reviewed Glenara on 13/03/2013
And awarded it

Glenara

We had a wonderful time in this cottage. It has a lovely view out the back onto the river and also a lovely cosy sitting room with open fire was even better! its great having two living rooms. It was lovely and quiet but very close to the pubs and amenities. There was a pheasant that kept visiting the garden each day and lots of wild birds. I would strongly recommend staying here - it has all the facilities you need plus charm and convenient location. Highly recommended! :) lovely owner too!