Search

Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 1651 to 1700 of 2840


Jill & Duncan Mitchell
Reviewed Rowan Lodge - Beauly on 12/08/2012
And awarded it

Rowan Lodge - Beauly

Nick & Ruth Archer
Reviewed Ardoch Bothy on 12/08/2012
And awarded it

Ardoch Bothy

An excellent retreat. In very good order. Beautiful views. Delightful. All the 'admin' was very efficient.

Karen Scott-Martin
Reviewed Reyflat Barn on 12/08/2012
And awarded it

Reyflat Barn

Our stay at Reyflat was superb! Excellent value for money, the barn was fully equipt and we especially likes the scones on arrival - very personal touch x It was the first time we had been away with our 5 month old son and it was a great base for us!

Anne Turton
Reviewed Ardoch Bothy on 12/08/2012
And awarded it

Ardoch Bothy

Ardoch Bothy has to be the most delightful,peaceful,romantic retreat. Well equipped to a very high standard with a view across Loch Kishorn towards Skye which you never tire of! We had a wonderful time and will definietly return.

Marianne Wakeman
Reviewed Old Smiddy Kilfinan on 12/08/2012
And awarded it

Old Smiddy Kilfinan

Graham Ayres
Reviewed Drovers on 08/08/2012
And awarded it

Drovers

Mr & Mrs Chambers
Reviewed Poulary Cottage on 05/08/2012
And awarded it

Poulary Cottage

My husband and I enjoyed the cottage as did our two dogs Niya and Lexi we had a fabulous time at the cottage and enjoyed the views. The only thing that let the cottage down was the lack of broadband as neither myself or my husband got a phone signal at the cottage. Lovely clean cottage would go back for a further stay.

Euan MacLean
Reviewed Toberaie on 05/08/2012
And awarded it

Toberaie

Fantastic cottage in an amazing setting. Cosy, comfortable and well appointed - we were even able to do lots of baking in the kitchen! We'll definitely be back.

Wayne Harrison
Reviewed Hollybank on 05/08/2012
And awarded it

Hollybank

Alison Nickells
Reviewed Courtyard Cottages No 8 - Robertson - Abbey on 04/08/2012
And awarded it

Courtyard Cottages No 8 - Robertson - Abbey

Excellent and beautiful location and a good base for exploring the Highlands and Great Glen. The Cottage provided everything you could possibly need and our dog was very happy !

The Pick Family & Belle
Reviewed Whitestone on 03/08/2012
And awarded it

Whitestone

We had a great time we were there for 2 weeks, cottage and setting wonderful, kids loved it, so much to do Elgin, Aviemore, Cairngorms, Tomintoul Highland games, steam train, Landmark Park, to name but a few of our activities. The red dear continues to make her nightly appearances, thank you so much.

BOUVIER
Reviewed Littlepark Cottage on 02/08/2012
And awarded it

Littlepark Cottage

We have spent a wonderful week in this really well- equipped cottage. We have particularly enjoyed having our meals in the conservatory with the train passing by and hooting at us. The description and the photos on the website truly match the reality. The cottage is a bit difficult to reach on the last miles and fortunately the weather was good , otherwise I would have been anxious to come across other drivers had it rained but the remoteness guarantees the peace and quiet we have greatly enjoyed.

Jamie Buchanan-Dunlop
Reviewed Tigh Nighean Bhan on 01/08/2012
And awarded it

Tigh Nighean Bhan

Very nice cottage and furnished beautifully. The location was a little disappointing. Was in a fairly densely populated area and was not very 'wilderness' (relative to Skye). Great if you don't mind not being far from the madding crowd, but would choose somewhere more remote next time.

Colin & Jenny, Moll & Nell
Reviewed Mealishal on 01/08/2012
And awarded it

Mealishal

Diana Seach
Reviewed Leachachan Barn on 31/07/2012
And awarded it

Leachachan Barn

A wonderful place to stay for a quiet week. Opening the shutters to reveal the view for the first time was an absolute delight. We loved the interior especially the moss green sofas and wooden flooring. We didn't need the TV as the weather and sunsets changing the colours on the mountains kept us entertained. A great location for shortwalks and long expeditions. Discovering the iron age broch at the end of the peninsular was a great experience.

Shona
Reviewed Eilean Mor on 29/07/2012
And awarded it

Eilean Mor

Mr R Lennox
Reviewed Glenara on 29/07/2012
And awarded it

Glenara

a very pretty cottage well equiped and in the perfect location very close to the locks perfect for boat watching. A very clean cottage and the owner will meet you on arival a very nice man.We took our 2 labradors they loved it as much as us especialy the large well kept garden.

Ans & Pieter
Reviewed Burnside Lodge on 27/07/2012
And awarded it

Burnside Lodge

The Thompsons
Reviewed Balmachree on 25/07/2012
And awarded it

Balmachree

Can only agree with the other reviews - great cottage. We were six adults and two young children plus 3 dogs and there was plenty of room for us all. Only (slight) drawback was that there were no games for the children so lucky that we had taken some with us and no "library" for the relaxing moments.

Rainer Wendland
Reviewed Glen View on 25/07/2012
And awarded it

Glen View

Alex Howie
Reviewed Rhundunan on 24/07/2012
And awarded it

Rhundunan

Our first time in Skye and we highly recommend this property. The house is contemporary stylish and clean, in a first class location. It's the ideal place (private) to get away from it all with wonderful scenery (views from property include Loch Dunvegan, Cuillins in distance and Coral beaches across the loch, where you can also watch seals from the house with binoculars)but it has the buzz of overlooking folks coming and going from the Three Chimneys restaurant and Colbost Folk museum.Perfect.

Yvonne Lang
Reviewed Rowan Cottage - Arrina on 24/07/2012
And awarded it

Rowan Cottage - Arrina

We had a great two weeks in Rowan Cottage. This is a beautifully decorated property with a really well equipped kitchen and very comfortable bedrooms. The location is really good for exploring the Applecross peninsula and Sheildeig area.

Duncans
Reviewed Reyflat Barn on 23/07/2012
And awarded it

Reyflat Barn

Our stay in the barn was just great. A good location- away from it all, but not too much - clean, very welcoming and well-equipped. Would definitely recommend it. Wilderness Cottages were good to deal with too.

Linda Macfarlane
Reviewed Ardrannach on 23/07/2012
And awarded it

Ardrannach

skye. holiday we wen to andrannach cottage this is a amazing cottage everything in it , its just home from home amazing veiw right over the loch. excellent walks . mr macphearson called to see if we where happy with the cottage , we where more than happy the people in skye had us more than welcome and we where even allowed to take our dog on the boat trip, we will be back

Denise Milne
Reviewed Burnside Cottage of Geddes on 23/07/2012
And awarded it

Burnside Cottage of Geddes

Had a lovely week in this beautiful cottage which was perfect in every way. Very peaceful and cosy and we'll definitely be going back! The weather wasn't very kind to us, but there's plenty to do round about - we toured Loch Ness and Fort Augustus, Glenmorangie Distillery in Tain, Cromarty, Inverness, Cawdor Castle, Nairn and Findhorn beaches and there's a fantastic activity centre called The Loft at East Grange Farm, Kinloss.

Moons Johan
Reviewed Kincardine Cottage on 23/07/2012
And awarded it

Kincardine Cottage

We stay 1 week at Kincardine cottage near Boat of Garten and we like it very much, good occupied cottage with everyting you need . Nice surrounding , good for walking, etc.

Alma Walker
Reviewed Old Net Store on 23/07/2012
And awarded it

Old Net Store

Isabel
Reviewed Hollybank on 21/07/2012
And awarded it

Hollybank

S Pringle
Reviewed Pine Lodge on 21/07/2012
And awarded it

Pine Lodge

Lovely peacefull and quiet location with fantastic views.. Pine lodge is like a home from home with all you would expect, it is clean and well laid out. Plenty of birds to watch, so many species, we spent all our time feeding them and they kept my husband happy for the week watching them all. Look forward to going back.

Gordon Dunn
Reviewed Rhundunan on 20/07/2012
And awarded it

Rhundunan

Had a brilliant week at Rhundunan, fantastic scenery and wildlife with the added bonus of great weather which I wasn't expecting. Would recommend to anyone. Oh and the standard of the cottage was first class.

Carol
Reviewed Glenara on 20/07/2012
And awarded it

Glenara

Lovely cottage great location, weather not too bad fishing from the botton of the garden didn't catch one but saw plenty rising. will be back

Jon
Reviewed Moat House 7 - Abbey on 20/07/2012
And awarded it

Moat House 7 - Abbey

This apartment was fantastic, better than home!!! Perfect for our family of four, having a seperate space upstairs for the kids was wonderful! The place was very nicely decorated with georgeous warm tartan on the floors and furniture it had a real home feel to it! The views of the Abbey from the windows add that medieval feel to the place, it was like staying in a castle!!! There is no internet access in the apartment but they have a room in the abbey with access if you need it. Awesome!!!

Margaret Emery
Reviewed Ardoch Bothy on 19/07/2012
And awarded it

Ardoch Bothy

Ardoch Bothy was perfect. Everything one would need was there to make you comfortable. The view was incredible and the meadow of wild flowers between house and view added to the enjoyment. I would thoroughly recommend this beautiful cottage.

Sobutta Family
Reviewed Owl Cottage on 12/07/2012
And awarded it

Owl Cottage

An excellent stay in this wonderful cottage, which is a home from home. A stunning area surrounding the cottage, gives you plenty to do. At the cottage itself, you can walk in any direction and your in lovely countryside. The loch is only a very short walk away. And the milk and wine was a very nice touch. We will definately be coming back.

Manfred Rieder
Reviewed Cameron's Cottage on 11/07/2012
And awarded it

Cameron's Cottage

We enjoyed an affordable, wonderful, peaceful, friendly 2 weeks at Camerons Cottage, situated at this central location at Loch Ness, from where we undertook many excursions in all directions. The cottage is well equipped, clean, spacious, with all facilities, even with a wood stove for cooler days. Its also very suitable for our young child with us, and 2 visitors for the second week, who also wish to repeat this holiday soon. Thanks for the friendly acceptance. Manfred Maria Charlotte ++

Jay Rimmer
Reviewed Fersit Log Cottage on 11/07/2012
And awarded it

Fersit Log Cottage

We stayed at fersit log cottage for a week in July and it was amazing, set in the woods down a lovely track, great place to visit the area of Fort William and to relax after a long day. Only regret was that it wasn't longer!

Jacqueline & Ricky Domaille
Reviewed Giusaichean on 11/07/2012
And awarded it

Giusaichean

Dorothy Stainsby
Reviewed Bayside Cottage on 10/07/2012
And awarded it

Bayside Cottage

We've just returned from our fourth stay in Bayside, - I guess that says it all! The Applecross peninsula is magical, and Bayside is a comfortable haven from which to explore. I could sit all day watching the changing landscape from the front porch! And it's just yards from the excellent Applecross Inn.

Pat Stanley
Reviewed Hill Head Croft on 10/07/2012
And awarded it

Hill Head Croft

Hill Head Croft was fantastic, one of the best we have stayed in and we've stayed in a lot! The location is excellent - we enjoyed the walks from the cottage with Flynn our Airedale Terrier. He loved the garden mainly because he thought he could hide!! The cottage is comfortable and well-furnished. We saw red deer and red squirrels. Although there were monsoon conditions back home in Derbyshire we had a brilliant week. We highly recommend the cottage.

Graham Jeffs
Reviewed Loch Ness Water Mill on 07/07/2012
And awarded it

Loch Ness Water Mill

Iris Kennell
Reviewed Rowan Lodge - Beauly on 07/07/2012
And awarded it

Rowan Lodge - Beauly

Yvette Shea
Reviewed Jura on 03/07/2012
And awarded it

Jura

Jura is a beautifully located and well-equipped pet-friendly cottage. There are wonderful drives to Applecross in one direction, with its lovely Inn for great food, and Sheildaig and Torridon in the other. We would certainly recommend it.

V TREFUSIS
Reviewed Sheaig Croft on 03/07/2012
And awarded it

Sheaig Croft

Paul Broadbent
Reviewed Taigh Druim on 03/07/2012
And awarded it

Taigh Druim

Taigh Druim has been completely refurbished and lacks for nothing. The view to the Cuillns is the best in the British Isles without question. The weather was good, even dry! I would throughly recommend a stay there.

Miranda & Frank
Reviewed Black Shed on 03/07/2012
And awarded it

Black Shed

Darren Hodsman
Reviewed Bothan Beag on 02/07/2012
And awarded it

Bothan Beag

Carl Bentley
Reviewed Bayside Cottage on 02/07/2012
And awarded it

Bayside Cottage

Our stay at Bayside Cottage was truly wonderful. I could not fault anything in or outside the cottage. There was everything you need in the cottage and the views and the wildlife outside were stunning. we will definetely be returning.

Gordon & Corinne
Reviewed Kinloch Damph Lodge on 01/07/2012
And awarded it
Judy Murray
Reviewed Reyflat Barn on 29/06/2012
And awarded it

Reyflat Barn

Reyflat barn was probably the most wonderful place we ever stayed in, high class, wonderful views, close to everything you need, and so very peaceful, is exactly what we needed at the time, and the owners were very welcoming, we were greeted with scones cream and jam, and most important after a long journey, a lovely pot of tea mmmmmm, thank you for a lovely week.

Anne
Reviewed Timber House on 26/06/2012
And awarded it

Timber House

Great house, fantastic location. Certainly hope to come back.