Search

Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 1751 to 1800 of 2734


Yvette Shea
Reviewed Jura on 03/07/2012
And awarded it

Jura

Jura is a beautifully located and well-equipped pet-friendly cottage. There are wonderful drives to Applecross in one direction, with its lovely Inn for great food, and Sheildaig and Torridon in the other. We would certainly recommend it.

V TREFUSIS
Reviewed Sheaig Croft on 03/07/2012
And awarded it

Sheaig Croft

Paul Broadbent
Reviewed Taigh Druim on 03/07/2012
And awarded it

Taigh Druim

Taigh Druim has been completely refurbished and lacks for nothing. The view to the Cuillns is the best in the British Isles without question. The weather was good, even dry! I would throughly recommend a stay there.

Miranda & Frank
Reviewed Black Shed on 03/07/2012
And awarded it

Black Shed

Darren Hodsman
Reviewed Bothan Beag on 02/07/2012
And awarded it

Bothan Beag

Carl Bentley
Reviewed Bayside Cottage on 02/07/2012
And awarded it

Bayside Cottage

Our stay at Bayside Cottage was truly wonderful. I could not fault anything in or outside the cottage. There was everything you need in the cottage and the views and the wildlife outside were stunning. we will definetely be returning.

Gordon & Corinne
Reviewed Kinloch Damph Lodge on 01/07/2012
And awarded it
Judy Murray
Reviewed Reyflat Barn on 29/06/2012
And awarded it

Reyflat Barn

Reyflat barn was probably the most wonderful place we ever stayed in, high class, wonderful views, close to everything you need, and so very peaceful, is exactly what we needed at the time, and the owners were very welcoming, we were greeted with scones cream and jam, and most important after a long journey, a lovely pot of tea mmmmmm, thank you for a lovely week.

Anne
Reviewed Timber House on 26/06/2012
And awarded it

Timber House

Great house, fantastic location. Certainly hope to come back.

Pam Handyside
Reviewed Callakille on 26/06/2012
And awarded it

Callakille

Helen Bradley
Reviewed Old Net Store on 24/06/2012
And awarded it

Old Net Store

Charles & Deirdre Richie
Reviewed Aros Beag on 23/06/2012
And awarded it

Aros Beag

Beautifully renovated cottage with all the modern amenities. Lovely riverside setting and convenient to a nearby village. The location was perfect for day trips to local sites and attractions. The Loch Etive cruise is worth doing. Diane's attention to detail is definitely noteworthy; she was there to greet us, show us around the cottage and answer any of our questions. Her "Welcome" gift basket was generous; she even included 2 eggs from the free-range chickens that occasionally wandered by!

Helen Munro
Reviewed Burnside Cottage of Geddes on 22/06/2012
And awarded it

Burnside Cottage of Geddes

Love it. Were back for a second time and it won't be the last. Highly recommend this lovely cottage

Ken Hunter
Reviewed Stoer Lodge on 22/06/2012
And awarded it

Stoer Lodge

The holiday was a family get together with 7 of us and 1 dog.I know we were lucky with the weather but also felt we were lucky choosing the property Stoer Lodge. It does look quite impressive overlooking the small beautiful bay. The coal fire gave off plenty of heat for the large living room and there was a cosy feel to the place.Everything you need is provided for and you feel comfortable in the surroundings. Great place, great location.

Christine Ripley
Reviewed Coach House on 22/06/2012
And awarded it

Coach House

Trini Trimbos
Reviewed Nessie's Nook on 19/06/2012
And awarded it

Nessie's Nook

Barbara Williams
Reviewed Ceol na Mara on 16/06/2012
And awarded it

Ceol na Mara

Spent an idyllic week at Ceol Na Mara. Weather was unbelievably good! The view across the loch to the Cuillins on Skye is superb. Our dog loved the water. The cottage is comfortable and spotlessly clean. We could not get a signal for the tv but happily watched the tides turn instead. There was a little problem with the oven tripping the fuses but this did not detract from a wonderful holiday.

Tom Brooks
Reviewed Courtyard Cottages No 8 - Robertson - Abbey on 15/06/2012
And awarded it

Courtyard Cottages No 8 - Robertson - Abbey

Just returned from a wonderful week in Fort Augustus. Rental of cottages no 5 and no 8 could not have been better. The location and facilities at St Benedicts Abbey were exceptional and made a perfect central point to explore the highlands. the drive on the east side of Loch Ness, toward Inverness, proved to be more scenic than we could have imagined, the 243 steps to view the Falls of Foyer proving quite a challenge

Alan McKenzie
Reviewed Taigh Druim on 12/06/2012
And awarded it

Taigh Druim

This was easily the best accommodation and location we have ever stayed in and we have stayed in some exotic locations over the years. The quality and finish of the accommodation is second to none with extremely comfortable beds which was really appreciated by all the family after our daily expeditions up mountains and down caves. The views are to die for - probably the very best there is on Skye. Many thanks to David for being the perfect host. Alan McKenzie

CWilkinson
Reviewed Sheaig Croft on 12/06/2012
And awarded it

Sheaig Croft

Barbara & Andrew
Reviewed Ardoch Bothy on 12/06/2012
And awarded it

Ardoch Bothy

A fabulous cottage with the most amazing views across to Skye. Very comfortable and incredibly relaxing.

Lennox / Clarks
Reviewed Balmachree on 12/06/2012
And awarded it

Balmachree

Fantastic cottage and blissfully quiet, except occasionally hearing neighbours dog, plentiful gardens for our two dogs to run around, and fantastic walks. Only minor complaint was reception for satellite t.v which kept on cutting out. Many thanks for the use of balmachree cottage, and hopefully we will return

Marilyn Hobbs
Reviewed Grain Store on 12/06/2012
And awarded it

Grain Store

Excellent cottage. Immaculate throughout. The wet room was superb. Warm welcome from owners, plus goodies, (and free eggs). Hope to return next year.

The Paiges
Reviewed Loch Ness Water Mill on 11/06/2012
And awarded it

Loch Ness Water Mill

K CROMACK
Reviewed Glen View on 11/06/2012
And awarded it

Glen View

Kath Hooper
Reviewed Ardoch Bothy on 08/06/2012
And awarded it

Ardoch Bothy

Extremely comfortable and well equipped cottage with spectacular views over towards Skye. Will certainly be going back there.

Carol Stoyle
Reviewed Balmachree on 08/06/2012
And awarded it

Balmachree

I had originally booked this cottage for my husband my son and his partner and me but my son cancelled at the last moment so two of us had this lovely very large cottage to ourselves. We were not disappointed. Wonderful place. A home from home. Everything one could need. Modern, clean, comfortable with a large garden for the dogs. Only two neighbouring homes near by so nice and quiet. Log fire if needed and sun room, not that we saw much sun! Excellent. Thoroughly recommend it.

Carol Stoyle
Reviewed Don Cottage on 08/06/2012
And awarded it

Don Cottage

Don Cottage is a traditional cottage which has been sympathetically modernised. The owners kindly let us bring two small dogs and although the garden isn't fenced, we didn't have any problems. We loved the cottage which was clean and extremely comfortable. Everything one could need was there and there was even coal and logs if the temperature dropped, which it did during our stay, even though it was late May !!! I would recommend Don cottage to anyone wanting a fairly secluded peaceful holiday.

Ann, Joy *& Debbie
Reviewed Laracks on 07/06/2012
And awarded it

Laracks

Marilyn Hobbs
Reviewed Lianachan on 05/06/2012
And awarded it

Lianachan

Andrew Wilson
Reviewed Christies on 04/06/2012
And awarded it

Christies

Christies is a great cottage, well appointed and well situated a short walk down to the beach and within walking distance (weather permitting) to the village which has shop/post office hotel with bar (welcoming with good food). Well located for heading north (we went to Durness, Cape Wrath an Handa) or South (Inverewe Gardens, etc) Great wildlife on Scourie beach - summer plummaged divers, black guillemot, bonxie, iceland gull etc) and further afield saw otters and golden eagles.

Peter & Barbara Edwards
Reviewed Giusaichean on 04/06/2012
And awarded it

Giusaichean

Link Club
Reviewed Balachladdich on 04/06/2012
And awarded it

Balachladdich

Lovely cottage set in idyllic country side just a stones throw or short cycle from Fouils Castle. Ideal location for cyclist and families. The local town is Evanton and the people extremely friendly and helpful. The road in to Evanton is very quiet and suitable for walkers. The cottage its self is set to an extremely high standard and is kitted out with all mod cons including wifi which was installed on our visit. We are considering going again.

Anne Pine
Reviewed Creag nah Iolaire on 04/06/2012
And awarded it

Creag nah Iolaire

Our second visit to Creag-nah Iolair over looking Loch Ness and still the most amazing place to stay, we took friends with us this time who were visiting us from the USA and they were just blown away with the cottage and the most spectacular views in the whole of the highlands, we will be back and I suspect that they will also. Anne and Chris Taylor Pine Filey North Yorkshire and Dr and Mrs Mahlon Maris Harrison Arkansas USA

Harry & Chris Osmond
Reviewed Callakille on 04/06/2012
And awarded it

Callakille

Deb Rennie
Reviewed Taigh Druim on 04/06/2012
And awarded it

Taigh Druim

Myself, husband, teenage son, sister and her husband recently had the priveledge of staying at Taigh Druim, we loved the drive to get to the house and were greeted by some beautiful highland cows on the way. The views as we came over the hill to our destination were breath taking. We didn't know which way to look first. The house was lovely very comfortable and warm. It suited our needs perfectly. We even got some snow on our first night. We came all the way from Australia hope to come again

Andrew Jennings
Reviewed Skye Woodhouse on 03/06/2012
And awarded it

Skye Woodhouse

A fabulous house, very relaxing, wonderful views and all the comforts of home with sky plus and wifi. The peace and quiet is wonderful and if you get the weather there is no finer place than Skye.

Mrs Ruth Morgan
Reviewed Fersit Log Cottage on 02/06/2012
And awarded it

Fersit Log Cottage

A fantastic place to stay. A warm and well cared for cottage with plenty of space and a good hall for drying wet coats. Mountains reached easily from the door and even with the week of rain we had, we still walked out every day. Only took the car out once all week! Will definitely return.

Sheila Falcon
Reviewed Shore Cottage on 02/06/2012
And awarded it

Shore Cottage

Shore cottage provided a real "away from it all" holiday. The situation is fantastic and the cottage is lovely and very comfortable. Our 16 mth old black lab Ozzy especially enjoyed the beach and the garden - he was in doggie heaven! Glad we had a 4 by 4 for the last part of the journey as the road was a bit scary. However we only ventured into the outside world once during the week and were quite happy about that! A fabulous, relaxing holiday.

Doug Shepherd
Reviewed Poulary Cottage on 01/06/2012
And awarded it

Poulary Cottage

This was our second holiday at Poulary. The cottage itself was very clean and comfortable with everything you might need to enjoy your stay. The fenced garden, and indeed the extended woodland, is ideal for visitors with both children and dogs. Our two dogs were in their element. The location of the cottage makes it easy to visit other places such as Skye, the Great Glen and Glen Affric, to mention but a few. We very much enjoyed our stay at Poulary and would certainly recommend it to anyone.

Clayton Family
Reviewed Cameron's Cottage on 30/05/2012
And awarded it

Cameron's Cottage

What a beautiful cottage. Very well presented and such a modern but traditional conversion. The only problem we had was that the only bedroom without an en-suite was the furthest away from the bathroom and we had a lot of trouble with the induction hob. Otherwise it was a lovely place to stay. With 5 adults, a baby and 2 dogs we never felt on top of each other as it is very spacious and not far from the Falls and woodland to walk the dogs.

Kate Helsby
Reviewed Bothan Beag on 29/05/2012
And awarded it

Bothan Beag

Christine Berrie
Reviewed Old Smiddy on 29/05/2012
And awarded it

Old Smiddy

This is an excellent cottage, it has everything you could need, almost a home from home. It's very clean and the owners are very friendly. We had a great time and if we decide to visit this part of Scotland again we would book this same cottage again.

Semond
Reviewed Timber House on 29/05/2012
And awarded it

Timber House

Timber house is a very pleasant place to stay, contempory house with stunning views. We wish we would have stay even longer. Highly recommended.

Catherine Coffey
Reviewed River Cottage on 29/05/2012
And awarded it

River Cottage

River Cottage May 11th-May 19th 2012 Lovely cottage in a great location,we were unfortunate to have wet and fairly cold weather ,but it did not spoil our enjoyment.The cottage was warm and cozy ,with everything you could possibly need ,we enjoyed the view down to the river, which was constantly changing due to all the rain.Central for visiting many places of interest.Lovely coffee shops in many of the small towns and villages.we hope to be back sometime in the future.

Nicola Williams
Reviewed Bayside Cottage on 29/05/2012
And awarded it

Bayside Cottage

We already knew Applecross was a great location but the cottage just topped it off. It really was like a home from home. It had everything we needed and was just the right size for four adults, a baby and a dog! The kitchen was well stocked which made cooking meals nice and easy (although we did enjoy eating out at the pub and walled garden!). The amazing weather did help and we got to use the deck loads. Sitting on the comfy chairs watching the sun set was just magical.

Mike Backler
Reviewed Littlepark Cottage on 29/05/2012
And awarded it

Littlepark Cottage

First used the cottage in June 2003 and again in June 2006. Most recent visit (June 2012) shows many developments over the years to improve and enhance the superb capabilities. A very clean, cosy cottage which proved ideal for our hillwalking trips. Plentiful local fuel provided for those cold snaps. Much local wildlife around the cottage (red deer, ducks, chaffinches, tits etc). Easy potential to develop links with passing train drivers!

Kathryn Maule
Reviewed Kilmartin Estate Cottage on 29/05/2012
And awarded it

Kilmartin Estate Cottage

This cottage is clean,cosy and comfortable with an open fire at one end and a log burner at the other which really add to the country cottage feel.The view from the cottage is stunning and the land is open to nature and visited by grazing deer on a daily basis. Minor negatives would be better quality pillows, and a signpost on the main road for the cottage as we ended up taking the long route up the hill and almost got lost in the wild not to mention the bashing the bottom of the engine took. Update: There is now a new access road to the cottage.

Nigel Hunter
Reviewed Ceol na Mara on 29/05/2012
And awarded it

Ceol na Mara

Ceol-na-Mara is a great cottage in a fantastic location. The views out to the Cullin Ridge on Skye were staggering. A few niggles. I took my ipod and noticed an ipod dock but no means of conecting the dock to the stereo system. There was a good collection of DVDs although we did notice that for some reason the STV satelite channels didn't work. A dishwasher would have been a plus. I have to say overall the cottage was brilliant and would definitely recommend it. The dogs loved it too.

Hilary Thorniley-Walker
Reviewed Loch Duich Cottage on 29/05/2012
And awarded it

Loch Duich Cottage