Search

Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 1801 to 1850 of 2734


Frans & Marjon Sijmons
Reviewed Poulary Cottage on 04/10/2011
And awarded it

Poulary Cottage

We stay 1 week in the cottage from september 24th till october 1st 2011 and we had a wonderful time. The cottage lies very nice and is very well equipped. The views are magnificent. The weather was not very good, many rain, but we make many walks and see a lot. 1 week is too short and we will certain come back, but then longer. Our dog Njord loves the place very much.

Debi Thomas
Reviewed Shore Cottage on 04/10/2011
And awarded it

Shore Cottage

The cottage is lovely and cozy, especially with the real fire. The location is absolutely amazing, sunsets, sunrises, and the week we were there 24 sep to 1 Oct was a private beach, no one but us as our 2 dogs. Would revisit. This is our 2nd holiday with Wilderness Cottages and we have already booked again for 2012 to the highlands. Highly recommend this company.

Martyn Wright
Reviewed Hollybank on 04/10/2011
And awarded it

Hollybank

Susan Luxford
Reviewed Chapel House on 04/10/2011
And awarded it

Chapel House

Sheila Adamson
Reviewed Ceol na Mara on 01/10/2011
And awarded it

Ceol na Mara

17th September2011 We rent a different cottage on the west coast every year and this is the best and we will be back. The views of the mountains and the view out to sea are trully remarkable. The cottage is just so perfect. I shed a tear as I left. What a stunning part of Scotland.

Suzanne
Reviewed Oak Cottage on 29/09/2011
And awarded it

Oak Cottage

As a family we visit cottages in Scotland twice a year and I have to say that Oak Cottage is one of the cleanest and well equiped also, one of the few who offer a welcome basket which was very much appreciated and a lovely touch. We visited for the September weekend so we only got to stay for three nights but they were wonderful and we look forward to returning for a longer stay and enjoying the cosy and comfortable cottage again.

Helen Munro
Reviewed Burnside Cottage of Geddes on 29/09/2011
And awarded it

Burnside Cottage of Geddes

We spent a relaxing week in the Burnside cottage of Geddes. On arrival there was a bottle of wine chilling in the fridge, lovely lemon drizzle cake and fresh flowers waiting for us. The cottage is cosy , comfortable and warm and furnished to a high standard. We loved watching the wildlife e.g. woodpeckers,pheasants and highland cattle. Will definitely return. Highly recommended

Pauline Walmsley
Reviewed Balmachree on 28/09/2011
And awarded it

Balmachree

We had a great long weekend at Balmachree, it's every bit as good as it looks in the pictures, spacious, well equipped and spotlessly clean. Our dog loved the large garden to roam about in and we all loved the views of the trees and hills from just about every window. Excellent location, peaceful, but close to so many interesting sightseeing areas.

Ton Kentgens
Reviewed Skye Woodhouse on 25/09/2011
And awarded it

Skye Woodhouse

The Skye Woodhouse is a dream come true. A place with spectacular views, quietness. The house is very well built and spacious. We recommend this house a lot. We will definitely come back there!

Isabel Murray
Reviewed Glenara on 24/09/2011
And awarded it

Glenara

Loved the cottage which was clean, comfortable, well-equipped and in a great location. Only small gripe - the shower is not easy if you are even of average height!

Sarah Pimlott
Reviewed Cuaig Croft on 24/09/2011
And awarded it

Cuaig Croft

Had a great week in Cuaig Coft, the setting is amazing and the beaches nearby were stunning. The croft is cosy and very warm, the aga was great to cook on. We had a great week, saw lots of wildlife and would return to the fantastic area.

Mandy Kendall
Reviewed Shore Cottage on 24/09/2011
And awarded it

Shore Cottage

The best location we have ever stayed at beautiful sea views ,wildlife all around you the beach on your doorstep,our two dogs were in heaven.

Mrs A.George
Reviewed River Cottage on 20/09/2011
And awarded it

River Cottage

A beautiful property up to the very high standard of Wilderness Cottages.Beautifully presented and clean with lots of extras.Had a great week,in spite of the hurricane!and would recommend the property and the area to anyone. Riverside Cottage no3 Fort Augustus.Sept 10-17 Alan and Anita George.

Pam & John Birchall
Reviewed Lianachan on 20/09/2011
And awarded it

Lianachan

Jill Skinner
Reviewed Taigh Geal on 20/09/2011
And awarded it

Taigh Geal

Jac
Reviewed Tigh A Chreagan on 19/09/2011
And awarded it

Tigh A Chreagan

I. Dutrús
Reviewed Croc Latt on 16/09/2011
And awarded it

Croc Latt

Sheila & Mike Price
Reviewed Lianachan on 14/09/2011
And awarded it

Lianachan

JANET FINDLAY
Reviewed Cuilfail on 14/09/2011
And awarded it

Cuilfail

Stayed at Cuilfail Whitebridge near Fort Augustus. Had a brilliant time was good to find a place that allowed 3 dogs to come along for the adventure. Great base for our short visit. Its a must to visit the Fiddlers Highland Restaurant and malt whisky bar. food great and with over 600 bottles of scotlands favourite drink well just don't take the car. Its siituated in Drumnadrochit. Cuilfail itself its wonderful safe and secure and big big big gardens for the dogs. Will be back for sure

John, Rachel, Beth, Granny & Grandad
Reviewed Loch Ness Water Mill on 12/09/2011
And awarded it

Loch Ness Water Mill

Marc Adrigan
Reviewed Nessie's Nook on 11/09/2011
And awarded it

Nessie's Nook

Janice & Michael
Reviewed Aros Beag on 08/09/2011
And awarded it

Aros Beag

We had a great holiday at Aros Beag - this cottage is one of the best we have stayed in! The cottage has everything you could want and is warm and cosy. The welcome hamper was a real treat - thank you!

Alan Bell
Reviewed Ceol na Mara on 08/09/2011
And awarded it

Ceol na Mara

Excellent cottage in great. Location. Very comfortable and well equipped. Also local people very friendly and welcoming ( fresh crabs & new potatoes supplied by neighbour). Good seafood bar within 200m and good restuarants in Loch Carron (Bistro & Carron). Look forward to returning soon !!

Dawn
Reviewed Drovers on 08/09/2011
And awarded it

Drovers

Matthew Jacobs
Reviewed Old Lock Keepers Cottage on 07/09/2011
And awarded it

Old Lock Keepers Cottage

My family and I had a thoroughly enjoyable stay at the Old Lock Keepers Cottage near Fort Augustus in the Scottish Highlands. The cottage was extremely well presented and offered its guests a delightful and comfortable stay. The owners have obviously thought of every possible need from comfortable and luxurious linen through to logs and coal for the open fire in the living room. The views of the mountains and rugged scenery from the property were beyond belief. A beautiful & wonderful cottage.

Nicole Simiand Michel Latte
Reviewed Hill Cottage on 06/09/2011
And awarded it

Hill Cottage

Hill cottage in Fanagmore is the good choice for people who like secluded places, no noise, only bird songs and sheep bleeting, one could spend days looking at loch Laxford under changing lights from the cottage dining room . The property, a traditional cottage with a family history is very comfortable, within walking distance from Tarbet its restaurant and the ferry to Handa island. We enjoyed a great week there.

Helen Ford
Reviewed Stoneycroft on 04/09/2011
And awarded it

Stoneycroft

Zara Cunliffe
Reviewed Burnside Cottage of Geddes on 04/09/2011
And awarded it

Burnside Cottage of Geddes

We stayed in Burnside Cottage in Geddes at the start of August and had a fantastic holiday. The Cottage was better equipped than we were expecting and finished/furnished to a very high standard. All 6 of us had an excellent time, the views were amazing,the Scottish Highlands were wild and spectacular and Nairn beach very bracing :) I would recommend this holiday company to all my friends and family and would go back to Scotland again.

Sarah Jeffery
Reviewed The Coltsfoots on 31/08/2011
And awarded it

The Coltsfoots

We had a lovely week at The Coltsfoot, the cottage was beautifully decorated and the interior was very relaxing. It was set in a lovely area with a stream to the front of the property. Fort Augustus is an excellent area to explore the Highlands from, with the Great Glen way just minutes away. I would recommend The Coltsfoot as a great place to stay in Scotland.

Patrick
Reviewed River Cottage on 31/08/2011
And awarded it

River Cottage

A great cottage very near to Loch Ness. We think the perfect cottage if you travel as a couple. Kitchen with everything you need. Nice bathroom and comfortable bedroom.

Ashok Bhatt
Reviewed Drovers on 31/08/2011
And awarded it

Drovers

Francoise, ALain Et Robin GATEL
Reviewed Hill Cottage on 31/08/2011
And awarded it

Hill Cottage

We stayed in Hill Cottage in Fanagmore from 13/08/2011 to 20/08. It was a wonderfull stay. We already knew this area before and it's really one of the best places in West Sutherland. The cottage itself was very cosy with a wonderfull view. We were also very satisfied with the agency : Wilderness cottage. Everything has run smooth, no problem, always personal answer to our questions...and the impression that "somebody was here to help" not only a Call Center...Really a good choice too!!!

Simon & Alison Ball
Reviewed Timber House on 30/08/2011
And awarded it

Timber House

Skye has got into our blood and we've returned again and again - finding Timber House has been icing on the cake. Every time we looked out the huge windows we didn't know if we'd be greeted by dancing stoats, racing sheep, wandering highland cattle or lazy, basking seals. The only downside of Timber House is how you feel when you have to leave.

Clare
Reviewed The Bakehouse on 30/08/2011
And awarded it

The Bakehouse

Dominik Krister
Reviewed Hill Head Croft on 30/08/2011
And awarded it

Hill Head Croft

We have been holidaying in the UK since a long time and this is maybe the best property that we've stayed in so far. The cottage lies in a magnificient setting and is full of character and very well equipped. The master bedroom is just great and really hotel-like. Each bedroom has an own bathroom with shower and wc and there is an additional one on the ground floor! The garden is lovely and the humans and dogs in our party enjoyed it very much. Highly recommended!

Dominik Krister
Reviewed Mealishal on 30/08/2011
And awarded it

Mealishal

Caroline Greenwood
Reviewed Burnside Cottage of Geddes on 29/08/2011
And awarded it

Burnside Cottage of Geddes

We had a wonderful week at Burnside Cottage of Geddes. A lovely cottage, beautifully decorated with loads of character...so peaceful and with so many thoughtful details in what was provided for visitors too. We were delighted too by the range of places to explore in easy striking distance...Cairngorms, coastline, Black Isle and, of course, many distillaries to mane but a few. Thank you

Mrs A Jolley
Reviewed Ceol na Mara on 28/08/2011
And awarded it

Ceol na Mara

We stayed in this cottage in August 2011 and from first arriving we were amazed at the stunning location. The cottage was well equipped with everything you need, although it didn't tell us on the advertisement about the chest freezer in the shed outside which was a great bonus ( for the beers ). We had fantastic weather all week hot and sunny. We would go to this cottage again and recommend it to anyone. oh and the sat nav took us to the wrong side of bay ! Anne Graham. Dot and Jack .

Marius
Reviewed Nessie's Nook on 27/08/2011
And awarded it

Nessie's Nook

Stephen Eblet
Reviewed Chapel House on 27/08/2011
And awarded it

Chapel House

Simon Allen
Reviewed The Granary on 26/08/2011
And awarded it

The Granary

stayed in the granary august 2011, lovely cottage thanks to the owners and wilderness..be back.. simon, therese,bradley

Louise & Andrew Rackham
Reviewed Bayside Cottage on 26/08/2011
And awarded it

Bayside Cottage

6/8/11 to 20/8/11 We and our black lab Jura had the most wonderful two weeks. Perfect cottage in a perfect location. The weather was a mixed bag but didn't stop us doing things. The cottage was lovely, cosy and warm and had everything you needed and the welcome tea tray with flowers, a bottle of wine and two boneos for Jura started the holiday off in true style. Applecross is such a special place, has a great pub and a lovely restaurant at the Potting Shed. Didn't want to come home!!!

The Prices
Reviewed Kilmartin Estate Cottage on 25/08/2011
And awarded it

Kilmartin Estate Cottage

Fantastic cottage, loved the wood fires, lots of atmosphere, comfortable, will definitely come again. Thank you!

Joy
Reviewed Station Cottage on 25/08/2011
And awarded it

Station Cottage

Lovely, well equipped and tastefully renovated cottage. Very clean. Ideally located for exploring the Cairngorms and beyond. We would choose this cottage again.

Kate
Reviewed Ceol na Mara on 24/08/2011
And awarded it

Ceol na Mara

We all loved Ceol na Mara, beautiful views and the beach just at the bottom of the garden. We were very cosy (the cottage was very well equiped) and had a very relaxing week. We would definately consider returning.

Donald, Alessandra, Rena & Maya
Reviewed Matheson's Croft House on 24/08/2011
And awarded it

Matheson's Croft House

We had a fantastic week at Matheson's Croft. It manages to be perfectly secluded with views across Loch Duich to Eilan Donan castle, yet in the middle of nowhere. Mum saw Red Deer in the garden one morning, we had regular visits from a hawk, the next door neighbour saw an otter one morning. Perfect peace and quiet. The house itself is small but beautifully turned out with high-end fittings and furnishings. The owners have made a lovely job of it all. Highly recommended.

Darren Firth
Reviewed Chapel House on 24/08/2011
And awarded it

Chapel House

Jo Keown
Reviewed Rowan Tree Cottage on 24/08/2011
And awarded it

Rowan Tree Cottage

Jacqueline White
Reviewed Swallow Byre on 24/08/2011
And awarded it

Swallow Byre

Had a fantastic week long break at Swallow Byre start of August. Superb location, beautifully furnished with loads of character. Fantastic beaches nearby. Warm welcome from the owner Jane who was a mine of useful information. If you enjoy peace and solitude this is the place for you. Can't wait to return.

Nic
Reviewed Braefoot Cottage on 24/08/2011
And awarded it

Braefoot Cottage