Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 741 to 760 of 2651


Sonia Heale
Reviewed Tigh na H-Eilde on 24/08/2015
And awarded it

Tigh na H-Eilde

Sharon Butterworth
Reviewed Mealishal on 21/08/2015
And awarded it

Mealishal

Teresa P
Reviewed Marnie's Croft on 20/08/2015
And awarded it

Marnie's Croft

this is the second time we have stayed at this cottage and it was just as good as the first. the cottage is very well equipped with all the kitchen equipment needed and it has the most fantastic views. the road up to the cottage is challenging and our car did struggle a bit but we managed to get there ok. it was very well positioned for walks and sightseeing. we saw deer, pheasants and lots of birds in the garden.

Lucinda & Paul Anderton
Reviewed Christies on 19/08/2015
And awarded it

Christies

Another fantastic week at the lovely Christie's! Cottage was as comfy and cosy as ever,view over Scourie Bay...just stunning. Many happy 'kindle moments' had in the window seat! Was great 'catching up' with friendly neighbour,James,and his adorable 4 legged companion,Tizzy! The boat trip James skippers from Kylesku Hotel is highly recommended...scenery,wildlife and information given is fantastic! We'll be back (already planning for 2017)! ????

Colin Winfield
Reviewed Glenara on 19/08/2015
And awarded it

Glenara

A charming and perfectly located cottage with everything we needed. A good selection of shops and restaurants available within walking distance. Centrally positioned for easy access to many tourist attractions.

Chris And Emma Ing
Reviewed Plodda Falls Lodge on 19/08/2015
And awarded it

Plodda Falls Lodge

An exceptionally well appointed and well maintained lodge: you will need for nothing here! The lodge was delightfully furnished and comfortable and Jenny, the owner, was careful to ensure we had everything we wanted. Best of all, however, is the setting...the smell of green, the quiet, the beautiful woods, parkland and burn. We swam in pools and under waterfalls most days, and were able to walk on the high hills of Glen Affric, arguably, Scotland's most beautiful glen.

John & Lesley Wilson
Reviewed Seascape Cottage on 19/08/2015
And awarded it

Seascape Cottage

Seascape cottage is one of the best holiday cottages we have stayed in.It was well equipped very clean with lovely furnishings. The views from the floor to ceiling windows give the opportunity to enjoy views across to Ireland (on a clear day) and to observe a vast array of wildlife. It is very peaceful and we would recommend it for those who are want to "get away from it all".

John Hadingham
Reviewed Creag nah Iolaire on 19/08/2015
And awarded it

Creag nah Iolaire

Perfect, cosy, well equipped, great location!

Lucinda & Paul Anderton
Reviewed Christies on 19/08/2015
And awarded it

Christies

Another fantastic week at the lovely Christie's! Cottage was as comfy and cosy as ever,view over Scourie Bay...just stunning. Many happy 'kindle moments' had in the window seat! Was great 'catching up' with friendly neighbour,James,and his adorable 4 legged companion,Tizzy! The boat trip James skippers from Kylesku Hotel is highly recommended...scenery,wildlife and information given is fantastic! We'll be back (already planning for 2017)! ????

Stephen & Julie Scragg
Reviewed Bayside Cottage on 18/08/2015
And awarded it

Bayside Cottage

We write these few lines with sad hearts as we know our superb holiday and stay at Bayside cottage is coming to an end for another year. This exceptional pet friendly accommodation is the centre of once again a first class holiday for the second time in 2016. The owners provide first class accommodation with all the home comforts you can think of for both you and your four legged friends you may wish to bring along . A welcome tray to grace any first class letting welcomes you on arrival and that's just the start of a most enjoyable memorable stay at Bayside cottage. The spacious decking area across the road brings in to play a well used and welcome out side dinning and chill out area for all to enjoy. For the times cooking is not on the agenda a short walk down the road brings you to the first class and world renouned Applecross Inn with local produce to tempt you with, ably presented by the owner Judy and her superb team of welcoming staff. To sum up if your desire is for a happy and first class holiday in accommodation and a setting of The highest standard we thoroughly recommend a stay at Bayside cottage . Relax and Enjoy Stephen & Julie Scragg

David Ward
Reviewed The Coltsfoots on 18/08/2015
And awarded it

The Coltsfoots

A fantastic log cabin in its own wooded area, fully loaded with everything you could ever require... We loved the quiet, tranquil exclusive wood with its own stream nearby, which is full of squirrels,frogs,birds etc. which all visit regularly. Our dog Bailey had the time of his life exploring. Although it is only 5 minutes walk from the centre of Fort Augustus, you feel much further away.. It is a good central location to the highlands. We will definitely return and would recommend The Coltsfoots to anyone looking for this type of holiday.

Mr Michael Rogers
Reviewed Shore Cottage on 18/08/2015
And awarded it

Shore Cottage

We have just returned from a weeks break at Shore Cottage. Never before has any holiday lived up to our expectations. Shore Cottage certainly did. We all absolutely loved it, esp our dog Monty, he expects to sleep on our settee at home now as well.

Jackie + Steve
Reviewed Sealight on 18/08/2015
And awarded it

Sealight

Just.......wonderful! Fantastic house, EVERY mod-con, light and roomy with views to die for - what more can we say? We are hoping to return again in 2016 - can't get a better recommendation than that! (Only 'warning' to other guests - we had O2 and Orange/EE phones - neither of which had reception on most of the peninsula; occasionally we noticed that the 'Vodafone' network was available - but that was also patchy. The wifi was BRILLIANT at the house - so we used Skype to keep in touch with family - but best not to rely on phone/text!)

Donald Holden
Reviewed Aros Beag on 18/08/2015
And awarded it

Aros Beag

We had a lovely stay in a wonderful cottage. The setting was lovely and the couple that run it were really helpful, they also run a really nice cafe that is a two minute walk from the cottage.

David & Susan,
Reviewed Ceol na Mara on 18/08/2015
And awarded it

Ceol na Mara

Beautiful setting with lovely views over Loch Kishorn towards Skye and into the Applecross peninsula. The cottage itself only metres from the seashore. Lovely cottage, well equipped and comfortable with everything you need for a relaxing break. Well placed for walking and for access to other areas/ activities. Thanks for a great holiday.

Brigitte Gerlach
Reviewed Taffs Barn on 17/08/2015
And awarded it

Taffs Barn

Taffs Barn is a very comfortable and well equipped accomodation. The owner was very friendly and we had a warm welcome with scones, clotted cream, marmalade, tea and milk. The cottages is suitable for family with two kids or for two couples as well.

Moira Lavinia Settle
Reviewed Hill Head Croft on 17/08/2015
And awarded it

Hill Head Croft

This holiday (Summer 2015) was our third summer in a row at Hillhead Croft. On our first visit in 2013 we knew that this was a very special place (house and location). One that we would wish to return to many times in years to come and that was reconfirmed in 2015.

J Cook
Reviewed Ardrannach on 16/08/2015
And awarded it

Ardrannach

We were really pleased with our stay at Ardrannach Cottage on the Isle of Skye. The cottage was well appointed and there was bread, milk and ice cream waiting for us on our arrival which was a wonderful surprise. The cottage was in a totally remote area, but only a short walk to the local village which was brilliant. The kids loved the real peat fire and the fact there were chickens walking around the house. We loved staying in the cottage!!

Adrian M
Reviewed Cnoc Ard on 16/08/2015
And awarded it

Cnoc Ard

Very good accommodation in a superb area; remote and quiet, yet within walking distance of Hotel/bar and also a Spar shop for the papers! The cottage is very well equipped with all amenities and everything is of good quality (I imagine because the owners stay there themselves too occasionally). Beds are quite comfy and no noise in the bedrooms/upstairs even when wind & rain is battering from the Atlantic one night! Would stay again there again, as the surrounding area is beautiful and fantastic beaches nearby.

Skyefriend01
Reviewed The Beach House at Garrachan on 16/08/2015
And awarded it

The Beach House at Garrachan

A beautiful house in a wonderfully tranquil setting overlooking Loch Dunvegan. Spacious and well equipped with everything we needed for a relaxing week.