Search

Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 1901 to 1950 of 2798


Sheila Falcon
Reviewed Shore Cottage on 01/11/2012
And awarded it

Shore Cottage

Following our stay at Shore Cottage in May we came back for a second helping in October. Again very lucky with the weather, we had a very relaxing week. Another lovely holiday for us and Ozzy, who was delighted to be reunited with his sofa! Many thanks.

Kevin Harvey
Reviewed Moat House 9 - Abbey on 01/11/2012
And awarded it

Moat House 9 - Abbey

Ideal accommodation for short or long stays. Well furnished throughout and lots of nice touches like milk in the fridge and dishwasher tabs in the cupboard. A member of the management team gave us a guided tour of the Abbey facilities and Moat House 9 itself. It's difficult to comprehend why people stay in hotels when this sort of accommodation is out there and much better value. Highly recommended.

Joe Plowright
Reviewed Toberaie on 01/11/2012
And awarded it

Toberaie

This is a truly wilderness cottage and I had a brilliant week's stay here of true peace. I couldn't have asked for more.

Liz Marsh
Reviewed Wee Dunollie on 31/10/2012
And awarded it

Wee Dunollie

A RAYSON
Reviewed Courtyard Cottages No 8 - Robertson - Abbey on 29/10/2012
And awarded it

Courtyard Cottages No 8 - Robertson - Abbey

Jenny Clark
Reviewed Torvaig Cottage on 24/10/2012
And awarded it

Torvaig Cottage

We booked this cottage the night before arrival and were delighted when we arrived. The thoughtful touches by the owners were gratefully received. We had a very relaxing week and the cottage was a great base to explore Skye. Lovely walks locally too with spectacular scenery. Would definitely recommend to friends and family!

Alexander Trench
Reviewed Glen View on 23/10/2012
And awarded it

Glen View

B Hanson
Reviewed Wildwood on 23/10/2012
And awarded it

Wildwood

The lodge is exactly as stated. Woodland walks from the doors - ideal forest roads for cycling too. The single track road from Fort Augustus is much better than other single tracks in Scotland. So quiet and peaceful but with the TV to keep grumpy teenagers happy who have an allergy to fresh air - it catered for all. All the rooms were clean and fresh, no evidence of previous dog. Perfect for star gazing with the darker nights. Really enjoyable.

Anthea Gairdner
Reviewed Cameron's Cottage on 23/10/2012
And awarded it

Cameron's Cottage

We stayed in Cameron's Cottage at Foyers for a 4 night break in October. Everything was superb. The cottage was exceedingly well equipped,warm and sparkling clean and a "sparkling" welcome awaited us after our spectacular drive through The Highlands. We shall certainly book through Wilderness Cottages again.

Adrian Milne
Reviewed Cuilfail on 23/10/2012
And awarded it

Cuilfail

Culfail is an ideal holiday house, very comfortable with excellent facilities. Six adults and 2 big dogs had a great time. The walk to Foyers Falls was very enjoyable. Good food at the nearby Whitebridge Hotel pub was a bonus.

Clare Cox
Reviewed Bothan Beag on 22/10/2012
And awarded it

Bothan Beag

Sharon Cocks
Reviewed Charleston on 22/10/2012
And awarded it

Charleston

We stayed at Charleston for our 2nd time for a week beginning 06/10/12, and what can I say that hasn't already been said, an absolutely fabulous place clean, fresh, wonderful big garden that the dogs both loved, wonderful views, breathtaking position.

Sarah & Steve
Reviewed Timber House on 21/10/2012
And awarded it

Timber House

A lovely house that is stylishly furnished (we'd love to live in a house like this all year round!). Despite it's minimalist design, it is very cosy and it's location guarantees peace and quite. A great place to stay any time of the year.

Ans Berkhof & Willem Jan Drost
Reviewed Matheson's Croft House on 18/10/2012
And awarded it

Matheson's Croft House

A perfect mixture between romantic en modern luxury. Delightfull panorama and the house itself is tastfully decorated, clean and equiped with the up to date audio, video and other luxury. A place to come at rest and to feel at home.

Stacey
Reviewed Hollybank on 16/10/2012
And awarded it

Hollybank

John Wheeler
Reviewed Ardoch Bothy on 16/10/2012
And awarded it

Ardoch Bothy

Fantastic location and top notch accommodation for two. Views straight down Loch Kishorn with Bealach na ba on your right.

Christine Seaton
Reviewed Red Kite Log Cabin on 15/10/2012
And awarded it

Red Kite Log Cabin

What a wonderful week we had at this cabin. Red Kite was cosy and comfy and had everything you could need, home from home except that the views were much better. Paul and Margaret made us most welcome leaving us a few treats on our arrival. We will certainly return at a later date.

Alex Wilson
Reviewed Lianachan on 15/10/2012
And awarded it

Lianachan

Judith Bowles
Reviewed Macrae Croft on 15/10/2012
And awarded it

Macrae Croft

Elizabeth Brown
Reviewed An Acail on 14/10/2012
And awarded it

An Acail

Mrs V M Robertson
Reviewed Kincardine Cottage on 11/10/2012
And awarded it

Kincardine Cottage

A lovely cottage beautifully located. Warm, comfortable and well equipped. The only downsides were the mile long track with potholes - good job we had a 4 wheel drive, and the brown water from the borehole. A shower would have made hair washing easier.

Mark Webb
Reviewed Owl Cottage on 11/10/2012
And awarded it

Owl Cottage

Wonderful Holiday. Cottage was lovely and exceeded expectations, the wine and milk were much appreciated and a lovely touch. Cottage was very roomy with everything you could want. A shower would have made it perfect. We would not hesitate to book again with Wilderness cottages as we will be back to Loch Ness again.

The Sheldons
Reviewed Ceol na Mara on 10/10/2012
And awarded it

Ceol na Mara

We had a wonderful holiday, we would highly recommend the cottage. It was comfortable, spotlessly clean. I lost count how many times I said 'Amazing' on this holiday as the surrounding scenery is awe inspiring. We and our dogs loved the Loch and the beach. The Bealach Na Ba road over to Applecross is hair raising but an absolute must. As is a visit to 'Patterns of Light' the people there are lovely. Hope you too have an 'amazing' holiday

Hilary & Cliff
Reviewed Fersit Log Cottage on 10/10/2012
And awarded it

Fersit Log Cottage

The cottage is better than described in the brochure!It really is an home from home, with everything you could possibly need. We saw the red squirrel, two roe deer in the field, an eagle several times, and even a tawny owl that visited the fence in the small hours. We managed to do half a mountain, and attempted a munro but weather and wrong clothing stopped us :( Was the 1st time we used Wilderness, and would not hesitate to use again. We'll be booking again for next year for the same cottage!

Christine Jack
Reviewed Courtyard Cottages No 8 - Robertson - Abbey on 10/10/2012
And awarded it

Courtyard Cottages No 8 - Robertson - Abbey

Morag Cameron
Reviewed Charleston House on 10/10/2012
And awarded it

Charleston House

John Mcloughlin
Reviewed Coach House on 10/10/2012
And awarded it

Coach House

Keith Evans
Reviewed Crossroads Cottage on 09/10/2012
And awarded it

Crossroads Cottage

Pete & Helen Jones
Reviewed Coach House on 06/10/2012
And awarded it

Coach House

Hazel Kennaugh
Reviewed Aros Beag on 05/10/2012
And awarded it

Aros Beag

We had a fantastic week and the cottage was really lovely, a home from home. We had great fun with the six hens and the cottage had everything we needed and a lot lot more.

Helen & Harvey Cammack
Reviewed Wee Dunollie on 05/10/2012
And awarded it

Wee Dunollie

Alison Tigg
Reviewed Burnside Cottage of Geddes on 05/10/2012
And awarded it

Burnside Cottage of Geddes

We had a really lovely week at Burnside Cottage, which was very cosy and had everything we needed to make an excellent holiday. Lots to do and places to visit in a very short distance and the dogs loved it too. Hope to visit again. Alison Tigg

G Naisbitt
Reviewed Whitestone on 04/10/2012
And awarded it

Whitestone

a lovely cottage everything you need available. Wild life fantastic.many places to visit locally. Would recommend Whitestone cottage would consider using again.

Denise Reay
Reviewed Glenara on 04/10/2012
And awarded it

Glenara

Mr & Mrs Thompson
Reviewed Mealishal on 28/09/2012
And awarded it

Mealishal

CAROLINE SHAW
Reviewed Taigh Fiodha on 24/09/2012
And awarded it

Taigh Fiodha

FANTASTIC PLACE TO STAY, SUPER PROPERTY ONE OF THE BEST THAT WE HAVE VISITED AND IN A BEAUTIFUL CORNER OF THE COUNTRY. THE PHOTOGRAPHS DO NOT DO JUSTICE TO THE SIZE OF THIS PROPERTY OR TO THE SIZE OF THE SITE. DEFINATELY ONE PLACE WE WILL RETURN TO.

David Wakefield
Reviewed Cameron's Cottage on 24/09/2012
And awarded it

Cameron's Cottage

Cameron's Cottage is an amazing property located in a peaceful glen surrounded by awesome views. Our visit exceeded all expectations. We arrived to a very clean, well furnished, spacious & cozy home; quickly relaxing from a long drive. We'll never forget celebrating our Wedding Anniversary in the Highlands. The Falls of Foyer are spectacular and there are many walking trails & side trips easily explored by foot or car. We only scratched the surface & will definitely be back!

Pam & John Birchall
Reviewed Lianachan on 22/09/2012
And awarded it

Lianachan

Marc Dodge
Reviewed Torvaig Cottage on 21/09/2012
And awarded it

Torvaig Cottage

Lovely house in an excellent location. Warm and welcoming after a day's walking in the wet! Handy for Portree (about 1km walk). Owner very friendly -- as are his dogs and chickens! All in all, a place we look forward to returning to.

Rachael
Reviewed Tigh A Chreagan on 21/09/2012
And awarded it

Tigh A Chreagan

Mary
Reviewed Stablemans Lodge on 21/09/2012
And awarded it

Stablemans Lodge

Had a wonderful stay recently at Stablemans Lodge. Lovely modern,very clean and cosy home away from home and one street back from main town yet the feeling of a quite country retreat. Wifi and mobile range not great but this is a Grantown problem in general. Mary -Australia

Rosie & Jon
Reviewed Leachachan Barn on 21/09/2012
And awarded it

Leachachan Barn

Enjoyed a week in this fantastic converted barn! What an absolute pleasure - even with the worst weather Scotland could throw at us the barn was a great place to be inside, fire burning, watching the wild, weather through the enormous windows!!! Having seen the photos our expectations were high - the barn was even better than we imagined. Highly recommend staying here - we loved it!

Zoe Harrison & Richard Berry
Reviewed Rowan Cottage - Arrina on 20/09/2012
And awarded it

Rowan Cottage - Arrina

A sweet little cottage in Arrina near Applecross/Shieldaig. The kitchen was great, and the bedrooms and living room nice too. Open fire was lovely. A welcome pack would have been nice, we usually have this in cottages we stay in.

Donna Lumsden
Reviewed Mealishal on 19/09/2012
And awarded it

Mealishal

K Thompson
Reviewed Kincardine Cottage on 18/09/2012
And awarded it

Kincardine Cottage

Had a week in Kincardine Cottage and used it as a base for days out. Ideally situated very secluded and quiet yet only 10 mins drive to Aviemore and the A9. Very comfortable, clean, warm and well equipped no freezer though, other than the one in the fridge and bare in mind the cottage is in a rural location. Excellent views of the surrounding countryside. Totally enjoyed our holiday their.

Joanne Mutch
Reviewed Owl Cottage on 18/09/2012
And awarded it

Owl Cottage

Wonderful Holiday was had by all.Cottage exceeded expectations and the wine and milk were much appreciated and a lovely touch.Cottage was very self contained with everything you could want.We would not hesitate to book again with yourselves,it was hassle free and an easy process from start to finish we will certainly reccomend to friends and family Joanne Donald and Shannon Mutch.

Esther & Fred Arnold
Reviewed Littlepark Cottage on 17/09/2012
And awarded it

Littlepark Cottage

We loved Littlepark Cottage, we spent 2 weeks in this tranquil haven, the pine-martin came most night, one reason we picked here so was delighted, it is a well equipped cottage loved the fire, it is easy to get to places of interest, the London sleeper hoots every night so give them a wave, interesting to see the landrover going along the tracks early morning. hope to return one day.

Michael & Gabriele
Reviewed Leachachan Barn on 17/09/2012
And awarded it

Leachachan Barn

An absolute wonderful house! The architect has done a great job and the owners have filled the barn with lovely details and high standard equipment. (including the excellent equipped kitchen!) As an former visitor said ... i can't get enough from watching the changing lights of the Five Sisters of Kintail. We will return next year to explore the rest of the North West Highlands and relax and enjoy this location again!

Sara Zalin
Reviewed Cameron's Cottage on 15/09/2012
And awarded it

Cameron's Cottage

Wonderful week at end of August in Cameron's Cottage. Light, airy and spacious. Comfortable,warm,welcoming,not only by Morag and her family, but also small herd of 'muckle coos' who kept us entertained! Great walks and wonderful sunsets to sit and enjoy.

S McCraith
Reviewed Callakille on 14/09/2012
And awarded it

Callakille