Search

Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 1951 to 2000 of 2651


Robert Iremonger.
Reviewed Half-seventeen on 04/05/2011
And awarded it

Half-seventeen

Lynsey McLean
Reviewed Holstein - The Dairy on 27/04/2011
And awarded it

Holstein - The Dairy

Jeff & Helen Rogers
Reviewed Mealishal on 27/04/2011
And awarded it

Mealishal

Judith Bowles
Reviewed Chapel House on 27/04/2011
And awarded it

Chapel House

Debbie Lindley
Reviewed Burnside Cottage of Geddes on 26/04/2011
And awarded it

Burnside Cottage of Geddes

This was an excellent cottage, beautiful, quiet setting with some super walks nearby. The cottage is very well furnished and cleaned to a high standard. We had a great time and we will be coming back soon.

Jayne Cook
Reviewed Marnie's Croft on 26/04/2011
And awarded it

Marnie's Croft

A beautiful cottage with outstanding views - far better than the pictures show. We feel very lucky to have come across Marnie's Croft.

Alan Sanderson
Reviewed Old Lock Keepers Cottage on 26/04/2011
And awarded it

Old Lock Keepers Cottage

We (six adults) have just returned from a fantastic break at the Old Lock-keepers Cottage, Aberchalder. Weather was kind to us for both walking and cycling and the property was superb. A great base for all kinds of activities and a marvellous setting. Derek the lock-keeper was both friendly and informative and it was a pleasure to enjoy his company from time to time. We would certainly go back to this lovely, well equipped property. Highly recommended.

Jan & Mike Robotham
Reviewed Brackenhaugh on 26/04/2011
And awarded it

Brackenhaugh

James Rodgers
Reviewed Balmachree on 24/04/2011
And awarded it

Balmachree

We have visited this area of Scotland before although on this occassion needed more space as the in-laws were joining my family. Balmachree was much better than expected, it was larger than we anticipated with plenty of room for the 7 of us and the dog and very well appointed. The photo's don't do it justice. The garden is massive and our dog loved it. The kids loved playing in the river at the bottom of the garden which was full of rocks and only 1' deep in most places. Excellent !!!!!!!!!!!!

Mike Mustard
Reviewed Old Smiddy Kilfinan on 21/04/2011
And awarded it

Old Smiddy Kilfinan

Christine Knight
Reviewed Giusaichean on 21/04/2011
And awarded it

Giusaichean

Paul & Tina
Reviewed Coach House on 16/04/2011
And awarded it

Coach House

Jo Spivey
Reviewed Kelpie Cottage on 14/04/2011
And awarded it

Kelpie Cottage

Carolyn Milne
Reviewed Owl Cottage on 11/04/2011
And awarded it

Owl Cottage

This lovely cottage ticked all the boxes for us. Didnt need to use the car at all as all walking from the doorstep. Great for moutain bikes too. Good local shops for food and cottage kitchen has good appliances, so could eat in or go out to eat in dog friendly pubs at canal side. Drying room a godsend - everywhere should have one! Cottage lives up to its name too!

Tracy Childs
Reviewed Shore Cottage on 11/04/2011
And awarded it

Shore Cottage

We had a really lovely holiday at Shore Cottage - in terms of Location, Location, Location it scores 10/10. The beach is right at the bottom of the garden, it is private and the wildlife comes to your door. The cottage is well equipped and comfortable throughout and a glass of wine on the patio in the evening is a real treat.

Hilary Wilson
Reviewed Hill Head Croft on 07/04/2011
And awarded it

Hill Head Croft

Initially I was put off by the list of dos and don'ts concerning dogs, to recommend that you put your dog in a cage to stop them getting on the furniture and beds made us feel very unwelcome However I soon realised that this over the top dictum was not of their making and the general instructions in the cottage were of the normal sort. We were very comfortable and made to feel very welcome. The next door neighbours have hens that frequently invaded the garden. They were happy and contented too!

Scott
Reviewed Skye Woodhouse on 03/04/2011
And awarded it

Skye Woodhouse

The Skye Woodhouse under promises and over delivers. No description could ever describe the amazing views and the sense of peace and isolation. When you return home you'll want to send every stressed out friend for a week.

Jack Aalen
Reviewed Glenara on 03/04/2011
And awarded it

Glenara

Just back from Fort Augustus and stayed in "Glenara" a fantastic cottage spotlessly clean with all the amenities anyone could require. A great location just yards from the Caledonian canal and the lock flight. Village has everything one needs and some good places to eat.Recommended!!!!

J Stanier
Reviewed Charleston on 29/03/2011
And awarded it

Charleston

Just back from a week at Charleston this was the best cottage we have stayed in after many years of visits to Scotland it had everthing and more. If you are considering it, go for it you will be so pleased that you did. We would also like to thank Wilderness Cottages for their polite and helpful service, we wish we had found them years ago as they will get our bookings from now on.

Stephanie Fidler
Reviewed Pine Lodge on 28/03/2011
And awarded it

Pine Lodge

Just back from a short break at Pine Lodge, it was magic. I wholeheartedly recommend a stay here. The lodge had everything we needed, but the most important thing for us was that we could bring our dogs along too, fantastic. I loved the fresh air, the quiet, watching the birds on the feeder, and the drives we went on. John and Sally Parker were discreet, but helpful, and very jolly, and as we left we talked of returning. 10 out of 10 all round.

Mrs Susan Goudie.
Reviewed Mealishal on 22/03/2011
And awarded it

Mealishal

David & Kirsty
Reviewed Burnside Cottage of Geddes on 17/03/2011
And awarded it

Burnside Cottage of Geddes

Just had another brilliant holiday in Burnside, cant go any where else for our anniversary now. The owners are very hospitable and leave a lovely treat for arrival. It is also Cocker Spaniel paradise, the enclosed garden is a great place to explore for them. The peaceful surroundings only disturbed with lots of wildlife, which is fab. We will be back, also hope to visit some of the other amazing cottages, to many to choose.

Carole Golden
Reviewed Chapel House on 10/03/2011
And awarded it

Chapel House

The Costa Family
Reviewed Giusaichean on 08/03/2011
And awarded it

Giusaichean

Anne & Les
Reviewed Burnside Cottage of Geddes on 07/03/2011
And awarded it

Burnside Cottage of Geddes

We have just had a weekend in this lovely cottage.The owners have created a real home from home, beautifully decorated, comfortable, warm and cosy. The whole place exudes quality and it is very clean. The kitchen is extremely well equipped.The photos on the website don't do this cottage justice.....from the outside it looks quite small but the space inside is incredible. We would most definitely recommend this to others.

Carolyn McCulloch
Reviewed Bayside Cottage on 07/03/2011
And awarded it

Bayside Cottage

We have just returned from another holiday at Bayside Cottage and there are not enough superlatives in the English language to describe our stay. The owners have thought of everything from bowls and treats for our 4 legged friend to the bottle of wine and welcome pack. Bayside is a real home from home but with the added extra of a view to die for. The new terrace on the beach had us drinking wine in the sun in February...!! Thanks Ros and Malcolm till next time.

Gary Wemyss
Reviewed Ness Bank on 06/03/2011
And awarded it

Ness Bank

Logger Melo
Reviewed The Coltsfoots on 04/03/2011
And awarded it

The Coltsfoots

Absolutely excellent standard of accommodation with a real sense of luxury and style; complete with complementary survival pack in the fridge (bottle of wine and a pint of milk!)......Watch out for the wild boar!

Steve Smith (logger)
Reviewed The Coltsfoots on 03/03/2011
And awarded it

The Coltsfoots

Coltsfoots is in a lovely secluded location but easily accessible to the village. Very comfortable and homely and it really stands out compared to other properties in the area as a real log cabin. Top logging!

Russ Drayton, Kelly Lancaster
Reviewed Hollybank on 26/02/2011
And awarded it

Hollybank

Michelle Rice
Reviewed Mealishal on 23/02/2011
And awarded it

Mealishal

Ben Fletcher
Reviewed Black Shed on 23/02/2011
And awarded it

Black Shed

Nicola Sugden
Reviewed The Mill on 22/02/2011
And awarded it

The Mill

I would agreee with previous review, very good. The views are wonderful and accomodation good quality. We were there in winter and the place was very warm.

Karen Carter
Reviewed Chapel House on 05/02/2011
And awarded it

Chapel House

Lesley Bennett
Reviewed Hollybank on 05/02/2011
And awarded it

Hollybank

Romeo Reinke
Reviewed Ceol na Mara on 03/02/2011
And awarded it

Ceol na Mara

Thank you very much for this fantastic holiday. We very much enjoyed staying in Ceol na Mara. Very cosy and clean. The perfect place to get away from everything and just enjoy the tranquility of the area. We will definitely come back and from our point of you gets the 5 any time of year. Thank you again!

Nicola Ewing
Reviewed Burnside Cottage of Geddes on 18/01/2011
And awarded it

Burnside Cottage of Geddes

We Had a fabulous New Year break in this wonderful. well equipped cottage. We arrived to a bottle of wine and a home baked cake, which I thought was a nice touch. There were plenty of games and books to entertain my three daughters and this was a very dog friendly cottage. The cottage has a nice homely feel and the owners had thought of everything to make our holiday a memorable one. We enjoyed it so much that we have booked again for next year.Thankyou

Lisa
Reviewed Cnoc Eoghainn on 18/01/2011
And awarded it

Cnoc Eoghainn

Lindsay Higgins
Reviewed Balmachree on 17/01/2011
And awarded it

Balmachree

A purely beautiful setting. It is a fabulous place to get away from it all. Thank you for such a lovely holiday! Will return for the third time next year!

Kerry Coakley
Reviewed Ness Bank on 10/01/2011
And awarded it

Ness Bank

Laura
Reviewed Crossroads Cottage on 09/01/2011
And awarded it

Crossroads Cottage

Crossroads Cottage was absolutly lovely. We had a wonderful Christmas in this well equiped, warm and cosy cottage. The perfect location for a romantic getaway with a fabulous Inn just footsteps away. We would recommend Crossroads Cottage to everyone!

Nicola Hurley
Reviewed Charleston on 07/01/2011
And awarded it

Charleston

Wonderful cottage in a great location with stunning views. If you want somewhere quiet this is the place. Plenty of space in the cottage, was nice and clean when we arrived. Will definitely go back

Fiona Jacobs
Reviewed Cuaig Croft on 06/01/2011
And awarded it

Cuaig Croft

We spent a lovely Christmas in Cuaig Croft , the cottage is very well decorated , with a lovely kitchen with a great aga and very well designed. The location is stunning , and if you need to recharge your batteries - its just what you need ! The owners are so helpful and its appreciated .

Ria Ball
Reviewed Callakille on 05/01/2011
And awarded it

Callakille

Barry & Debi Thomas
Reviewed Giusaichean on 31/12/2010
And awarded it

Giusaichean

Rajendra & Michelle Narula
Reviewed Aros Beag on 18/12/2010
And awarded it

Aros Beag

Aros Beag was the perfect start to our 1st week of honeymoon - we don't think there could have been anywhere better in the world to be! If Aros Beag was not perfect enough, the hospitality, kindness and friendliness of Jim & Diane Mailer was outstanding - you could not hope to meet two more wonderful people! The rating system only goes up to 5, we would like to score 100! Thank you Jim & Diane, and thank you Wilderness Cottages for a perfect honeymoon! (We ARE booking again for 2011 !!)

Benny & Janette McChestney
Reviewed Hollybank on 17/12/2010
And awarded it

Hollybank

Doug Shepherd
Reviewed Poulary Cottage on 06/12/2010
And awarded it

Poulary Cottage

Great cottage and location, everything that we wanted from our visit to this part of Scotland. Would recommend the cottage and area to anyone, especially those with dogs. The enclosed garden and woodland was very safe, both our dogs had a wonderful time. Plenty of walks in the local hills and woods, and fantastic views all around, especially the sunsets.

Keli Mitchell
Reviewed Station Cottage on 29/11/2010
And awarded it

Station Cottage

An absolutely lovely stay at Station Cottage in Nethy Bridge. The cottage is gorgeous and just perfect for a winter weekend getaway. Beautifully decorated, well equipped, warm, cosy, with a great garden. Sadly, we didn't see much of Nethy Bridge as it was covered in 12 inches of snow, but we managed to go for a lovely walk along the river (which felt like we were in a winter wonderland) and a few cosy pints beside the log fire in The Nethy Bridge Hotel. Will def be going back in the spring.

Peter Hutson
Reviewed Admiral Napier House on 27/11/2010
And awarded it

Admiral Napier House