Search

Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 2001 to 2050 of 2775


Michelle Rice
Reviewed Mealishal on 23/02/2011
And awarded it

Mealishal

Ben Fletcher
Reviewed Black Shed on 23/02/2011
And awarded it

Black Shed

Nicola Sugden
Reviewed The Mill on 22/02/2011
And awarded it

The Mill

I would agreee with previous review, very good. The views are wonderful and accomodation good quality. We were there in winter and the place was very warm.

Karen Carter
Reviewed Chapel House on 05/02/2011
And awarded it

Chapel House

Lesley Bennett
Reviewed Hollybank on 05/02/2011
And awarded it

Hollybank

Romeo Reinke
Reviewed Ceol na Mara on 03/02/2011
And awarded it

Ceol na Mara

Thank you very much for this fantastic holiday. We very much enjoyed staying in Ceol na Mara. Very cosy and clean. The perfect place to get away from everything and just enjoy the tranquility of the area. We will definitely come back and from our point of you gets the 5 any time of year. Thank you again!

Nicola Ewing
Reviewed Burnside Cottage of Geddes on 18/01/2011
And awarded it

Burnside Cottage of Geddes

We Had a fabulous New Year break in this wonderful. well equipped cottage. We arrived to a bottle of wine and a home baked cake, which I thought was a nice touch. There were plenty of games and books to entertain my three daughters and this was a very dog friendly cottage. The cottage has a nice homely feel and the owners had thought of everything to make our holiday a memorable one. We enjoyed it so much that we have booked again for next year.Thankyou

Lisa
Reviewed Cnoc Eoghainn on 18/01/2011
And awarded it

Cnoc Eoghainn

Lindsay Higgins
Reviewed Balmachree on 17/01/2011
And awarded it

Balmachree

A purely beautiful setting. It is a fabulous place to get away from it all. Thank you for such a lovely holiday! Will return for the third time next year!

Kerry Coakley
Reviewed Ness Bank on 10/01/2011
And awarded it

Ness Bank

Laura
Reviewed Crossroads Cottage on 09/01/2011
And awarded it

Crossroads Cottage

Crossroads Cottage was absolutly lovely. We had a wonderful Christmas in this well equiped, warm and cosy cottage. The perfect location for a romantic getaway with a fabulous Inn just footsteps away. We would recommend Crossroads Cottage to everyone!

Nicola Hurley
Reviewed Charleston on 07/01/2011
And awarded it

Charleston

Wonderful cottage in a great location with stunning views. If you want somewhere quiet this is the place. Plenty of space in the cottage, was nice and clean when we arrived. Will definitely go back

Fiona Jacobs
Reviewed Cuaig Croft on 06/01/2011
And awarded it

Cuaig Croft

We spent a lovely Christmas in Cuaig Croft , the cottage is very well decorated , with a lovely kitchen with a great aga and very well designed. The location is stunning , and if you need to recharge your batteries - its just what you need ! The owners are so helpful and its appreciated .

Ria Ball
Reviewed Callakille on 05/01/2011
And awarded it

Callakille

Barry & Debi Thomas
Reviewed Giusaichean on 31/12/2010
And awarded it

Giusaichean

Rajendra & Michelle Narula
Reviewed Aros Beag on 18/12/2010
And awarded it

Aros Beag

Aros Beag was the perfect start to our 1st week of honeymoon - we don't think there could have been anywhere better in the world to be! If Aros Beag was not perfect enough, the hospitality, kindness and friendliness of Jim & Diane Mailer was outstanding - you could not hope to meet two more wonderful people! The rating system only goes up to 5, we would like to score 100! Thank you Jim & Diane, and thank you Wilderness Cottages for a perfect honeymoon! (We ARE booking again for 2011 !!)

Benny & Janette McChestney
Reviewed Hollybank on 17/12/2010
And awarded it

Hollybank

Doug Shepherd
Reviewed Poulary Cottage on 06/12/2010
And awarded it

Poulary Cottage

Great cottage and location, everything that we wanted from our visit to this part of Scotland. Would recommend the cottage and area to anyone, especially those with dogs. The enclosed garden and woodland was very safe, both our dogs had a wonderful time. Plenty of walks in the local hills and woods, and fantastic views all around, especially the sunsets.

Keli Mitchell
Reviewed Station Cottage on 29/11/2010
And awarded it

Station Cottage

An absolutely lovely stay at Station Cottage in Nethy Bridge. The cottage is gorgeous and just perfect for a winter weekend getaway. Beautifully decorated, well equipped, warm, cosy, with a great garden. Sadly, we didn't see much of Nethy Bridge as it was covered in 12 inches of snow, but we managed to go for a lovely walk along the river (which felt like we were in a winter wonderland) and a few cosy pints beside the log fire in The Nethy Bridge Hotel. Will def be going back in the spring.

Peter Hutson
Reviewed Admiral Napier House on 27/11/2010
And awarded it

Admiral Napier House

Stephen Leahy
Reviewed Croft Cottage on 24/11/2010
And awarded it

Croft Cottage

Frans Ammerlaan From Netherlands
Reviewed Matheson's Croft House on 23/11/2010
And awarded it

Matheson's Croft House

Oct 2010 Matheson's Croft House: was amazing, location, views, the croft, very clean and very well designed. To us Dutchies it was good fun cooking with the Rayburn. A logfire and comfy interior made it extra special. Seals can be seen from the garden as deer, Golden eagle and a great mixture of little birds. A trip to Plockton and the Inn is a must when there is live(Galic)music and good food. We had a wee drop of Talisker whiskey at the distillery and was a nice outing on Skye. Hope to come back.

Alex
Reviewed Old Smiddy on 15/11/2010
And awarded it

Old Smiddy

We have just spent a very relaxing week in the Old Smiddy in Belladrum. The cottage was beautiful and has everything you will need - and more! We were warmly greeted by the owner on arrival and shown where everything was. The little village of Belladrum is stunning and perfect for a quiet walk amongst the countryside. The town of Beauly is 5 miles away for shopping and the best chip shop - a chippy dinner is a must! This cottage is perfect if you want to get away from it all and relax!!

Mrs Anne Pine
Reviewed Creag nah Iolaire on 09/11/2010
And awarded it

Creag nah Iolaire

We have just had the most amazing week at Creag-nah-lolair cottage, the views were just spectacular and the cottage well what can you say but WOW, everything was just perfect, we arrived as two 70 year old pensioners and left as two 27 year old youngsters, thank you so much for having us and we will be back next year. Anne & Chris Taylor Pine.

Ross, Elaine, Hunter & Lawrie Macleod
Reviewed Cuaig Croft on 04/11/2010
And awarded it

Cuaig Croft

We have just returned from the haven that is Cuaig Croft! Such a lovely secluded, cosy cottage in an idyllic setting. The ever changing scenery was spectacular as was the cottage itself. Our one regret...we didn't stay longer! We're already looking forward to our next visit, thank you!

Carole, Mark & Holly-Anne
Reviewed Burnside Cottage of Geddes on 02/11/2010
And awarded it

Burnside Cottage of Geddes

Just returned from our 3rd visit to this lovely cottage. We were blessed with good weather the whole week. We visited the Highland Wildlife Park at Kingcaig which is a really good day out. We were lucky to see a baby seal come out of the water and onto the beach at Roseisle. A woodpecker visited the bird feeder in the garden every morning which was a delight. We also saw a Red Squirrel a few yards from the cottage one morning.

Kay Howarth Cottam
Reviewed Mealishal on 01/11/2010
And awarded it

Mealishal

Karen Williams
Reviewed Taigh Druim on 01/11/2010
And awarded it

Taigh Druim

We stayed at Taigh Druim in Elgol for a week and had a wonderful time. The house itself was beautiful, clean and had all the facilities you could ask for. The views were stunning and there was lots to do with a family in the area and beyond. One of the best houses we've ever stayed in in Scotland.

Mick Wall
Reviewed River Cottage on 01/11/2010
And awarded it

River Cottage

Spent a lovely week at River Cottage. The owners were more than helpful and the cottage itself was very clean, beautifully fitted out with no expense spared. The view down to the river was breathtaking in its autumnal colours, and was well situated between Inverness and Fort Augustus. Would highly recommend it. Jan & Mick

Jeff & Ange
Reviewed Glenara on 31/10/2010
And awarded it

Glenara

Had a comfortable, relaxing stay at Glenara. We received a warm welcome from the owner. The cottage is very cosy, clean and quiet with a great view from the lounge over the garden and down to the river. Oct 2010.

Lisa Butler
Reviewed Callakille on 31/10/2010
And awarded it

Callakille

Alan Taylor
Reviewed Cuaig Croft on 27/10/2010
And awarded it

Cuaig Croft

Honeymooned at Cuaig 18th sept for a week. Wonderful, warm and homely. Cant recommend it enough. Quiet get away from it all. Thank you.

Kerstin Brümmer, Germany
Reviewed Clunemore Steadings on 26/10/2010
And awarded it

Clunemore Steadings

Jim & Therese Sims
Reviewed Station Cottage on 24/10/2010
And awarded it

Station Cottage

Lovely cottage. Great feel about it. Loved the wood burning stove. Location ideal beautiful village and easy access to all the surrounding attractions. Ideal for the children and all outdoor pursuits.Looking forward to going back next year.

Jim& Therese Sims
Reviewed Cuaig Croft on 24/10/2010
And awarded it

Cuaig Croft

Stayed for a week Sept.10. Weather mixed but cottage more than made up for it. Great accomodation really appreciated the AGA. Have booked already for next year. Beautiful part of the country.

Leon Williams
Reviewed Curlew Croft on 24/10/2010
And awarded it

Curlew Croft

Marilyn Wilkie
Reviewed Cuaig Croft on 20/10/2010
And awarded it

Cuaig Croft

Cuaig Croft is in one of the most beautiful places we have ever been in. Breathtaking scenery and unbelievable weather for October made this holiday the most relaxing we have ever had.Good food and friendly people and some lovely wool from local Gotland Sheep added to the whole experience. We would heartily recommend the cottage which is warm and comfortable. (Though The colour of the water takes a bit of getting used to)One week isnt long enough!!

Paul Seditas
Reviewed River Cottage on 19/10/2010
And awarded it

River Cottage

We had a week at River Cottage in October. We arrived late after being held up by an accident ahead of us. The cottage was welcoming and the fire was lit as were the lights. We found it very welcoming on a dark October night. The cottage is 1 mile away from the village, was very peaceful and perfectly equipped. We would like to have taken the shower home with us. It was brilliant. Very well appointed cottage which we would recommend to anyone....Maybe we should just keep it our secret.

Karine O'Donnell
Reviewed Station Cottage on 19/10/2010
And awarded it

Station Cottage

We stayed at the Station Cottage, Nethybridge for the October school week. Firstly, thank you to the owner for allowing us to do so. We had a great time. The cottage is perfect, quirky, full of character and ideal if you have a dog. The garden was ideal for my labrador and it was fenced in which really helped. Comfortable beds, quality linen, towels, nice little touches. There is lots to do ie walks, picnics, Aviemore/Cairngorms nearby, good location to reach other places.

John & Ellen Clayton
Reviewed Giusaichean on 15/10/2010
And awarded it

Giusaichean

Karin Ringgenberg, Switzerland
Reviewed Curlew Croft on 15/10/2010
And awarded it

Curlew Croft

Ian & Annette Robinson
Reviewed Fersit Log Cottage on 15/10/2010
And awarded it

Fersit Log Cottage

04/10/2010 - This was our first holiday in Scotland and I don't think we could have picked a better area or holiday cottage with everything being brilliant, loved the drive up the long winding road to the cottage and our two German Shepherd dogs had a wonderful time especially the trip on the cable car at Ben Nevis with surprised and astounded onlookers. We will be back when circumstances allow.

Julia Wunderlich
Reviewed Moat House 9 - Abbey on 14/10/2010
And awarded it

Moat House 9 - Abbey

We stayed at the end of August and were impressed with the facilities. Good response from the on site sstaff when there was a problem with the dishwasher. I'd recommend it to friends. Good location, shame the restaurant was shut.

Vincent Marlow
Reviewed River Cottage on 13/10/2010
And awarded it

River Cottage

River Cottage was perfect, the best self catering property we have been to in 14 years, It is an ideal base for travelling or a retreat if you need to get away from it. The highlands are supurb and we will need to come again soon, River Cottage will be on the top of our list for accomodation, if it is available.

Fiona Thompson
Reviewed Old Smiddy Kilfinan on 13/10/2010
And awarded it

Old Smiddy Kilfinan

Karen Dawber
Reviewed Old School 10 - Abbey on 13/10/2010
And awarded it

Old School 10 - Abbey

Fantastic apartment equipped and decorated to a high standard with lovely views over the grounds towards the caledonian canal. Very peaceful and quiet. So good i have booked for next April so roll on april.

Miriam
Reviewed Tuath Cala on 13/10/2010
And awarded it

Tuath Cala

Davina Solomon
Reviewed Log House on 12/10/2010
And awarded it

Log House

A lovely cottage, everything we thought it would be from the website. Cosy, full of character and had everything our little family needed. Beatiful surroundings and close to Fort Augustus. I'll definately recommend it.

Martin Walker
Reviewed Fersit Log Cottage on 12/10/2010
And awarded it

Fersit Log Cottage

12/10/2010-Martin and Sheila Have spent a very enjoyable relaxing week in this cottage.It has a fabulous location away from main roads.Views of mountains and forests from all directions.A really modern and well furnished property with a superb kitchen and a jacuzzi bath.Very welcome after a day in the mountains.Very peaceful and quiet.

Claire
Reviewed Chapel House on 07/10/2010
And awarded it

Chapel House