Search

Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 2101 to 2150 of 2734


Mr & Mrs Muirhead & Family
Reviewed Lus na Gaoithe on 27/07/2010
And awarded it

Lus na Gaoithe

a lovely place to stay. We had such a relaxing week at lus na gaoithe. The bungalow had everything you could wish for and the warm and friendly welcome was great after a long journey. Loads to see and do, a picnic by Loch Killin is a must! We will definately return, and can't wait! so relaxed afterwoods it took ages to get back into work mode, thanks for a lovely stay

Madeleine Clark
Reviewed Half-seventeen on 26/07/2010
And awarded it

Half-seventeen

Mike Thomas
Reviewed Old Lock Keepers Cottage on 26/07/2010
And awarded it

Old Lock Keepers Cottage

7 adults on motorbikes enjoyed the Beautiful cottage , landscape and location . What looks good in the photographs , does not do the character of the cottage , or its facilities , justice ! A great place to chill out , or explore from . And a friendly helpful lock-keeper across the lock . HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

Kirsty Munro
Reviewed Lus na Gaoithe on 26/07/2010
And awarded it

Lus na Gaoithe

Lus-na-Gaoithe is a wonderful home from home set in beautiful surroundings. My family and I were extremely impressed with the customer service from Wilderness Cottages and the attention to detail and lovely welcome from the cottage owners John and Dorothy. They really did go that extra mile to ensure that we had a happy stay. We would highly recommend Lus-na-Gaoithe as the perfect base to explore the Highlands. A huge thank you to John and Dorothy for making our stay so comfortable!

Jane Denholm
Reviewed Cnoc Eoghainn on 22/07/2010
And awarded it

Cnoc Eoghainn

Stephanie
Reviewed Mealishal on 22/07/2010
And awarded it

Mealishal

Mr & Mrs Skirrow
Reviewed Courtyard Cottages No 3 - Riverside - Abbey on 18/07/2010
And awarded it

Courtyard Cottages No 3 - Riverside - Abbey

Our stay at Riverside Fort Augustus was just fantastic! Perfectly located and perfect to return to after a day exploring the Highlands! The accommodation was spacious,modern and well equipped. We DO recommend!..... and as it is our second holiday at the Abbey need we say more!!

Debbie Penrose
Reviewed Allt a'Mhuilinn on 18/07/2010
And awarded it

Allt a'Mhuilinn

Michelle Foody
Reviewed Aros Beag on 16/07/2010
And awarded it

Aros Beag

Just returned from a lovely week at Aros Beag. Cottage was lovely and very well equipped for every eventuality. Surrounding areas very picturesque with options for walking/hiking. Sadly the weather was pretty poor, so we didn't explore its full potential. The nearest village (Tyndrum) was a lot busier than we expected, and we had lovely fish and chips from The Real Food Cafe. Highly recommended and pretty reasonably priced. Only downside was the midges which feasted on me all week!

The Smith Family
Reviewed Jersey - The Dairy on 15/07/2010
And awarded it

Jersey - The Dairy

Barbara Stynes
Reviewed Fairhaven on 14/07/2010
And awarded it

Fairhaven

Colin & Jenny, Mollie & Nell
Reviewed Mealishal on 14/07/2010
And awarded it

Mealishal

Graham Low
Reviewed Allt a'Mhuilinn on 13/07/2010
And awarded it

Allt a'Mhuilinn

J Johnston
Reviewed Admiral Napier House on 12/07/2010
And awarded it

Admiral Napier House

Kim & Paul
Reviewed Old Schoolhouse on 12/07/2010
And awarded it

Old Schoolhouse

Steve Parker
Reviewed Coach House on 12/07/2010
And awarded it

Coach House

Sue Grannon
Reviewed Log House on 10/07/2010
And awarded it

Log House

26/06/10-03/07/10 Just back from another fantastic week at The Log House, it is so comfortable it almost feels like leaving home when it is time to pack up. Mr Pine Marten was a regular visitor, we had a deer sighting just down the lane and the bats put on a fabulous show each evening. The location is perfect, close enough to Fort Augustus for getting provisions but far away enough to ensure peace and quiet. Already looking forward to booking again for next year!

Sue McCarthy
Reviewed Littlepark Cottage on 07/07/2010
And awarded it

Littlepark Cottage

3/7/10 - Alan and Sue McCarthy We stayed at Littlepark for a week, after spending our first week at Mealishall by Loch Ness. A totally different property but equally enchanting - a true wilderness experience! Well equipped and cosy with long walks from the doorstep. The only down side for us, was that our German Shepherd could not be let loose in the garden as it is not fully enclosed and wildlife is around. What a fantastic place though, we would love to come again - but for longer!

Sue McCarthy
Reviewed Mealishal on 07/07/2010
And awarded it

Mealishal

Carolyn Ryan
Reviewed Hillview Cottage on 06/07/2010
And awarded it

Hillview Cottage

Peter Cavanagh
Reviewed Glenara on 06/07/2010
And awarded it

Glenara

This was our first stay at this owners new cottage, and as usual he was very welcoming on our arrival and the cottage was spotless. The setting is wonderful with the back lawn going right down to the river, the views are lovely. The local Pub and Restaurants are very good and only a short walk away. A very nice cottage in a very nice place with a very nice owner.

Mayerlene Engineer
Reviewed Chapel House on 06/07/2010
And awarded it

Chapel House

Linda & Paul Mcauliffe
Reviewed Callakille on 05/07/2010
And awarded it

Callakille

June Orton
Reviewed Cnoc Eoghainn on 04/07/2010
And awarded it

Cnoc Eoghainn

Mrs Doreen Chaplin
Reviewed Hill Head Croft on 04/07/2010
And awarded it

Hill Head Croft

4/7/2010 Doreen Chaplin 19th-26th june 2010 Lovely well equiped cottage in a peaceful setting,views over loch ness and a great garden for the dogs we miss it already ideal for family or group of friends, would recommend

Lynn O'Brien
Reviewed Creag nah Iolaire on 04/07/2010
And awarded it

Creag nah Iolaire

Have just come back from the most loveley week in a great house. Views were stunning & we had visits from many birds including a buzzard & deer in the field outside. Cant praise it hightly enough & am looking forward to going back again.

Jane Lennon
Reviewed Taigh Geal on 03/07/2010
And awarded it

Taigh Geal

Neil & Marian Andrew
Reviewed Sheaig Croft on 02/07/2010
And awarded it

Sheaig Croft

Sandra Patterson
Reviewed Marnie's Croft on 01/07/2010
And awarded it

Marnie's Croft

Spent a week in June 2010 at Loch Ness and loved it. I think this is the best place we have ever stayed. Wonderful views, in fact the pictures in the brochure scarcely do it justice. Accommodation excellent and the owner showed us round when we arrived making us feel right at home. I would have no hesitation recommending it to anyone.

Trevor & Prue Newman
Reviewed Bayside Cottage on 28/06/2010
And awarded it

Bayside Cottage

Just returned from Bayside Cottage in Applecross - had a wonderful week - the cottage was lovely and very well fitted out with just about everything you could think of - Our Irish Water Spaniel - Barney - had a lovely time as well and thanks to the owners for the Bonio's

Hugh Macdonald
Reviewed Chapel House on 28/06/2010
And awarded it

Chapel House

Keith Harris
Reviewed Pine Lodge on 27/06/2010
And awarded it

Pine Lodge

hi i have just had a week in pine lodge it was just as it said on the tin. Triple AAA. Going back 2011 wonderful wildlife saw a polecat i think and a stag then next two together. plus what a wonderful view of the pass of the cattle [bealach na Ba].A trip to Applecross Inn is a must sea food is very good

Tracy & Jim Henry
Reviewed Fersit Log Cottage on 26/06/2010
And awarded it

Fersit Log Cottage

Just returned from a wonderful holiday staying at this first class accomodation. The cottage is clean, modern and well equiped. The location is just stunning, very remote, quiet and beautiful. The journey along the unmade road an narrow bridges was quite scary the first night but we soon got used to it and in fact it adds to the charm and individuality of the property. Highly recommended for a peaceful holiday.

Lyn & Gavin
Reviewed Owl Cottage on 23/06/2010
And awarded it

Owl Cottage

We stayed for a week in May 2010 and had a lovely holiday. The cottage is really cosy and well equipped and Fort Augustus is a good base for getting around the Highlands. It was nice that we could take our dog along too. Would definitely recommend.

Colin Thom
Reviewed Old Lock Keepers Cottage on 23/06/2010
And awarded it

Old Lock Keepers Cottage

We spent a lovely week at the Old Lock Keepers cottage. Excellent well equipped cottage - thought of everything. Wouldnt hesitate to go back if the opportunity arises or to recommend the cottage to others.

Gwen Bevan
Reviewed Taigh Druim on 22/06/2010
And awarded it

Taigh Druim

We booked this cottage for a week in May 2010 on recommendation from Corinne as it had not even been released on the website. It is located 15 miles down a single track road to Elgol but on arrival we were speechless!! The views were amazing - sea, mountains and islands! Internally the cottage was of an extremely high standard and every detail had been thought of and catered for. This was the most amazing cottage and location - we have booked again for next year as we dont want to miss out!

Liz Rogers
Reviewed Station Cottage on 21/06/2010
And awarded it

Station Cottage

Station Cottage is a delight, very nicely converted and well-appointed. Thoroughly recommended. Plenty of room for four. Nethy Bridge is a convenient base for walks in Cairngorm National Park, and up on the Moray Firth. It's a great place for bird-watching and botanising, with ospreys at Loch Garten just down the road, and various species singing away right around the cottage. Local shops are friendly and full of good things, especially the wonderful butcher's shop almost next door. All good!

Martin & Jessica Vierling
Reviewed Jura on 20/06/2010
And awarded it

Jura

This cottage is a really lovely place. It is situated in a beautiful environment and it is very easy to feel completely at home. You wake up with an awesome view over Loch Torridon. The house itself is equipped with everything you can think of, a lot of books, games, kitchen instruments and so on. It is easy to make wonderful trips to the gorgeous closer and farer landscape. We enjoyed our stay a lot, thanks for a fantastic vacation!

Ralph Dickson
Reviewed Taigh Geal on 19/06/2010
And awarded it

Taigh Geal

Dennis AndEileen Binns
Reviewed Bayside Cottage on 17/06/2010
And awarded it

Bayside Cottage

We had a great time at Applecross - v. impresssed by our host's hospitality and the fully equipped cottage, even to the extent of the welcoming tea tray, wine in the fridge, fresh dog water and two dog biscuits for our collie Lucy. The breadmaker plus recipe book was an added bonus, as was the well stocked supplies cupboard, bookshelves and dvds. many thanks.

Jo Freeman
Reviewed Giusaichean on 16/06/2010
And awarded it

Giusaichean

Louise Roberts
Reviewed Don Cottage on 16/06/2010
And awarded it

Don Cottage

Idyllic cottage set in a beautiful, quite and peacefull location. A luxury little hideaway. Fantastic location to explore lot's of places and a 0.8 mile walk to Drum. Well equipped and very clean and comfortable. i would recommend Don Cottage to Families and couples especially if you have a dog too!! Louise Roberts Stone, Staffs

Bill Carroll
Reviewed Taigh Druim on 15/06/2010
And awarded it

Taigh Druim

Read a comment somewhere 'when God made Skye he was showing off' perhaps the writer was looking out from Taigh Druim. Accomodation first class, we very much enjoyed our stay. Be sure to stock up with food and drink before arrival at Elgol.

Ian & Linda Macdonald
Reviewed Fersit Log Cottage on 15/06/2010
And awarded it

Fersit Log Cottage

5 - 12 June 2010. A fantastically situated cottage, and very well equipped. All mod cons and comfortable as well. Lynne was very welcoming and we really enjoyed the 'Welcome Pack' of wine, tea, coffee and even a pint of milk in the fridge. Mid week Lynne gave us some eggs especially laid by "The Fersit Hens" - what a treat! Enjoyed the walks from the cottage. A lovely peaceful week. Thank You. Ian and Linda Macdonald

Francis
Reviewed Rhundunan on 15/06/2010
And awarded it

Rhundunan

We had a wonderful 5 day break at Rhundunan. It was lovely to be in a new house with a very well equipped kitchen and high quality bed linen and towels. We were comfortable and warm and dangerously close to a great restaurant! Wilderness Cottages was recommended to me and I shall recommend you to others.

Istvan, Gudrun, Gudny, Steinunn
Reviewed Cnoc Eoghainn on 14/06/2010
And awarded it

Cnoc Eoghainn

Carole Marks
Reviewed Owl Cottage on 14/06/2010
And awarded it

Owl Cottage

We had a very pleasant stay at Owl Cottage,well equipped warm and cosy,nicely situated away from the main road and close to the Great Glen Way and the lovely River Oich walk. We love Fort Augustus, ideally situated for days out to Skye, Cairngorms etc and of course the dog was welcome. The bottle of milk in the fridge and bottle of wine were a very nice gesture and made us feel very welcome.

Robert Anderson
Reviewed Tuath Cala on 12/06/2010
And awarded it

Tuath Cala

Denise English
Reviewed Marnie's Croft on 10/06/2010
And awarded it

Marnie's Croft

The peace and tranquility of this idyllic setting were priceless. The spectacular view over Loch Ness and into the surrounding countryside was second to none and very inspiring. The great variety of birds and wild animals around made it a wildlife watcher's dream. The cottage itself provided all the discerning holiday maker might need. Spacious and well-appointed throughout, it was a lovely place to rest and relax. We would certainly like to revisit.

Dell & Margaret
Reviewed Raven Wing 11 - The Kintail Apartment on 08/06/2010
And awarded it

Raven Wing 11 - The Kintail Apartment