Search

Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 2101 to 2150 of 2902


Ian & Annette Robinson
Reviewed Fersit Log Cottage on 15/10/2010
And awarded it

Fersit Log Cottage

04/10/2010 - This was our first holiday in Scotland and I don't think we could have picked a better area or holiday cottage with everything being brilliant, loved the drive up the long winding road to the cottage and our two German Shepherd dogs had a wonderful time especially the trip on the cable car at Ben Nevis with surprised and astounded onlookers. We will be back when circumstances allow.

Julia Wunderlich
Reviewed Moat House 9 - Abbey on 14/10/2010
And awarded it

Moat House 9 - Abbey

We stayed at the end of August and were impressed with the facilities. Good response from the on site sstaff when there was a problem with the dishwasher. I'd recommend it to friends. Good location, shame the restaurant was shut.

Vincent Marlow
Reviewed River Cottage on 13/10/2010
And awarded it

River Cottage

River Cottage was perfect, the best self catering property we have been to in 14 years, It is an ideal base for travelling or a retreat if you need to get away from it. The highlands are supurb and we will need to come again soon, River Cottage will be on the top of our list for accomodation, if it is available.

Fiona Thompson
Reviewed Old Smiddy Kilfinan on 13/10/2010
And awarded it

Old Smiddy Kilfinan

Karen Dawber
Reviewed Old School 10 - Abbey on 13/10/2010
And awarded it

Old School 10 - Abbey

Fantastic apartment equipped and decorated to a high standard with lovely views over the grounds towards the caledonian canal. Very peaceful and quiet. So good i have booked for next April so roll on april.

Miriam
Reviewed Tuath Cala on 13/10/2010
And awarded it

Tuath Cala

Davina Solomon
Reviewed Log House on 12/10/2010
And awarded it

Log House

A lovely cottage, everything we thought it would be from the website. Cosy, full of character and had everything our little family needed. Beatiful surroundings and close to Fort Augustus. I'll definately recommend it.

Martin Walker
Reviewed Fersit Log Cottage on 12/10/2010
And awarded it

Fersit Log Cottage

12/10/2010-Martin and Sheila Have spent a very enjoyable relaxing week in this cottage.It has a fabulous location away from main roads.Views of mountains and forests from all directions.A really modern and well furnished property with a superb kitchen and a jacuzzi bath.Very welcome after a day in the mountains.Very peaceful and quiet.

Claire
Reviewed Chapel House on 07/10/2010
And awarded it

Chapel House

Jim & Lesley Robertson
Reviewed Glenara on 06/10/2010
And awarded it

Glenara

We have just returned from a lovely week at this cottage. The position is perfect if you don't want to use the car every day.Canal,Loch Ness,friendly pubs and shops all within a couple of minutes walk.The dog loved the big garden and spent happy hours looking out of the picture window. The only problem we found was that a tall person would have difficulty standing under the shower as the bathroom has coombed ceiling

Austen & Sonia Shephard
Reviewed Cuaig Croft on 06/10/2010
And awarded it

Cuaig Croft

A wonderful, peacefull, place to stay. The Croft was cosy and warm and the views outstanding. A really relaxing holiday for both us and our labs. Thank you to Wilderness Cottages for their service it is second to none we will recommend to anyone.

Marc & Sara Jones
Reviewed Tuath Cala on 06/10/2010
And awarded it

Tuath Cala

Mr & Mrs Bulley
Reviewed Allt a'Mhuilinn on 05/10/2010
And awarded it

Allt a'Mhuilinn

Lorna
Reviewed Charleston on 05/10/2010
And awarded it

Charleston

Our 2nd visit to this wonderful cottage and what a fantastic place for a holiday. The little details are worth a lot, fresh flowers, treats for humans and canines, and even spoilt with lovely toiletries. Outside is just as good with beautiful views in every direction. Even spotted the elusive capercaillie this year, right from the conservatory window. Only downside is leaving this place. After a bad experience last year with a different cottage company, I will only ever use Wilderness again

Mr + Mrs Hatton
Reviewed Ardrannach on 29/09/2010
And awarded it

Ardrannach

Booking our holiday through Wilderness Cottages was a very smooth and pleasant experience. They are very efficient and were quick to answer any questions that we had. Ardrannach Cottage was absolutely beautiful with stunning views and a very homely atmosphere. The owners went out of their way to make sure we were well provided for with complimentary items when we arrived and they were very friendly. We would not hesitate in booking again through Wilderness Cottages.

PHILIP SMITH
Reviewed Taigh Druim on 29/09/2010
And awarded it

Taigh Druim

We stayed at Taigh Druim in late August-early September. It was one of the most beautiful places we have ever stayed in. The house has been renovated beautifully and has magnificent & breathtaking views of the mountains and sea. It is fully outfitted with everything you could possibly need for cooking and washing clothes, plus many walking & climbing books. Really just a fantastic place to base yourself for walking, climbing or relaxing and just looking at the views.

Neil C Andrew
Reviewed Allt-Na-Crich on 28/09/2010
And awarded it

Allt-Na-Crich

Lisa Naylor
Reviewed Gate House on 27/09/2010
And awarded it

Gate House

A group of us made Gate House our home last week and had a fantastic time! Lots to do in the surrounding area and the facilities were of a very high standard, with the blessing of a dish washer too! Great value, would definately return again.

Janet Abrahams
Reviewed Ceol na Mara on 27/09/2010
And awarded it

Ceol na Mara

Beautiful little cottage in the most gorgeous location. Everything required for a perfectly restful week - enjoyed the DVD's provided. Just lacking instructions, for the heating/water system and the fact that the leads for the TV/DVD had to be changed around as only one SKART plug on TV. Managed to work it all out though eventually and in no way detracted from the enjoyment of the holiday. Lucky with the weather also, so got some glorious sunsets.

Mandy Kendall
Reviewed Burnside Cottage of Geddes on 26/09/2010
And awarded it

Burnside Cottage of Geddes

Lovely warm comfortable cottage in a very quiet location,lots of nice walks with the dogs.Great place for wildlife and maybe a dolphin or 2 if you are lucky enough.

Stella & Lee
Reviewed Mealishal on 22/09/2010
And awarded it

Mealishal

John & Jane Argent
Reviewed Lianachan on 21/09/2010
And awarded it

Lianachan

Anne Marson
Reviewed Fersit Log Cottage on 20/09/2010
And awarded it

Fersit Log Cottage

We have just returned from our second stay at Fersit Log cottage. Once again a wonderful stay in a beautiful cottage. Peace and quiet reign supreme!! Graham and Lynnn are very kind and thoughtful and the extra little touches they add make it even more special. It is a lovely place and a great time is guaranteed!!

Margery Bambrick
Reviewed Cnoc Eoghainn on 20/09/2010
And awarded it

Cnoc Eoghainn

Fiona Howarth
Reviewed Taigh Druim on 20/09/2010
And awarded it

Taigh Druim

We were very happy with the cottage in which we stayed and with the service provided with Wilderness Cottages. Taigh Druim was as described - in a spectacular location, clean, comfortable and generously provisioned. In fact we were so happy there that we've already booked to come again next year for two weeks - and that's all the way from Australia.

Lady Christine Young
Reviewed Rowan Ridge on 20/09/2010
And awarded it

Rowan Ridge

My second time at Rowan Ridge and loved every minute spent in this superbly equipped cottage. An excellent situation for touring the spectacular Highlands. I hope to go back next year.

Marge Magullian
Reviewed Log House on 20/09/2010
And awarded it

Log House

From the 4th to 11th September 2010 - Donny & Marge Magullian We absolutely loved The Log House, it was like something from a Disney Film, with forest all around us, the forest walks from the cabin are so nice, we loved going into Fort Augustus and other places round a bout. We had Mr.Robin every single day, as soon as you opened the kitchen door he was in and if we were out all of a sudden he would appear with the facial where have you been, heard the Pine Martin Family, but never saw them.

Claire Bloomfield
Reviewed Matheson's Croft House on 19/09/2010
And awarded it

Matheson's Croft House

A really comfortable, cosy and well appointed cottage in a great location for seeing the sights of Skye and this part of the mainland. We would go there again at any time of the year.

Fries Alain
Reviewed Rhundunan on 16/09/2010
And awarded it

Rhundunan

We had a fantastic and sunny week (4-11 sept. 2010) at Rhundunhan. The house was clean and well equiped. We will return .

Cara, John & Ralph The Golden Retriever
Reviewed Giusaichean on 15/09/2010
And awarded it

Giusaichean

Kirstin & Tom
Reviewed Old Smiddy Kilfinan on 14/09/2010
And awarded it

Old Smiddy Kilfinan

Patrick, Glenna, Pain Au & Buttons
Reviewed Cuaig Croft on 14/09/2010
And awarded it

Cuaig Croft

The cottage was warm and welcoming - we loved the kitchen. Pain Au and Buttons (the dogs) adored lying in front of the Aga after a hard day of walking followed by swimming in the sea. The area around the cottage is stunning - the perfect place to relax and re-connect with life.

Jules & Nick
Reviewed Callakille on 14/09/2010
And awarded it

Callakille

Thanling Gerhard
Reviewed Taigh Druim on 14/09/2010
And awarded it

Taigh Druim

We enjoyed our holidays in Taigh Druim very much. This cottage is really great. We seldom found such a perfect place: Absolutely comfortable cottage, amazing view to ocean and islands, wonderful environment, ... . We are sure, to come back later to Elgol. Thank you very much for your perfect support in booking this cottage.

Mrs Hatton
Reviewed Hill Head Croft on 14/09/2010
And awarded it

Hill Head Croft

Ideal accomodation for dogs and their humans. The croft is clean, comfortable and well equiped. This is a particulary nice property full of character but not cluttered. We rent about 4 properties every year in all parts of the UK. This property would easily make it into my top 10 favourites. It is a shame there is not a loch view from the downstairs areas. The secret beach is wonderful and would be great if you were lucky to get a hot summers day.

Tracy Childs
Reviewed Poulary Cottage on 14/09/2010
And awarded it

Poulary Cottage

The cottage was really lovely, the decor, fixtures and fittings made it really homely. The whole setting was stunning and very remote which we really wanted. We had the most marvelous week. I would recommend this cottage to anyone wanting to get away from it all. Thank you.

James Flude
Reviewed Skye Woodhouse on 14/09/2010
And awarded it

Skye Woodhouse

August/September 2010 - simply stunning weather and a lovely place to stay! It is on a remote but beautiful part of the island and truly a perfect place to unwind...

Sharon Harman
Reviewed Wildwood on 14/09/2010
And awarded it

Wildwood

hi will stayed at wild wood 28.8 2010. we had a great time. the weather was good to us . the log cabin was great. there was lots of walks around. we went on a boat trip which was great. the royal Scot which is at fort Augustus which is only a 20 min walk from the cabin. the Jacobite steam train from fortwilliam to mallaig was great. we even saw the pine martins at night. the down side was after 13 hrs drive the washing machine did not work the shower in the master bedroom did not work,

Carolann Devine
Reviewed Matheson's Croft House on 12/09/2010
And awarded it

Matheson's Croft House

We had a great holiday in early September. The house has loads of character and is a perfect location only a stones throw from the lochside. It is also in an ideal location for touring this beautiful region.

Donna Avison
Reviewed Ceol na Mara on 12/09/2010
And awarded it

Ceol na Mara

stayed at ceol na mara for 1 week and we were so pleased with the cottage.everything you need for a self catering holiday was there.the cottage was spotless.the views are amazing and the drive to applecross is breathtaking.we took our golden retriever with us who spent every spare minute he had swimming in the loch while we sat in the garden and watched.anybody wanting a get away from it all holiday in a beautiful cottage and location should stay here.we are returning next year!thanyou

A G Smith
Reviewed Old Smiddy Kilfinan on 11/09/2010
And awarded it

Old Smiddy Kilfinan

Maryannick Drapier
Reviewed Bothan Beag on 10/09/2010
And awarded it

Bothan Beag

Lorraine Barclay
Reviewed Cuilfail on 10/09/2010
And awarded it

Cuilfail

Myself, my best mate Emma and her 9 year old son Ben with our dogs stayed in this wonderful cottage in August. I would recommend anyone who wants to stay in idylic location which has access to all the main tourist attactions for the highlands.

Sharron Crowe
Reviewed Old Smiddy on 10/09/2010
And awarded it

Old Smiddy

An absolutely stunning cottage which was very cosy and comfortable with all amenities. An ideal location for exploring the Highlands. We would definitely recommend this place and pet friendly too which was even better.

Anne Maree Payne
Reviewed Taigh Druim on 10/09/2010
And awarded it

Taigh Druim

We really loved our stay at Taigh Druim. The house is beautifully appointed and thoughtfully equipped for visitors. The views from the house over the Cuillen are truly magnificent and ever-changing. Elgol is remote, peaceful, but with the added bonus of an excellent local restaurant and the opportunity to do some wonderful boat trips around the surrounding isles. We will definitely be back!

Dave & Sally Crighton
Reviewed River Cottage on 09/09/2010
And awarded it

River Cottage

This was the first time we booked a cottage holiday, and River Cottage was the perfect choice, with its own garden and river front area. It was a perfect, releaxing holiday. The cottage is comfortable, modern and was equipped with everything we needed. The owners who lived nearby were friendly and eager to help with any enquiries. The cottage is situated 10 mins walk from Drumnadrochit and 20 mins drive from Inverness. We'll definitely visit again.

Katy Strudwick
Reviewed Campbell House on 07/09/2010
And awarded it

Campbell House

Campbell House is brilliantly situated in the very friendly little village of Shieldaig. The house is comfy, the garden is amazing (our dog loved it!) and being able to open the front door, walk 10 steps and be on the beach was just fabulous. 7 doors away is the local pub with great real ale and home cooking, and there are lots of walks from the door as well as further afield (the Torridon mountains are wonderful). Highly recommended for a relaxing holiday!

Mrs Jacqueline Foster
Reviewed Glenara on 07/09/2010
And awarded it

Glenara

We stayed at Glenara last week and had a wonderful time. Fort Augustus is a beautiful village with all the amenities you need and surrounded by fantastic scenery. Glenara is a lovely cottage,spotlessly clean with great views and a very friendly owner. We would definitely return.

Simon Conway
Reviewed Coach House on 06/09/2010
And awarded it

Coach House

Wendy & Stewart Bithell, Max (dog)
Reviewed Poulary Cottage on 05/09/2010
And awarded it

Poulary Cottage

Our 3rd visit to Poulary.. a fantastic cottage set amongst spectacular scenery. The views from the dining room keep you enthralled for hours, watching the birds feeding, looking over loch and mountains and watching the eagles and osprey on their hunting expeditions on the loch. We had many walks around the cottage, in the forest along the road, by the river. We loved sitting out on the verandah taking in the breathtaking scenery and wildlife, Rating 100+ outstanding/perfect! we'll be back! :)