Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 861 to 880 of 2775


Julie
Reviewed Mealishal on 22/04/2015
And awarded it

Mealishal

Jo Jones & Family
Reviewed Charleston on 21/04/2015
And awarded it

Charleston

Fantastic place to stay...the house is so well equipped and the owners thoughtful welcome pack and attention to detail is amazing! The views are wonderful and our whole holiday was totally relaxing. We cannot wait to return. The best place we have stayed in Scotland!

Nathalie, Paul & Laura
Reviewed Katie's Cottage on 21/04/2015
And awarded it
Ruth Adams
Reviewed Giusaichean on 18/04/2015
And awarded it

Giusaichean

Clare
Reviewed Oak Cottage on 14/04/2015
And awarded it

Oak Cottage

We loved Oak Cottage! Absolutely everything we could have needed was catered for, including a surprise welcome basket which was a lovely touch. The cottage is even lovelier than the pictures suggest, particularly this time of year with all the daffodils in bloom. Our wee 11-month old loved the underfloor heating - as did we, especially given the unexpected chilly weather and April snow showers! We all enjoyed watching the ducks on the pond and the birds in the garden. Highly recommended!

Andrea
Reviewed Ardoch Bothy on 14/04/2015
And awarded it

Ardoch Bothy

I loved every minute of my stay at Ardoch Bothy. The views are to die for and the bothy itself is a delight. Everything so thoughtfully done - it was cosy, comfortable and inspiring. I can't wait to go back.

Craig Young
Reviewed Ardrannach on 14/04/2015
And awarded it

Ardrannach

Nice comfy cottage, stunning views. Only a 20 minute walk to Portree. A couple of nice walks straight from the cottage door.would recommend

J. Charnley
Reviewed Port Elgol Cottage on 14/04/2015
And awarded it

Port Elgol Cottage

This is a fantastic cottage in a spectacular setting. It is immaculately clean and full of everything you could possibly need. The owners have thought of absolutely everything and the cottage feels like a much loved home. A super comfortable bed ensures a great night's sleep after a day of walking, going on one of the excellent boat trips from Elgol, or simply enjoying the views from the garden seating. We were very sad to leave and can't wait to return.

Fergus Macmillan
Reviewed Seascape Cottage on 14/04/2015
And awarded it

Seascape Cottage

This is a new cottage which was very comfortable and well presented with lovely views. It sits on a deserted stretch of coastline with an abundance of birdlife, and other wildlife, around the area. The owners who live close by were very friendly to us. It was a perfect place for a relaxing break, and we also enjoyed exploring the Rhins of Galloway, which has some real treats in store for those who look. We did a lot of walking and have returned feeling much healthier.

Jo & Ian Lloyd
Reviewed Coach House on 13/04/2015
And awarded it

Coach House

Gloria
Reviewed Mealishal on 13/04/2015
And awarded it

Mealishal

Brian Murdoch
Reviewed Ceol na Mara on 13/04/2015
And awarded it

Ceol na Mara

Love this cottage and the beautiful scenery surrounding it. Have been coming here for many years now and will continue for many more.

Tracy Strachan
Reviewed Carn Loch Cottage on 13/04/2015
And awarded it

Carn Loch Cottage

Beautifully appointed large cottage fully equipped. Spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Stunning location and views with an abundance of great walks. The owners even thought of treats for the dogs along with beds and water bowls!

John Hartshorn
Reviewed Taigh Druim on 13/04/2015
And awarded it

Taigh Druim

A fantastic property - possibly one of the best views there is, and with a wonderful deck overlooking the loch, harbour, and into the Cuillin. It's well equipped, super clean, everything works. There are great walks from the front door (Camasunary is a must, as is the Spar Cave). Elgol has a good little shop and a fantastic coffee shop. Wilderness Cottages are also very efficient, and the information pack was excellent. I thoroughly recommend both this cottage, and also Wilderness Cottage.

Mrs Heather Waugh
Reviewed Rowan Lodge - Beauly on 13/04/2015
And awarded it

Rowan Lodge - Beauly

Holly
Reviewed Woodside Lodge on 11/04/2015
And awarded it

Woodside Lodge

Great cabin in an absolutely beautiful location. We stayed for five days before Easter and it was a wonderfully refreshing break away from Edinburgh.

L Wilson
Reviewed Drumfad Cottage on 09/04/2015
And awarded it

Drumfad Cottage

This is a lovely cottage in an ideal location for exploring the local area. It is furnished to a high standard and has everything you need for a self catering holiday. The garden is very spacious and fully enclosed so was ideal for our dog. Cons: There is wifi, but it is an extension of the owners wifi so it was a bit intermittent. The property is adjoined to the Drumfad Barn and there is a connecting door between the two properties at the lounge area, so noise carries.

Gabi
Reviewed Old Smiddy on 08/04/2015
And awarded it

Old Smiddy

Very tasteful renovated cottage. Everything seems to be thought through. On our arrival we also found milk in the fridge, tea, coffee and some nice shortbread. It is in the countryside so you need a car. Next shops about 5 mile away. Good access to Glen Afric (about 1 hours drive).

Mrs Gillian Deller
Reviewed Burnside Cottage of Geddes on 08/04/2015
And awarded it

Burnside Cottage of Geddes

We all loved this cottage. It was perfectly clean and beautifully decorated, with a lovely homely feel. The garden was perfect for our dog, who loved going out and running around. We appreciated the welcome pack which included some treats for our dog as well as a bottle of wine, sweets and biscuits for us. The situation of the cottage was lovely and would be perfect in the summer although a car was definitely necessary, as the nearest shops were in Nairn about 3-4 miles away. We will return!

Mr A O Wilcock
Reviewed Seascape Cottage on 08/04/2015
And awarded it

Seascape Cottage

28th March-4th April 2015. Excellent facilities and location. Weather was not good (snow, hail, rain, gale force winds !!) but didn't stop us from visiting Mull of Galloway, Port Patrick, Logan Gardens etc etc. All easily reached on quiet roads. Property was/is very comfortable, very warm (much needed for us) and peaceful. Directions were also excellent. Ideal for birdwatching and walking. Would love to return during the spring (warmer?) months to witness the wild flowers.Thank you.