Christmas Availability

Looking for Christmas or New Year availability?

Find it easily here »

Search

Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 2151 to 2200 of 2966


Karen Williams
Reviewed Taigh Druim on 01/11/2010
And awarded it

Taigh Druim

We stayed at Taigh Druim in Elgol for a week and had a wonderful time. The house itself was beautiful, clean and had all the facilities you could ask for. The views were stunning and there was lots to do with a family in the area and beyond. One of the best houses we've ever stayed in in Scotland.

Mick Wall
Reviewed River Cottage on 01/11/2010
And awarded it

River Cottage

Spent a lovely week at River Cottage. The owners were more than helpful and the cottage itself was very clean, beautifully fitted out with no expense spared. The view down to the river was breathtaking in its autumnal colours, and was well situated between Inverness and Fort Augustus. Would highly recommend it. Jan & Mick

Jeff & Ange
Reviewed Glenara on 31/10/2010
And awarded it

Glenara

Had a comfortable, relaxing stay at Glenara. We received a warm welcome from the owner. The cottage is very cosy, clean and quiet with a great view from the lounge over the garden and down to the river. Oct 2010.

Lisa Butler
Reviewed Callakille on 31/10/2010
And awarded it

Callakille

Alan Taylor
Reviewed Cuaig Croft on 27/10/2010
And awarded it

Cuaig Croft

Honeymooned at Cuaig 18th sept for a week. Wonderful, warm and homely. Cant recommend it enough. Quiet get away from it all. Thank you.

Kerstin Brümmer, Germany
Reviewed Clunemore Steadings on 26/10/2010
And awarded it

Clunemore Steadings

Jim & Therese Sims
Reviewed Station Cottage on 24/10/2010
And awarded it

Station Cottage

Lovely cottage. Great feel about it. Loved the wood burning stove. Location ideal beautiful village and easy access to all the surrounding attractions. Ideal for the children and all outdoor pursuits.Looking forward to going back next year.

Jim& Therese Sims
Reviewed Cuaig Croft on 24/10/2010
And awarded it

Cuaig Croft

Stayed for a week Sept.10. Weather mixed but cottage more than made up for it. Great accomodation really appreciated the AGA. Have booked already for next year. Beautiful part of the country.

Leon Williams
Reviewed Curlew Croft on 24/10/2010
And awarded it

Curlew Croft

Marilyn Wilkie
Reviewed Cuaig Croft on 20/10/2010
And awarded it

Cuaig Croft

Cuaig Croft is in one of the most beautiful places we have ever been in. Breathtaking scenery and unbelievable weather for October made this holiday the most relaxing we have ever had.Good food and friendly people and some lovely wool from local Gotland Sheep added to the whole experience. We would heartily recommend the cottage which is warm and comfortable. (Though The colour of the water takes a bit of getting used to)One week isnt long enough!!

Paul Seditas
Reviewed River Cottage on 19/10/2010
And awarded it

River Cottage

We had a week at River Cottage in October. We arrived late after being held up by an accident ahead of us. The cottage was welcoming and the fire was lit as were the lights. We found it very welcoming on a dark October night. The cottage is 1 mile away from the village, was very peaceful and perfectly equipped. We would like to have taken the shower home with us. It was brilliant. Very well appointed cottage which we would recommend to anyone....Maybe we should just keep it our secret.

Karine O'Donnell
Reviewed Station Cottage on 19/10/2010
And awarded it

Station Cottage

We stayed at the Station Cottage, Nethybridge for the October school week. Firstly, thank you to the owner for allowing us to do so. We had a great time. The cottage is perfect, quirky, full of character and ideal if you have a dog. The garden was ideal for my labrador and it was fenced in which really helped. Comfortable beds, quality linen, towels, nice little touches. There is lots to do ie walks, picnics, Aviemore/Cairngorms nearby, good location to reach other places.

John & Ellen Clayton
Reviewed Giusaichean on 15/10/2010
And awarded it

Giusaichean

Karin Ringgenberg, Switzerland
Reviewed Curlew Croft on 15/10/2010
And awarded it

Curlew Croft

Ian & Annette Robinson
Reviewed Fersit Log Cottage on 15/10/2010
And awarded it

Fersit Log Cottage

04/10/2010 - This was our first holiday in Scotland and I don't think we could have picked a better area or holiday cottage with everything being brilliant, loved the drive up the long winding road to the cottage and our two German Shepherd dogs had a wonderful time especially the trip on the cable car at Ben Nevis with surprised and astounded onlookers. We will be back when circumstances allow.

Julia Wunderlich
Reviewed Moat House 9 - Abbey on 14/10/2010
And awarded it

Moat House 9 - Abbey

We stayed at the end of August and were impressed with the facilities. Good response from the on site sstaff when there was a problem with the dishwasher. I'd recommend it to friends. Good location, shame the restaurant was shut.

Vincent Marlow
Reviewed River Cottage on 13/10/2010
And awarded it

River Cottage

River Cottage was perfect, the best self catering property we have been to in 14 years, It is an ideal base for travelling or a retreat if you need to get away from it. The highlands are supurb and we will need to come again soon, River Cottage will be on the top of our list for accomodation, if it is available.

Fiona Thompson
Reviewed Old Smiddy Kilfinan on 13/10/2010
And awarded it

Old Smiddy Kilfinan

Karen Dawber
Reviewed Old School 10 - Abbey on 13/10/2010
And awarded it

Old School 10 - Abbey

Fantastic apartment equipped and decorated to a high standard with lovely views over the grounds towards the caledonian canal. Very peaceful and quiet. So good i have booked for next April so roll on april.

Miriam
Reviewed Tuath Cala on 13/10/2010
And awarded it

Tuath Cala

Davina Solomon
Reviewed Log House on 12/10/2010
And awarded it

Log House

A lovely cottage, everything we thought it would be from the website. Cosy, full of character and had everything our little family needed. Beatiful surroundings and close to Fort Augustus. I'll definately recommend it.

Martin Walker
Reviewed Fersit Log Cottage on 12/10/2010
And awarded it

Fersit Log Cottage

12/10/2010-Martin and Sheila Have spent a very enjoyable relaxing week in this cottage.It has a fabulous location away from main roads.Views of mountains and forests from all directions.A really modern and well furnished property with a superb kitchen and a jacuzzi bath.Very welcome after a day in the mountains.Very peaceful and quiet.

Claire
Reviewed Chapel House on 07/10/2010
And awarded it

Chapel House

Jim & Lesley Robertson
Reviewed Glenara on 06/10/2010
And awarded it

Glenara

We have just returned from a lovely week at this cottage. The position is perfect if you don't want to use the car every day.Canal,Loch Ness,friendly pubs and shops all within a couple of minutes walk.The dog loved the big garden and spent happy hours looking out of the picture window. The only problem we found was that a tall person would have difficulty standing under the shower as the bathroom has coombed ceiling

Austen & Sonia Shephard
Reviewed Cuaig Croft on 06/10/2010
And awarded it

Cuaig Croft

A wonderful, peacefull, place to stay. The Croft was cosy and warm and the views outstanding. A really relaxing holiday for both us and our labs. Thank you to Wilderness Cottages for their service it is second to none we will recommend to anyone.

Marc & Sara Jones
Reviewed Tuath Cala on 06/10/2010
And awarded it

Tuath Cala

Mr & Mrs Bulley
Reviewed Allt a'Mhuilinn on 05/10/2010
And awarded it

Allt a'Mhuilinn

Lorna
Reviewed Charleston on 05/10/2010
And awarded it

Charleston

Our 2nd visit to this wonderful cottage and what a fantastic place for a holiday. The little details are worth a lot, fresh flowers, treats for humans and canines, and even spoilt with lovely toiletries. Outside is just as good with beautiful views in every direction. Even spotted the elusive capercaillie this year, right from the conservatory window. Only downside is leaving this place. After a bad experience last year with a different cottage company, I will only ever use Wilderness again

Mr + Mrs Hatton
Reviewed Ardrannach on 29/09/2010
And awarded it

Ardrannach

Booking our holiday through Wilderness Cottages was a very smooth and pleasant experience. They are very efficient and were quick to answer any questions that we had. Ardrannach Cottage was absolutely beautiful with stunning views and a very homely atmosphere. The owners went out of their way to make sure we were well provided for with complimentary items when we arrived and they were very friendly. We would not hesitate in booking again through Wilderness Cottages.

PHILIP SMITH
Reviewed Taigh Druim on 29/09/2010
And awarded it

Taigh Druim

We stayed at Taigh Druim in late August-early September. It was one of the most beautiful places we have ever stayed in. The house has been renovated beautifully and has magnificent & breathtaking views of the mountains and sea. It is fully outfitted with everything you could possibly need for cooking and washing clothes, plus many walking & climbing books. Really just a fantastic place to base yourself for walking, climbing or relaxing and just looking at the views.

Neil C Andrew
Reviewed Allt-Na-Crich on 28/09/2010
And awarded it

Allt-Na-Crich

Lisa Naylor
Reviewed Gate House on 27/09/2010
And awarded it

Gate House

A group of us made Gate House our home last week and had a fantastic time! Lots to do in the surrounding area and the facilities were of a very high standard, with the blessing of a dish washer too! Great value, would definately return again.

Janet Abrahams
Reviewed Ceol na Mara on 27/09/2010
And awarded it

Ceol na Mara

Beautiful little cottage in the most gorgeous location. Everything required for a perfectly restful week - enjoyed the DVD's provided. Just lacking instructions, for the heating/water system and the fact that the leads for the TV/DVD had to be changed around as only one SKART plug on TV. Managed to work it all out though eventually and in no way detracted from the enjoyment of the holiday. Lucky with the weather also, so got some glorious sunsets.

Mandy Kendall
Reviewed Burnside Cottage of Geddes on 26/09/2010
And awarded it

Burnside Cottage of Geddes

Lovely warm comfortable cottage in a very quiet location,lots of nice walks with the dogs.Great place for wildlife and maybe a dolphin or 2 if you are lucky enough.

Stella & Lee
Reviewed Mealishal on 22/09/2010
And awarded it

Mealishal

John & Jane Argent
Reviewed Lianachan on 21/09/2010
And awarded it

Lianachan

Anne Marson
Reviewed Fersit Log Cottage on 20/09/2010
And awarded it

Fersit Log Cottage

We have just returned from our second stay at Fersit Log cottage. Once again a wonderful stay in a beautiful cottage. Peace and quiet reign supreme!! Graham and Lynnn are very kind and thoughtful and the extra little touches they add make it even more special. It is a lovely place and a great time is guaranteed!!

Margery Bambrick
Reviewed Cnoc Eoghainn on 20/09/2010
And awarded it

Cnoc Eoghainn

Fiona Howarth
Reviewed Taigh Druim on 20/09/2010
And awarded it

Taigh Druim

We were very happy with the cottage in which we stayed and with the service provided with Wilderness Cottages. Taigh Druim was as described - in a spectacular location, clean, comfortable and generously provisioned. In fact we were so happy there that we've already booked to come again next year for two weeks - and that's all the way from Australia.

Lady Christine Young
Reviewed Rowan Ridge on 20/09/2010
And awarded it

Rowan Ridge

My second time at Rowan Ridge and loved every minute spent in this superbly equipped cottage. An excellent situation for touring the spectacular Highlands. I hope to go back next year.

Marge Magullian
Reviewed Log House on 20/09/2010
And awarded it

Log House

From the 4th to 11th September 2010 - Donny & Marge Magullian We absolutely loved The Log House, it was like something from a Disney Film, with forest all around us, the forest walks from the cabin are so nice, we loved going into Fort Augustus and other places round a bout. We had Mr.Robin every single day, as soon as you opened the kitchen door he was in and if we were out all of a sudden he would appear with the facial where have you been, heard the Pine Martin Family, but never saw them.

Claire Bloomfield
Reviewed Matheson's Croft House on 19/09/2010
And awarded it

Matheson's Croft House

A really comfortable, cosy and well appointed cottage in a great location for seeing the sights of Skye and this part of the mainland. We would go there again at any time of the year.

Fries Alain
Reviewed Rhundunan on 16/09/2010
And awarded it

Rhundunan

We had a fantastic and sunny week (4-11 sept. 2010) at Rhundunhan. The house was clean and well equiped. We will return .

Cara, John & Ralph The Golden Retriever
Reviewed Giusaichean on 15/09/2010
And awarded it

Giusaichean

Kirstin & Tom
Reviewed Old Smiddy Kilfinan on 14/09/2010
And awarded it

Old Smiddy Kilfinan

Patrick, Glenna, Pain Au & Buttons
Reviewed Cuaig Croft on 14/09/2010
And awarded it

Cuaig Croft

The cottage was warm and welcoming - we loved the kitchen. Pain Au and Buttons (the dogs) adored lying in front of the Aga after a hard day of walking followed by swimming in the sea. The area around the cottage is stunning - the perfect place to relax and re-connect with life.

Jules & Nick
Reviewed Callakille on 14/09/2010
And awarded it

Callakille

Thanling Gerhard
Reviewed Taigh Druim on 14/09/2010
And awarded it

Taigh Druim

We enjoyed our holidays in Taigh Druim very much. This cottage is really great. We seldom found such a perfect place: Absolutely comfortable cottage, amazing view to ocean and islands, wonderful environment, ... . We are sure, to come back later to Elgol. Thank you very much for your perfect support in booking this cottage.

Mrs Hatton
Reviewed Hill Head Croft on 14/09/2010
And awarded it

Hill Head Croft

Ideal accomodation for dogs and their humans. The croft is clean, comfortable and well equiped. This is a particulary nice property full of character but not cluttered. We rent about 4 properties every year in all parts of the UK. This property would easily make it into my top 10 favourites. It is a shame there is not a loch view from the downstairs areas. The secret beach is wonderful and would be great if you were lucky to get a hot summers day.

Tracy Childs
Reviewed Poulary Cottage on 14/09/2010
And awarded it

Poulary Cottage

The cottage was really lovely, the decor, fixtures and fittings made it really homely. The whole setting was stunning and very remote which we really wanted. We had the most marvelous week. I would recommend this cottage to anyone wanting to get away from it all. Thank you.