Search

Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 2201 to 2250 of 2523


N. Lee
Reviewed Old School - Barra on 15/08/2010
And awarded it

Old School - Barra

Ruth Cowan
Reviewed Burnside Cottage of Geddes on 13/08/2010
And awarded it

Burnside Cottage of Geddes

An absolutely charming property. Made to feel welcome immediately with a homebaked cake - delicious - and bottle of wine. Everything was clean, tidy and there were lots of lovely finishing touches to be found all around the cottage. We even had Highland cows at the bottom of the garden. We had a wonderful time and would hope to visit again in the future.

Miss Forrest
Reviewed Old Lock Keepers Cottage on 13/08/2010
And awarded it

Old Lock Keepers Cottage

Had a great 2 weeks at The Old Lock Keepers Cottage. The cottage was fantastic with everything you need for a home away from home. Situated in a great spot on the Calendonian Canal, a great time was had by all 5 adults and 2 dogs that just loved to explore the garden. Would definitely come back to this cottage. Derek the lock keeper was very informative and knew a lot of the area (hope he still has the umbrella we bought. His blew in the canal on a wet day lol)

Michael Stone
Reviewed Croc Latt on 12/08/2010
And awarded it

Croc Latt

Sue & Fred Stacey
Reviewed Bothan Beag on 12/08/2010
And awarded it

Bothan Beag

Mary Barker-Read
Reviewed Woodpecker Pad on 12/08/2010
And awarded it

Woodpecker Pad

Excellent property. Highly recommend this cottage to all ages. Great location for exploring the area or just sitting watching the wildlife

P Warburton
Reviewed Burnside Lodge on 11/08/2010
And awarded it

Burnside Lodge

P. Retoret
Reviewed Sheaig Croft on 11/08/2010
And awarded it

Sheaig Croft

P. Retoret
Reviewed Rhundunan on 11/08/2010
And awarded it

Rhundunan

Excellent, met our expectations. Very clean, confortable, spacious and well equipped cottage. Would return.

Elaine Grant
Reviewed Hill Head Croft on 11/08/2010
And awarded it

Hill Head Croft

We have just returned from a week's holiday in Hill Head Croft. After a long 13 hour drive from the deep south - it was well worth the effort! Hill Head Croft was exactly as presented by Wilderness Cottages - only better! There were no disappointments, just awe and delight at the comfortable and well presented home in which we found ourselves for the week.For a restful, relaxing holiday - we could do no better!

Mrs Susan Luxford
Reviewed Charleston on 11/08/2010
And awarded it

Charleston

Had another lovely fortnight at Charleston. Such a peaceful, well equipped holiday home with lots of extras.Our granddaughter had the time of her life as it was safe for her to play outside quite safely and the house is so spacious. She even slept in her own room and was so proud to have her own bathroom!Apart from a few teething problems with the dishwasher (which the owner dealt with promptly) we had a great time and would recommend the place.

CAROLANN GUTHRIE
Reviewed Kinloch Damph Lodge on 10/08/2010
And awarded it

Kinloch Damph Lodge

We have just return after spending a fabulous two week in Kinloch Damph Lodge....this review may be a bit bias as we do love Wester Ross....this house is special, it everything you look for in a holiday cottage and more !!!! The views are wonderful, i could have spent the two weeks sitting in the conservatory looking at the views. There is so much to do in the area...The only complaint i have there was NO midgetron and the midges are really really bad....it was a real disappointment.

Z Gaballa
Reviewed Croc Latt on 10/08/2010
And awarded it

Croc Latt

Martin Townsend
Reviewed Station Cottage on 09/08/2010
And awarded it

Station Cottage

We (2 adults, 2 kids and the dog) really enjoyed our stay at Station Cottage. The Cottage is excellent and ideally placed for the village and the local wildlife is sublime. We are already planning to return next year but are also considering a winter hol here!

Mary McNeill
Reviewed The Bakehouse on 07/08/2010
And awarded it

The Bakehouse

David & Moira Henderson
Reviewed Brackenhaugh on 07/08/2010
And awarded it

Brackenhaugh

Patrice & Mark Taylor
Reviewed Whitestone on 04/08/2010
And awarded it

Whitestone

Stayed in the Whitestone cottage for a week. It was well maintained and the views where wonderful, everything that you needed was available. What made the week was the daily visit from the young red deer and his friend plus the pheasant family, along with the variety of birds. There are lots of places to visit, but you would need to stay a extra week to fit them all in had. We had a wonderful time and would stay there again. Thanks for a wonderful stay.

Lynn Stevenson
Reviewed Balmachree on 04/08/2010
And awarded it

Balmachree

We had a fantastic holiday whilst staying in Balmachree in Whitebridge. The cottage was spacious, clean, with comfy beds, and very well kitted out with absolutely everything we could have needed for our weeks stay. The massive garden was perfect for our dogs to have good run around and play in. They loved it too. Felt like home away from home!

Jackie Jones
Reviewed Cuilfail on 04/08/2010
And awarded it

Cuilfail

stayed at cuilfail for 1 week and it was beautiful,we had 3 dogs and they loved the garden. Whitebridge pub was great and also the Dores Inn food was outstanding had a great time just wish it was for longer

Laurence & Angela
Reviewed Mountain View on 04/08/2010
And awarded it

Mountain View

David & Kathryn
Reviewed Kelpie Cottage on 02/08/2010
And awarded it

Kelpie Cottage

Dirk Daems
Reviewed Woodend Cottage on 27/07/2010
And awarded it

Woodend Cottage

J Clark
Reviewed Mealishal on 27/07/2010
And awarded it

Mealishal

Caroline Barnes
Reviewed Chapel House on 27/07/2010
And awarded it

Chapel House

Joyce Knox
Reviewed Fersit Log Cottage on 27/07/2010
And awarded it

Fersit Log Cottage

Wonderful scenic location. Excellent accommodation. Great walking on your doorstep which we and our dogs loved. We would definately recommend it and hope to visit again.

Mike
Reviewed Owl Cottage on 27/07/2010
And awarded it

Owl Cottage

Excellent cottage (well, croft!!) in a great location: in the woods, very quiet and seemingly miles from anywhere ~ yet only 3 minutes walk into busy Fort Augustus. Best of both worlds!! Clean and welcoming, Wilderness seem to go that extra bit further with a basket of logs, a chilled bottle of wine and milk, tea and sugar awaiting our arrival.

Mr & Mrs Muirhead & Family
Reviewed Lus na Gaoithe on 27/07/2010
And awarded it

Lus na Gaoithe

a lovely place to stay. We had such a relaxing week at lus na gaoithe. The bungalow had everything you could wish for and the warm and friendly welcome was great after a long journey. Loads to see and do, a picnic by Loch Killin is a must! We will definately return, and can't wait! so relaxed afterwoods it took ages to get back into work mode, thanks for a lovely stay

Madeleine Clark
Reviewed Half-seventeen on 26/07/2010
And awarded it

Half-seventeen

Mike Thomas
Reviewed Old Lock Keepers Cottage on 26/07/2010
And awarded it

Old Lock Keepers Cottage

7 adults on motorbikes enjoyed the Beautiful cottage , landscape and location . What looks good in the photographs , does not do the character of the cottage , or its facilities , justice ! A great place to chill out , or explore from . And a friendly helpful lock-keeper across the lock . HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

Kirsty Munro
Reviewed Lus na Gaoithe on 26/07/2010
And awarded it

Lus na Gaoithe

Lus-na-Gaoithe is a wonderful home from home set in beautiful surroundings. My family and I were extremely impressed with the customer service from Wilderness Cottages and the attention to detail and lovely welcome from the cottage owners John and Dorothy. They really did go that extra mile to ensure that we had a happy stay. We would highly recommend Lus-na-Gaoithe as the perfect base to explore the Highlands. A huge thank you to John and Dorothy for making our stay so comfortable!

Jane Denholm
Reviewed Cnoc Eoghainn on 22/07/2010
And awarded it

Cnoc Eoghainn

Stephanie
Reviewed Mealishal on 22/07/2010
And awarded it

Mealishal

Mr & Mrs Skirrow
Reviewed Courtyard Cottages No 3 - Riverside - Abbey on 18/07/2010
And awarded it

Courtyard Cottages No 3 - Riverside - Abbey

Our stay at Riverside Fort Augustus was just fantastic! Perfectly located and perfect to return to after a day exploring the Highlands! The accommodation was spacious,modern and well equipped. We DO recommend!..... and as it is our second holiday at the Abbey need we say more!!

Debbie Penrose
Reviewed Allt a'Mhuilinn on 18/07/2010
And awarded it

Allt a'Mhuilinn

Michelle Foody
Reviewed Aros Beag on 16/07/2010
And awarded it

Aros Beag

Just returned from a lovely week at Aros Beag. Cottage was lovely and very well equipped for every eventuality. Surrounding areas very picturesque with options for walking/hiking. Sadly the weather was pretty poor, so we didn't explore its full potential. The nearest village (Tyndrum) was a lot busier than we expected, and we had lovely fish and chips from The Real Food Cafe. Highly recommended and pretty reasonably priced. Only downside was the midges which feasted on me all week!

The Smith Family
Reviewed Jersey - The Dairy on 15/07/2010
And awarded it

Jersey - The Dairy

Barbara Stynes
Reviewed Fairhaven on 14/07/2010
And awarded it

Fairhaven

Colin & Jenny, Mollie & Nell
Reviewed Mealishal on 14/07/2010
And awarded it

Mealishal

Graham Low
Reviewed Allt a'Mhuilinn on 13/07/2010
And awarded it

Allt a'Mhuilinn

J Johnston
Reviewed Admiral Napier House on 12/07/2010
And awarded it

Admiral Napier House

Kim & Paul
Reviewed Old Schoolhouse on 12/07/2010
And awarded it

Old Schoolhouse

Steve Parker
Reviewed Coach House on 12/07/2010
And awarded it

Coach House

Sue Grannon
Reviewed Log House on 10/07/2010
And awarded it

Log House

26/06/10-03/07/10 Just back from another fantastic week at The Log House, it is so comfortable it almost feels like leaving home when it is time to pack up. Mr Pine Marten was a regular visitor, we had a deer sighting just down the lane and the bats put on a fabulous show each evening. The location is perfect, close enough to Fort Augustus for getting provisions but far away enough to ensure peace and quiet. Already looking forward to booking again for next year!

Sue McCarthy
Reviewed Littlepark Cottage on 07/07/2010
And awarded it

Littlepark Cottage

3/7/10 - Alan and Sue McCarthy We stayed at Littlepark for a week, after spending our first week at Mealishall by Loch Ness. A totally different property but equally enchanting - a true wilderness experience! Well equipped and cosy with long walks from the doorstep. The only down side for us, was that our German Shepherd could not be let loose in the garden as it is not fully enclosed and wildlife is around. What a fantastic place though, we would love to come again - but for longer!

Sue McCarthy
Reviewed Mealishal on 07/07/2010
And awarded it

Mealishal

Carolyn Ryan
Reviewed Hillview Cottage on 06/07/2010
And awarded it

Hillview Cottage

Peter Cavanagh
Reviewed Glenara on 06/07/2010
And awarded it

Glenara

This was our first stay at this owners new cottage, and as usual he was very welcoming on our arrival and the cottage was spotless. The setting is wonderful with the back lawn going right down to the river, the views are lovely. The local Pub and Restaurants are very good and only a short walk away. A very nice cottage in a very nice place with a very nice owner.

Mayerlene Engineer
Reviewed Chapel House on 06/07/2010
And awarded it

Chapel House

Linda & Paul Mcauliffe
Reviewed Callakille on 05/07/2010
And awarded it

Callakille

June Orton
Reviewed Cnoc Eoghainn on 04/07/2010
And awarded it

Cnoc Eoghainn