Christmas Availability

Looking for Christmas or New Year availability?

Find it easily here »

Search

Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 2201 to 2250 of 2798


Neil C Andrew
Reviewed Allt-Na-Crich on 28/09/2010
And awarded it

Allt-Na-Crich

Lisa Naylor
Reviewed Gate House on 27/09/2010
And awarded it

Gate House

A group of us made Gate House our home last week and had a fantastic time! Lots to do in the surrounding area and the facilities were of a very high standard, with the blessing of a dish washer too! Great value, would definately return again.

Janet Abrahams
Reviewed Ceol na Mara on 27/09/2010
And awarded it

Ceol na Mara

Beautiful little cottage in the most gorgeous location. Everything required for a perfectly restful week - enjoyed the DVD's provided. Just lacking instructions, for the heating/water system and the fact that the leads for the TV/DVD had to be changed around as only one SKART plug on TV. Managed to work it all out though eventually and in no way detracted from the enjoyment of the holiday. Lucky with the weather also, so got some glorious sunsets.

Mandy Kendall
Reviewed Burnside Cottage of Geddes on 26/09/2010
And awarded it

Burnside Cottage of Geddes

Lovely warm comfortable cottage in a very quiet location,lots of nice walks with the dogs.Great place for wildlife and maybe a dolphin or 2 if you are lucky enough.

Stella & Lee
Reviewed Mealishal on 22/09/2010
And awarded it

Mealishal

John & Jane Argent
Reviewed Lianachan on 21/09/2010
And awarded it

Lianachan

Anne Marson
Reviewed Fersit Log Cottage on 20/09/2010
And awarded it

Fersit Log Cottage

We have just returned from our second stay at Fersit Log cottage. Once again a wonderful stay in a beautiful cottage. Peace and quiet reign supreme!! Graham and Lynnn are very kind and thoughtful and the extra little touches they add make it even more special. It is a lovely place and a great time is guaranteed!!

Margery Bambrick
Reviewed Cnoc Eoghainn on 20/09/2010
And awarded it

Cnoc Eoghainn

Fiona Howarth
Reviewed Taigh Druim on 20/09/2010
And awarded it

Taigh Druim

We were very happy with the cottage in which we stayed and with the service provided with Wilderness Cottages. Taigh Druim was as described - in a spectacular location, clean, comfortable and generously provisioned. In fact we were so happy there that we've already booked to come again next year for two weeks - and that's all the way from Australia.

Lady Christine Young
Reviewed Rowan Ridge on 20/09/2010
And awarded it

Rowan Ridge

My second time at Rowan Ridge and loved every minute spent in this superbly equipped cottage. An excellent situation for touring the spectacular Highlands. I hope to go back next year.

Marge Magullian
Reviewed Log House on 20/09/2010
And awarded it

Log House

From the 4th to 11th September 2010 - Donny & Marge Magullian We absolutely loved The Log House, it was like something from a Disney Film, with forest all around us, the forest walks from the cabin are so nice, we loved going into Fort Augustus and other places round a bout. We had Mr.Robin every single day, as soon as you opened the kitchen door he was in and if we were out all of a sudden he would appear with the facial where have you been, heard the Pine Martin Family, but never saw them.

Claire Bloomfield
Reviewed Matheson's Croft House on 19/09/2010
And awarded it

Matheson's Croft House

A really comfortable, cosy and well appointed cottage in a great location for seeing the sights of Skye and this part of the mainland. We would go there again at any time of the year.

Fries Alain
Reviewed Rhundunan on 16/09/2010
And awarded it

Rhundunan

We had a fantastic and sunny week (4-11 sept. 2010) at Rhundunhan. The house was clean and well equiped. We will return .

Cara, John & Ralph The Golden Retriever
Reviewed Giusaichean on 15/09/2010
And awarded it

Giusaichean

Kirstin & Tom
Reviewed Old Smiddy Kilfinan on 14/09/2010
And awarded it

Old Smiddy Kilfinan

Patrick, Glenna, Pain Au & Buttons
Reviewed Cuaig Croft on 14/09/2010
And awarded it

Cuaig Croft

The cottage was warm and welcoming - we loved the kitchen. Pain Au and Buttons (the dogs) adored lying in front of the Aga after a hard day of walking followed by swimming in the sea. The area around the cottage is stunning - the perfect place to relax and re-connect with life.

Jules & Nick
Reviewed Callakille on 14/09/2010
And awarded it

Callakille

Thanling Gerhard
Reviewed Taigh Druim on 14/09/2010
And awarded it

Taigh Druim

We enjoyed our holidays in Taigh Druim very much. This cottage is really great. We seldom found such a perfect place: Absolutely comfortable cottage, amazing view to ocean and islands, wonderful environment, ... . We are sure, to come back later to Elgol. Thank you very much for your perfect support in booking this cottage.

Mrs Hatton
Reviewed Hill Head Croft on 14/09/2010
And awarded it

Hill Head Croft

Ideal accomodation for dogs and their humans. The croft is clean, comfortable and well equiped. This is a particulary nice property full of character but not cluttered. We rent about 4 properties every year in all parts of the UK. This property would easily make it into my top 10 favourites. It is a shame there is not a loch view from the downstairs areas. The secret beach is wonderful and would be great if you were lucky to get a hot summers day.

Tracy Childs
Reviewed Poulary Cottage on 14/09/2010
And awarded it

Poulary Cottage

The cottage was really lovely, the decor, fixtures and fittings made it really homely. The whole setting was stunning and very remote which we really wanted. We had the most marvelous week. I would recommend this cottage to anyone wanting to get away from it all. Thank you.

James Flude
Reviewed Skye Woodhouse on 14/09/2010
And awarded it

Skye Woodhouse

August/September 2010 - simply stunning weather and a lovely place to stay! It is on a remote but beautiful part of the island and truly a perfect place to unwind...

Sharon Harman
Reviewed Wildwood on 14/09/2010
And awarded it

Wildwood

hi will stayed at wild wood 28.8 2010. we had a great time. the weather was good to us . the log cabin was great. there was lots of walks around. we went on a boat trip which was great. the royal Scot which is at fort Augustus which is only a 20 min walk from the cabin. the Jacobite steam train from fortwilliam to mallaig was great. we even saw the pine martins at night. the down side was after 13 hrs drive the washing machine did not work the shower in the master bedroom did not work,

Carolann Devine
Reviewed Matheson's Croft House on 12/09/2010
And awarded it

Matheson's Croft House

We had a great holiday in early September. The house has loads of character and is a perfect location only a stones throw from the lochside. It is also in an ideal location for touring this beautiful region.

Donna Avison
Reviewed Ceol na Mara on 12/09/2010
And awarded it

Ceol na Mara

stayed at ceol na mara for 1 week and we were so pleased with the cottage.everything you need for a self catering holiday was there.the cottage was spotless.the views are amazing and the drive to applecross is breathtaking.we took our golden retriever with us who spent every spare minute he had swimming in the loch while we sat in the garden and watched.anybody wanting a get away from it all holiday in a beautiful cottage and location should stay here.we are returning next year!thanyou

A G Smith
Reviewed Old Smiddy Kilfinan on 11/09/2010
And awarded it

Old Smiddy Kilfinan

Maryannick Drapier
Reviewed Bothan Beag on 10/09/2010
And awarded it

Bothan Beag

Lorraine Barclay
Reviewed Cuilfail on 10/09/2010
And awarded it

Cuilfail

Myself, my best mate Emma and her 9 year old son Ben with our dogs stayed in this wonderful cottage in August. I would recommend anyone who wants to stay in idylic location which has access to all the main tourist attactions for the highlands.

Sharron Crowe
Reviewed Old Smiddy on 10/09/2010
And awarded it

Old Smiddy

An absolutely stunning cottage which was very cosy and comfortable with all amenities. An ideal location for exploring the Highlands. We would definitely recommend this place and pet friendly too which was even better.

Anne Maree Payne
Reviewed Taigh Druim on 10/09/2010
And awarded it

Taigh Druim

We really loved our stay at Taigh Druim. The house is beautifully appointed and thoughtfully equipped for visitors. The views from the house over the Cuillen are truly magnificent and ever-changing. Elgol is remote, peaceful, but with the added bonus of an excellent local restaurant and the opportunity to do some wonderful boat trips around the surrounding isles. We will definitely be back!

Dave & Sally Crighton
Reviewed River Cottage on 09/09/2010
And awarded it

River Cottage

This was the first time we booked a cottage holiday, and River Cottage was the perfect choice, with its own garden and river front area. It was a perfect, releaxing holiday. The cottage is comfortable, modern and was equipped with everything we needed. The owners who lived nearby were friendly and eager to help with any enquiries. The cottage is situated 10 mins walk from Drumnadrochit and 20 mins drive from Inverness. We'll definitely visit again.

Katy Strudwick
Reviewed Campbell House on 07/09/2010
And awarded it

Campbell House

Campbell House is brilliantly situated in the very friendly little village of Shieldaig. The house is comfy, the garden is amazing (our dog loved it!) and being able to open the front door, walk 10 steps and be on the beach was just fabulous. 7 doors away is the local pub with great real ale and home cooking, and there are lots of walks from the door as well as further afield (the Torridon mountains are wonderful). Highly recommended for a relaxing holiday!

Mrs Jacqueline Foster
Reviewed Glenara on 07/09/2010
And awarded it

Glenara

We stayed at Glenara last week and had a wonderful time. Fort Augustus is a beautiful village with all the amenities you need and surrounded by fantastic scenery. Glenara is a lovely cottage,spotlessly clean with great views and a very friendly owner. We would definitely return.

Simon Conway
Reviewed Coach House on 06/09/2010
And awarded it

Coach House

Wendy & Stewart Bithell, Max (dog)
Reviewed Poulary Cottage on 05/09/2010
And awarded it

Poulary Cottage

Our 3rd visit to Poulary.. a fantastic cottage set amongst spectacular scenery. The views from the dining room keep you enthralled for hours, watching the birds feeding, looking over loch and mountains and watching the eagles and osprey on their hunting expeditions on the loch. We had many walks around the cottage, in the forest along the road, by the river. We loved sitting out on the verandah taking in the breathtaking scenery and wildlife, Rating 100+ outstanding/perfect! we'll be back! :)

Diana Bubb
Reviewed Half-seventeen on 05/09/2010
And awarded it

Half-seventeen

Annette Morris
Reviewed Callakille on 04/09/2010
And awarded it

Callakille

Rosemary & Peter Lee
Reviewed Charleston on 04/09/2010
And awarded it

Charleston

My husband and I had a wonderful week in this well equipped cottage. The views were spectacular and the garden ideal for our two lively Welsh Springers. We explored a good deal of the northern highlands but would particularly recommend the coastal trip around Wester Ross and the short local drive to Loch Killan. 'Local' pub/restaurant ~5-7 miles away so do your main shopping before you arrive!

Christina Mcalpine
Reviewed Jura on 03/09/2010
And awarded it

Jura

cottage was lovely clean and comfy although we didnt realise how remote views from the cottage amazing, a great break from the rat race of city life.

Rob Buckell
Reviewed Fersit Log Cottage on 31/08/2010
And awarded it

Fersit Log Cottage

We found this cottage to be superb and in a very idillic setting. It is very well appointed inside with everything you could require for a pleasant longterm stay. We would and have recommended it to several people since our return and would not hesitate to book again at a later date.

Diane McDonnell
Reviewed Moat House 7 - Abbey on 29/08/2010
And awarded it

Moat House 7 - Abbey

This property was excellent. The quality of the furnishings was of a very high standard and the environment within the Abbey was delightful. Fort Augustus is a very picturesque village with lots of interesting places to eat (and drink) whilst watching the boats passing through the locks. There are also a good number of walks around the area providing magnificent views of Loch Ness. Unfortunately the monster did not grace us with his (her) presence . I would certainly recommend this to anyone.

Chris Price
Reviewed Old School - Barra on 28/08/2010
And awarded it

Old School - Barra

Linda Taylor
Reviewed Ceol na Mara on 27/08/2010
And awarded it

Ceol na Mara

We loved staying at this cottage. Spacious and welcoming with stunning views. Would recommend Ceol na Mara as a great place to holiday, either exploring this area or simply relaxing and enjoying the the fantastic scenery.

Mr. Jaswinder Singh
Reviewed Glen View on 26/08/2010
And awarded it

Glen View

Nick & Jan Liley
Reviewed Charleston on 25/08/2010
And awarded it

Charleston

The cottage provides an excellent base for exploring the Highlands; whether Gorge Walking at Rothiemurcus, White Water Rafting at Invergarry, the hills around Loch Ness or the peace and quiet of Stratherrick. Superbly well appointed, this is truly a home from home. The views are outstanding, the quiet is deafining and the wild-life is right on your doorstep. An excellent time was had by all - from 2 to 49 (ish) this place has something for everyone.

Sue Newman
Reviewed Old Smiddy on 24/08/2010
And awarded it

Old Smiddy

A wonderful character cottage for 2 - really clean and well equipped. The fresh air will make you sleep [and the comfortable bed helps!]. Had a really relaxing time and enjoyed the magnificent scenery.

Patrick & Michelle Bertrand
Reviewed Cuaig Croft on 24/08/2010
And awarded it

Cuaig Croft

24/08/10 We spent a lovely holiday in this beautiful cottage. Thanks a lot for all the attentions. We shall definilty come back.

Sara
Reviewed Callakille on 24/08/2010
And awarded it

Callakille

Kevin & Eve Downs
Reviewed Lianachan on 24/08/2010
And awarded it

Lianachan

Simon, Therese, Bradley
Reviewed Tuath Cala on 24/08/2010
And awarded it

Tuath Cala

Jordaan
Reviewed Moat House 1 - Abbey on 24/08/2010
And awarded it