Christmas Availability

Looking for Christmas or New Year availability?

Find it easily here »

Search

Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 2201 to 2250 of 2840


Fries Alain
Reviewed Rhundunan on 16/09/2010
And awarded it

Rhundunan

We had a fantastic and sunny week (4-11 sept. 2010) at Rhundunhan. The house was clean and well equiped. We will return .

Cara, John & Ralph The Golden Retriever
Reviewed Giusaichean on 15/09/2010
And awarded it

Giusaichean

Kirstin & Tom
Reviewed Old Smiddy Kilfinan on 14/09/2010
And awarded it

Old Smiddy Kilfinan

Patrick, Glenna, Pain Au & Buttons
Reviewed Cuaig Croft on 14/09/2010
And awarded it

Cuaig Croft

The cottage was warm and welcoming - we loved the kitchen. Pain Au and Buttons (the dogs) adored lying in front of the Aga after a hard day of walking followed by swimming in the sea. The area around the cottage is stunning - the perfect place to relax and re-connect with life.

Jules & Nick
Reviewed Callakille on 14/09/2010
And awarded it

Callakille

Thanling Gerhard
Reviewed Taigh Druim on 14/09/2010
And awarded it

Taigh Druim

We enjoyed our holidays in Taigh Druim very much. This cottage is really great. We seldom found such a perfect place: Absolutely comfortable cottage, amazing view to ocean and islands, wonderful environment, ... . We are sure, to come back later to Elgol. Thank you very much for your perfect support in booking this cottage.

Mrs Hatton
Reviewed Hill Head Croft on 14/09/2010
And awarded it

Hill Head Croft

Ideal accomodation for dogs and their humans. The croft is clean, comfortable and well equiped. This is a particulary nice property full of character but not cluttered. We rent about 4 properties every year in all parts of the UK. This property would easily make it into my top 10 favourites. It is a shame there is not a loch view from the downstairs areas. The secret beach is wonderful and would be great if you were lucky to get a hot summers day.

Tracy Childs
Reviewed Poulary Cottage on 14/09/2010
And awarded it

Poulary Cottage

The cottage was really lovely, the decor, fixtures and fittings made it really homely. The whole setting was stunning and very remote which we really wanted. We had the most marvelous week. I would recommend this cottage to anyone wanting to get away from it all. Thank you.

James Flude
Reviewed Skye Woodhouse on 14/09/2010
And awarded it

Skye Woodhouse

August/September 2010 - simply stunning weather and a lovely place to stay! It is on a remote but beautiful part of the island and truly a perfect place to unwind...

Sharon Harman
Reviewed Wildwood on 14/09/2010
And awarded it

Wildwood

hi will stayed at wild wood 28.8 2010. we had a great time. the weather was good to us . the log cabin was great. there was lots of walks around. we went on a boat trip which was great. the royal Scot which is at fort Augustus which is only a 20 min walk from the cabin. the Jacobite steam train from fortwilliam to mallaig was great. we even saw the pine martins at night. the down side was after 13 hrs drive the washing machine did not work the shower in the master bedroom did not work,

Carolann Devine
Reviewed Matheson's Croft House on 12/09/2010
And awarded it

Matheson's Croft House

We had a great holiday in early September. The house has loads of character and is a perfect location only a stones throw from the lochside. It is also in an ideal location for touring this beautiful region.

Donna Avison
Reviewed Ceol na Mara on 12/09/2010
And awarded it

Ceol na Mara

stayed at ceol na mara for 1 week and we were so pleased with the cottage.everything you need for a self catering holiday was there.the cottage was spotless.the views are amazing and the drive to applecross is breathtaking.we took our golden retriever with us who spent every spare minute he had swimming in the loch while we sat in the garden and watched.anybody wanting a get away from it all holiday in a beautiful cottage and location should stay here.we are returning next year!thanyou

A G Smith
Reviewed Old Smiddy Kilfinan on 11/09/2010
And awarded it

Old Smiddy Kilfinan

Maryannick Drapier
Reviewed Bothan Beag on 10/09/2010
And awarded it

Bothan Beag

Lorraine Barclay
Reviewed Cuilfail on 10/09/2010
And awarded it

Cuilfail

Myself, my best mate Emma and her 9 year old son Ben with our dogs stayed in this wonderful cottage in August. I would recommend anyone who wants to stay in idylic location which has access to all the main tourist attactions for the highlands.

Sharron Crowe
Reviewed Old Smiddy on 10/09/2010
And awarded it

Old Smiddy

An absolutely stunning cottage which was very cosy and comfortable with all amenities. An ideal location for exploring the Highlands. We would definitely recommend this place and pet friendly too which was even better.

Anne Maree Payne
Reviewed Taigh Druim on 10/09/2010
And awarded it

Taigh Druim

We really loved our stay at Taigh Druim. The house is beautifully appointed and thoughtfully equipped for visitors. The views from the house over the Cuillen are truly magnificent and ever-changing. Elgol is remote, peaceful, but with the added bonus of an excellent local restaurant and the opportunity to do some wonderful boat trips around the surrounding isles. We will definitely be back!

Dave & Sally Crighton
Reviewed River Cottage on 09/09/2010
And awarded it

River Cottage

This was the first time we booked a cottage holiday, and River Cottage was the perfect choice, with its own garden and river front area. It was a perfect, releaxing holiday. The cottage is comfortable, modern and was equipped with everything we needed. The owners who lived nearby were friendly and eager to help with any enquiries. The cottage is situated 10 mins walk from Drumnadrochit and 20 mins drive from Inverness. We'll definitely visit again.

Katy Strudwick
Reviewed Campbell House on 07/09/2010
And awarded it

Campbell House

Campbell House is brilliantly situated in the very friendly little village of Shieldaig. The house is comfy, the garden is amazing (our dog loved it!) and being able to open the front door, walk 10 steps and be on the beach was just fabulous. 7 doors away is the local pub with great real ale and home cooking, and there are lots of walks from the door as well as further afield (the Torridon mountains are wonderful). Highly recommended for a relaxing holiday!

Mrs Jacqueline Foster
Reviewed Glenara on 07/09/2010
And awarded it

Glenara

We stayed at Glenara last week and had a wonderful time. Fort Augustus is a beautiful village with all the amenities you need and surrounded by fantastic scenery. Glenara is a lovely cottage,spotlessly clean with great views and a very friendly owner. We would definitely return.

Simon Conway
Reviewed Coach House on 06/09/2010
And awarded it

Coach House

Wendy & Stewart Bithell, Max (dog)
Reviewed Poulary Cottage on 05/09/2010
And awarded it

Poulary Cottage

Our 3rd visit to Poulary.. a fantastic cottage set amongst spectacular scenery. The views from the dining room keep you enthralled for hours, watching the birds feeding, looking over loch and mountains and watching the eagles and osprey on their hunting expeditions on the loch. We had many walks around the cottage, in the forest along the road, by the river. We loved sitting out on the verandah taking in the breathtaking scenery and wildlife, Rating 100+ outstanding/perfect! we'll be back! :)

Diana Bubb
Reviewed Half-seventeen on 05/09/2010
And awarded it

Half-seventeen

Annette Morris
Reviewed Callakille on 04/09/2010
And awarded it

Callakille

Rosemary & Peter Lee
Reviewed Charleston on 04/09/2010
And awarded it

Charleston

My husband and I had a wonderful week in this well equipped cottage. The views were spectacular and the garden ideal for our two lively Welsh Springers. We explored a good deal of the northern highlands but would particularly recommend the coastal trip around Wester Ross and the short local drive to Loch Killan. 'Local' pub/restaurant ~5-7 miles away so do your main shopping before you arrive!

Christina Mcalpine
Reviewed Jura on 03/09/2010
And awarded it

Jura

cottage was lovely clean and comfy although we didnt realise how remote views from the cottage amazing, a great break from the rat race of city life.

Rob Buckell
Reviewed Fersit Log Cottage on 31/08/2010
And awarded it

Fersit Log Cottage

We found this cottage to be superb and in a very idillic setting. It is very well appointed inside with everything you could require for a pleasant longterm stay. We would and have recommended it to several people since our return and would not hesitate to book again at a later date.

Diane McDonnell
Reviewed Moat House 7 - Abbey on 29/08/2010
And awarded it

Moat House 7 - Abbey

This property was excellent. The quality of the furnishings was of a very high standard and the environment within the Abbey was delightful. Fort Augustus is a very picturesque village with lots of interesting places to eat (and drink) whilst watching the boats passing through the locks. There are also a good number of walks around the area providing magnificent views of Loch Ness. Unfortunately the monster did not grace us with his (her) presence . I would certainly recommend this to anyone.

Chris Price
Reviewed Old School - Barra on 28/08/2010
And awarded it

Old School - Barra

Linda Taylor
Reviewed Ceol na Mara on 27/08/2010
And awarded it

Ceol na Mara

We loved staying at this cottage. Spacious and welcoming with stunning views. Would recommend Ceol na Mara as a great place to holiday, either exploring this area or simply relaxing and enjoying the the fantastic scenery.

Mr. Jaswinder Singh
Reviewed Glen View on 26/08/2010
And awarded it

Glen View

Nick & Jan Liley
Reviewed Charleston on 25/08/2010
And awarded it

Charleston

The cottage provides an excellent base for exploring the Highlands; whether Gorge Walking at Rothiemurcus, White Water Rafting at Invergarry, the hills around Loch Ness or the peace and quiet of Stratherrick. Superbly well appointed, this is truly a home from home. The views are outstanding, the quiet is deafining and the wild-life is right on your doorstep. An excellent time was had by all - from 2 to 49 (ish) this place has something for everyone.

Sue Newman
Reviewed Old Smiddy on 24/08/2010
And awarded it

Old Smiddy

A wonderful character cottage for 2 - really clean and well equipped. The fresh air will make you sleep [and the comfortable bed helps!]. Had a really relaxing time and enjoyed the magnificent scenery.

Patrick & Michelle Bertrand
Reviewed Cuaig Croft on 24/08/2010
And awarded it

Cuaig Croft

24/08/10 We spent a lovely holiday in this beautiful cottage. Thanks a lot for all the attentions. We shall definilty come back.

Sara
Reviewed Callakille on 24/08/2010
And awarded it

Callakille

Kevin & Eve Downs
Reviewed Lianachan on 24/08/2010
And awarded it

Lianachan

Simon, Therese, Bradley
Reviewed Tuath Cala on 24/08/2010
And awarded it

Tuath Cala

Jordaan
Reviewed Moat House 1 - Abbey on 24/08/2010
And awarded it
Trixie
Reviewed Don Cottage on 23/08/2010
And awarded it

Don Cottage

We spent a wonderful week in Don Cottage exploring the area and beyond! We were made to feel so welcome and at home in the cottage and very much appreciated the goodies which greeted us. I have already recommended you to family and friends in the UK and will also do so here in Austria. If all the "Wilderness Cottages" are such a wonderful home from home, I will certainly come again

M R Honnoraty
Reviewed Kilmartin Estate Cottage on 22/08/2010
And awarded it

Kilmartin Estate Cottage

There are two routes to the cottage, the recommended and less steep route through the estate is best suited for a 4X4 vehicle. We used the short route and did not encounter any difficulties in a family saloon. We used "Baking Birds" on our arrival, the food was delicious, however the microwave oven was defective but we did not let this detract from overall pleasure of our stay. Shona could not have been more helpful and this added to a very comfortable stay. Would I return? Definately! Wilderness Cottages have confirmed with the owners, that the mircrowave has now been replaced.

Michelle Laing
Reviewed Cuilfail on 21/08/2010
And awarded it

Cuilfail

Fantastic stay. Cottage was outstanding and local walk routes brilliant. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and would definately come again.

Simon Carruthers
Reviewed Rhundunan on 20/08/2010
And awarded it

Rhundunan

Stayed at Rhundunan in early August - excellently presented and equipped cottage with great sea views across to the Western Isles. Would definitely return

Liz Smith
Reviewed Kelpie Cottage on 20/08/2010
And awarded it

Kelpie Cottage

Mr Colin Dryden
Reviewed Laracks on 19/08/2010
And awarded it

Laracks

John & Ali
Reviewed Aros Beag on 19/08/2010
And awarded it

Aros Beag

What a lovely cottage. Aros Beag had everything we needed and more! Sat right on the river the location was spot on. Tyndrum is a great place to stay with the best fish and chips from the Real Food Cafe and the best ever pizza from The Green Welly Shop Highly recommended cottage with lovely friendly owners............

Christina
Reviewed The Haven on 18/08/2010
And awarded it

The Haven

Our second year at the Haven. Two weeks this time. The bungalow is just 'heaven'. The perfect place to spend a few days of rest - walk around the beautiful area next to the bungalow (we saw grouse and deer this year by the river) - or travel out to explore the Highlands (this holiday we covered 2,200 miles!!). All the facilities you could want - top of the range furniture and equipment - light, bright and warm and spacious. We will be back to the Haven next year.

Martin & Mary Blaxland & Family
Reviewed Hill Head Croft on 18/08/2010
And awarded it

Hill Head Croft

Wonderful location did not want to return home to Cornwall. Peaceful well equiped cottage, loved the Aga. Scottish people very friendly. Scenery stunning. Whisky tasting very worthwhile. Meal out at the "Lovat" Fort Augustas" was superb.

Sandra Jones
Reviewed Woodpecker Pad on 17/08/2010
And awarded it

Woodpecker Pad

3 generations really enjoyed staying at Woodpecker pad. The cottage had everything we needed. The added bonus was the bird table outside the window from where we saw birds that we have never seen before, we were so excited. Walking distance to the play park and the shop was appreciated and well used. Location and nature trails were great. Hope to return soon as we love Scotland.

Jan Forrest
Reviewed Skye Woodhouse on 17/08/2010
And awarded it

Skye Woodhouse

July 2010. Despite poor weather had a fabulous time at Skyewoodhouse. Accommodation in idylicc location with lovely views. The house was extremely clean and beautifully furnished, always lovely and warm and, although we did not really need it we used the woodburning stove every night to add to the ambiance. The wifi proved invaluable as we could not get any mobile signals on Skye and enabled us to book activities. We would definitely recommend. Note however that the drive down is very steep.

Jackie Mackay
Reviewed The Mill on 16/08/2010
And awarded it

The Mill

The Mill certainly has the "wow" factor. From the moment you arrive at the cottages and look at the amazing view down the valley to when you walk in the front door to the incredibly spacious, airy and comfortable open plan dining kitchen/living room. It continues with the stunning bathroom and the exceedingly spacious bedrooms. The cottage had everything we needed for a very enjoyable week's stay and we did not want to leave. The owners could not be more helpful which added to the pleasure.