Search

Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 2451 to 2500 of 2798


John & Jennifer Edwards
Reviewed Bayside Cottage on 22/07/2009
And awarded it

Bayside Cottage

cottage was great with everything we needed and more. Very clean and well equiped Owners left some very thoughtful welcoming gifts for both us and the dogs which started our holiday off very well! The views were magnificent and listening to the sea at night - wonderful. been visiting Applecross for 15 years, its special to us and very much look forward to our next visit and using bayside again. Thanks again a great relaxing holiday.

Sue Crump
Reviewed Marnie's Croft on 22/07/2009
And awarded it

Marnie's Croft

Absolutely fabulous cottage in fantastic location, could have stayed there forever. 1 week of sunshine also helped. Hope to return.

Laura Wemyss
Reviewed Mealishal on 12/07/2009
And awarded it

Mealishal

Dick & Jan
Reviewed Log House on 11/07/2009
And awarded it

Log House

The Log House is the perfect place to stay if you want peace and tranquillity, it is well equipped with everything you need. Fort Augustus is a great place to eat out and close enough from the Log House to walk to. Great walks from the doorstep and wildlife in abundance. We were lucky enough to have daily visits from the robin and saw the pine marten 3 nights on the trot! Would highly recommend.

Keith Brown
Reviewed Timber House on 09/07/2009
And awarded it

Timber House

My partner and I had a wonderful one-week stay in Timber House in May 2009. The house itself is very smart and well-equipped, and the location in Skinidin on Skye is lovely with views over the loch toward Dunvegan and the surrounding countryside. The location is convenient to all activities and sightseeing in northern Skye but a little out of the way for southern Skye attractions, although it is still quite easy to get to the Cuillins. In short, we highly recommend the Timber House for a peaceful and comfortable Skye holiday.

Marj Hawkins
Reviewed Bayside Cottage on 07/07/2009
And awarded it

Bayside Cottage

Three of us had a wonderful week here in early June. The cottage was welcoming and had everything we needed. The open fire was a real bonus. The views were so beautiful, especially the sunset on our last evening. Applecross is a special place. Everywhere you looked was amazing. We saw deer, seals and an otter swimmming. I would love to come back! I live in a beautiful part of Wales, but the view from the waters’ edge outside the cottage will stay with me always.
Marj-Pembrokeshire

Wendy & David Pink
Reviewed Curlew Croft on 05/07/2009
And awarded it

Curlew Croft

Ian & Christine Davison
Reviewed Old Smiddy Kilfinan on 02/07/2009
And awarded it

Old Smiddy Kilfinan

Gavin & Kay Bone
Reviewed Woodpecker Pad on 30/06/2009
And awarded it

Woodpecker Pad

We have stayed at Wilderness Cottages many times but this was our first stay at Woodpecker Pad.
The cottage is modern and very well equipped. For us, with our two Newfoundlands Nevis and Cuillin, the setting of Woodpecker Pad was perfect, with easy walks at the doorstep.
We had an excellent week and will not hesitate to come back to Woodpecker Pad.
Many thanks.

L Campbell
Reviewed Fairhaven on 29/06/2009
And awarded it

Fairhaven

David & Sandra Aitken
Reviewed Mealishal on 29/06/2009
And awarded it

Mealishal

Barbara Swift
Reviewed Cuilfail on 25/06/2009
And awarded it

Cuilfail

CUILFAIL was a wonderfull cottage it was bigger than it looks,and very clean there was everything there that you would need, the garden was very big and well fenced so the 3 dogs we had they just wanted to roam round it and was very safe. My granddaughter loved to play in the garden also, there was lots of thing to do and see. Some evenings we would go to the Whitebridge hotel which is 2 mins away and the food was very good and the people who owned it were very friendly and made you very welcome. Myself and husband and my son and his wife all say we would go back again but would like to spend longer next time. I would like to thank you all very much it was a pleasure to stay there.

Chris & Debbie Smiles
Reviewed Ceol na Mara on 24/06/2009
And awarded it

Ceol na Mara


We had a glorious week at the end of May at Kishorn. Wonderful views from the windows and a great area for exploring. Everything in the cottage we could need, cosy and comfortable. Would recommend it and hope to go back one day.

Mark & Jan
Reviewed Mealishal on 24/06/2009
And awarded it

Mealishal

Sue & Rob Woolley
Reviewed Timber House on 24/06/2009
And awarded it

Timber House

\wonderfully fitted out holiday house, lovely area a perfect place to stop on the beautiful island of Skye

Malcolm Spurrell
Reviewed Coach House on 23/06/2009
And awarded it

Coach House

Estelle Browne
Reviewed The Granary on 23/06/2009
And awarded it

The Granary

We can think of absolutely nothing that the owners of The Granary could have done to make our stay more enjoyable. The cottage is extremely attractive and well equipped and the many thoughtful extras supplied made it just perfect. We would have no hesitation in returning and recommending it to friends and relations. Thank you Kirsty and Callum

Colin & Carine
Reviewed Station Cottage on 22/06/2009
And awarded it

Station Cottage

Agreat homely cottage that’s very quite when you want it to be but has all the surrounding amenities right on your doorstep. We had great time and the cottage we very clean and well appointed after being recently re-furbished i would guess. It has a large enclosed garden which is great for the dog, with many walks and loch etc only a stones throw away! we would highly recommned this as a bse for exploring, speyside, aviemore and the cairngorms etc along with inverness being only 30mins away if you feel the need to shop! we look forward to going back next time we want to chillax!

Jane & Mike Pheasant
Reviewed Curlew Croft on 22/06/2009
And awarded it

Curlew Croft

Mark Stoneman
Reviewed Owl Cottage on 22/06/2009
And awarded it

Owl Cottage

We have been to the cottage 3 times now, Its been a privilidge to stay in such a nice cottage & area there`s plenty to do & loads of places to visit resturants are good as well as the locals.We are hoping to go next year 2010.

Jim & Angela Porte
Reviewed Taigh Geal on 15/06/2009
And awarded it

Taigh Geal

Phil Harold
Reviewed Ballindalloch on 11/06/2009
And awarded it

Ballindalloch

Nan & Harry Barr
Reviewed Giusaichean on 09/06/2009
And awarded it

Giusaichean

Joan Parkinson
Reviewed Old Lock Keepers Cottage on 09/06/2009
And awarded it

Old Lock Keepers Cottage

We all had a brilliant time and so did Susie our Golden retriever, who really enjoyed herself. So on behalf of Dave, Sue, Dennis Joan and last but not least Susie a really big thank you. the cottage was perfect.

Jackie & Geoff Moseley
Reviewed The Granary on 08/06/2009
And awarded it

The Granary

Wow!! As soon as we stepped in, it was like being at home. The decoration and the attention to detail was brilliant. We had a very warm welcome from Kirsty and Calum, and there was a lovely bottle of wine in the fridge together with some homemade scones, what a nice touch.
We have stayed at many cottages in Scotland, and this one was definitely the best. It is perfectly situated for touring the area and you certainly do not have to go far to enjoy the wonderful scenery. The weather helped as it was hot and sunny for most of the week.
This is somewhere we would love to come back to and spend more time.
Thanks Kirsty and Calum for letting us share The Granary, it was superb!

Frank & Christine Griggs & Max The Collie
Reviewed Lianachan on 07/06/2009
And awarded it

Lianachan

Charlotte & Christian
Reviewed Fersit Log Cottage on 06/06/2009
And awarded it

Fersit Log Cottage

We spent Christmas at Fersit and it was wonderful, they even provided a tree. The cottage is set in beautiful, remote countryside. The inside is warm, cosy and immaculate with everything you could possibly need. We have stayed in many holiday cottages and this was the best by far. Make sure you look at the sky on a clear night, the stars will take your breath away.

Diane Steed
Reviewed Laracks on 03/06/2009
And awarded it

Laracks

Claudette Miller
Reviewed Taigh Geal on 03/06/2009
And awarded it

Taigh Geal

Gav & Jude
Reviewed Log House on 24/05/2009
And awarded it

Log House

Wonderful holiday had, glourious sunshine and surroundings, with lots of good memories.
Accomadation was lovely, no faults found, and would recommend to all, great location to tour from.

Dean & Nicola
Reviewed Littlepark Cottage on 23/05/2009
And awarded it

Littlepark Cottage

A lovely peaceful cottage, in beautiful surroundings. Nicely furnished and well-proportioned.

Highly recommended. We saw the pine marten eating its jam sandwiches and also saw some deer on the track down the cottage. Waving to the trains is also a highlight.

Dawn & Duncan McDonald
Reviewed Curlew Croft on 22/05/2009
And awarded it

Curlew Croft

Louise & Matt (Cunningham-Harding)
Reviewed Don Cottage on 18/05/2009
And awarded it

Don Cottage

The Cottage was lovely and comfortable, a real home from home. Very good location, not far from Loch Ness or Urquhart Castle. Very friendly neighbours and all mod cons. Lovely welcome pack of shortbread, whisky and wine. We had a lovely sunny week’s holiday in this cottage and will definitely go back. Very highly recommended.

Rob In & Chris Fisk
Reviewed Bayside Cottage on 18/05/2009
And awarded it

Bayside Cottage

Well our first visit and it certainly won’t be our last! We were blessed with a wonderful dry sunny week. Bayside Cottage exceeded our expectations. It is without doubt the best equipped cottage we’ve visited. Malcolm and Roz have thought of and provided everything!

The location is superb, the locals friendly, the pub all we could hope for!

Back soon we hope!

Allison & Russell Eadie
Reviewed Bayside Cottage on 12/05/2009
And awarded it

Bayside Cottage

Another great week...although probably the wettest on record! Will be back again, hopefully next year.

Glynne, Lisa & The Guys
Reviewed Hill Head Croft on 11/05/2009
And awarded it

Hill Head Croft

Yet again a fabulous holiday! Hill Head was a perfect cottage for us in every sense and such a treat to spend my 40th. The walks for the guys were so convenient especially as they had spent 10 hrs in the car to get there. The weather couldnt have been better for us but look forward to coming back in the winter. To wake up every morning with an every changing view of Loch Ness was magical. Thank you to everyone for a memorable holiday. See you soon

Chris & Bill
Reviewed Lus na Gaoithe on 05/05/2009
And awarded it

Lus na Gaoithe

A beautifully presented cottage with everything you need for a relaxing peaceful holiday. We had a lovely welcome of refreshments and even biscuits for our dogs. A nice quiet base for visiting numerous wildlife and historic sites. Help and information on hand with the owners John and Dorothy living locally.

Caroline Wheeler-Rowe
Reviewed Moat House 1 - Abbey on 01/05/2009
And awarded it

Moat House 1 - Abbey

I cannot fault the Abbey or the location in the heart of Fort Augustus. The decor of Moat House 1 is of a high standard and the bedrooms and bathrooms a good size. However, the blurb does not mention that the beautiful master bedroom does not have any windows, nor does the master bathroom which you need to go through to access the bedroom. There is also no door between the master bedroom and bathroom. I personally cannot sleep in a bedroom without a window and we had to put our baby in the master and we moved to the twin. The lounge/dinner is quite small and whilst OK for 2 would be cramped with more. Because of the height of the ceilings, there are quite a number of stairs up the living area so although it is marketed as a ground floor flat and good for buggies, etc, in reality you spend the majority of time upstairs. If the master bedroom had only had a window it would be the best self-catering property we have ever stayed in.

Vince & Linda Wolanski
Reviewed Allt a'Mhuilinn on 01/05/2009
And awarded it

Allt a'Mhuilinn

Trish & Colin England
Reviewed Log House on 29/04/2009
And awarded it

Log House

An epic journey for us from Dorset! It was well worth the drive - saw alot of the County that way rather than flying. The log cabin is in a great location surrounded by woodland and the walks from there are great. Our week was sunny and warm so this was a bonus for the stunning views of the mountains. The walk up Ben Nevis a highlight as it was sunshine all the way to the top with snow on the last 400 m of ascent. Wildlife great and saw a pine marten which is very rare. Would recommend it for a place to stay.

Alastair Leaver
Reviewed Hill Cottage on 29/04/2009
And awarded it

Hill Cottage

We found Hill Cottage exceptionally comfortable and well equipped. It is situated in a wonderful setting overlooking Laxford Loch with a backdrop of stunning mountain scenery. If you want to get away from it all, this is the cottage for you.

Fiona White
Reviewed Old Stables on 29/04/2009
And awarded it

Old Stables

We stayed at the Old Stables in April 2009. it is very comfortable and beautifully kept with good facilities and in a lovely location with walking and history on the doorstep. It is also not far from the beautiful glens of Affic and Strathfarrar. The younger members of our party (early twenties) also found good mountain biking and golf not too far away. An excellent week with reasonable weather.

Denys Usov
Reviewed Moat House 10 - Abbey on 29/04/2009
And awarded it

Moat House 10 - Abbey

My wife. 1.5 year old son and I spent 5 fantastic days at Moat House 10 and recommend it to everyone. The apartment is huge and very comfortable with enough space for the child to employ his energy (the hall and the stairs to the 1st floor bedroom). The kitchen is equipped with everything one may need (a very clever selection of items). There is a bath in the bathroom. The bed in the bedroom upstairs is really big so that three people can sleep on it freely. The area around the house is outstanding for playing and walking, there are walking routes in the forest on the mountains surrounding the Loch and along the channel. There was everything to relax from from every day routine.

Anne Marie & Irish Crew
Reviewed Foyers Lodge on 27/04/2009
And awarded it

Foyers Lodge

Jacqui Peakman
Reviewed Don Cottage on 27/04/2009
And awarded it

Don Cottage

This was a lovely cottage. My family and I had a great time. The cottage was as described and more! The location was excellent for touring around. We would recommend this cottage to anyone.

Alan & Alison Smith
Reviewed Hill Cottage on 27/04/2009
And awarded it

Hill Cottage

An very well presented cottage- the classic crofter’s cottage but with all mod-cons and a twist- there’s a window in the gable giving outstanding views over the surrounding sea and hills beyond. We had to fight for possession of the rocking chair by the window. The location of the cottage was perfect for exploring on foot and by car, and so quiet. We were lucky if we saw 2 or 3 cars a day. Even the sheep and resident geese in the field were welcoming. We slept like logs to be woken early by the sun streaming through the bedroom skylights. Great place- great weather. We would wholeheartedly recommend this as a complete getaway from the stresses of modern life.

Rosie Garrigan
Reviewed Old Smiddy Kilfinan on 27/04/2009
And awarded it

Old Smiddy Kilfinan

Karl West
Reviewed Raven Wing 11 - The Kintail Apartment on 26/04/2009
And awarded it

Raven Wing 11 - The Kintail Apartment

Andrew Sally, Mo & Jazz
Reviewed Fairhaven on 26/04/2009
And awarded it

Fairhaven

Elaine Sheldon
Reviewed Don Cottage on 26/04/2009
And awarded it

Don Cottage

This was a lovely cottage and excellent value for money! Many thanks for the welcome wine, whiskey, biscuits etc which were left for us.