Search

Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 251 to 300 of 2775


Lena & Friedrich
Reviewed Pooltiel House on 27/01/2017
And awarded it

Pooltiel House

We have stayed in many cottages before but none of them was as superb and perfect as Pooltiel House. If you enjoy remoteness, nature and tranquility you will love this house. It is perfectly equipped with everything you could ask for and the view is to die for. We hope we will be able to return!

David & Christine
Reviewed Upper Folds on 14/01/2017
And awarded it

Upper Folds

Fantastic cottage, beautiful location. Cottage was spotless and tastefully decorated and very cosy. Great walks directly from the cottage. This was a perfect getaway holiday. No wifi, no phone signal and no tv.....just perfect. Great place to relax and enjoy the scenery and wildlife. Dogs loved it too! Already planning our next trip back.

The Barkers
Reviewed Littlepark Cottage on 12/01/2017
And awarded it

Littlepark Cottage

Our family of 5 stayed here over the Christmas period, and it was a dream location to spend Christmas. The Cottage was perfect, and recently decorated, the location was something else. The cottage is fully equipped with all everyday needs, so our Christmas Dinner was cooked to perfection. We brought our own decorations but some lovely decorations had already been put up before our arrival. Many an evening was spent in front of the fire or sat patiently waiting in the conservatory for that pesky Elusive Pine Martin, who we eventually saw tucking in to some Jam butties...! The kids loved running to wave to the trains that occasionally passed. The Boxing Day snow was a bonus and the kids made a snow man. We got a nice courtesy call off Michael the owner to see if everything was ok, and the wonderful caretakers ensured we got our car started after I flattened the battery packing up to go home...!! It is a wonderful cottage in the best location we've stayed at on our many trips to Scotland....will be back

Leon & Laura
Reviewed The Mill at Glenlivet on 08/01/2017
And awarded it

The Mill at Glenlivet

We stayed in this cottage between Christmas and new year for a very special getaway as a family. It didn't disappoint. The cottage was everything and more than the website described thanks to the careful care, attention to detail and generous hospitality provided by Bill and Marjory. The cottage itself was spotless and homely with lovely elegant Christmas decorations which lit the cottage up beautifully when we first arrived making it feel extremely festive and welcoming. There was also a welcome pack of goodies which was a lovely surprise! The area is beautiful with lots of very accessible and clearly marked out walks. It really was a perfect getaway with fresh air and time to be a family without the distractions of modern day life. All fantastically rounded off with a roaring log fire to relax in front of at the end of each day. We can't recommend this holiday enough. Thank you!!

Phil & Sylvie
Reviewed Upper Folds on 21/12/2016
And awarded it

Upper Folds

What more can be said about upper folds than is already noted. Outstanding in every way possible. Beautiful scenery, spotlessly clean. The owner provides everything to make your stay fantastic. Everything provided is top quality. It really is the best out there. A good 4x4 really is needed as the weather can be changeable and the track challenging. Also a mention to Brian and the Wilderness Cottages team. They are a quality, no nonsense booking agent who have given us 100% faultless service every time. Excellent in every area.

Alec Goodhand
Reviewed Grain Store on 21/12/2016
And awarded it

Grain Store

Beautiful Cottage in stunning surroundings. Very warm and comfortable.

London Couple
Reviewed Fhaireag on 20/12/2016
And awarded it

Fhaireag

We chose Fhaireag for a romantic winter break and we weren't disappointed - it's a beautiful house, in an idyllic setting. There are lovely walks from the house, or a short drive opens up a range of possibilities for exploration. We were also well looked after; our kettle wasn't working and the Wilderness Cottages team came straight out to replace it (they were always easy to contact). There was wine waiting for us on arrival, though sadly no tea (which is what we were craving after a long drive!). The cottage is wonderfully dog friendly, but be warned the surrounding area is full of signs saying they have to be kept on leads. All in all, though, it was an excellent holiday, would thoroughly recommend it.

Dana MacPhee
Reviewed Station Cottage on 14/12/2016
And awarded it

Station Cottage

A very comfortable cottage with a historic background. We had crisp Winter weather during our stay which transformed the surrounding countryside into a magical frosty kingdom. Getting back to the cottage to enjoy the cosy warmth of the wood stove was a real treat. Accept that as an older but beautifully refurbished property some of the rooms take a little longer to heat. This is part of holidaying in Scotland in the Winter with -11 deg C overnight temperatures! Great local butcher just along the road who also stocks veg, cheese, tasty savoury snacks etc, more of a Farm Shop and worth supporting as a local business. Nethy Bridge is an excellent central location as a base for exploring the Cairngorm National Park area, Speyside and even Aberdeenshire. Station Cottage is to be recommended if you like traditional, well-maintained properties with true heritage.

P Carr
Reviewed Ceol na Mara on 14/12/2016
And awarded it

Ceol na Mara

Wow!! Our stay was amazing just what we needed. Our two dogs loved the loch and the views are unreal. My partner and son took our Kayak out and even managed to see seals playing when they were in the bay while I was enjoying the lovely views and roaring fire from the comforts of the cottage. Ceol na Mara is very welcoming, cosy and very well equipped cottage. It is a short drive to local shop which sells all you would need! We were very lucky weather wise and got to go see a lot of the Highlands and Skye, but our favourite sights to visit had to be the Applecross Pass and a little gem of a village called Plockton. Unfortunately the fish bar was closed for the season we did however manage to buy a few very nice items from "Patterns of light" We will most certainly be returning.

Simpsons
Reviewed The Coltsfoots on 12/12/2016
And awarded it

The Coltsfoots

This place is fantastic! We stayed a week, only fault is we didn't book for 2 weeks! Gordon, the owner, was an amazing host, coming over the first night to welcome us & again on the Wednesday to empty bins & stock up on logs. The cabin has absolutely everything you need for a comfortable stay, but one word of warning....if you light the wood burner, you will need to open all the doors & windows...the heat off of it is something else. Our dog loved running after sticks, playing in the stream & even watched the deer beside the cabin one morning...he was exhausted when we left. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and looking forward to staying again next winter, just the tonic before Christmas. My daughter & her boyfriend took a trip on Loch Ness & we had a few trips out to Inverness & Fort William to get shopping, in between long walks & reading.....so relaxing, loved it. Board games provided in the cabin gave us fun at nights while the dog slept in front of the fire, so if you need a relaxing getaway...this is the place.

SAM BEEDELL
Reviewed Cuilfail on 09/12/2016
And awarded it

Cuilfail

If you are looking for real escape - then this is the place to go - amazing scenery, wildlife and walks and a great place to relax and unwind in the evening with everything you would need from the accommodation for a great stay We had a great time and would highly recommend this to anyone who wants to really experience Scotland at its best

Stuart Cockerham
Reviewed Carn Loch Cottage on 02/12/2016
And awarded it

Carn Loch Cottage

Carn Loch Cottage is a very comfortable and well equipped holiday cottage in a quiet and peaceful setting. The views from the front windows are spectacular, especially when the distant mountains are covered in snow. Although the cottage is in a quiet, isolated location, it is only 20 minutes or so from Inverness, the A9 trunk road and Fort Augustus is also easily accessible. The only problem we had was that despite all the water being very hot in the kitchen sink and washbasins, the bath water was only hand warm, and we had to boil kettles and pans in order to get it to temperature. That having been said the property is lovely and warm throughout, the underfloor heating is effective and the wood burner is a welcome source of additional heat when the temperature outside is low. We will definitely stay there again and that is the acid test for any property.

Gus MacLeod
Reviewed The Shed Tokavaig on 01/12/2016
And awarded it

The Shed Tokavaig

Stayed a week at The Shed in November with six friends. We all thought the house was exceptional both as architecture but importantly as a beautiful space to occupy. It sits beautifully within the landscape and offers mesmerisingly lovely views out over the sea to the inner isles and the Cuillin. Highly recommended.

Ian Bonner-Evans
Reviewed Upper Folds on 01/12/2016
And awarded it

Upper Folds

We enjoyed a wonderful few days in Upper Folds. The cottage is set in a beautiful, remote location yet is also accessible to places of interest if you want to tour the area. The owners clearly spend a lot of time and effort in making Upper Folds a comfortable, clean, cozy, welcoming place to stay, with all that you could want from a holiday cottage - and more! We would thoroughly recommend this cottage to anyone who wants a "get away from it all" holiday experience.

Maria & Steve
Reviewed Score Bay Cottage on 01/12/2016
And awarded it

Score Bay Cottage

Absolute paradise for 7 days we absolutely loved it, The cottage was better then better it was spotlessly clean, everything you needed was in this cottage, we are definitely going back next year,The views where breath taking, we wanted a quite peaceful week away and we got more then that, we actually fell in love with the place, 10/10 for the cottage, and 10/10 to Brian & Hannah at wilderness cottages for sorting everything out for us, we have a life time of amazing memories after our 7 days away. Many many thanks see you next year x

Maria & Steve
Reviewed Score Bay Cottage on 01/12/2016
And awarded it

Score Bay Cottage

Absolute paradise for 7 days we absolutely loved it, The cottage was better then better it was spotlessly clean, everything you needed was in this cottage, we are definitely going back next year,The views where breath taking, we wanted a quite peaceful week away and we got more then that, we actually fell in love with the place, 10/10 for the cottage, and 10/10 to Brian & Hannah at wilderness cottages for sorting everything out for us, we have a life time of amazing memories after our 7 days away. Many many thanks see you next year x

Lindsay Price
Reviewed The Shed Tokavaig on 01/12/2016
And awarded it

The Shed Tokavaig

Amazing stay at the cottage!! It was exactly as pictured but the view was even more amazing in person. We stayed for 2 weeks and we were SO sad to leave. Will definitely be coming back! Favorite thing was the local flock of sheep and herd of cows. Also a castle ruin super close that we walked to and the locals were very nice to help us with directions :)

Carols
Reviewed Fhaireag on 01/12/2016
And awarded it

Fhaireag

Wonderful house, fantastic scenery, best place to relax and unwind, love the limited phone signal cos work can't encroach on my break. An upgraded Sky package for those wet and windy nights by the fire would make the house unbeatable. Dogs loved the garden but not the sharp stones to get to the undergrowth

Benjamin & Cherry
Reviewed Ardoch Bothy on 01/12/2016
And awarded it

Ardoch Bothy

Annual guests to The Bothy and as usual didn't disappoint. perfect setting with the most perfect weather all week.

Elizabeth Little
Reviewed Silver Birch Lodge on 22/11/2016
And awarded it

Silver Birch Lodge

Chris & Kirsty
Reviewed Seal Skerry Lodge on 20/11/2016
And awarded it

Seal Skerry Lodge

Excellent property and location for the ultimate relaxing breaks. Breath taking views, wildlife and ever changing weather to cast your eyes upon, let alone the chance to view aurora in the night skies.

John Gibson
Reviewed Tigh-na-Craobh (The Tree House) on 18/11/2016
And awarded it

Tigh-na-Craobh (The Tree House)

Wonderful place. Highly recommended. Unlike many cottages, the Tree House is modern, beautifully designed and finished to a very high spec throughout. It has a well stocked kitchen, an efficient log burner, a nice TV and speakers to plug your phone into, a massive couch to lounge on. It is altogether extremely comfortable. We visited in November, and it rained most days, but we were happy to be tucked up cosy and warm inside. The location on a tiny little road is also very secluded and quiet. Skye is, of course, beautiful.

Peter Woolverton
Reviewed Hill Cottage on 17/11/2016
And awarded it

Hill Cottage

Hill Cottage is perfect if you crave isolation, utter peace and quiet, rugged scenery and nil light pollution. It's not so good if you are a TV addict and/or you cannot survive without your mobile phone. Administrative aspects faultless.

Laura Durling
Reviewed Upper Folds on 17/11/2016
And awarded it

Upper Folds

2nd visit. The cottage had been recently painted. Spotlessly clean. Great walks and wonderful weather. Perfect break for us.

BARRY
Reviewed Wildwood on 15/11/2016
And awarded it

Wildwood

We rented Wildwood at Fort Augustus for a week and had the best time, our holiday started on 5th November and it was very mild. The wildlife there is amazing. Deer, pine martins, badger and so many birds. We were feeding them 2 pints of seed per day not including fat balls and suet. The property was spotless and there is everything there to make your stay so comfortable. We wish we booked 2 weeks now. If you book this property you won't regret it.

Jane Fletcher
Reviewed Leachachan Barn on 15/11/2016
And awarded it

Leachachan Barn

Leachachan Barn looks gorgeous on the website, and doesn't disappoint in real life. It is very well equipped, was spotless on arrival, and is a great base for exploring the area. We thoroughly enjoyed our week,and our two Westies loved relaxing in front of the excellent wood burning stove.

Roger & Patricia Scott
Reviewed Bayside Cottage on 15/11/2016
And awarded it

Bayside Cottage

The cottage was extremely well equipped - everything possible in the kitchen from bread maker to food processor! The cottage was very cosy! The bedding was lovely and warm! The welcome pack was a lovely touch as was leaving the fire laid and ready to light. Would readily recommend the cottage!

Mr F Townley
Reviewed Station Cottage on 15/11/2016
And awarded it

Station Cottage

A wonderful week in the cottage, there is nothing else you need for a relaxing and peaceful time. The cottage is well appointed and cosy with the log burner. We will return again in the summer/ autumn. Highly recommended.

Susan H
Reviewed Giusaichean on 14/11/2016
And awarded it

Giusaichean

One Week Holiday
Reviewed Leachachan Barn on 13/11/2016
And awarded it

Leachachan Barn

We very much enjoyed our holiday at Leachahan Barn. It is very clean, tidy and has all the amenities you could wish for. Fantastic views from the windows across the Loch. The Barn is ideally suited for trips to Skye (via Glen Elg in the Summer months is a real treat!), or to the nearby Lochs and Glens. Otherwise plenty of easy and interesting walks just from the front door ( ie the ruined Broch at Totaig).

Christine Entwistle
Reviewed Cuaig Croft on 13/11/2016
And awarded it

Cuaig Croft

The cottage was delightful, well equipped and very clean. It was wonderful returning home to the warmth and cosiness, at this time of year after a bracing walk in the beautiful, stunning countryside and coastal scenery. The dogs enjoyed lying in front of the wood burning stove or the aga and just fell asleep. The beds were comfortable and at this time of year it was just what the doctor ordered. The beaches nearby were beautiful and not to be missed.

Tove & Pip Knight
Reviewed Woodside Lodge on 12/11/2016
And awarded it

Woodside Lodge

My Border Collie, Pip, and I spent a few lovely days in Woodside Lodge in October. The weather was brilliant and the views spectacular. The cottage was the best appointed self catering cottage I have ever been to. It was warm, well equipped and the fenced in garden area was brilliant. We toured around the area, but next time (and there will be a next time) we will allow a bit more time to spend a bit more 'chill-out' time in the cottage. I would highly recommend it.

Sally Herbert
Reviewed Plodda Falls Lodge on 11/11/2016
And awarded it

Plodda Falls Lodge

I cannot recommend Plodda Falls Lodge highly enough. My husband and I had a wonderful stay in October 2016. The lodge exceeded our expectations, which had been extremely high! It was a characterful house, extremely cosy and comfortable, set in beautiful surroundings. The double bed was divine and the wood burning stove extremely efficient. Jenny was helpful and friendly, she made us feel very welcome, told us to contact her if there was anything or any information we needed and popped to see us twice to make sure we were okay (unfortunately we missed her on both occasions!). She had made a delicious apple and blackberry cake for our arrival. There was wealth of information on what to do in the surrounding areas at the lodge, plus old photos and historical information about the lodge and estate. WiFi was excellent but there was no mobile signal, there was a landline for local calls. We enjoyed the lodge as a couple but it is perfect for families and dogs and would make an excellent Christmas/New Year retreat. The lodge is located down a long drive which needs to be taken carefully and is remote (as advised in the pre-booking information). This suited us as it was just what we were looking for but prospective hirers do need to be aware of this. Plodda Falls are a short walk through the forest which backs onto the lodge and are well worth seeing. We also explored nearby Glen Affric, which must be one of the most beautiful places in Scotland, and Loch Ness and its surrounding areas. There was a wealth of local walks detailed in the information at the lodge. All in all we had one of our best holidays at Plodda Falls Lodge and can see why people go back there time and time again.

Stephen & Susan
Reviewed Upper Folds on 11/11/2016
And awarded it

Upper Folds

This is a perfect cottage, absolutely spotlessly clean, warm cozy and welcoming. It is very tastefully furnished and so comfortable, we felt relaxed and chilled out from the moment we arrived. The lovely thoughtful touches of fresh flowers, wine etc are the icing on the cake, all the bases and much more are covered here. The surroundings are stunning, when we return to the area we will look no further and definitely rebook. Thanks for a wonderful week.

Colin & Lynn
Reviewed Skye Woodhouse on 09/11/2016
And awarded it

Skye Woodhouse

Fabulous - House was excellent and great location. The house has everything you need and is great for relaxing with wonderful views. There's so many great things to do on Skye but make sure you get some fresh seafood like Scallops from Sconser. We'll be back.

Hayley Walton
Reviewed Charleston on 09/11/2016
And awarded it

Charleston

This was our 4th visit to Charleston, the second time this year! We absolutely love the peace and quiet, fantastic views and the home comforts the cottage has to offer. The owners have provided everything you need for your stay and the cottage itself is immaculate. When the guest book is full of people visiting for their second, third, fourth and more times that speaks for itself!! We will definitely be back, just hope we can get in as it books up fast...

Andrew & Family
Reviewed Lus na Gaoithe on 09/11/2016
And awarded it

Lus na Gaoithe

A lovely location and wonderful accommodation for our stay in the Highlands. A warm and friendly welcome, many thanks.

Debby & Marc
Reviewed Owl Cottage on 09/11/2016
And awarded it

Owl Cottage

Absolutely beautiful cottage...peaceful comfortable and has everything you need. Perfect location. we will definitely be booking again

Richie
Reviewed The Coltsfoots on 09/11/2016
And awarded it

The Coltsfoots

An amazing place to stay and this was our fourth visit there. Tranquil, high quality accommodation that's makes you instantly relaxed. Always great service from Wilderness Cottages and we can't wait for our next stay.

Kayley Holden
Reviewed Sealight on 09/11/2016
And awarded it

Sealight

We had the most wonderful honeymoon at Sealight. We arrived at the end of October, staying for a week and unfortunately, this is the out of season period where most places are closed. However, Sealight has everything you could possibly need to have a lovely, chilled, warmly stay. From books to every kitchen utensil you can think of and even jigsaw puzzles/games, we were never bored! The log burner was our favourite part of the house and we loved having the fire burning every night whilst watching a movie! We came home very relaxed and refreshed. Exactly what we needed! We are hoping to come back for Christmas next year.

Alan & Alison
Reviewed Swallow Byre on 06/11/2016
And awarded it

Swallow Byre

Swallow Byre was the perfect place for a chill and unwind. Perfect for a couple sharing, excellent facilities and very cosy - the woodburner stove was great but rarely used as the place was so warm. No phone signal and no wifi took about a day to get used to then you remember what life used to be like! Read a couple of books in the total peace of the evenings. Jane was very friendly and helpful. The Byre is well placed for walking and cycling from the door or further afield. We will be back.

Liz Twelves
Reviewed Wishing Well Cottage on 06/11/2016
And awarded it

Wishing Well Cottage

Wilderness Cottages Replied...

Dear Mrs Twelves, thank you for your feedback and review. We are pleased that you found the pre arrival information for the property easy to follow and that the house was clean and to a high standard. The beds provided in the property are brand new with good bed linen and mattresses and are surprised on the comment about these. We have passed on the information regarding the TV and DVD to the owners. They have provided a flat screen TV and satellite with over 1500 channels which guests have enjoyed using, unfortunately a DVD player is not provided. As all our properties are individually owned and it therefore depends on the owner regarding welcome packs etc. However in remote locations it is sometimes difficult to leave fresh produce and we are sorry if the lack of this detracted from your stay.
The Milner Family
Reviewed Littlepark Cottage on 04/11/2016
And awarded it

Littlepark Cottage

Wonderful cottage full of charm although the property probably is looking a little tired in places but has everything needed for a self catering accommodation. Great location and ideal for exploring the area. Great walks to be had. We would recommend

Fiona Mackenzie
Reviewed Shore Cottage on 01/11/2016
And awarded it

Shore Cottage

We had a very relaxing break at shore cottage with our two labradors, cottage was very warm and homely and the beach at the end of the garden was fabulous. The only negatives were that the tv was very old and that the bathroom is in need of upgrading but that would not stop us from returning! Oh and the bush that obscures the view on the decking needs to go!

Lea, Silke, Tim & Holger
Reviewed Old Lock Keepers Cottage on 01/11/2016
And awarded it

Old Lock Keepers Cottage

We had booked the hotel in the second half of October, after spending a week in the highlands. The weather was unusually beautiful for this season: 14 days without rain and almost always the sun was up to 16 degrees. With the cottage we also had big luck. The bedrooms on the first floor are very comfortable, the kitchen is excellently equipped, the open fireplace in the evening exactly the right, and the winter garden is pure luxury to relax. We were always on the way during the day and were very happy to return to the cottage. The location is very quiet, from the road you get nothing. We should also mention that the lock gate is supernett and has passed on the day before the departure to say goodbye. As a starting point for hiking and exploring the area, the location of the house is also optimal. Inverness and Fort William (we did not like it) are within easy reach, the Isle of Skye is not so far away, especially as the route is beautiful. Particularly attractive is Glen Strathfarrar, even if the access by car to a certain contingent is limited (meaningful). In the immediate vicinity of the house, one can also, for example, prima migrate, e.g. On the Ben tea. Overall a great week in a very excellent holiday home!

Gary & Bernie
Reviewed Ardrannach on 01/11/2016
And awarded it

Ardrannach

This property and location was excellent. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be back. The property is ideally situated for walking and is in a very peaceful location with tremendous views of Skye.

Michelle Bennett
Reviewed Giusaichean on 29/10/2016
And awarded it

Giusaichean

Mr & Mrs Nicol
Reviewed Moll Cottage on 28/10/2016
And awarded it

Moll Cottage

Moll Cottage was easy to find, very warm and in an incredibly private and scenic location. Use northern access road: southern approach in bad repair (30 mins to drive 3 miles) so access from further junction takes half the time! Comfy bed but needs new pillows. Nice to have liners. Lots of local info and some DVD's. Basic condiments provided, but only a tiny prep area if cooking. One of the two ceiling lights, the cooker hood light and under unit lights not working: should have been spotted before our arrival. No spare bulbs provided - we did not want to wait around for manager to call during our stay. As others have noted - suite is really uncomfortable because, bizarrely, all its rear cushions have been removed. The property does need quite a thorough cleaning: lots of mould - on window frames and surrounds, floor and wall at end of lounge & inside the shower. Lots of greasy, dirty pots, cutlery, utensils/dirty tea towels and apron. Grubby everywhere: chair backs, bedhead and end, picture glass and even the bottom of the wardrobe mirrors and their runner recesses. Toilet brush & holder awful. No bathroom mirror or shaver point. Bins have stickers stating "collection contract expired" so were not emptied. Lovely location but quality of cleaning/lack of attention reduced rating.

Wilderness Cottages Replied...

Dear Mr & Mrs Nicol, thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at Moll Cottage, we do as a small company appreciate all the reviews we receive. We are disappointed that certain aspects of your stay did not meet your expectations, we do provide in the event of any problems a contact number for the local caretaker and our office is open until 7pm during the week and until 6pm at the weekends, along with an out of hours answering service. We have checked with the caretaker and our own records and see that no problems were reported by you. Due to the location, the owner has provided a telephone in the cottage for emergency and local calls. The caretaker does live within a few miles and could easily have come and rectified any issues that you had. The first we became aware of any problems was when this review was received on the 28th October, which is late considering you stayed for the week 15th to the 22nd October. However in the circumstances we have, as a goodwill gesture made a partial refund to cover you for any inconvenience caused.
Lauren
Reviewed Timber House on 28/10/2016
And awarded it

Timber House

We really enjoyed our time at Timber House. The views from every room are amazing. We loved the wood burner and waking up to sheep in the front yard. The kitchen was well equipped. Highly recommended. Future guests may want to know that mobile service in the area comes and goes, though the internet worked well. The house is in a remote area and is therefore extremely quiet, though the wind and rain can be quite loud in the main bedroom, so bring ear plugs if that will keep you awake. We hope to come again!

Steve & Jacqui Johnstone
Reviewed Pine Lodge on 28/10/2016
And awarded it

Pine Lodge

Had a wonderful relaxing week here in October. The resident pine martin did not disappoint and visited us every second night around 9pm. What a beautiful creature and one of the main reasons we booked. Got some great photographs. Pine lodge is compact yet comfortable and has everything you need. Wi-Fi is fantastic considering the location. The road up to the lodge is a bit steep and rough but this is quickly forgotten once you are there. Location is very quiet and peaceful and a great place to escape. The views over the loch and mountains are simply breathtaking. Would highly recommend pine lodge and hope to visit again very soon.