Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 1021 to 1040 of 2523


C Burrows
Reviewed Owl Cottage on 30/07/2014
And awarded it

Owl Cottage

Excellent week in a well equipped and clean cottage. The location is perfect with a two minute stroll into Fort Augustus for all amenities. Milk and bottle of wine a very welcoming touch.

Jennifer Hudson
Reviewed Woodside Lodge on 30/07/2014
And awarded it

Woodside Lodge

we have just returned from a week in woodside lodge, the cottage was like home from home, cosy with everything you could possibly need. the views are stunning, and the surroundings awesome. theres so much to do in this beautiful location! we didnt get to meet the owners as we were so busy but they were just on the end of the phone. only thing i would say is can you make the entrance sign bigger as we missed it completely!

Stephanie McElroy
Reviewed An Slinnean on 30/07/2014
And awarded it

An Slinnean

Alex
Reviewed Moat House 7 - Abbey on 30/07/2014
And awarded it

Moat House 7 - Abbey

Excelent appartment, excelent location, excelent facilities. In minutes you fill like at home and you are sad when leaving ... simply enjoy the days :)

Lance & Gillian Defty
Reviewed Pine Lodge on 29/07/2014
And awarded it

Pine Lodge

A lovely lodge, very comfortable and clean with all amenities needed, it is situated in a beautiful location with stunning view over Loch Kishorn, very secluded and peaceful with some wonderful wildlife to watch, we would definitely consider going back again. Well worth considering to get away into the unspoilt countryside around about and is an ideal base to explore this area of Scotland.

Jackie Dawber
Reviewed Glenara on 29/07/2014
And awarded it

Glenara

Cottage ideally situated between river and canal. Picture postcard. Couldn't get any better. Comfortable and clean. All home comforts. Garden secure for dog. Weather was brilliant so added to most enjoyable and much needed holiday. Owner on hand to meet and greet - nice personal touch. Fort Augustus was utterly delightful and picturesque area.

Michelle Schnider & Didier Prongué
Reviewed Creag nah Iolaire on 29/07/2014
And awarded it

Creag nah Iolaire

We were the whole July in this really FANTASTIC house and enjoyed every second! Stunning view, wonderful interior (I love the new rangemaster in the kitchen), cool wildlife around and the house has the perfect position to make day trips to explore Scotland. Thank you sooooo much! We'll for sure come again as soon as possible! We love Scoland and this cottage made it even better!!!! Thank you Duncan and Family!

Anthea Banks
Reviewed Poulary Cottage on 29/07/2014
And awarded it

Poulary Cottage

We had an excellent time here and can not wait to come back again. The cottage has everything you could possibly want to a very high standard. The views are breathtaking and the wildlife a delight. If you are thinking of visiting Scotland I can not recommend Poulary Cottage highly enough.

Craig Civil
Reviewed White-Tail Croft on 29/07/2014
And awarded it

White-Tail Croft

A really nice place to stay. We liked the new contemporary style and everything was smart and clean. Some nice welcome touches that were appreciated after a long drive. White Tail Croft is in a very quiet location with lots of wildlife on the doorstep and yet only a 15 minute fun drive to Portree and the shops and fuel. The weather when we there was amazing with 5 days of hot sunny weather that enabled us to fully see the place at its best. Great view to the Cuillins on a cloud free evening

Leigh & Owen Murdie
Reviewed Plodda Falls Lodge on 27/07/2014
And awarded it

Plodda Falls Lodge

What can we say about Plodda Falls Lodge ... quiet, pristine, comfortable, cosy, amazing. 3 adults, 2 kids under 2 and 2 dogs and we absolutely loved it. Fresh air, peace & quiet and plenty of room for the kids in the garden. My husband thoroughly enjoyed the cake Jenny made for us and our daughter loved watching the birds on the birdtable. The rooms are immaculate and the main bedroom bed was fantastic, the carving on it is 1st class. Loved it so much we've booked for next year.

Cochois
Reviewed Littlepark Cottage on 21/07/2014
And awarded it

Littlepark Cottage

Very nice cottage, full equiped, so lovely, large rooms, very comfortable, but hot water stop at ten pm, what a pity !!! Very nice environment around the house, to share with a deer and a pine-marten, also perfectly suitable for a dog. But be carefull of mosquitos... We liked Scotland a lot, and we were lucky because we had a lot of sun !

Andy McGregor
Reviewed River Cottage on 20/07/2014
And awarded it

River Cottage

Stayed here for a week , lovely clean cottage with everything you would need. The cottage was in a peaceful area with a view of the river. Would recommend to anyone who wishes a quiet time away .Bottle of wine on arrival was a nice thought.

Alan & Jennifer Hudson
Reviewed Woodside Lodge on 20/07/2014
And awarded it

Woodside Lodge

A lovely well equiped cottage in a fantastic location. The viiews are stunning and it a great base for travelling. Recommend the drive through applecross mountains, scary at times but breathtaking! Lots of information in the cottage on things to do.

Katia
Reviewed Wee Dunollie on 19/07/2014
And awarded it

Wee Dunollie

Rhona Scott
Reviewed Ceol na Mara on 14/07/2014
And awarded it

Ceol na Mara

Just spent the most relaxing, glorious week in this gorgeous cottage. Myself, husband and little dog have never felt so relaxed and refreshed after a week away. The view from the window and garden is just stunning. We watched seals and otters, sitting in the cottage of an evening. We travelled around the area, a couple of days during the week, however we were just desperate to get back to the cottage, to just relax and appreciate the most stunning and awesome view. Can't wait to return !!!

Janet Vickers
Reviewed Burnside Cottage of Geddes on 10/07/2014
And awarded it

Burnside Cottage of Geddes

I have recently spent a week at this lovely cottage, comfortable and cosy and equipped to a good standard. However dog owners should take note that although the garden is fully fenced and dog proof, the fences are quite low. Lovely area and situated within easy reach of the lovely beach at Nairn.

Janet E Vickers
Reviewed Upper Folds on 10/07/2014
And awarded it

Upper Folds

I have just returned from my fourth visist to this lovely cottage. Everything just as we left it at Christmas, never fails to disappoint. Sitting in the livingroom watching the herd of 36 deer close by.WOW! Well done to Richard and Leigh-anne for the continued high standard, still worth a 5 star rating.

Nicola O'Neill
Reviewed Christies on 07/07/2014
And awarded it

Christies

The most wonderful place to completely chill. Just could not stop looking at the breathtaking views, whether it be sunny, cloudy or rainy absolutely stunning. Comfortable cottage with a really lovely kitchen - lounge area with log burner. Visitor book would be an idea to leave tips for future guests & an outdoor bench would be lovely to soak up that view. We will return.

Steph
Reviewed Rowan Cottage - Arrina on 04/07/2014
And awarded it

Rowan Cottage - Arrina

Perfect cottage for the 2 of us - probably the nicest one we have ever stayed in. It is extremely well appointed and comfortable. Convenient location for exploring Applecross and Torridon areas with lovely beaches and stunning mountain scenery within easy reach. Plenty of eating out choices within a short drive. We loved it and highly recommend a stay in this lovely cottage.

Elaine Lord
Reviewed Poulary Cottage on 02/07/2014
And awarded it

Poulary Cottage

This was our second visit to Poulary Cottage and again we had two fabulous weeks, we loved the new kitchen layout and were very pleased that you had left the good old Stanley Range in place, we love the way it cooks. Audrey was there when we arrived and gave us a lovely friendly welcome. The cottage was spotless. We were visited by the Pine Martin, Badger and Woodpeckers on a daily basis and met many of the local deer. Our two German Shepherds had a fabulous time in the secure garden. Thank you