Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 1061 to 1080 of 2775


Cochois
Reviewed Littlepark Cottage on 21/07/2014
And awarded it

Littlepark Cottage

Very nice cottage, full equiped, so lovely, large rooms, very comfortable, but hot water stop at ten pm, what a pity !!! Very nice environment around the house, to share with a deer and a pine-marten, also perfectly suitable for a dog. But be carefull of mosquitos... We liked Scotland a lot, and we were lucky because we had a lot of sun !

Andy McGregor
Reviewed River Cottage on 20/07/2014
And awarded it

River Cottage

Stayed here for a week , lovely clean cottage with everything you would need. The cottage was in a peaceful area with a view of the river. Would recommend to anyone who wishes a quiet time away .Bottle of wine on arrival was a nice thought.

Alan & Jennifer Hudson
Reviewed Woodside Lodge on 20/07/2014
And awarded it

Woodside Lodge

A lovely well equiped cottage in a fantastic location. The viiews are stunning and it a great base for travelling. Recommend the drive through applecross mountains, scary at times but breathtaking! Lots of information in the cottage on things to do.

Katia
Reviewed Wee Dunollie on 19/07/2014
And awarded it

Wee Dunollie

Rhona Scott
Reviewed Ceol na Mara on 14/07/2014
And awarded it

Ceol na Mara

Just spent the most relaxing, glorious week in this gorgeous cottage. Myself, husband and little dog have never felt so relaxed and refreshed after a week away. The view from the window and garden is just stunning. We watched seals and otters, sitting in the cottage of an evening. We travelled around the area, a couple of days during the week, however we were just desperate to get back to the cottage, to just relax and appreciate the most stunning and awesome view. Can't wait to return !!!

Janet Vickers
Reviewed Burnside Cottage of Geddes on 10/07/2014
And awarded it

Burnside Cottage of Geddes

I have recently spent a week at this lovely cottage, comfortable and cosy and equipped to a good standard. However dog owners should take note that although the garden is fully fenced and dog proof, the fences are quite low. Lovely area and situated within easy reach of the lovely beach at Nairn.

Janet E Vickers
Reviewed Upper Folds on 10/07/2014
And awarded it

Upper Folds

I have just returned from my fourth visist to this lovely cottage. Everything just as we left it at Christmas, never fails to disappoint. Sitting in the livingroom watching the herd of 36 deer close by.WOW! Well done to Richard and Leigh-anne for the continued high standard, still worth a 5 star rating.

Nicola O'Neill
Reviewed Christies on 07/07/2014
And awarded it

Christies

The most wonderful place to completely chill. Just could not stop looking at the breathtaking views, whether it be sunny, cloudy or rainy absolutely stunning. Comfortable cottage with a really lovely kitchen - lounge area with log burner. Visitor book would be an idea to leave tips for future guests & an outdoor bench would be lovely to soak up that view. We will return.

Steph
Reviewed Rowan Cottage - Arrina on 04/07/2014
And awarded it

Rowan Cottage - Arrina

Perfect cottage for the 2 of us - probably the nicest one we have ever stayed in. It is extremely well appointed and comfortable. Convenient location for exploring Applecross and Torridon areas with lovely beaches and stunning mountain scenery within easy reach. Plenty of eating out choices within a short drive. We loved it and highly recommend a stay in this lovely cottage.

Elaine Lord
Reviewed Poulary Cottage on 02/07/2014
And awarded it

Poulary Cottage

This was our second visit to Poulary Cottage and again we had two fabulous weeks, we loved the new kitchen layout and were very pleased that you had left the good old Stanley Range in place, we love the way it cooks. Audrey was there when we arrived and gave us a lovely friendly welcome. The cottage was spotless. We were visited by the Pine Martin, Badger and Woodpeckers on a daily basis and met many of the local deer. Our two German Shepherds had a fabulous time in the secure garden. Thank you

M. Cattan
Reviewed Glen View on 01/07/2014
And awarded it

Glen View

Penny & Ed Goater
Reviewed Glen View on 01/07/2014
And awarded it

Glen View

Penny & Ed Goater
Reviewed Solas on 01/07/2014
And awarded it

Solas

Emma Watts
Reviewed Torvaig Cottage on 01/07/2014
And awarded it

Torvaig Cottage

We LOVED this cottage! Conveniently located for Portree with a quick walk down the hill, yet feels like it's in the middle of nowhere. The views are beyond words, we had no rain at all which helped! The owner farms the land so was around a lot and let the kids help with cows, chickens, dogs etc- they loved it! The cottage had a really homely feel, and was warm and not damp like other stone cottages I have stayed in. It was also really spacious with a pretty garden. Thoroughly recommend!!!

Mrs Heather Graham
Reviewed Highland Coach House on 30/06/2014
And awarded it

Highland Coach House

Perfect luxury. I am not connected in anyway to the property owner/s.

Sandra Hewitson
Reviewed Torvaig Cottage on 30/06/2014
And awarded it

Torvaig Cottage

Great cottage tucked away on the hill above Portree. Very comfortable cottage has everything you could need including some lovely walks roundabout the property. Ideally situated for exploring the island. My two dogs had a great stay to and were kept entertained by the chickens in the next field!

C McGhee
Reviewed Score Bay Cottage on 30/06/2014
And awarded it

Score Bay Cottage

A very well equipped cottage in a fantastic location with friendly, accomodating owners.

Karen Winfield
Reviewed Askival on 30/06/2014
And awarded it

Askival

This will be our 5th year in this stunning property, fantastic house next to beach, absolutely stunningly breath taking views /wildlife. Wish I could live there permanently !

Fraser Gow
Reviewed White-Tail Croft on 30/06/2014
And awarded it

White-Tail Croft

Stunning and stylish cottage in great location. In the middle of nowhere yet only 15 minute drive to Portree. Really clean.

Shirley Mcgregor
Reviewed Old Lock Keepers Cottage on 30/06/2014
And awarded it

Old Lock Keepers Cottage

We have just returned from the cottage. Location is idilic, cottage is lovely very comfortable, cosy and well equipped. The lock keeper is especially friendly. We have already enquired about returning next year which I think says it all.