Search

Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 2751 to 2734 of 2734


Dave & Jo Stevens
Reviewed Rowan Ridge on 24/11/2004
And awarded it

Rowan Ridge

We had a fabulous time at Rowan Ridge. The cottage could not have been better. It was equipped to the highest standard and extremely comfortable. Our two American friends who stayed with us were truly impressed. The location was excellent for touring as our mileometer will testify to the 2000 miles we clocked up enjoying trips to John O’ Groats and the Isle of Skye.

Steve And Audrey
Reviewed Log House on 22/11/2004
And awarded it

Log House

Heaven, No other words needed!!

Simon, Peer & Carmen
Reviewed Sheaig Croft on 15/11/2004
And awarded it

Sheaig Croft

Tim McCormack
Reviewed Pine Lodge on 14/11/2004
And awarded it

Pine Lodge

Superb - very relaxing and lovely countryside especially the walk up to the end of the peninsula

Hopefully will be back next year

Thanks
Tim

Norah & Jim Knox
Reviewed Log House on 01/11/2004
And awarded it

Log House

We were blessed with excellent weather during our week in October which only enhanced the pleasure of our stay.
The Log House is a wonderful place to escape to and I have no doubt we’ll be back for some more of the same.
Can’t recommend it highly enough.

The Bridges Family
Reviewed Woodend Cottage on 31/10/2004
And awarded it

Woodend Cottage

Paul & Sally Newman
Reviewed Log House on 31/10/2004
And awarded it

Log House

The Log House was set in stunning scenery in a forest location, a stones throw from Loch Ness. Excellent facilities, great for a family! A good choice if you want a base to tour from, or great for walking. We saw more wildlife in 7 days than we see in 7 years in Coventry! Don’t hesitate its an excellent choice, I have no doubt we’ll be back. Thanks Bob.

Erick Wright
Reviewed Coach House on 29/10/2004
And awarded it

Coach House

Anne Gunson
Reviewed Rowan Ridge on 17/10/2004
And awarded it

Rowan Ridge

Many thanks for providing a warm, cosy and welcoming cottage in a fantastic location.
We all really enjoyed our stay, the dogs included, and hope to be able to find time to come and stay again in the near future. The walks from the doorstep make it the ideal location with the dogs.

IAN YARWOOD
Reviewed Creag nah Iolaire on 13/10/2004
And awarded it

Creag nah Iolaire

THE COTTAGE WAS VERY NICE,WITH FANTASTIC VIEWS OF LOCH NESS AND WAS VERY CLEAN AND TIDY UPON ARRIVAL.IT IS IDEAL FOR PEOPLE WITH DOGS AS IT HAS A FENCED IN GARDEN AREA AND SOME GREAT WALKS NEARBY.I WOULD RECOMMEND IT HIGHLY TO ANYONE INTERESTED.

Alan Vigor & Christine Younf
Reviewed Creag nah Iolaire on 06/10/2004
And awarded it

Creag nah Iolaire

The location of this cottage was absolutely perfect and the views over the Loch and surrounding countryside outstanding. The cottage itself was ideal, very comfortable with everything we needed for a relaxing holiday. The internal layout of the cottage is truely wonderful giving fabulous views wether dining, relaxing and even from the bedroom. We will definately return.

John Darling
Reviewed Marnie's Croft on 30/09/2004
And awarded it

Marnie's Croft

We had the most wonderful stay at Marnie’s Croft. The cottage was in superb order and the views were magnificent (even in the rain!!).
There were four adults in all and we were extremely comfortable. It was a good base to see Scotland from and we had very friendly and informative neighbours.
Visits from wildlife such as deer, rabbits and a plethora of birds added to our enjoyment.
The cottage overlooked Urquart Castle where on occasions the sound of bagpipes wafting up from below really made us feel we were part of the Scottish countryside.
I can only priase this place and we would certainly like to come back again.

Karen, Gary & Rem (the Husky)
Reviewed Fairhaven on 05/09/2004
And awarded it

Fairhaven

Andrea & Tom Lynch
Reviewed Allt a'Mhuilinn on 23/08/2004
And awarded it

Allt a'Mhuilinn

Mark, Sarah & Jasper The Dog
Reviewed Pine Lodge on 22/08/2004
And awarded it

Pine Lodge

Pine Lodge is in a beautiful location overlooking Loch Kishorn.
It is perfect for a couple (and pet). It is peaceful and secluded, set on the edge of a pine forest, with views over the loch and the mountains beyond. It is self contained, well equipped, comfortable and warm. Kishorn Seafood Restaurant (about 1 mile away) serves locally caught produce and is definitely worth a visit. A trip over the treacherous Bealagh na Bha (pass of the cattle), with its astounding scenery, to Applecross for a meal at the Applecross Inn and a fantastic sunset is a must (get there early if you want a seat).

Graham Stratton
Reviewed Cnoc Eoghainn on 19/08/2004
And awarded it

Cnoc Eoghainn

Tony & Myriam Laureys
Reviewed Half-seventeen on 16/08/2004
And awarded it

Half-seventeen

Dominic & Helen
Reviewed Tuath Cala on 09/08/2004
And awarded it

Tuath Cala

Ian Parkin
Reviewed Half-seventeen on 04/07/2004
And awarded it

Half-seventeen

Anika Byrne
Reviewed Fairhaven on 28/06/2004
And awarded it

Fairhaven

Carmen Anderson & David Murch
Reviewed Log House on 21/06/2004
And awarded it

Log House

The log house really is special and the location is fantastic and easy to get to, the standard of cleanliness was very good and Mr Lee did all he could to ensure our stay was perfect.
The walks in the area were fantastic and the only thing that let us down was the weather, but all in all, we took home great memories and fantastic photographs and we will definately be returning to the Log House, a very special place indeed.

Hana Stanley
Reviewed Larch Cottage on 14/06/2004
And awarded it

Larch Cottage

Christopher Smith
Reviewed Cnoc Eoghainn on 08/06/2004
And awarded it

Cnoc Eoghainn

E Ridley & C Fagan
Reviewed Log House on 24/05/2004
And awarded it

Log House

We have just returned from a wonderful week at the Log House. The owner is fantastic and very helpful and the cottage incredibly well equipped. It is situated in a lovely forest by the River Oich and very handy for popping into Fort Augustus. I would go back again in a shot and would def stay in that area again as it is such a good base for seeing the rest of the Highlands. We only had one bad day weather-wise which isn’t bad going. I wish we were back there now!!

David Ross & Jane Morrison
Reviewed Giusaichean on 17/05/2004
And awarded it

Giusaichean

Anne King
Reviewed Fairhaven on 10/05/2004
And awarded it

Fairhaven

Jason Gorman
Reviewed Coach House on 06/05/2004
And awarded it

Coach House

Ena & Frank Conyon
Reviewed Giusaichean on 01/05/2004
And awarded it

Giusaichean

Alison Hughes
Reviewed Lianachan on 22/04/2004
And awarded it

Lianachan

Brian Stenhouse
Reviewed Log House on 20/04/2004
And awarded it

Log House

The Log Cottage is unique accommodation set in glorious countryside. Me, my wife and my parents stayed at the Log Cottage 10th-17th April and enjoyed every minute. The cottage was clean and well fitted out, the owner courteous and helpful. I will certainly be returning to the area via Wilderness Cottages.

Cynthia & Ben Peach
Reviewed Allt a'Mhuilinn on 28/03/2004
And awarded it

Allt a'Mhuilinn

Gwyn Outhwaite
Reviewed Lianachan on 23/03/2004
And awarded it

Lianachan

Marcus & Melanie
Reviewed Allt a'Mhuilinn on 06/03/2004
And awarded it

Allt a'Mhuilinn

Noelia Dominguez
Reviewed Sheaig Croft on 15/01/2004
And awarded it

Sheaig Croft

Jane Morrison
Reviewed Giusaichean on 11/12/2003
And awarded it

Giusaichean

Liz & James Quirke
Reviewed Giusaichean on 13/11/2003
And awarded it

Giusaichean

Ian H & Linzi T
Reviewed Lianachan on 02/11/2003
And awarded it

Lianachan

Marco & Jolanda
Reviewed Allt a'Mhuilinn on 09/10/2003
And awarded it

Allt a'Mhuilinn

Lesley,Mary & Finn
Reviewed Fairhaven on 09/10/2003
And awarded it

Fairhaven

Edith & Davy Corsar
Reviewed Lianachan on 09/10/2003
And awarded it

Lianachan

Suzanne McCall
Reviewed Allt a'Mhuilinn on 17/09/2003
And awarded it

Allt a'Mhuilinn

Kathryn & Paul
Reviewed Tuath Cala on 14/09/2003
And awarded it

Tuath Cala

David & Sue Newby
Reviewed Coach House on 21/06/2003
And awarded it

Coach House

Stefanie Zoeller
Reviewed Tuath Cala on 21/06/2003
And awarded it

Tuath Cala

Aileen & Steven
Reviewed Fairhaven on 21/06/2003
And awarded it

Fairhaven

Jeannie & Trevor
Reviewed Lianachan on 21/06/2003
And awarded it

Lianachan

Michelle & Ol
Reviewed Fairhaven on 13/05/2003
And awarded it

Fairhaven

Naomi & Family
Reviewed Woodpecker Pad on 26/04/2003
And awarded it

Woodpecker Pad

We've just returned from Woodpecker Pad, Dalvourn Farm, Inverarnie. Wow, what a location. Each of the lodges is placed just so, so it feels as if you're the only ones there. Stunning location - all you can hear is the river at the bottom of the valley, the rustling of the leaves and the singing of the birds. We can't wait to return!