Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 1121 to 1140 of 2523


Colin & Irene Sykes
Reviewed Taigh Geal on 19/09/2013
And awarded it

Taigh Geal

Richard & Sue King
Reviewed An Airidh on 19/09/2013
And awarded it

An Airidh

Our 2nd visit to An Airidh, this time with a friend. We loved it. Excellent welcome pack was a thoughtful touch. The position is wonderful and the facilities very good (though crockery is awkwardly placed). One slight criticism: the en-suite bathroom really is a wet room (!): there is no slope so a brief shower sends water flowing right across the floor (no point in putting down a bath mat!). The only way to get rid of the water was to push it back with one's feet for ages!

Jo Morrison
Reviewed Burnside Cottage of Geddes on 18/09/2013
And awarded it

Burnside Cottage of Geddes

What can we say? Just read the reviews.... fantastic cottage in a beautiful location. It was truly home from home, warm and cosy, delightfully secluded but close by to great places to visit - not least the beaches, which our Pointer loved! The welcome was great and everything we could hope for was supplied. Very important too for us - and unusual in our experience - the kitchen is properly equipped to self-cater, for people who like to cook!. Hope to return.

Debbie Rose
Reviewed Toberaie on 18/09/2013
And awarded it

Toberaie

Had the most memorable short break to celebrate my parents Ruby anniversary. Made all the more special as Toberaie was once our family home for 3 generations. Toberaie is in one of the most beautiful parts of the Cairngorm National Park and an ideal base for a relaxing family break or as a base to tour the many places of interest around. The house is equipped with all that you may require and furnished in a cosy fashion. We all had a brilliant time and plan to return again for a family break.

Mrs A Teale
Reviewed Ceol na Mara on 18/09/2013
And awarded it

Ceol na Mara

Lovely situation overlooking Loch Kishorn. Very clean, liked the towel for wet paws! Knives could have been sharper and a better tin opener, couldn't figure it out.All in all a smashing cottage to spend a week.

Valerie Adam
Reviewed Fhaireag on 18/09/2013
And awarded it

Fhaireag

Lovely house, everything you could wish for and more. Views from all sides spectacular. Area beautiful, not too far to nearest town. Great area for dogs, plenty walks. The house was stunning, clean and comfortable. Would love to come back again.

Janet Vickers
Reviewed Upper Folds on 18/09/2013
And awarded it

Upper Folds

Our second visit to Upper Folds this year. Absolutely everything about this property is pleasing. The location is comparable to parts of the west coast, the cottage is certainly 5star, furnished to a high standard with very comfortable fixtures and fittings. The garden is a dogs paradise.We are looking forward to our final visit of the year at Christmas.

Robert Taylor
Reviewed River Cottage on 17/09/2013
And awarded it

River Cottage

Had a gr8 time at river cottage 31 Aug to 7 Sept 2013. Had a very warm welcome from owners. Gr8 scenery and beautiful walks. The dogs also had a ball

L Jones
Reviewed Aros Beag on 16/09/2013
And awarded it

Aros Beag

This is a wonderful cottage; the underfloor heating made it v. cosy & meant we didn't care about the wind/rain outside, the jacuzzi bath was a fab way to unwind after long hikes in the spectacular countryside on our doorstep, & the well-equipped kitchen was ideal. We enjoyed the sound-system when watching movies or listening to music, and this is a really nice touch. The owners made us (a same-sex couple) feel very welcome, though very much kept themselves to themselves. Thoroughly recommended.

Norma & Fiona Rait
Reviewed Ardrannach on 13/09/2013
And awarded it

Ardrannach

A very happy week in a beautiful location with our rescue collie, Pippa, which brought back memories of many wonderful holidays in Skye with our late parents. Mr MacPherson was warm, friendly and welcoming, as was Ardrannach! We hope to return as soon as possible to this perfect cottage for touring the Misty Isle.

Silvana McLean
Reviewed An Slinnean on 13/09/2013
And awarded it

An Slinnean

Mike Madden
Reviewed The Haven on 10/09/2013
And awarded it

The Haven

If you want to escape to the country for a bit of serenity then this is certainly a place to choose. Very comfortable and spacious cottage. Mike.

Mark Hodgson
Reviewed Ardrannach on 09/09/2013
And awarded it

Ardrannach

Fantastic location and just as described , very friendly owner and nothing too much trouble.ideal base to tour Skye or sit and admire the views Look forward to visiting again Mark & Jackie Washington

Rebecca Jacobs
Reviewed Plodda Falls Lodge on 09/09/2013
And awarded it

Plodda Falls Lodge

Beautiful cottage, stunning location perfect for a quiet get away, family exploring break , 4 x 4 really means you get to explore properly! Explore all the local glens but give Nessieworld a miss!

Kathryn Roughley
Reviewed Burnside Cottage of Geddes on 09/09/2013
And awarded it

Burnside Cottage of Geddes

We stayed in the Burnside Cottage at Geddes, for the 2nd time, and have to say we enjoyed it immensely, again our 2 golden retrievers felt at home and the garden is to die for,! The owners have thought of everything and we cannot fault this cottage in any way... Im sure we will be back again at sometime in the future.

David & Angela Brown
Reviewed Reyflat Barn on 09/09/2013
And awarded it

Reyflat Barn

We had a wonderful week at Reyflat Barn. The cottage has every comfort you could wish for and the welcome was warm and friendly - the scones were lovely too. It's a great base from which to explore the Black Isle and beyond and we would throughly recommend it if you're looking for peace and quiet in beautiful surroundings. Full marks to Wilderness Cottages: we'll be using you again.

Eddie Brewster
Reviewed Taigh Druim on 09/09/2013
And awarded it
Fam. John Van Der Ster
Reviewed Courtyard Cottages No 5 - Garden Cottage - Abbey on 08/09/2013
And awarded it

Courtyard Cottages No 5 - Garden Cottage - Abbey

Perfect stay in Fort Augustus and in this cottage! The abbey is great, much to do for us and the kids. Also the restaurant is very nice. The cottage has enough space and the 2 bathrooms were great. From Fort Augustus we could travel around Loch Ness and the highlands. Perfect!

Peter & Ceri
Reviewed Swallow Byre on 05/09/2013
And awarded it

Swallow Byre

I would whole heartedly recommend a stay at Swallow Byre to anyone who wants to escape and enjoy the peace and quiet this cottage provides. A short walk down the lane to the beach and you can enjoy the sunset and seascape as well as the friendly seaside pig. The cottage has everything you need to relax after a day out exploring. We look forward to revisiting the cottage in the future.

Debbie
Reviewed Station Cottage on 05/09/2013
And awarded it

Station Cottage

We had a wonderful holiday at station cottage. It's very clean, cosy and welcoming. The cottage is very well situated and in beautiful countryside. We would defiantly recommend it.