Christmas Availability

Looking for Christmas or New Year availability?

Find it easily here »

Search

Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 2801 to 2850 of 2986


Neil & Trina Smith
Reviewed Hillview Cottage on 21/02/2007
And awarded it

Hillview Cottage

Mark & Tracy Patterson
Reviewed Hillview Cottage on 21/02/2007
And awarded it

Hillview Cottage

Mrs Aslin
Reviewed Log House on 17/02/2007
And awarded it

Log House

We stayed early Feb, Had an excelant holiday. The Log House is like a chololate box lid, something out of a fairy tale... Kids loved staying here, local walks were great, overlooking the Glen. Highly recommended - Will come back.

Susan Parr
Reviewed Lianachan on 13/02/2007
And awarded it

Lianachan

Donna Davies
Reviewed Charleston on 16/01/2007
And awarded it

Charleston

We arrived at Charleston in the dark, and once we had packed away our Tesco shopping (which we had delivered to the cottage) we settled down with a glass of mulled wine, looking forward to two weeks, Christmas & New Year in a beautiful cottage.
The next day was cold, bright & frosty and we stepped outside to see where we were and Wow! what a view. The surrounding area was equally impressive with walks for Poppy the westie, whichever way we decided to walk that day.
We all agreed this was the best house we had ever stayed in (this being our 8th) so spacious & clean.
Decorated beautifuly for Christmas, with a present under the tree for Jack and even a doggy biscuit for Poppy!
We would certainly book again and can highly recommend the service offered by Wilderness Cottages.

Mr & Mrs Andrews
Reviewed Homewood on 29/12/2006
And awarded it

Homewood

Grant Mundell
Reviewed Pine Lodge on 22/12/2006
And awarded it

Pine Lodge

We booked Pine LOdge for October 14-27, 2006 for our honeymoon accommodation. Wow! What a peaceful and stunning location. Very private. The lodge is very well located for exploring North and South on the West coast of Scotland. AND you can see Skye! Go for it. . .you will love it without any regrets!

We found the online booking service and subsequent communication excellent. The owners are very friendly and helpful. Our only suggestion would be to improve the quality of the double bed mattress.

David & Michelle
Reviewed Coach House on 12/12/2006
And awarded it

Coach House

Stuart Cockerham
Reviewed Charleston on 12/11/2006
And awarded it

Charleston

This was our 10th Scottish Cottage holiday, and our 7th with Wilderness. This cottage was without a doubt the best we have stayed in, it was warm, comfortable and very well equipped - a pleasure to come home to after a November day walking the dogs. The view over Loch Mhor was breathtaking and changed by the minute, and there was nothing to disturb the peace and quiet - even the sheep and the cows added to the feeling of tranquility. We will definitely be having another holiday here.

Tracy & Andrew Law
Reviewed Homewood on 12/11/2006
And awarded it

Homewood

Andrew & Vicki
Reviewed Tuath Cala on 06/11/2006
And awarded it

Tuath Cala

Meurig, Juliet, Ines & Finn McMillan
Reviewed Ceol na Mara on 05/11/2006
And awarded it

Ceol na Mara

A lovely, homely cottage in a beautiful setting. A recommendation from Corinne as we wanted fires, views and the West Coast. The children loved going onto the beach in their pyjamas and wellies, at 9 in the morning. We could sit in the warmth of the lounge and watch through the huge picture window, very civilised! We saw seals, otters, red deer of course and a couple of eagles in the vicinity. We also had snow - superb. The cottage had every facility required for a very comfortable stay. the only thing I was missing was a hair dryer, and then of course we found one.
In all it is a lovely cottage, very well equipped, and a great place to stay if you want remoteness, scenery, wildlife, and a good base for touring the West Coast.

Paul Butcher
Reviewed Owl Cottage on 05/11/2006
And awarded it

Owl Cottage

Words do not bescribe our truly wonderful holiday,
it is one of the best we have had.
see you next year!

Steve, Carolyn & Ellie
Reviewed Cnoc Eoghainn on 26/10/2006
And awarded it

Cnoc Eoghainn

George & Elspeth
Reviewed Fairhaven on 15/10/2006
And awarded it

Fairhaven

Stephen & Peta Melling
Reviewed Half-seventeen on 03/10/2006
And awarded it

Half-seventeen

Helen & Steve
Reviewed Old Smiddy on 01/10/2006
And awarded it

Old Smiddy

We stayed for a week in September and would definitely recommend The Old Smiddy. Its location is ideal, and there is so much to do in the area. The cottage itself is beautifully presented and really intelligently designed. Pat and Dave have also equipped it with everything you could possibly need. They have been really thoughtful, and they’re very friendly too. Our dog loved it too, with open fields just around the corner providing plenty of entertainment.

Karen Johnson
Reviewed Callakille on 28/09/2006
And awarded it

Callakille

Linda & John Smith
Reviewed Tuath Cala on 27/09/2006
And awarded it

Tuath Cala

Claire & Andy
Reviewed Old Smiddy on 22/09/2006
And awarded it

Old Smiddy

We had a fantastic week at the Old Smiddy. It was so welcoming when we arrived. It was full of unique features and ideally situated to go off exploring. Pat and Dave are great and there if you need them for anything. Our dog Bella enjoyed her welcoming Bono Biscuit on her mat. The cottage has everything you need for a relaxing romantic break away from all the stresses of everyday life. We hope to visit again in the future, we just loved it!

Andy, Lindsay & Angus Alexander
Reviewed Callakille on 11/09/2006
And awarded it

Callakille

Lynn & Dave McIlhone
Reviewed Hillview Cottage on 31/08/2006
And awarded it

Hillview Cottage

David & Fiona Brown
Reviewed Coach House on 30/08/2006
And awarded it

Coach House

Mathis Martin
Reviewed Gardeners Cottage on 22/08/2006
And awarded it

Gardeners Cottage

Matt & Emily Coltman
Reviewed Foyers Lodge on 19/08/2006
And awarded it

Foyers Lodge

The Howard Family
Reviewed Hillview Cottage on 19/08/2006
And awarded it

Hillview Cottage

N Bishop
Reviewed Cuilfail on 09/08/2006
And awarded it

Cuilfail

Lovely new house, with new furniture throughout - very comfortable. Garden had just been seeded, but once there is a lawn, it will make it even better. Fun to watch the rabbits visiting the garden ! Hotel next door very useful, with good food (particularly the curries !), and with internet access.

Local area beautiful, and with a gorge/waterfalls within a few miles. Stunning drive along Loch Ness in both directions to go further afield.

All in all a very quiet spot, ideal for a relaxing break.

Joan Hatfield
Reviewed Kilmartin Estate Cottage on 31/07/2006
And awarded it

Kilmartin Estate Cottage

We had a fantastic week in this lovely cottage.
The total seclusion appealed to us and the scenery was stunning. Although it is very secluded its only ten minutes drive from the nearest town at the side of loch ness.We visited some realy superb local beauty spots ie Glen a Affric and Dog Falls as well as some of the busier areas like Fort Augusta and Inverness.t The trip on the Dolphin boat was fab as our boat was surrounded by dolphins, an incredible experience. Other good places to visit are Dornie castle and Dores on the other side of loch ness.
Most mornings and evenings we had deer right outside the cottage
We will definitely book this cottage again



Sue Luxford
Reviewed Charleston on 30/07/2006
And awarded it

Charleston

Just had a wonderful holiday in Charleston -what a bungalow! Fantastic views, wildlife including two hares feeding in the garden most days not to mention the characterful sheep, and spacious well equipped accommodation with every smallest thing catered for! Such a pleasure to stay there and we hope to come back one year.

Mike & Louise
Reviewed Pine Lodge on 24/07/2006
And awarded it

Pine Lodge

15th July - 22nd July 2006.

We had the most relaxing time at Pine Lodge with our Boxer dog Molly!! She felt more at home than when she’s at home we think!! The views were lovely and the pictures in the website definitely do not do Pine Lodge justice. We were welcomed by Sally and met John a couple of days later. The Lodge is only 12 miles from Applecross which is definitely worth the trip, although I was a bit nervous driving there but the views were exquisite and the thought of lunch at The Potting Shed kept me going (well worth a visit too). I didn’t feel nervous at all driving back as we were too interested in the views. We spent a day in Skye which is stunning and went up to Gairloch via Shieldaig (a definite suntrap). We willl definitely be booking another Wilderness Cottage as you just cannot fault them in any way. Thank you and see you again.

Werner Lange & Annemarie D?ring
Reviewed Sheaig Croft on 17/07/2006
And awarded it

Sheaig Croft

Lisa & Martin
Reviewed Log House on 13/07/2006
And awarded it

Log House

We had a fantastic time at the Log House from the 10th-17th June. There are many walks straight from the door and in a lovely peaceful setting. Fort Augustus is a 20minute walk away and a lovely little town with good choice of eating places. The Bothy serves lovely food and the staff are very friendly.
The Log House is well equipped - watch out for the Bats at night and you can feed the Robins from the door. Highly recommended.

Chris & Shirley Turner
Reviewed Old Smiddy on 11/07/2006
And awarded it

Old Smiddy

We couldn’t have asked for a better base from which to tour the highlands. Immaculately presented cottage with all mod cons but yet a million miles from the hustle and bustle of normal life. Wonderful.

Patrick & Allison
Reviewed Hillview Cottage on 10/07/2006
And awarded it

Hillview Cottage

Andy & Sherry Kindred
Reviewed Callakille on 07/07/2006
And awarded it

Callakille

Nicola, Paul & Hector The Dog
Reviewed Hillview Cottage on 06/07/2006
And awarded it

Hillview Cottage

Corinne & Stephen
Reviewed Tuath Cala on 01/07/2006
And awarded it

Tuath Cala

Pam & Tim Sharp
Reviewed Bayside Cottage on 27/06/2006
And awarded it

Bayside Cottage

We stayed at Bayside when the seafood and music festival was on. Spent our first evening dancing and listening to the bands and a leisurely sunday morning listening to Jazz in the walled garden. A terrific drive over to applecross with creat views from the cottage to the cullin ridge. There are 3 good places to eat nearby and the standard is excellent. The cottage is very well equipped and comfortable. There is good walking nearby although you need to drive to reach munros. Lots of wildlife, sea otter, deer and tarmigans. scary driving when the mist come in. Great week overall. Pam & Tim Sharp

Richey & Joyce
Reviewed Old Smiddy on 26/06/2006
And awarded it

Old Smiddy

Wonderful stay in a wonderful property.
Many many thanks to Mr & Mrs Gardiner for allowing us to book and stay.
Beautiful place with everything you need. The wood finish is fantastic in the ’Smid’, and all the facilities (kitchen, shower rooms) were more than first class.
Lots to do and see around Inverness and Beauly, and the tasting session at the Winery was fine too.
How depressing it was for us to leave.

Thanks again to Mr & Mrs Gardiner, Corinne, and all the wondeful people of Inverness and Beauly.


Richey & Joyce.

Peter & Sandy Palmer/Justie
Reviewed Charleston on 25/06/2006
And awarded it

Charleston

Excellent clean and spacious accommodation, views fantastic,
owners very friendly and helpful. Good mix of walks available from the property.and the local Loch Mhor very handy for swimming.

The Flakes
Reviewed Coach House on 25/06/2006
And awarded it

Coach House

Bob, Joyce & Becca Ray
Reviewed Cnoc Eoghainn on 21/06/2006
And awarded it

Cnoc Eoghainn

Gudrun, Axel, Sebastian & J?rgen From Germany
Reviewed Sheaig Croft on 14/06/2006
And awarded it

Sheaig Croft

Emma Lea
Reviewed Charleston on 13/06/2006
And awarded it

Charleston

Fantastic cottage in a stunning location - the view from the lounge and conservatory was spectacular. The cottage was furnished to a very high standard and was extremely comfortable. Lovely and peaceful with no close neighbours! Would definitely visit again.

Andrew Gilks
Reviewed Rowan Ridge on 12/06/2006
And awarded it

Rowan Ridge

Excellent booking arrangements led to our best ever self-catering holiday. The cottage was well equipped and its location was perfect for us as keen dog-owning walkers.

Sean Gosling
Reviewed Log House on 12/06/2006
And awarded it

Log House

The log house is set in fantastic quiet relaxing suroundings with brilliant veiws and wonderful wildlife.
The log house its self is a lovely spacious well equiped place that is kept to a high standard which we will visit again in the future.

Colin Armstrong
Reviewed Creag nah Iolaire on 11/06/2006
And awarded it

Creag nah Iolaire

We have just returned from a week at Creag Iolaire cottage and I will say that this is a special, very special place.
When we walked into the main room after a 6 hr drive, it totally took our breath away and we felt as fresh as daisys again. Our children loved it and we all had one of, if not the best holidays that we’ve ever had.
Who needs to go abroad when you have scenery and landscapes like this.
Thank you for an excellent holiday and we will be trying to return next year.

Kathleen Wells
Reviewed Fairhaven on 06/06/2006
And awarded it

Fairhaven

Phil Callan
Reviewed Barn Cottage on 30/05/2006
And awarded it

Barn Cottage

John & Vanessa Broughton
Reviewed Bothan Beag on 30/05/2006
And awarded it

Bothan Beag