Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 1181 to 1200 of 2523


J-A Pearse
Reviewed Upper Folds on 18/07/2013
And awarded it
Alan Campbell
Reviewed Henderson House on 18/07/2013
And awarded it

Henderson House

Lisa
Reviewed Brackenhaugh on 18/07/2013
And awarded it

Brackenhaugh

Robert & Adriana Fletcher
Reviewed Woodside Lodge on 17/07/2013
And awarded it

Woodside Lodge

We had a lovely 2 wks at the lodge surroundings with great views. Many nice trips to make along coastal routes with stunning scenery. Applecross mountain route recommended and great food and views at the Applecross Inn. Trip to Ullapool also a must and a trip on the Summer Queen well worth the money and if lucky like we were you will get the see a pod of dolphins. Excellent location even better with nice weather we will return.

Linda Gardiner
Reviewed Katie's Cottage on 17/07/2013
And awarded it

Katie's Cottage

We stayed in Katie's Cottage Glendale Skye from 29th June - 6th July and found it to be of the highest standard. The dogs enjoyed the garden also as it was completely fenced in and that was ideal as the sheep wandered on the road outside. We couldn't fault the property at all and would certainly recommend it and would also stay there again. It is remote and would not suit everyone but the outlook is wonderful.

Alison & Robert Tigg & Family
Reviewed Burnside Cottage of Geddes on 16/07/2013
And awarded it

Burnside Cottage of Geddes

Second visit to Burnside of Geddes and again thoroughly enjoyed our week. Cottage suited everyone including the dogs. Good time had by all.

Michelle Hunter
Reviewed Swallow Byre on 15/07/2013
And awarded it

Swallow Byre

Swallow Byre is a wonderful place to stay - a real retreat from the world. It's warm, cosy and well appointed and surrounded by spectacular country. We had all weathers which meant we could go walking on the cooler days and enjoy ourselves at the beach on the sunnier days. And always coming back to the welcoming Byre in the evening - a perfect holiday!

Sue & Malcolm Wright
Reviewed Fersit Log Cottage on 12/07/2013
And awarded it

Fersit Log Cottage

We really enjoyed our week in this excellent cottage. It is in a spectacular location, is very well equipped, and beautifully maintained - we loved the log fire. We saw deer and such a variety of birds. The three-mile drive from the main road was fun, and the un-made part of it was no problem at all. We only had to back up to let someone pass on one occasion - and that was on the way home! Would definitely return in the future, and would use Wilderness Cottages again.

Carole Malcolm & Dogs
Reviewed Plodda Falls Lodge on 12/07/2013
And awarded it

Plodda Falls Lodge

Lovely house well presented with everything needed to enjoy your stay, lovely walks from the door and Plodda Falls a short walk away, there were were plenty of birds in the garden, sadly no sightings of any deer or pine martin. We all had a very enjoyable and relaxing week thank you.

Carole Malcolm & Dogs
Reviewed Fhaireag on 12/07/2013
And awarded it

Fhaireag

Stayed at Fhaireag for one week in June beautiful house well equipped with everything you need, wonderful views from upstairs balconies, plenty of walks in the area without having to get into your car. Deer were seen from front and back balcony every day including mother with a young fawn, we all had a wonderfull week there and would not hesitate to recommend thank you.

Sandie Craig
Reviewed Pooltiel House on 11/07/2013
And awarded it

Pooltiel House

We immediately felt at home and comfortable at Pooltiel House. It was clean and fresh on arrival and welcoming. We appreciated the space, the open view and the layout. Our week's stay was very successful and we loved this corner of Skye. It would have been helpful to have more cooking and microwave dishes but otherwise the property is very well equipped, including maps, etc. We particularly appreciated the owner supplying garden furniture, although the weather meant our use of it was limited!

Reinhard & Regina
Reviewed Ardrannach on 10/07/2013
And awarded it

Ardrannach

Everything is ok. We stayed at Ardrannach in June 2013 for three weeks. If you like nature and silence you will find it here. We will come back.

Andrew Plane
Reviewed Jura on 10/07/2013
And awarded it

Jura

With the open views onto an ever changing weather affected landscape/seascape, Jura was an excellent choice. Very pleased to view the colourful cottage from your advert - an excellent 'logo'.

Graham Mair
Reviewed Christies on 09/07/2013
And awarded it

Christies

We have just returned home from spending a week in Christies Cottage. A beautiful position overlooking the bay, and a plain grass garden which is ideal for sitting out and watching the setting sun. The property is very well maintained, being spotless when we arrived; and has very good functional facilities. Even though the weather was not kind, we had a great time with our dog.

Mal & Sheila Grimes
Reviewed Rowan Ridge on 07/07/2013
And awarded it

Rowan Ridge

We were delighted with the location and the cottage-excellent. Hope we can return soon. The fenced garden was a big bonus for Erin and Ebony (Newfoundland dogs). For us all the birds and the red squirrel were fantastic. Thank you for a lovely welcome

MRS F HARRISON
Reviewed Tigh Nighean Bhan on 06/07/2013
And awarded it

Tigh Nighean Bhan

FANTASTIC STAY IN BEAUTIFUL TIGH NIGHEAN BHAN,ALL MOD CONS IN A LOVELY THATCHED COTTAGE. SKYE IS A FABULOUS ISLAND WITH FRIENDLY LOCALS AND TASTY FOOD .WE DID NOT WANT TO LEAVE

Roland Gibb
Reviewed Owl Cottage on 06/07/2013
And awarded it

Owl Cottage

A lovely clean, welcoming,cosy & well appointed cottage in a quiet location on the edge of Fort Augustus but literally only minutes away from shops and places to eat. The quality of the workmanship involved with the renovation of what was originally two crofts is excellent. All fixtures and fittings in perfect order - the description of this cottage on the website does not do it justice. We really appreciated finding a bottle of wine in the kitchen plus milk in the fridge. Will definitely return !

Ian & Sue Dalzell
Reviewed Bayside Cottage on 05/07/2013
And awarded it

Bayside Cottage

Just returned from Applecross. Cannot really add anything to waht others have already written as we agree with all their comments. It's fantastic! Go there, take my car!

Wim & Jeannette Van Passel
Reviewed Creag nah Iolaire on 04/07/2013
And awarded it

Creag nah Iolaire

Never before have we experienced such a beautiful holiday cottage, complete seclusion and close to every shop or pub and plenty of worthwhile locations to visit nearby. Sunrise at all the windows, a well-equipped kitchen, a cosy sitting room with open fire and plenty of wood in the nearby garage. An extra lazy seat near the other window and an old grand piano in the bay-window. An unforgettable holiday location with only one desire, to come back as soon as possible.

Manish Puri
Reviewed Beech Lodge on 03/07/2013
And awarded it

Beech Lodge

We have just spent a week at Beech Lodge at Knockbain. The cottage is lovely and really well equipped and Donny was the perfect host. He showed us around, gave us complete privacy but was available in a jiffy when help was needed. The views from the cottage are amazing, and the cottage is a cosy and comfortable place for a small family. Would strongly recommend to anyone looking for a relaxed holiday in easy reach of most major to-do places in the Highlands and Northern Scotland.