Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 1241 to 1260 of 2775


Emily Watt
Reviewed Toberaie on 23/10/2013
And awarded it

Toberaie

We had a wonderfull week at Toberaie. The cottage was very comfortable and well equipped. The panoramic views from the cottage changed from sunrise to sunset giving you beautiful changes in colour. A very peacefull place to sit outside watching the mountains and the braes of Abernethy.In the surrounding area, there are plenty of places and experiences to take part in, catering for all ages giving you opportunities to see We had a sunny, warm week in October and we will be back.

Mrs Beverley Chew
Reviewed Reyflat Barn on 22/10/2013
And awarded it

Reyflat Barn

Wonderful welcome from the owner of Reyflat. A beautiful place to stay extremely comfortable all mod cons. Great views of surrounding countryside. Had a great week can't wait to return.

Stephen Hamilton
Reviewed White-Tail Croft on 22/10/2013
And awarded it

White-Tail Croft

Stunning, luxurious new build in a fantastic, peaceful location. Beautifully appointed and equipped to an exceptional standard. The welcome gifts completed and complimented the five star impression. The sea eagle which soared up from the valley below to within metres of the picture window in the lounge, finished our excellent sun drenched October week on a real high!

James Leslie
Reviewed Moat House 9 - Abbey on 22/10/2013
And awarded it

Moat House 9 - Abbey

We had a lovely time here in October 2013. The Abbey is beautiful and the accomodation was really nice as well.

S Jubb
Reviewed Log House on 20/10/2013
And awarded it

Log House

We stayed there for a week in October, we found the log house to be very comfortable and cosy. It was just what we had hoped it to be a peaceful, relaxing week in lovely forest surrounding. The cabin was very well equipped, clean and tidy, whilst still keeping a traditional look. We would stay there again. Steve n Emma, Cleveland

Elizabeth
Reviewed Old School 10 - Abbey on 16/10/2013
And awarded it

Old School 10 - Abbey

A really lovely apartment in an amazing converted monastery Very convenient for Fort Augustus, so we were able to walk in to eat The apartment was very clean, comfortable, well laid out & well decorated Lovely low windows so we could enjoy looking out to the hills The swimming pool is great, warm water, warm air temperature & great steam room. Only drawback is the tiny changing area! Would definitely recommend. & would happily come back

The Sheldons
Reviewed Ceol na Mara on 16/10/2013
And awarded it

Ceol na Mara

An other holiday at this wonderful location. The weather was fantastic this year making Kishorn even more beautiful. The cottage was very comfortable. A real home from home. I have no trouble recommending this lovely little piece of heaven.

Cordula Weber
Reviewed Wee Dunollie on 16/10/2013
And awarded it

Wee Dunollie

Angela Higginson
Reviewed Kirklauchline Cottage on 16/10/2013
And awarded it

Kirklauchline Cottage

I had the most relaxing and enjoyable time at Seaview Cottage which really lived up to its name with fantastic views of the spectacular Irish coast. The owners had thought of everything, well equipt and comfortable. The welcome pack and message to us on arrival was a lovely touch, almost felt we knew Alison and Dave. Massive bath and brilliant shower plus yearn to buy a woodburner now. Thank you so much, highly recommended.

Elaine Buckley
Reviewed Coach House on 15/10/2013
And awarded it

Coach House

Adam Broughton
Reviewed Old Lock Keepers Cottage on 15/10/2013
And awarded it

Old Lock Keepers Cottage

An idyllic cottage set in the beautiful scenery and surroundings of the Caledonian canal. A very peaceful and beautifully presented cottage. The cottage was finished to a high standard and everything provided for a relaxing time away. We enjoyed the crisp October mornings and the evening spent around an open fire - enclosed garden for the dog and the children loved being by the water. Friendly neighbours and passers by. Spent time watching boats pass in the lock as well as enjoying time out.

Euan MacLean
Reviewed Toberaie on 11/10/2013
And awarded it

Toberaie

A fantastic week in a really comfortable and homely cottage. Thank you Toberaie and Wilderness Cottages, and we will definitely be back!

Janice McKinna
Reviewed Cuilfail on 11/10/2013
And awarded it

Cuilfail

This was the warmest cottage we have ever been to. Lovely and quiet but so close to lots of thing to do. The wilderness representative was very helpful, will certainly recommend the cottage Cuilfail and Wilderness Cottages

Martin & Gael
Reviewed Giusaichean on 10/10/2013
And awarded it

Giusaichean

Samantha Simpson
Reviewed Shore Cottage on 10/10/2013
And awarded it

Shore Cottage

The cottage is in a fantastic location- quiet but not isolated. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and so did our two dogs! We had the beach to ourselves for the week-apart from a wild goat on one of the mornings- and you can walk for hours exploring all the rocks when the tide is out. The views over to Ireland are good on a clear day and especially at night. Would definitely recommend this cottage if you're looking for a very relaxing, away from it all break.

Alyson Young
Reviewed Askival on 10/10/2013
And awarded it

Askival

Fabulous house, fabulous location, will be back to stay.

Fiona Callan
Reviewed Gate House on 07/10/2013
And awarded it

Gate House

My family, friends and I stayed at the Gate House for a long weekend when I was taking part in the Loch Ness Marathon. Wilderness Cottages were really helpful in helping me find somewhere initially and the booking was flawless. We were all pleasantly surprised on arrival as it is a lot bigger than you think. It was very well equipped and comfortable. Fantastic, quiet location with great views & Inverness/Fort Augustus a short drive away. I would recommend and definately return.

Chris Bath & Robyn Harding
Reviewed Beech Lodge on 07/10/2013
And awarded it

Beech Lodge

This was a really lovely light open space lodge, but was still nice and warm, with all the facilities you need! Donny the owner gave us a lovely welcome and tour around the lodge. Fruit, milk and scones were also provided. The view was outstanding, being able to see for miles. So many great things to do and see nearby. Donny very kindly let us stay an extra night at our request which was much appreciated. Thank You

Gill Welch
Reviewed Old Stables on 06/10/2013
And awarded it

Old Stables

Wonderful beautiful stunning setting for our stay at the Old Stables. Everything was just perfect. Location, premises were all fantastic and couldn't have faulted anything especially with 10 of us altogether. There was absolutely loads room and space for everyone for our long weekend stay. Very comfortable relaxing and peaceful with plenty of everything for 10 people. Beautiful countryside and lovely walks in surrounding area. Hope to be back in near future.

CJ Warren
Reviewed The Granary on 06/10/2013
And awarded it

The Granary

Perfect location touring the highlands in a quiet setting. Very clean, comfortable and well-appointed cottage.