Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 1261 to 1280 of 2775


Chris Bath & Robyn Harding
Reviewed Beech Lodge on 07/10/2013
And awarded it

Beech Lodge

This was a really lovely light open space lodge, but was still nice and warm, with all the facilities you need! Donny the owner gave us a lovely welcome and tour around the lodge. Fruit, milk and scones were also provided. The view was outstanding, being able to see for miles. So many great things to do and see nearby. Donny very kindly let us stay an extra night at our request which was much appreciated. Thank You

Gill Welch
Reviewed Old Stables on 06/10/2013
And awarded it

Old Stables

Wonderful beautiful stunning setting for our stay at the Old Stables. Everything was just perfect. Location, premises were all fantastic and couldn't have faulted anything especially with 10 of us altogether. There was absolutely loads room and space for everyone for our long weekend stay. Very comfortable relaxing and peaceful with plenty of everything for 10 people. Beautiful countryside and lovely walks in surrounding area. Hope to be back in near future.

CJ Warren
Reviewed The Granary on 06/10/2013
And awarded it

The Granary

Perfect location touring the highlands in a quiet setting. Very clean, comfortable and well-appointed cottage.

Andy & Katy
Reviewed Tigh Nighean Bhan on 06/10/2013
And awarded it

Tigh Nighean Bhan

We had a fantastic honeymoon week at Tigh Nighean Bhan. It was just what we were looking for - peace and comfort and a great base for active days out in the Cuillins. The cottage is well equipped for evening meals and relaxing on the sofa in front of the fire. Well recommended!

Finlay & Moira Smith
Reviewed Wee Dunollie on 06/10/2013
And awarded it

Wee Dunollie

Louise Manning
Reviewed Grain Store on 05/10/2013
And awarded it

Grain Store

Certainly worth the 13 hour drive , a stunning property in beautiful surroundings. So much to see and do in the area. Everything had been thought through, and we had everything we needed. Lovely hamper waiting for us too. Cannot wait to return.

Trish White
Reviewed Giusaichean on 05/10/2013
And awarded it

Giusaichean

Lily Paget-Tomlinson/Brereton
Reviewed Plodda Falls Lodge on 05/10/2013
And awarded it

Plodda Falls Lodge

A little piece of Heaven on Earth! From the moment of our arrival, to be greeted by a lovely, homebaked, Lemon drizzle cake, we knew this stay would be special! The Lodge is so comfortable, the log burner is superb, and the beds are bliss! Best of all is Jenny, the owner, what a wonderful warm person. Jenny obviously adores this place, and this fills the house with such a lovely warm energy! We are booked to return in the spring and are so looking forward to our next visit.

Marjon Sijmons
Reviewed Poulary Cottage on 05/10/2013
And awarded it

Poulary Cottage

It was our second time in Poulary, but now for 2 weeks. The cottage is very nice and well equipped. The views on the lake and surrounding are wonderfull. You can sit the whole day for the window in the kitchen to look outside. Every minute is different. We will certainly come back

Stephen Court
Reviewed Macrae Croft on 05/10/2013
And awarded it

Macrae Croft

Mrs K Nutt
Reviewed Solas on 30/09/2013
And awarded it

Solas

Eamonn Spillane
Reviewed Moll House on 29/09/2013
And awarded it

Moll House

Comfortable, well equipped, warm, beautiful house. Unspoilt location with some great walks. Highly recommended! Thank You.

Julia Maclachlan
Reviewed White-Tail Croft on 25/09/2013
And awarded it

White-Tail Croft

A luxurious retreat surrounded by stunning scenery. A great place to recharge your batteries and drink in the views whilst being within easy reach of the amenities in Portree.

J.portbury
Reviewed Askival on 25/09/2013
And awarded it

Askival

Beautiful location and lovely well equipped cottage in a quiet unspoilt location with some great walks to do within easy reach.

John
Reviewed Pine Lodge on 24/09/2013
And awarded it

Pine Lodge

We stayed for a couple of days in early September at Pine Lodge. The property is in a gorgeous location with wonderful views over Loch Kishorn towards the mountains. We came for a bit of seclusion and that is exactly what we found. The property is compact but comfortable and warm and perfectly well suited for 2. The tea and shortbread to welcome us was a lovely touch as well. Gorgeous surroundings with plenty of great hiking/scenic drives. An ideal getaway.

Kerrie & Stuart
Reviewed Leachachan Barn on 24/09/2013
And awarded it

Leachachan Barn

Beautiful barn, very accessible to Skye, enclosed garden perfect for our dog. Worthwhile taking food with you as very remote. Loch great for seal spotting and whole area fantastic for wildlife.

Malcolm Hyder
Reviewed Black Shed on 23/09/2013
And awarded it

Black Shed

Keith & Cheryl
Reviewed Ceol na Mara on 23/09/2013
And awarded it

Ceol na Mara

We had a fantastic week at Ceol na Mara. It't a little bit of heaven and a great place to recharge your batteries. Fantastic views from the house up Loch Kishorn onto Skye and you're so close to the loch itself pure bliss. We even saw an otter. The cottage itself is cosy and spotless and has everything you need - even a pair of binoculars to watch the wildlife/boats on the loch. Great walks nearby and the Kishorn Seafood Bar is a must and only 10 mins walk from the cottage.

Vicki Wood
Reviewed Log House on 23/09/2013
And awarded it

Log House

If your looking for 5***** your not going to find it here. If your looking to get back in touch with nature, hear nothing but silence and live amongst wild animals this is your spot. Snug, warm, clean & romantic all in one. Good value for money & your kids & dog will LOVE it. Leave a space for July 2014 because I'm coming back!

Janet McLeman
Reviewed Station Cottage on 23/09/2013
And awarded it

Station Cottage

We have just enjoyed our 4th stay at Station Cottage.On each occasion that we have visited we have found the cottage to be very clean and comfortable,cosy and easily heated using the wood burning fire. The house is well equiped but the furnishings are starting to look a little tired.(Minor quibble)It is well situated on the edge of Nethy Bridge, there are excellent walks close by. Our dog loves the secure garden. We shall be returning next year.